You are here: HomeNews2024 03 20Article 1922200

Ghana's economic stability path will be painful – IMF boss

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Capricorn 1 month ago

In fact, the God forsaken trio 'Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and Ofori Atta' government have really inflicted a lot of pains to our motherland. They're so cursed that anything they touch turned sour. Never should Ghana experience suc ...

• BAAH 1 month ago

Akkufo Addo and Bawumuah have managed to corrupt the IMF boss that's why they changed her and brought this new one. Corruption and fleecing of the state resources is what they have been doing these past 7 to 8 years. Wicked d ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

That is what happens when you choose the most stupid Ghanaian as your president. An ugly disgusting dwarf chimpanzee with a midget brain!

• TAKE THIS DEAL NOW - £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 month ago

Na una de mislead the buffoons we call leaders in Africa...Today is the last day of the deal so take advantage of the discounted rate. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadge ...

• GHANA'S LAZY LEADERS ARE ONLY GOOD AT CHASING IMF LOANS AND IMPOSING WICKED TAXES ON CITIZENS 1 month ago

GHANA'S USELESS REDUNDANT LEADERS ARE USING LGBTQ++ ISSUES TO MARK TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2024, SO THAT THEY CAN COLLECT THEIR FRAUDULENT UNDESERVING GRATUITIES

THAT'S WHY LAZY FREELOADER AKUFO-ADDO IS PUSHING FOR MORE IMF ...

• NTOW 1 month ago

Thanks to NPP, AKUFFO ADDO, BAWUMIA AND KEN OFORI ATTAH , NOT FORGET OSAFO MARFO. Painful as it is and will be, we have learnt our lessons with this NPP party .

• Dan Decent 1 month ago

IMF is a wicked monster. This woman only talks about how to repay the loans but says nothing about how the money is being used. Eg. The eighty-one million dollars locked up somewhere and those found in ministers rooms etc.
    L ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ Dan
    Very sad to read such contribution from an educated person.
    IMF dictating to Ghana how to use the money
    ?
    May Nkrumah rest in peace

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 month ago

Why not ask the President and his criminal family to return monies stolen from the Treasury. IMF is an enabler of corruption so long as the president is seen as a YES man to America. Support LGBTQ and UKRAINE and ISRAEL and ...

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

What good do you people expect, when you want everything for free, free education, free school feeding program etc, everything free, when Bad man akuffo Addo promises you everything for free, now your crying, next time ask ...

• .com 1 month ago

Madam, live longer to advise Ghana. Mr Mahama is always the problem for refusing to stop polluting minds of Ghanaians and accusing Nana Akuffo Addo gov. over taxes.

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Expect more taxes and pains.Na who cos'em?

• .com 1 month ago

IMF boss should not worry as Ghana prepares to break the 8 because the elevy cancellation in Dr Bawumia manifesto is one of the strategies as Ashanti ,Greater Accra and Western regions remain top users of momo per survey and ...

• Ugly Americans (IMF) 1 month ago

Look at the ugly Americans (IMF) who can make it sound like they are exploiting our country and our people

• Empty leaders!! 1 month ago

Why is it so easy for Egypt to be given 50 billion dollars loan, but you are struggling to acquire $3b!!!!! If you pose as a begger, that's what happens!!! Till the people stop appellating thieves......we will forever remain ...

• SA 1 month ago

SHE TELLS US THIS TODAY AND TELLS US THAT TOMORROW. TELL THAT TO THE USELESS PRESIDENT, SO CALLED VICE P AND INCOMPETENT FINANCE MINISTER WHO GOT US HERE

• Kojo Poku 1 month ago

Why are you lying to us-=NPP? The IMF Managing Director says that it is the 2020 Election overspending by Akkuffo Addo and Ofori Atta by bribing all the Chiefs and other people that led to us going to the IMF again. It was NO ...

• Accranie 1 month ago

I guess madam Krystal will be thinking, which people wear suits in a 30 degrees celsius heat and to cap it all drive in a parade of chelsea tractors is such a small space amidst excruciating poverty among her gender folks an ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

THIS IMF BOSS IS NOT A TRUTHFUL PERSON. SHE WAS ON AN APPEASEMENT MISSION. SHE SHOULD HANG AROUND AND SEE HOW MAHAMA AND HIS BAND OF COMPETENT GHANAIA S WILL WHEEL THE COUNTRY AWAY FROM THE PATH OF CORRUPTION AND UNPRODUCTIVE ...

• ORDINARY JOE True Talk 1 month ago

This lady is speaking the truth, but Ghanaians never like the truth. Thats why our politicians are able to decieve fellow Ghanaians.

• Maxwell 1 month ago

Is a lie Ghana economy is prospering in the Name of Lord Jesus Christ

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Even Jesus himself knows that Ghanaians are already languishing in Wahala Land, the exact opposite of what ananse Akufo-Addo promised Ghanaian voters eight years ago. The only ones prospering are the Julor House thieving nati ...

• Siro 1 month ago

We don't want it. Keep your money

• Puss.y stinks no matter what 1 month ago

This woman must be crazy. So meaning she's behind this government recklessness, corruption, grand robbery errh! Instead of her asking Ghanaians to change this leadership who plunged us into this deep hole , she is here sup ...

• Can you Imagine 1 month ago

Sad times for Ghana. Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. Why does Bawumia want to lead the Ghana. NPP NEVER AGAIN.

• If the brains don’t work the body suffers- blacks don’t have a working brain so they suffer 1 month ago

Blackman and suffering are together because blacks don’t have brains to think well. Blacks don’t have the wisdom to develop. Blacks like suffering and slavery