You are here: HomeNews2024 03 20Article 1922199

Ghana’s economic stability path will be painful – IMF boss

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

How can that be? Akufo-Addo has promised Ghanaians a Promised Land, so there's no reason for Ghana's economic stability path to be a painful one. Besides, Aplanke Bawumia has arrested the cedi, and that cedi currently is bein ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

LGBT is part of ghanaian culture and
    values.

• Anasco 2 months ago

Ghanaians are not animals to have this abomination as part of our culture only the npp government

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

The IMF and World Bank is what keeps African nations the poorest in the world. It's like a child who grows up into an adult and is still living off his parents. He can't manage his own financial affairs.

• Cecilia Dapaah 2 months ago

Foolish IMF woman. You are advising us to tighten our belts but you will not advise Lord Commey, Eugene Arhin, Teiko Tagoe, Gabby, Asante Bediatuo , Gyankromah Akufo Addo to stop stealing our money. You are maaaad

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

Madam IMF Boss, the painful path you're taking about is only being faced by the poorest of the people. Whiles the ruling class who have inflicted this mess upon us continue to live in abundance. Madam, if the pain becomes unb ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Is this the same 'resilient' economy that has 'turned the corner'? These our useless and clueless misleaders!

• Cory McGhee 2 months ago

The thieves would be gone. The money printers, the greedy bastards, raiders of the poor. May God ensure that their loot turn bitter in their mouths for generations to come. Evil men never win in the long run after all. The ev ...

• Seeker. 2 months ago

I agree wholeheartedly with this one. May they eat and never be satisfied. When they eat may the food come out of all the holes of their bodies and may they never be full. May they never know sleep when they sleep in the mans ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

The best lesson for these thieving looting liars is to boot them from office, for they use their governmental power not only to enrich themselves but also to destroy the nation. Once out of power, their ability to steal and w ...

• NPP: STAUNCH PROMOTERS OF LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Stupid man Akuffo Addo and his NPP..!!!!! They have borrowed all the monies available on the Global lending market, and have stolen every single cedi from our national coffers! They have secretly printed all the monies anyone ...

• BAWUMIA: THE FAKE LGBTQ+ MUSLIM 2 months ago

See how a woman is talking to Ghanaians using her left hand, all because Ghanaians have made the mistake of allowing that stupid Kyebi chimpanzee to deceive them

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, the IMF boss Georgieva is very truthful as can be but my only problem is that this government doesn't have the men. She said Ghana's economic problems were not caused by Corvid 19 or Russian Ukraine war but ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Thank you JM, this is exactly what he was doing, investing in infrastructure and education but people do we eat roads and hospitals. Now IMF it teaching you what to do.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Dude...JM is part of the problem....he borrowed more than any president with nothing to show, except stolen atta mills projects ...John Ibrahim mahama is not smart enough to rule.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS NPP MESS. JULOR HOUSE STOLE AND MISMANAGED, CAUSING THE ECONOMY TO COLLAPSE. THE BLAME LIES SQUARELY WITH AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT.

So you are now hopping from scapegoati ...

• Obournana 2 months ago

@togbe agorkorli, NPP fool who has no brain. Gabby who writes for you to post for a pittance was caught with huge sums of money in UK. Check the number of hospitals, clinics, chip compounds, schools, roads, interchanges, airp ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

The biggest problems ghana find itself part is from ndc and John Mahama. Inflated contracts, shoddy works. You borrowed money to built 5000 houses but not even a single one is fully completed. You signed that bogus contract t ...

• Geeman 2 months ago

This IMF boss can never be trusted is only Ghana coming out from covid and Russia and Ukraine war. Because they don't want our newcompooh president to sign lgbtq+ into law that is why they don't wanna blame him for his mess ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

If you talk of the first two nations with trust issues in this world,
    I would mention NIGERIA and BULGARIA.

Are you surprised, the lady is from one of them.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Almost left out the Albanians and Romanians.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Ghana' biggest problem is the NPP and its corrupt galamsey government headed by ananse Akufo-Addo and his incompetent Aplanke Bawumia. This NPP galamsey government has spent the past seven years not running but ruining Ghana ...

• Alonzo 2 months ago

Hey @Kojois kwasia, see how your own grammar is cursing you! Foolish animal from Akuffo Addo's galamsey pits.........

• Obournana 2 months ago

Another NPP blockhead and idiot.

• Ntsiful 2 months ago

Is the IMF boss the spokesperson for the akufo addo govt now. Instead of asking the populace to sacrifice, why won't she rather ask the govt to spend within its means

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Madam Lesbian IMF. Ghana's money in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom Oooh.
    They are Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade ooh yooooooooooooh.

• Guy guy 2 months ago

Ghanaians must rise again just like our forefathers did for independence if not our unborn generation will not forgive us for allowing this chimpanzee and his stealing cabal to destroy the country

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

As a whole nation like Ghana, they don't know how to make things done good for people. If that be the case, why do we vote. Is that make sense, that akufo ado who was born in Ghana and knew everything about the country can't ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

This is Ghana's president now. We're not going to IMF we have the men.Ye ti sika so .Monkeys

• Nii Akwei 2 months ago

IMF never mentions corruption.

• Donatus 2 months ago

No comment

• Paul 2 months ago

Africans should get straight into their head, The IMF can NEVER help us solve our problem. The IMF is another institution of economic Slavery.

• Kofi 2 months ago

When the government was spending like they don't have heard, where were you?

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

The woman has exposed Nana Addo of mismanagement.

• John 2 months ago

Plain truth because there is no economy now

• Danny 2 months ago

Madam managing Director,
    you don't know our politicians. We don't have problem going through stringent economic reforms to bring our economy back on track. Our problem is, all our politicians are serial thiefs. I can tell y ...

• John 2 months ago

There's no blame for covid or Russia -Ukraine war. Its Akufo Addo and Bawumia's reckless spending and mismanagement. Bawumia is useless carefully not vote for him.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

NPP and Nana Addo lacking basic economic knowledge or what ?
    The woman is now teaching Nana Addo what to do.
    Ghanaians must pay more taxes and suffer more,according to the IMF boss.That's the only way out,the painful truth ...

• Joe speed 2 months ago

We are in 24th century and so all this threat must ceased now. Nonsense.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Please kindly bring back the toll booth and stop taxation on electricity and water.