You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922147

‘I am unable to sleep’ - Haruna Iddrisu reacts to Akufo-Addo’s letter on LGBT+ Bill

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Isaac 2 months ago

Please channel your strength to passing the anti-corruption bill.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

We know, he hasn't been able to sleep since he was replaced by a less knowledgeable and corrupt thief, ato forson. Ato forson who paid for 50 fake ambulances while only 30 were delivered.

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

If this is a threat to our democracy, then our democracy is not strong to begin with. You waste your time on side shows instead of doing your work. Kindly tell us how to recover the revenue short-falls behind this foolish wil ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

I don't know why a lot of people are surprised at Akufo Addo's refusal to sign the bill? This monumental failure of a president was the one who encouraged these maggots (the trumu trumu community) to start demanding their "ri ...

• jesus 2 months ago

I thought Haruna was unable to sleep because there were some LGBT+ partying in his house! And he was afraid they will trumulize him in his sleep.

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

Stupid response and be ready to free yourself at the court with your evidence. Nation wreckers, saboteurs and murderers.

• Oprege 2 months ago

If anything this proofs the complexity of Ghana’s democracy — go through the courts if the executive gives you ‘ Sleepless Nights ‘ ! Haruna is not an Us Whole !!!

• Koliko 1 month ago

Concentrate on corruption and stop this nonsense. It is plagiarism and double salaries that is keeping Haruna awake.

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

But Haruna Iddrissu is able to sleep and snore without refunding the double salaries he withdrew over 18 months and spent knowingly even when published by the Auditor General . Shame on you . You have no conscience left !

• Fuseini 2 months ago

You can keep awake for the rest of your life. Who cares? This idiocy and arrogance does not befit you. What have you achieved for all these years that you government was in power?
    Did you hear yourself say the President's S ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

It is this stuuupid bill which you wasted our time on that threatened our democracy! No President with a sound mind will sign this destructive and parochial politically tainted bill into law. Pass a law against double salary ...

• Gordon 2 months ago

You make my day

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Just drink one bottle of apeteshie and you will sleep for many days and be fine.

• Moha@30 2 months ago

I now believe that akkufo addo is a 3nd class ,nothing sensible is in his brain

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Moha@30, what a stupid comment. Can you tell us what the first class graduates have achieved in Ghana that's significantly different from what the 3rd class graduates have achieved? Your comment only shows how empty headed ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Useless ndc with their foot soldiers are making too much noise. They should allow the govt to govern for the benefit of ordinary ghanaian.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Has this Julor House NPP incompetent government not spent the last seven years looting and mismanaging the economy? How then can any one think this government is governing for the benefit of the people of Ghana when it only h ...

• Kb 2 months ago

You chose your speaker and rejected budget. Those times democracy was good, but when the president disagreed with you, then democracy is under attack and threatened. Cavemen parading as leaders.

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

A CERT.THIEF AND A DOUBLE SALARY THIEF ???

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

CERT.AND DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES CAN TALK IN GHANA ???

• Kwame 2 months ago

White man owns Ghana
    That’s what happens when the greedy corrupt monkeys are in charge

• JOJO 2 months ago

Should we do dirty polities with everything? Is the LGBT+ Bill for the Minority? Is it not Ghana Bill? Waiting for the Supreme Court before the Bill and President's do something is in order. Why are we rushing?

• Wow 2 months ago

This is very serious. The president applies the constitution when it favours him; rejects the constitution when it doesn't favour him. The same constitution that brought him to power. Hahaha

• Solo 2 months ago

We have pastors and churches endorsing this evil man

• Osei Kwabena 2 months ago

Haruna, the letter is clear. As a lawyer you should understand that if a case is in court the president can't sign it into law. Even a Free High School student will understand the contents of the letter. I can't believe th ...

• kwaku-t 2 months ago

What right do you have as a common MP to challenge a letter from the Secretary to the Clerk of Parliament? Are you the Speaker? Are you the minority leader?

• joe 2 months ago

the letter will be lost by Ghana post and never reach his office...hahahah

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

What else do you expect beggar President Akufo-Addo to do when he has been warned by the United States that his calabash will run dry should he sign that bill into law? Beggars not only have no choice, they also have no power ...

• Asem beba dabi 2 months ago

Why not go and kill yourself? Akufo Addo is not an idiot to sighn this harsh and useless bill from those irresponsible MPs. If you like go and jump into the volta lake when going back to Tamale.

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

If you can’t sleep then u are a Buffon

• Tweaa 2 months ago

And who cares ?

• Sister Soulja 2 months ago

I now understand why people are questioning the legitimacy of Nana Addo's law qualifications, the man has absolutely no respect for the rule of law.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

You can't sleep and so what? Who cares. If you can't sleep that's your headache. You these corrupt politicians talk as if you're angels and that this useless Anti-LGBTQ+ Bill is the answer to all Ghana's problems.

• WEBSITE AFRICA P/6 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

I hope by now every meaningful Ghanaian might have seen and know the sort of persons in the NPP. All these mess and diabolical doings must be out at the door steps of the Supreme Court judges and Jean Mensah Adokwer for sacri ...