You are here: HomeNews2024 03 19Article 1922139

What power does Asante Bediatuo have to write to the clerk of parliament? – Haruna Iddrisu quizzes Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 1 month ago

Let the Asantes continue supporting these Akyem mafias to destroy this country. Mmoa did we kill J B Danquah? What kind of state capture is this?

• Game Changer 1 month ago

These are criminals hiding themselves under democracy looting generational wealth. So they have no regard to law and order. We shall all know the real size of the toad after its death.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TWEAA...THAT DOUBLE SALARY GUY HARUNA IDDRISU CAN KILL HIMSELF FOR THAT MATTER...LET THE CLERK RETURN THE LETTER TO ITS SENDER THEN...TWEAA.

• Ghana Sun Tzu 1 month ago

All this nonsense!!!
    Misplaced priorities!!!

• Yaya 1 month ago

Now we know Nana Addo Trumu friends will fund bawumia run for presidency

• JJ 1 month ago

NO WORRIES - NOVEMBER 7 JUST AT THE CONNER SUCH ARROGANCE WILL MAKE BAWUMIA TO SUFFER A BITTER DEFEAT:

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Kufuor lost an election, Nana Addo lost elections, Mahama also lost elections. What will happen if Bawumia also loses an election?

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Akyem impunity. What a big joke?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

Time is so near

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Don't worry, December will soon be here, God willing.

• JJ 1 month ago

ALL THESE IDIOTS MUST GO

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

TWEAA...YOU FOOLISHLY THINK WRITING SILLY AND NONSENSE WILL WIN ELECTIONS FOR YOU...GO ON AND DREAM WITH YOUR AKPETESHIE SATURATED MIND...TWEAA.

• ASUBROFO 1 month ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR AKIM MAFIAS. LET AKUFFO ADDO JACK TORONTO KNOW THAT KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS.

• Co2 1 month ago

That is why after disposing Atta Mills vision less Mahama came to power.

• Co2 1 month ago

Hungry Lions always aggrieved.

• Johnathan 1 month ago

What is he talking about?

There are 3 arms of government, Parliament has done it's part the president can refuse to append his signature if to it if he doesn't agree to it. There's nothing illegal about what he's doing.

• AD 1 month ago

Use your brain. In parliamentary standing orders, they do not know the presidential secretary. The only person who can communicate to the parliamentary is the president through the speaker.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

These parliamentarian think they are important...amean who the fck is a parliament clerk....a clerk? Some tell haruna to go after dumb dramani....it's not npp that removed him as minority leader.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

You expect the President to write to the Clerk of Parliament? The Secretary to the President can even write to the Speaker on behalf of the President. By the way, Parliamentary standing orders are binding on the legislature ...

• STANLEY 1 month ago

The secretary can't signed any letter on behalf of the president to the clerk of parliament. Only the president can write the speaker with his signature.

• Joe 1 month ago

@JONATHAN!
    I dont think you can read well or maybe you can read but don’t understand. He is not saying the president can’t refuse to sign. What he is saying is such letters should be signed by the president and addressed ...

• New Sheriff in Town 1 month ago

The letter was addressed to the Clerk of Parliament, not the Speaker orParliament. Haruna gets it wrong

• New Sheriff in Town 1 month ago

Haruna Iddrisu got it wrong! If he would study the letter well, he would realize it was addressed to the Clerk of Parliament and attentioned to his person. The letter was personal in the sense that it said the office of the P ...

• STANLEY 1 month ago

Nobody can't write any letter to the clerk of parliament. Except the speaker.

• Wasted vote 1 month ago

Was he writing a personal letter to the Clark of Parliament or writing to parliament as and institution?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Idiot, there are four arms of governmentin Ghana.

Idiot, read; The Executive Arm,The Legistilative arm, Judiciary arm and The Media.

Ghana only funtions when sll the four institutionsare wirking as a team.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

The media is not an arm of government. So, who is the idiot now?

• Tugatuga 1 month ago

• Johnathan 1 month ago

Ignoramous ! The media is not an arm of government . People just say it as a form of respect but it’s never part of government.

• Asem beba dabi 1 month ago

Shut up ,you rejected square peg in round hole. Parliament was formed by the people of Ghana through the ballot box,therefore what prevents an individual and a citizen for that matter to write to Parliament.? Are you God ? ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Is Ghana Really a Democracy? I don’t think so. I am sorry but Honourable Haruna Iddrisu you should have realised this by now. Right from The CATHEDRAL Project and a few other things that were not discussed in Parliame ...

• XYZ 1 month ago

And whom do you blame? Blame your NDC who champion the 1992 constitution to suit the dictator JJ Rawlings.

• Truth stands 1 month ago

He who the gods wants to kill is first made a mad man.
    Kwakwakwa

• Jack 1 month ago

Asante bediatuo,you and gabby are becoming a pain in the ass of Ghana.How were you brought up?.You are just the senior brothers of the president.another one too,Ken is elsewhere causing havoc on the nation's finances.what is ...

• Adu 1 month ago

As for this, I disagree with Haruna. If that's the case then I posit that Haruna can't speak for the Speaker of parliament

• Kobie 1 month ago

Invite him to Parliament to answer questions as to why he thinks he can write to instruct the house. Just saying this and doing nothing is useless.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

Asante Bediato has the crachi powers of the President.

• Hmmmmmm 1 month ago

My senior Haruna. Remember Asente Bediatuo is secretary to the president which means that the letter is coming from the president

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Dont be silly, just shut your grazing mouth , and listen .

• Tugatuga 1 month ago

Wouldn't it be proper if the letter was signed with the president signature and name?

• AMOAH 1 month ago

WHY IS IT THAT PARLIAMENT IS NOT INVITING THE PRESIDENT TO PARLIAMENT TO EXPLAIN WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY ?

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

The Akyem mafia thinks they own Ghana

• Danger 1 month ago

Anytime some nkwaseafo3 heard the name Akyem they started talking nonsense. They don't even read what is at stake b4 they started their nkurasesem. Most of these people are the primitive ashantis who don't learn but talk sh ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

President akufo addo said it bond to happen and it is happening.From the onset the President is in support of this barbaric act.l wouldn't be surprise if the President refused to asent to this law.akufo addo is the most wicke ...

• Tamale North Boy 1 month ago

Nkwaseasem. Any citizen can write to the Clerk of Parliament. What is so special about Parliament.

• Outlaw 1 month ago

This is all much ado about nothing!

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

These mediocre Godfred Dame and Bediatuo as well as clueless Akuffo Addo must avail themselves for training at GIMPA on proper administration.

• Rusty 1 month ago

Hmmm,
    Honourable Haruna, so who do you want to write to the Parliament apart from the secretary to the office of the president.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO REGARD FOR GHANA DEMOCRACY OR PARLIAMENT. THE GUY AND ALL HIS FAMILY ARE DRUG ADDICTS AND USELESS IDIOTS ROAMING AROUND IN LONDON. EVERYBODY IN THAT FAMILY HAVE USED BACKDOOR TO BE LAWYER. ASHANTIS ARE OUR ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Nonsensical bullshit from Addo 2 short mother serpent

• Nana Beditrumu 1 month ago

Nana Beditrumu is FLAMING GAYY

• Ga nyobi 1 month ago

A cabal of criminals ruling the country, looting everything it comes across and also mortgaging the country to keep looting even when out of office

• Citizen Watch 1 month ago

People are so daft Oh my God! Haruna isn’t against the secretary writing letters for the President. What he’s saying is the secretary signing and I mean signing a letter addressed to the Parliament on the President’s be ...

• Erik 1 month ago

Jack Toronto is nothing but power drunk.

• Co2 1 month ago

Just like the drunkard former president who every one knows in the world.

• Ghana 1 month ago

The people still supporting npp are the ones am having problem with..is like some Ghanaians hate Ghana..see d state of Ghana n the lawlessness..cedi, inflation, corruption, etc..upon all d promises..we have only one Ghana n t ...

• Zanu 1 month ago

These guys are embarrassing themselves oooo. Bediato, if you can write good grammar like this to stop parliament from transmitting the LGBTQ bill to president because of pending law suit why didn't you do same with regard to ...

• Fuseini 1 month ago

He has no power other than the power of the president on whose behalf he wrote. What is wrong with that ? And what is wrong with you? And what power do you have to be making laws for us? Is it not the power we the citizens ha ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Read with care all, you ignorant NPP supporters, what Haruna Iddrisu said. He never said the presidential secretary, Asante Bediatuo, could not write to parliament. Bediatuo is the secretary and what he writes on behalf of th ...

• Koo Kum 1 month ago

@Yabi Yabi , is the clerk of Parliament part of the Legislative body of GH?

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

NDC AND GYIMII

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

CERT.THIEF TALKING ???

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

DOUBLE SALARY THIEF TALKING ???

• Patriot 1 month ago

I KNEW FROM DAY ONE THAT AKUFFO ADDO WILL NOT ASSENT THE ANTI- LGBTQ+ BILL BECAUSE OF SOME OF HIS RELATIVES ARE HOMOSEXUALS.ANYONE WHO THINKS AM LYING SHOULD GO AND READ A BOOK TITLED "DAYS OF LOVE"WRITTEN BY "ELISA ROLLE" YO ...

• Banahene 1 month ago

Former president John Agyekum Kufour, knew President Akuffo Addo cannot be trusted. He advised Ghanaians figuratively. We did not understand. At your age, you should be doing good deeds but you always the opposite.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Travel to abroad and learn sense Mp

• The problem is parliament too slow 1 month ago

How long will it take for the Clark to summarise the bill. it's almost a month now since the passage and u sit for a common Clark to waste time. Don't mind nana addo ..yours is to serve ignore the court issue..it just a bill ...

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

And to think that this same man, before he became president was trumpeting rule of law in our ears. His tenure has been the most lawless and reckless one.

• JOJO 1 month ago

Should we do dirty polities with everything? Is the LGBT+ Bill for the Minority? Is it not Ghana Bill? Waiting for the Supreme Court before the Bill and President's do something is in order. Why are we rushing?

• POWERFUL 1 month ago

This guy of a president has violated and raped the Constitution and country severally and not suffered the consequences. He is gonna continue doing same with impunity.

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Haruna, Akufo Addo did not respect Ghanaians,if NDC come to power and these useless peace council and what and what open their mouths, they will see.

• HVG 1 month ago

Ah you don't know? The two of them, Akufo Addo and Bediatuo are probably gay, fucking each others ass, so they wrote that letter.

• Apuuh 1 month ago

This is amazing. An individual obstructing Parliament of a State from doing its work. Parliament should deal with him for interfering in the work of Parliament. Separation of power s among the organs of government must be res ...

• Sage 1 month ago

And what power have you stupid ugly Pepe double salary criminal ?
    Stupid fool.

• Fact Checker 1 month ago

The president and by extension the ruling party, NPP just dont have the courage to deal with the anti gay bill. They want to kick it into long grass. Or put poignantly, want to delay it until a change of government when the N ...

• Okyere 1 month ago

Remember that sleep is the cousin of death..please dont sleep again

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Criminals and homosexuals are in power

• Listen to this too known MP 1 month ago

Bediatuo is the secretary to the president so you idiot should know he is writing on behalf of the president.. You can go burn the sea if you don't understand. Stupid idiot double salary thief...

• Wasted vote 1 month ago

Akufool Addict is threatto Ghana's democracy!

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ADDO/BAWUMIA BECAUSE OF THE LGBTQ+ BILL.

• Commander Amatey 1 month ago

We must slaughter Akuffo Addo anusuoo suoo like fowl. Bcos he deserved to kill like slaughter house cow.
    Get ready soon u will here from me.

• Papa Kili 1 month ago

The Dude is NUTS! Bediatrumu is bad for dunking in such holes.

• DISRESPECTFUL IDIOT AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

THIS FOOLISH OLD MAN IS ACTING LIKE A GANGSTER, BUT I AM NOT SUPPRICED BECAUSE THE OLD IDIOT IS ON HARD DRUGS. ANYWAY TIME WILL CERTAINLY TELL....

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Mr Haruna Iddrisu what's your issue? If you think Mr. Asante Bediatuo has no power to write to the Cleek of Parliament, why doesn't Parliament ignore the letter, treat it with the contempt it deserves and forward the Bill in ...

• Ishmael Dayess 1 month ago

But this same president signed the diabolical e-levy just two days of it's passage when it was in court for an abolishment. Eiii Ghana so where are we and what kind of leadership we have. May the ENERGIES here save the nation ...

• Static 1 month ago

Please, I want to know if bill sent to the Presidency was sanction by the speaker of parliament through it's Clark, if yes, then the president needs to do the same by signing through his the secretary to the speaker of parli ...

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 1 month ago

Fool

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

Asante Bediatuo is gay. He fucks both women and men..

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

He's just a Julor House ignorant bully.

• CCTV AFRICA 6 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com IIU