Just watch and see. These Ndc goons are going to make politics of the CJ’s proposal and say the Judicial Council of Ghana have endorsed vision less John Mahama’s botched 24hr night farming economy. Tweaaa what a moron party ndc is.
Danjummah 1 year ago
How do you call what the CJ just introduced.
JM is a visionary,
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
God bless Visionary Thinking John Dramani Mahama 24-hour Economy prophet
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
Has stinky Audrey Gadzekpo gone to apologize to Nzemas yet?
Kwami 1 year ago
NDC people don't even understand the policy they are trumpeting. If this court shift system is hailed as visionary and is an example of your 24 hour economy then what will you say about the double track FSHS ? You criticized the system, given it all kinds of names such as traffic light system. NDC said by their 24 hour economy smart meters will be distributed for cheap electricity, so will this call for that? NPP call it shift system. It is demand that call for 24 hour system and it is practice any time if necessary.Come to Kwahu this Easter to experience 24 hour economy.
they say they say 1 year ago
24hr economy is not for you simple man to understand..be quiet
Ato 1 year ago
Bartley you are shaking. The chief justice has already started the 24 hr economy initiatives. Kudos to the NDC
Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago
Btw the second shift closes at 6pm...24hr SLOGAN is for illiterates.
Ohene 1 year ago
The same way they stole the FSHS idea and sait it was for them
NEW POISONS PARTY 1 year ago
My friend, we all know the Akuffo Addo protege Justice Gertrude Torkornoo is just trying to take the shine out of Prez. Mahama's 24 hour economy. There will be a more comprehensive one when NDC takes over in January 2025. There are thousands of NPP criminals thus to be able to prosecute all of them, we must have a 24 hour economy court services. Criminals like Ken Ofori Atta, Akuffo Addo, Kweku Agyeman Manu, Godfred Dame, K. T. Hammond, Insults Owusu, PDS, BOST, PPA Boss, Databank, Cecilia Dapaah, Victor Kusi Boateng/Kwabena Adu Gyamfi , Kofi Juma etc...
Nii Teiko 1 year ago
Small Boys are Young…this is not a 24hour thing; it is the time to jail the loot and share brigade of the NDC. Mahama the embraer thief, the SADA Nkomf3m scammers must be praying for mercy. What do you think Akufo Addo was packing the Courts with judges? You guys need to be sharp. Jail them to send the NDC into disarray. Breaking the 8 is possible
Clifford 1 year ago
How many has the Akyem Mafia jailed. Get ready 2025.
Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago
Stupid Nii Teiko and Nartey, JM says he's coming to reclaim your stolen lands from the NPP's loot and share thieves and give them back to you. Use your brains and support a good party. If NPP respects you Gàs, they won't pull down a general hospital serving Gàs, and give you guys the middle finger without building a new one. They don't respect you guys. D'you think they can pull down Komfo Anokye hospital in Kumasi and walk away? They dare not. NPP even elect a new Gà Mantse anytime they come to power just to steal your lands. Think Gàs, think.
Kwaku Adu 1 year ago
This is an example of the 24 hour economy. In America here ans other countries, it's 3 shifts to accommodate more workers
Joe 1 year ago
@ Nartey!
You see how guilty your conscience is? If this is not in line with the 24hr system then go and explain it to the marines. Why should the 24hr system come to your mind in the first place after mentioning the shift s ... read full comment
@ Nartey!
You see how guilty your conscience is? If this is not in line with the 24hr system then go and explain it to the marines. Why should the 24hr system come to your mind in the first place after mentioning the shift system? Because all countries where shift system is practised are also where 24hr system exists
Nana Tutugyagu 1 year ago
We need auditors under the court system to annual audit courts to determine reasons why some courts are overloaded. Some judges are so corrupt that they intentionally prolong cases to enable them extort money from individuals involved in a case.
My family is in court at Koforidua over land dispute which has travelled almost 15 years now, with over 5 judges involved. Up till now the case is at it initial stage with countless adjournments, either judge not available, court date change, etc. The court overload is about 80% as a result of corrupt judges who sits on cases for years.
njokok 1 year ago
is it not a fact that this is an endorsement of the 24hy economy
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
@Nartey, My dear it's you the NPP goons who lack understanding, I once said on this platform the NPP will start to implement a 24-hour economy idea and claim it as their own. This move by the NPP government to take the shine out JDM proposal won't work, enlighten people are wide awake and know the devious nature of the NPP.
EDWARD 1 year ago
24Hr Economy at play.
EDWARD 1 year ago
24Hr Economy at play with very tangible reasons
Grant Aboagye 1 year ago
The 24-Hour economy philosophy has been bought by the CJ. Ghana should move forward with any good idea from any party. Stop being partisan with your myopic understanding. JM has won this, Bawumia has won the digitalization. It's all good for Ghana.
This is mahama 24 hrs shift thing.wow 1 year ago
They should even run the presidency on shift...who knows perhaps the night shift president will solve the issues we face and stop gh from trumu agenda
Please run presidency on shift too 1 year ago
It will be better for Ghana. 2 heads always better than 1
Best we hire the role like football coach hire 1 year ago
Let's hire the brilliant either white or black to come and do the job...get paid for the role ans sack it he flops
they say they say 1 year ago
Agreed...but corrupt legislators won't let that happen
Moha@30 1 year ago
We thank the visionary leader JM for his 24hr economy,which have just started working first from the jury
Mahama Ka ye o 1 year ago
Getrude look sharp
Yabi Yabi 1 year ago
Your partisanship is showing, Chief Justice Torkornoo. With all due respect Mrs. Torkornoo, you stink as an intellectual and have no credibility as head of the judicial branch of Ghana’s government. Running multiple 8-hour shifts in any given 24-hour period is called 24-hour economic system. By the way there will be no system of identification for citizenship without a birth certificate period. People everywhere do provide birth certificate do enroll in school, starting with those fortunate enough to attend kindergarten, obtain driver’s license, passport or any government identification card. Ghanaians living outside Ghana left our shores with Ghana passports which each obtained proving information off their birth certificates; nothing else will do and there’s nothing that can prove citizenship except birth certificate. Its the same with running shifts being synonymous to 24-hr economy.
Crook 1 year ago
Yes.Ghana will. continue to suffer if su h people are our leaders. .Dishonest woman .
Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 year ago
Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha they starting the 24 hours ooh . Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.
Yaw 1 year ago
The number of appearances at the courts is way too much. This has to reduce to a max of 2. Rest has to be written submissions. Just count the number of times you go to court only to hear that the judge is absent or that the other party did not show up.
Atinga 1 year ago
Watch as the accused vanish from court at night when there is dumsor!
Papa 1 year ago
24 hour economy kicks off
Ataatse 1 year ago
Papa Nu said it and we all said it was not a good idea - JM, come get your stone.
Joe Pappy 1 year ago
The 24 hr economy is kicking in !
Thx JDM !!
Thx JDM !!
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
24 hour economy has started yielding positive results. Way to go JM
Evans Osei 1 year ago
The shift system will not solve the problem. The solution is proper case management. Lawyers need not go to court everyday. This will save judges and courts time to manage cases .
In the civil courts, when a claim and defe ... read full comment
The shift system will not solve the problem. The solution is proper case management. Lawyers need not go to court everyday. This will save judges and courts time to manage cases .
In the civil courts, when a claim and defence are filed. The judges should give directions with a hearing date from the very beginning. The parties have to comply. There should be a punitive cost consequences for non complying party. In a journey of a civil case, the parties will only attend court on the hearing date unless an application is made by one party.
In Ghana, lawyers go to court everyday and I wonder what exactly they were doing. Any lawyer who goes to court everyday has to be a rich lawyer. But Ghanaian lawyers are too poor. They cause too much traffic in Accra driving to court everyday.
The court bailiffs are also a problem. They fail to serve documents sitting on them and demanding money from parties before service. There is no discipline. A Ghanaian baliff sees himself as a judge. Sometimes, parties drive to court just to note that service has not been effected and the case has to be adjourned. This will definable cause backlog of cases.
Another problem is jthe udges attitude in Ghana. Sometimes when cases were called, a judge just spend less than 2 minutes on it and adjourned it to another day. This will definitely case backlog of cases. Some lawyers attend court unprepared and ask for adjournment. This will definitely cases backlog of cases. Some even try to drad a non-arguable case just to demand more money from his client.
The Chief Justice's office is another problem. I can't understand how on earth the CJ will summon judges during court hours for a meeting. You go to court only for the clerks to say that the judge is in meeting with the CJ.
For me, I do not see the shift system as a solution but a further waste of time.
Most of the lawyers in Ghana are too weak intellectually and I wonder how they qualified. They can even remember court dates. Their understanding of processes is concerning and not to mention attitude. Ghana lawyers are like rats. Train them properly and this will save courts time. Some go to law school just to say that they are lawyers but the head inside is empty with no knowledge.
Yaa Dua 1 year ago
What is she wearing?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Shift system? Courts should normally run both in the morning and afternoon. Cases are dragging on because of a lack of serious enforcement of procedural rules that will see cases go through the system swiftly. And it doesn't help also that corrupt practices continue to slow down many cases. Most of these Justices and judges have been to many Western nations and are familiar with how their courts are set up. Every court is supposed to hold hearings in the mornings and afternoons. There's no excuse for simple cases languishing through the system for years at times. Where are all the law school Professors who have had many of their advance law degrees from Western law schools? Why will they spend precious years there without caring to apply the practices utilized by those nations'
courts to the courts in Ghana? In criminal courts, the system needs to be changed so that once a case is formally filed in court, the Police should from that point on act only as potential witnesses for the State instead of appearing in court to present testimony in pretrial hearings. The Deputy Attorney Generals should always have responsibility for court hearings once cases have been formally filed. You can have a so-called shift system, but unless the procedures that slow down cases in courts are addressed, the logjam will continue to take place. Furthermore, too many unnecessary continuances are often granted by the courts, thereby contributing to the many delays that the courts experience. There has to be an annual assessment of how cases are moving through the courts to determine what might be contributing to cases not moving as they should. There could also be an issue of lack of adequate resources to allow the courts to perform as they should, and that needs to be addressed.
KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB MADAM JUDGE 1 year ago
but unfortunately the problem in Ghana court is way bigger then your shift system the problem is 99% of Ghana judge are lazy folks ,THAT DARG OUT CASSES FOR EVER EXMPLE A SIMPLE DIVORCE CASE IN GHANA CAN TAKE AS MUCH AS 6-10 YEARS WHERE IN AMERICA IT TAKE 30 DAYS AND IN EUROPE NO LONGER THEN 45- 90 DAYS YOU CANT RUN A PROPER JUSTICE SYSTEM LIKE THAT BECAUSE
'justice delay is justice denied"
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
24 HOURS WILL SOLVE ALL BACKLOG CASES
DARKO AMOAH 1 year ago
Did DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM OF EDUCATION also take the shine off JDM'S 24 hour proposal ?
Ghana justice system and court is one big joke 1 year ago
you got lazy judges that refuse to rule on cases nd just drags cases for ever
Kido 1 year ago
NPP is now stealing JM's 24- hour idea after claiming that it would not work. Hypocrates! You guys have been exposed big time.
HERE IS WHY GHANA COURT ARE A JOKE 1 year ago
1-DIVORCE CASSES CAN TAKE 6-9 YEARS WHILE IN THE REST OF THE WORLD THEY DISPOSE CASSES LIKE THAT IN 30-60 DAYS
2-SIMPLE LANDLORD /TENANT CASE CAN TAKE MONTHS WHY?
3- CIVIL CASSES CAN TAKE YEARS
4 FORECLOSURES -MANY MAN ... read full comment
1-DIVORCE CASSES CAN TAKE 6-9 YEARS WHILE IN THE REST OF THE WORLD THEY DISPOSE CASSES LIKE THAT IN 30-60 DAYS
4 FORECLOSURES -MANY MANY YEARS SO HOW CAN A COUNTRY RUN WITH SO MANY INCOMPETENT AND LAZY JUDGES ON GHANA BENCHES ?NO WOUNDER THERE IS A CONGESTION ALL OVER THE PLACE
GPS 1 year ago
The judges are lazy and corrupted that is why court cases are delayed. They intentionally delay court cases for bribes. Africans can not rule themselves because of corruption, and mismanagements. All institutions in Ghana are not working. To get common METER from ECG is a big problem in Ghana. You have to pay huge money bribing to get electric poles, and meter. Corruption, galamsey, mismanagements all over Ghana. The independence has become useless because we can not rule ourselves. A
Kofi 1 year ago
Review the cases and adopt other mediation procedures to resolve them. There are more trivial issues which may need compensations and do not need to stay in the system for long . Abusuapanin putting his leg on the issue can also be introduced.
Maame Naa programs can be introduced
The painful World 1 year ago
Wicked liar.dishonest woman.your cup will be full
Crook 1 year ago
And so What
And so What
Crook 1 year ago
Madam we are begging you this your evening service v can cost someone life
Ato 1 year ago
SHS shift system is gradually gaining grounds. So the 24hrs economy is already working....
Pablo 1 year ago
/THE NPP FOOL SOLDIERS DIDN'T UNDERSTAND PRESIDENT MAHAMA 24 HOUR ECONOMY, NOW YOU FOOL SOLDIERS OF NPP, MUST TAKE A CUE FROM THE CHIEF JUSTICE SHIFT SYSTEM IT IS AKIN TO THE 24 ECONOMY PROPOSED BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA
Justino 1 year ago
This is a miniature of the 24 hour economy. Mahama is a visionary.
Just watch and see. These Ndc goons are going to make politics of the CJ’s proposal and say the Judicial Council of Ghana have endorsed vision less John Mahama’s botched 24hr night farming economy. Tweaaa what a moron par ...
JM is a visionary,
NDC people don't even understand the policy they are trumpeting. If this court shift system is hailed as visionary and is an example of your 24 hour economy then what will you say about the double track FSHS ? You criticized ...
My friend, we all know the Akuffo Addo protege Justice Gertrude Torkornoo is just trying to take the shine out of Prez. Mahama's 24 hour economy. There will be a more comprehensive one when NDC takes over in January 2025. T ...
Small Boys are Young…this is not a 24hour thing; it is the time to jail the loot and share brigade of the NDC. Mahama the embraer thief, the SADA Nkomf3m scammers must be praying for mercy. What do you think Akufo Addo was ...
Stupid Nii Teiko and Nartey, JM says he's coming to reclaim your stolen lands from the NPP's loot and share thieves and give them back to you. Use your brains and support a good party. If NPP respects you Gàs, they won't pul ...
@ Nartey!
You see how guilty your conscience is? If this is not in line with the 24hr system then go and explain it to the marines. Why should the 24hr system come to your mind in the first place after mentioning the shift s ...
We need auditors under the court system to annual audit courts to determine reasons why some courts are overloaded. Some judges are so corrupt that they intentionally prolong cases to enable them extort money from individuals ...
@Nartey, My dear it's you the NPP goons who lack understanding, I once said on this platform the NPP will start to implement a 24-hour economy idea and claim it as their own. This move by the NPP government to take the shine ...
24Hr Economy at play.
The 24-Hour economy philosophy has been bought by the CJ. Ghana should move forward with any good idea from any party. Stop being partisan with your myopic understanding. JM has won this, Bawumia has won the digitalization. I ...
Getrude look sharp
Your partisanship is showing, Chief Justice Torkornoo. With all due respect Mrs. Torkornoo, you stink as an intellectual and have no credibility as head of the judicial branch of Ghana’s government. Running multiple 8-hour ...
The number of appearances at the courts is way too much. This has to reduce to a max of 2. Rest has to be written submissions. Just count the number of times you go to court only to hear that the judge is absent or that the o ...
Thx JDM !!
In the civil courts, when a claim and defe ...
What is she wearing?
Shift system? Courts should normally run both in the morning and afternoon. Cases are dragging on because of a lack of serious enforcement of procedural rules that will see cases go through the system swiftly. And it doesn't ...
but unfortunately the problem in Ghana court is way bigger then your shift system the problem is 99% of Ghana judge are lazy folks ,THAT DARG OUT CASSES FOR EVER EXMPLE A SIMPLE DIVORCE CASE IN GHANA CAN TAKE AS MUCH AS 6 ...
4 FORECLOSURES -MANY MAN ...
The judges are lazy and corrupted that is why court cases are delayed. They intentionally delay court cases for bribes. Africans can not rule themselves because of corruption, and mismanagements. All institutions in Ghana are ...
Review the cases and adopt other mediation procedures to resolve them. There are more trivial issues which may need compensations and do not need to stay in the system for long . Abusuapanin putting his leg on the issue can a ...
And so What