You are here: HomeNews2024 03 15Article 1921631

Saglemi Affordable Housing Project is currently not habitable to relocate Akosombo dam spillage victims - Oppong Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kojo 2 months ago

GOD WILL PUNISH NPP FOR SUCH A EVIL ACT: THERE IS GOD WATCHING FROM ABOVE:

• JIMMY 2 months ago

THERE IS NOT BETTER WORD THIS GOVERNMENT THAN THE WORD WICKED GOVERNMENT: EVIL PARTY: SELFISHNESS PARTY- JELAOUS PARTY:

• GHANA 2 months ago

HOW CAN A PARTY BE SO HAERTLESS ????
    DO YOU GUYS REALLY BELIEVE IN GOD- IF YES THEN BE READY FOR SET BACK TO SENDER: ALL THOSE SUFFERING CITIZENS LOOKING FOR ACCOMADITIONS AND NOT GETTING WILL PRAY YOUR SUFFERING TOO:

• Sam 2 months ago

And Yet John Saglemi Mahama wants to come back again. Tweaaa. The most corrupt president Ghana has ever had. John Mahama must be ashamed of himself.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Sam, continue to live in a glass house and throw stones and see your end wherever you live either in Ghana or outside the country,compare how governments outside your country governs and learn sensible things from them!

• Nonsense 2 months ago

Spot on

• Kay 2 months ago

These are people’s lives at stake. Be guarded in your utterances. What has Mahama got to do with moving distressed and displaced citizens into the project. Honestly.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Just look at Oppong Nkrumah's stupid face saying this, who made Saglemi Affordable Housing Project not habitable?Is that how governments works to abandon and discontinue Projects by an incoming government inherited from out g ...

• Ghanaba KK 2 months ago

NPP/ Bawumia .They want to sell or dash it cheaply to themselves.
    Deliberately left it to reduce the price and sell it to themselves before they lose the elections.
    Please vote massively against the NPP. That is the ONLY wa ...

• Jahh 2 months ago

They took him there to his share of the lands .the are grabbing

• And whose fault is that? You people, eh! 2 months ago

You have left this investment to rot and run down; what at all is the matter with you people?

• Gyataba Gyeasikan 2 months ago

Oh poor Ghana, this npp guys deserved to be hang, why because they are intellectually lazy, criminals and crooks.

How could the standby and look while sich a huge project go waste all in the name of not habitable?

I mea ...

• Paa solo 2 months ago

Why are Ghanaians watching these idiots moving about freely in the country?
    After all these damages they have caused to the country. Ah

• they say they say 2 months ago

Cowards. The fear to take things into their own hands

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Now the NDC wants the SAGLEMI project to house the flooded victims of Akosombo.Now, who have to spend extra money to make it habitable. NDC Cohorts and its corrupt officials squandered all the Funds and left it uncompleted fo ...

• Pioneer 2 months ago

THIS IS WICKEDNESS, PURE AND SIMPLE. But for the intervention of people like Ablakwa, hundreds of people would have died from starvation, disease, lack of basic amenities, and exposure to the weather. These Akufo Addo and fa ...

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

The Saglemi housing project started under Mahama and Ablakwa.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Useless

• King 2 months ago

They should relocated to the Volta or Eastern regions. The Greater Accra Regional House of Chiefs and Ga Adangme Council should petition the government not to give them that opportunity, everything in Greater Accra is given t ...

• Concert Party paa nie Ghana!!! 2 months ago

Lies has made you age very fast. You are now looking twice your age. Congratulations!!!

• Nana 2 months ago

100% right

• CJ 2 months ago

How I wish I could have access to lots of disposable income so I can hire assassins to deal with these julorbi house operatives.

• Not hsbitable? 2 months ago

Kojo Oppong, saglemi not habitable? Apartments already fitted with wardrobes and kitchen cabinets? Please go to the kiosk estates in some parts of Accra and see how people are surviving and raising fsmilies. How much will it ...

• Nonsense 2 months ago

Kwasia after ensuring that, it wasn't the case? I thought you were wise while with joy fm....alas you are one of the most nauseating ones around. Get off our faces if you have nothing to offer us.

• Cyberlord 2 months ago

I hope we come to the realization that they are trying to sell the project to themselves so they wouldn't want a common Ghanaian living in them. Leave the project alone Mr. Opong. Just focus on your 7th December exit.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Is this guy Not ashamed of himself ? Now telling Ghanaians that his government has Neglected such An Affordable Housing Project because it was started by an NDC Government? Is this guy A Real Ghanaian Citizen and a Member o ...

• Nii 2 months ago

You've abandoned it to rot and you've come to shamelessly say it is not habitable. Isn't that shameful?

• Hey 2 months ago

Petty thieves parading as politicians! Good that the Da Rochas and the J.H Mensahs and the Appiah Menkas did not live to witness this looting gangsters!

• Toko 2 months ago

You should've given them a place to move in long time, ypu don't have a plan to help so stop the promises. God will see them through. Evil people..