You are here: HomeNews2024 03 14Article 1921475

UK customs impound irregular cash being moved by politically exposed Ghanaian - Report

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Bini Yankey 2 months ago

Good day Gabby Ortchere Darko

• Widow hits jackpot 2 months ago

Allow Allow. Guinea Fowl meat and tuwo zaafi will remove their corrupt intestines through vomiting and over shitting in their hotel rooms until their eyes pop out like those of a frog at a Suhum local health facility. Na ...

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

Hahahahahahaa, Widow hits jackpot, you have made my day. Perfect

• Give Your life to Jesus Christ 2 months ago

You see! That is why the first and most significant thing to do in life is to invest your treasure in the Kingdom of God, heaven (Read 1 Peter 1:4, 2 Peter 3:11, John 14:2-3). That is, you accept God and Jesus Christ into you ...

• Micky 2 months ago

A thought crossed my mind. Before the white man colonized us and brought with him the Bible and all the teachings about Jesus etc etc. How did we the black people live? Who did we worship? How was our society constructed. Wha ...

• Telecel is stealing Data 2 months ago

Telecel have started stealing data from customers to make money. Broadband customers should watch out. It has happened to me and some customers I support.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Embezzlement ongoing.....To succeed & make money, you have to be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. This March, MATCH FOR ...

• The Don 2 months ago

Voting for the NPP in 2016 and 2020 was a personable mistake, because they lied to us. But voting for them in 2024 will be an unforgivable and punishable sin.

• Same same 2 months ago

We will be replacing the with st Mahama.

• Mahama is a bauxite thief 2 months ago

Bawumia has never stolen nkonfem, bauxite, ford, built in Dubai (Agambire dey), bus branding, taken Akua Donkor on foreign trips, handed free cars to riff raffs so I urge you to VOTE BAWUMIA FOR 2024

• GHANAIANS ARE HEARTLESS PRIMITIVE PRETENTIOUS HUMAN APES 2 months ago

MONEY-LAUNDERING AND GOLD SMUGGLING HAVE BEEN GOING ON AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERS FOR DECADES, SO THIS IS NO NEWS.

THE LATEST CRAZE AMONG GHANA LEADERS IS DRUGS-PUSHING.

THE QUESTION HAS TO BE "WHY ARE FOREX AGENCIES ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 2 months ago

You are a big thief , because it’s involving your mop it’s no news,Ahn ?

Foolish goro boys, if it’s about a ghost hotels in Dubai,then a liar like you will be shouting and gaslighting all over social media platforms ...

• Micky 2 months ago

Interesting

• King USA. 2 months ago

Thiefs! All of you your time will come!

• they say they say 2 months ago

When if not now...aahhahahaaa

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

NONSENSE. I DON'T BELIEVE IN RUMOURS.

• Water Yam 2 months ago

That is what we know them for. Ashantis and money? massa gyai

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 2 months ago

No one told you useless tribe to be poor

• The Spear 2 months ago

Stupid! Is that not the bone you lick everyday? How about Kufuor, Sir John, Jonah, the Dapaah lady and plenty others on stealing spree within the leadership?
    When Kufuor started, didn't you people say he was his own man and ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

Where have they mention Ashantis in what you've just read ?

• Agyenkwa Hustler: Mo maame tw3 2 months ago

Danquah-Busia tradition has been a curse to our country from Nkrumah's time to present. Greedy, idiotic thieves. They will shit in their hotel rooms and die like chicken. The land will make sure they perish without trace - al ...

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

Nana Addo removed the word CORRUPTION from his dictionary on 7th January, 2017. Prior to that he was mentioning the word 10x a day. It is now clear that, that fool only came to steal with the help of his family else where ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Haven't we had enough of 'sensational factless news'? Mr. Simons, if your "politically exposed Ghanaian Bigshot" does not have a name, then it would be better for you to stop this worth ...

• Police Inspector Opoku 2 months ago

Kwasea. Is your own Net 2 and Wontumi TV now not exposing your hidden thief thief anus? Corrupt LGBTQ party NPP. Go to court. Your unanimous FC Supreme Court is salivating to judge on your behalf. Nmoa. Basrards

• Matey 2 months ago

Check the media space. The names have been revealed. If you want to protect those who have stolen 15 million Pounds of our money, go ahead.

• Brempong 2 months ago

A so called intellectual, shame

• Please don't feel shy 2 months ago

NPP should make Cecilia Dapaah their running mate

• K2 2 months ago

So kelvin was right

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

Not Kelvin please ..... it's KEVIN

• Obibs 2 months ago

The silly season has started and mud would be thrown at political opponents hoping some of it would stick. Gabby Otchere Darko should come out to set the records straight before this silly rumour gains traction.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 2 months ago

OBIAAA NIM S3 3Y3 GABBY O. D....THE DE FACTO PRIME MINISTER OF GHANA. NO WONDER ...RESIGNATION FROM NATIONAL POLITICS WAS FIRST STEP. HE KNOWS 2025 WILL SEE HIM IN NSAWAM PRISON. SHAME ON THE MONKEYDENT AND HIS MONKEYMENT.

• Ing Abbas London 2 months ago

These people are stealing our resources like there is no tomorrow. Looking at the state of affairs, duty bearers have now come to terms with the reality hence stealing left center right. but one thing they shouldn't forget is ...

• Kponvi 2 months ago

The European financial taskforce EFT which monitors financial transaction within Europe to ensure EU compliance regarding money laundering and anti terrorism laws will definitely ban Ghana again. Ghana is reputed as very stu ...

• DON'T WORRY.THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT 2 months ago

Folks, don't worry. The truth is going to come out

• Micky 2 months ago

I hope so. Because all that money could have been rebuilding the infrastructure of Ghana. The roads, sanitary systems , hospitals, pay structure for professionals etc etc. We could easily be like South Korea if we were not s ...

• The truth 2 months ago

If the youth of Ghana are serious, they will go on a rampage

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

Ghanaian Youth are Content Gentle Cowards. They don't have what it takes to defend their country.

• CAD 2 months ago

NPP apparatchiks are trying to hide their loot, fearing that they are losing. A vote for Bawuliar is a vote for the stealing brigade/mother serpent

• AK 2 months ago

Trying to hide their moneys by bringing them into the country from outside. Abi say some wai. After all everybody is saying some

• KG 2 months ago

POOR PEOPLE AND FOOLISH SPECULATIONS. ALWAYS FAKING NEWS TO SATISFY THEIR POVERTY RIDDEN LIFE. PLEASE NOBODY ASK YOU TO BECOME POOR, GO FIND SOME WORK TO DO SO THAT YOU WILL BE OKAY FINANACIALLY. DON'T DISTURB OUR EARS WITH Y ...

• Bommie 2 months ago

U ARE BIG FOOL..GO AND TELL YOUR PAY MASTERS WHO ARE THEVIES AND HAVE RANSACK THE COUNTRY DRY AS IF THERE IS NO TOMORROW...EVERYTHING U YOU TOUCH U STEAL...STEALING ANYTHING THEIR HSNDS CAN TOUCH...NEW PIOSION PARTY

• AK 2 months ago

Cowards die many times before their death. If Bright has solid grounds he should be bold to mention names or he should shut up

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

KG, you are defending your pay masters. You are capable of Sexing your Grandmother in her Anus. You are demonic KG. Repent!!

• Kath 2 months ago

Nkwaseasem nkowaaa! Politics make people lose their intellectual faculties. Talk and insult by heart! Meanwhile, these same people are the down trodden oo. Tweaaah! Gyimi biara kasa a, mo be di akyere!

Those defending this corrupt government,are either paid trolls from the seat of government, or criminals, smugglers having free passes ,pushing illicit drugs,money laundering and even human trafficking throughout Ghana Port ...

• Yetal 2 months ago

The prime minister is busy siphoning our hard earned funds into the UK. Only time will tell

• FAG 2 months ago

Bright Simoms stop your nonsense we have had enough of you. My first question is why they did not catch, detained or arrest such a person if indeed he/she was carrying that millions you are saying?????

• Sapi 2 months ago

When you're caught with contraband cash, you're asked to provide the proper paperwork for it. If you don't or can't, the cash is seized and you're released.

Stop your lies thief!

If you are caught with quantity of money over the legal limit and you are not able to disclose the sources of the money, your cash will be confiscated and your will face criminal persecutions.

Noma ...

• Mustapha Hamid of Tanzania 2 months ago

Poison will expose their anus Walahi

• Atsu London 2 months ago

Ndc and lies who in Ghana hasn't got a name. This your rumour mongering strategy will not wash Ghanaians are wild awake. Continue play like kids and opposition will be yours for long time

• joker 2 months ago

The same thing they told you E-LEVY was going to solve our problem, and we wont go to the IMF, you guy belived them and then chastised the NDC, now see where we are, who told you this report is a lie? In this few time you guy ...

• Danso 2 months ago

The hungry foot soldiers will defend this,too.

• Wiseman 2 months ago

Dr Bawumia MUST win to save these criminals.

NPP must RISE to save Akufo Addo's thieves in LEADERSHIP.

• Farida 2 months ago

This Fake and Lying News

• NII 2 months ago

THE CONSPIRACY THEORIES ALLEGATIONS AND PROPAGANDAS HAVE STARTED BECAUSE IT IS ELECTIONS YEAR. SHAME UNTO YOU ALL

• Matey 2 months ago

When we place rogues in authority, what should we expect? Rogue behaviors, period!

• Asem 2 months ago

See how stupid Ghanaian journalism has turn to ,how can you move such huge money into UK without providing proper documents.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

IF CECILIA DAPAAH CAN KEEP ALL HER STOLLEN MONEY THEN EVERY GHANAIAN SHOULD BELIEVE THIS STORY. I WISH FOR A COUP TO DEAL WITH NPP THIEVES BEFORE THE ELECTIONS

• EEEII NPP 2 months ago

Npp has supported akufo Addo and his family loot the country dry.

• Stanley W.A 2 months ago

The person involved here is Gabby. We know a long time ago Gabby has been using chartered aircraft to smuggle gold, billions of dollars & pounds out of the country.
    I think we must independently investigate this because p ...

• Abrewatia 2 months ago

You forgot a few years ago Nana Addo visited Guyana two times within 3 months.

Around the same time, Bawumia also visited the Guyana country twice.

Chale these guys do we in o

• KAKO 2 months ago

Why are you guys only interested in rumours? Investigate rumours on the quiet and come out with the facts. And if you can't get tithe bottom of an issue, better keep mute.

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 2 months ago

The next gov't must conduct a thorough investigation not only this, check offshore accounts of Akuffo Addo and his family. They amount of money they have stolen might low our minds. Tje hiring of private jets for the prez pro ...

• Sugar 2 months ago

Ei, defacto prime minister.
    Thieves incorporated

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

The defacto Prime Minister of Ghana, who is an ex-convict of the UK

• Kofi 2 months ago

I rent air compressors for breaking please call me 0242408184

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

Some peoples home need citizens search when the tables turn after 7Dec, including some businesses also example Akuffo Addo daughters restaurant. It the pupils money and everyone has the right to enter there. Ghana go sweet af ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Eih do we have prime minister in Ghana? I thought we only have President and Vice President? Who is this Prime minister who is involved in this alleged case?

• Gaby is the man 2 months ago

Gaby Ochere Darko the swindler is the culprit

• Tweaa 2 months ago

This is like y3se y3se. ak3 ak3 , if you can’t named the person stop your story

• Gov 1 2 months ago

You are above this nonsense.Please stop it.

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

But seriously...is this government still in power? Is there even a government? The country has been taken over by Armed Robbers in suits.

• NDC please jail this person 2 months ago

If you care about Ghana and what is right please jail Gabby Otchere-Darko for destroying our nation.

The biggest thief around. So greedy he couldn’t even steal small.

• Buga Buga 2 months ago

How can an educated man like Bright Simmons join the fools in throwing out lies and fake news? Those of us who have lived in UK for a long time KNOW THAT THESE ARE LIES. If this is true there will be no shielding of anyone an ...

• Yak 2 months ago

It is so sad Ghana has come to the point that a member of a think tank is engaged in " yese yesee" or " they say , they say" , the local palance for rumors.

• the Villager 2 months ago

"yese yesee" is no smoke without fire. This is what Mr Simons means

• Socrates 2 months ago

What are you afraid of mention his name sir

• It is Rev. Kusie Aboateng 2 months ago

Judgment day will be interesting. H3rrrrrr !!! The soul that never dies will be tormented day and night ??? Continue stealing and live forever like Sir John and John Kumah. What shall it profit a man .... ??? National CA ...

• Kodjo 2 months ago

Gabby???

• Abrewatia 2 months ago

As Ghanaians we must
    1. Think like Nkrumah
    2. Fight like Rawlings
    3. Lead like Atta Mills
    4. Build like John Mahama.
    But please...
    Do not steal like Nana Addo
    And do not lie like Bawumia.

The NPP stealing is too mu ...

• Kofi Ghana 2 months ago

Once the name of the propganda addicts name has been mentioneded there is no doubt about that is the lie of the incompetent NDC nation wreckers

• Adu 2 months ago

Isn't Bright Simmons above rumor mongering? C'mon give us substantiated and verified news. This is above you, Bright.

• Kofi 2 months ago

A's for this government from the head down to the toe corruption is their Hallmark

• cctv CAMERAS NOW,c 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

And this bony brain Bright Simon called himself a think tank . Why should this guy always lie between his teeth . This evil story has been refuted by the UK customs and intelligence unit to be false . Bright Simon's lied abou ...

• noble uk 2 months ago

Nation haters should stop circulating false information about Ghana.
    If you are struggling to find credible corrupt acts about the current government do not make some up.
    Tarnishing the image of Ghana also affects our futur ...

• noble uk 2 months ago

The government should urgently set up a tracking unit to arrest these nation haters!!!

• noble uk 2 months ago

These nation haters should be arrested to provide the information before a court of law instead of tarnishing the image of the nation.

If they hate Ghana and our progress they should go back to their own countries and do t ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Bright Simons you're a liar.

• Kofi Nchumuru 2 months ago

Fake news

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 2 months ago

Everyday akyem people are stealing and my idiots asantes are scare to
    Say it.
    One day when I become the Asante chief you all go hear am mmmoooa

• Quophi 2 months ago

shameless people lying through their teeth without shame