You are here: HomeNews2024 03 13Article 1921377

I was never there for my kids - Duncan-Williams opens up about relationship with his children

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Guv'ner 2 months ago

So concentrate on them instead of requiring other people's children to be calling you "papa", etc while abandoning their own biological fathers.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Well, in his case it's clearly a blessing. Who would want an azaar man like that being a father mentor. What was he going to teach them. How to lie to church members and take them for a ride? Lucky children. They were redeeme ...

• Frank 2 months ago

We have this treasure in earthen vessels. As long as the vessel is earthen, there will be mistakes made. It is also a mistake to be always there for your kids because they will not learn that life can be hard. I celebrate the ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

The self-styled Bishop was busy making money while the children smoked ganja. These your businesses you call churches.

• Kwaku Baah 2 months ago

At least, let's give him the benefit of the doubt for being candid. These are the silent chapters of the ministers of the Gospel. God bless you, sir.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

bless who?, the scam artist must be hooted at in broadway light. u are an outcome of the lies he has been selling to Ghanaians.

• The Spear 2 months ago

He is giving spurious excuses. He's not the first man in the pulpit. So long as he didn't sleep in his Church, he could go home and attend to his kids and wife, and it's called affection.

You don't need 10 hours everyday ...

• Kojo Yankee 2 months ago

Dis man saf wid five obroni names,always looking to trend like local slay queens. Nex hin go say dem poison am before before. And hin get a vision from the lord. Assbichop.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

But God revealed the failings and flailings of other families to you to prophecy on but never revealed yours to you. Hmmm!

• Kwame 2 months ago

When you make describe ur realization as revelation u confuse people. Simply, u lacked wisdom and experience at that time until u grew up saw the resultant effect of not raising the kid with ur wife. So tell your congregants ...

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

He can't face the truth. He'll keep lying - same azar life.

• THANK YOU FOR BEING SO HONEST PASTOR. 2 months ago

His story is repeated in the lives of countless families where either the father or mother or even both parents are caught up in career or vocational pursuits. As a good few "clients" of mine have admitted over many years the ...

• Koliko 2 months ago

In real life, you cannot have it all. He chose money. He was busy chasing money and that is why he is very rich today.

• BEING BROKE CAN ALSO CREATE PROBLEMS!! 2 months ago

Being broke and staying at home can also cause a 24hr nagging and resentment even though you see the children everyday and try to show love.

But if you have no kudiii to provide them their needs and they see their freinds ...

• STUDY ,GAIN SKILLS ,WORK HARD ,PLAN WELL AND BE SECURE 2 months ago

The key for many of us is our inability to recognize the need to work very hard to acquire a profession or skill so that we can eventually earn a good income. Many people work hard but do not plan well and do not know how to ...

• Opanin Kwadwo 2 months ago

Very well said. May the LORD bless u.

• Good stuff 2 months ago

Succinct

• fkftr 2 months ago

hmmm... Gh problem paaa... even if they are present, they want the kids to fear them, so they are so emotionally unattached. The kids are called, "the woman's children." It's all a type of mental health or cultural issue, whe ...

• Water Yam 2 months ago

You are a useless guy. You can never call yourself a successful man without being a good father.Should have brought them closure to the gospel. Your son who is always crying should have been a pastor for the spirits to heal h ...

• Joe D 2 months ago

Can you articulate your thoughts without insults? If you are a father who works to make ends meet, you will empathize with him. This is the life of a career man or woman, unless you are a lazy baby daddy

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

he must be insulted for the crime of telling lies.

• Aboak3se3 2 months ago

Should we call him a charlatan? Wealth over family and that's all he know.

• HONESTY 2 months ago

Don't beat yourself Prophet!

You are not the only one. Your generation were useless.

Some of us have learnt from that experience anyway.
    We hope our children cherish our efforts.

• Gankogui 2 months ago

Napo's NOSE double. And always claimed to be there for others children? This is E- Hypocrisy slash big hole cathedral dot big nose @ charlatan # nkwasiasem nkoaaaaa.

• Senior 2 months ago

Archbishop - God Bless you for the impact you have made in the lives of the youth of this generation. God bless you. The grace of the Lord will hold you everyday.

• My views 2 months ago

Life is practical and not about everything spiritual

• Killer 2 months ago

You think money is everything you see. You were busy collecting from the poor now you gonna use all the money to buy medicine from the mental hospital a.

• Shit hole 2 months ago

You see how frustrated you are are now... your wife is right after all...if you can say this about your children what if your wife... yet you claim to be the best marriage counselor

• Joy 2 months ago

But you were given them all it takes on money etc to make the good people in the future. God bless you. You have really done well for the kids.

• naaba 2 months ago

Not a single pastor or minister in ghana. There are all liars and fraudsters

• Eric Fynn 2 months ago

Thanks Daddy,I have learnt something from your opened up .

• Kwame 2 months ago

The focus was on how to make money. You can’t have both at the same time. Man of God indeed

• Filigo 2 months ago

Napo and this guy are in serious competition. Who nose ? Only God nose.

• WEB SERVICE 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 months ago

A great and a good lesson for all of us parents and would-be parents. Thank u for sharing archbishop.

• Naa Adorkor 2 months ago

No acknowledgement if their mother or did I miss it? They had to raise themselves ? Really?

• Esi 2 months ago

Hmmmm A BIG LESSON FOR ALL OF US.FAMILY FIRST

• The Don 2 months ago

You were busy using the bible in taking other people's money.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

Then Duncan did not understand the Bible. Jesus said :" Let the children come to me." You abandoned your children because of money.

• BUT DO THE CHILDREN CARE? 2 months ago

But do the children really care if even you give them an arm and a leg. In todays tough world they have their own lives to live. Jobs, careers and family whom they vave to prioritize. Even in wealthy countries over 70% of par ...

• SK 2 months ago

And so what??? You were amassing wealth for them, why turn to complain now?

• Opoku 2 months ago

A very sad sermon

• Foli Foli 2 months ago

Escape route? Lies, lying and lied. When it is not good enough there are explanations for it. Failed state.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Money, wealth, fame and children? You chose the first three and abandoned the most important one. Why are you complaining now?

• Who cares about your stupid children 2 months ago

you

• Ato 2 months ago

Because you are a liar, calling yourself nan of god is the reason the universe is punishing you through your children. You are just fake man of Ghana. You should be in jail gor lying. Idiot man

• Sule Mohammed 2 months ago

Bless your heart ❤️

• E hard O 2 months ago

The blind stares of a million pairs of eyes, looking hard but will never realize.

• Fire 2 months ago

The ex wife really did well to raise the the children

• Kaya Man 2 months ago

And they call all these charlatans daddies and papas, appuuuu. They don't deserve to be called that. God did not reveal anything to you, it's just a simple realization that you messed up and has failed as a father in the phys ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Is he not accepting his faults and what is wrong about it? I am no fan of Duncan, but this is genuine admission of failure as a father. Examples abound in the Bible, , Eli and son.

Let's accept it, even if it is seen as ex ...

• Ebo D. 2 months ago

You were not matured then according to the Scriptures you read to be there for anyone including your own congregation!!! Remember the word that you have to pluck what is in your eye before you pluck what's in the other man's ...