You are here: HomeNews2024 03 13Article 1921298

How CCTV footage exposed prison officers who aided Chinese national to escape – Report

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Sly 2 months ago

What kind of training are we giving our security officers. So sad for this country

• IPRONOUNCE 2 months ago

Prison Break Ghana version. Just give them food and 1000 dollars and you're good to go. When other races disrespect, know it's your own doing. Oteng and Bonsu, are you surprised?

• IPRONOUNCE 2 months ago

Prison Break Ghana version. Just give them food and 1000 cedis and you're good to go. When other races disrespect you, know it's your own doing. Oteng and Bonsu, are you surprised?

• Donatus 2 months ago

Food laced with sleeping tablets.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Ghanaians and food. waakye, goat, chicken and all sorts can free you from serious crimes from Judges. So Prison officer plus hotel food is big. Grow more food Ghana

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Pathetic state of nation.

• Sam 2 months ago

1000ghc not $

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Zero patriotism. They should be hanged for treason....Tosucceed & make money, you have to be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans ...

• Momo 2 months ago

Trading has nothing to do with this behavior. The salary system should be looked at. Paying people peanuts while politicians are driving around in v8s. Corruption can never be tamed in Ghana

• You're a fool & nation wrecker. 2 months ago

If the salary is not enough who has forced them to remain in the service. It's annoying how some Ghanaians justify wrong doing instead of condemnation so as to encourage rightful behaviour. In this world, nowhere have salar ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Do you know how idiots are born? In the pitch dark of the night so their brains have dark matter, making common sense difficult for them.

Actually, you can pay Ghana Police Officers $1000 dollars a day and they'd still be ...

• John 2 months ago

You are write my brother. Afrifa and Kotoka derailed the whole progressive match of Ghana and Afrika by accepting bribes from the cia and mi6. Today our mis-leaders are engaged in galamsey. This dear nation of ours needs a r ...

• All die be die 2 months ago

And we honoured Kotoka for his traitorous act by erecting a statue and naming our prime airport after him!

• Kwame 2 months ago

You told you this, please stop what you’re saying;do you know how much security services personnel are being paid in Ghana? Even recruit are receiving more than 2000 ghana cedis. Just ask and stop defending those disgusting ...

• Obonto 2 months ago

Kwame, they receive 2000 Ghana cedis, fine. Please how much is water bill, electricity, bill, transport, data and call service charge. Miscellaneous expenses. 2,000 is money to you?

• Momo 2 months ago

Don’t mind the guys writing nonsense here. How many Ghanaians can rightfully boast that they survive on their salaries alone. You can’t even pay ur bills with ur monthly salary in ghana.

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Now, the two idiots are going to lose the 2,000 cedis which is not enough, get fired and spend some time in jail. Make sense to you?

• Akua Adobea 2 months ago

Ah Momo what a silly argument is that.

• Obuor 2 months ago

Nonsense.r they the only ppl paying high bills?
    Use ur mind

• Momo 2 months ago

Training *

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Momo or whatever your name is, stop being naive. Who asked the two fools to apply for that job, you or who else? Pay those idiots $1000 weekly and they will be what they are. Ghana is what it is due to our mindset and attitud ...

• Y 2 months ago

Other countries the police bring in money too. That’s why they are paid good.Police stop taking bribes and money for yourselves.

• Ghana prison is for the poor man. 2 months ago

If they audit the prison system to the database of the court system, we will see a lot. I know people who were jailed in Ghana for 15 years and they end up in UK or United States of America in less than 3 months after they be ...

• All die be die 2 months ago

Yeah, you’re right. I know someone who ‘escaped’ from Ghana prison and is now living in the UK

• P. Otu 2 months ago

It can't be true. Like you requested they are audited and don't forget people appeal their cases and people are granted bails too. Don't be naive

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

This will be the results when party footsoldiers are recruited illegally into the country's security forces.

• P. Otu 2 months ago

Correct, my concern too

• Oprege 2 months ago

KWASEAFUO

• Ojah 2 months ago

YOU CAN'T MAKE THIS UP! AND AKUFO ADDO WAS OVER IN DC ASKING BIDEN FOR MERCENARIES TO FIGHT WAGNER. THE SAME WAY THE DIMWIT BROUGHT EX-APARTHEID POLICE TO GHANA TO TRAIN HIS THUGS.

• Donatus 2 months ago

I hope they knew something about El Chapo now in ADX Florence, USA.

• Kabokabo 2 months ago

The Last Sapper

• Oyi wa 2 months ago

Ghanaians and food tweeaaaaa.. I have seen people who eat rough rough like Ghanaians. Everywhere they go they will eat

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

Because Ghanaians are cheap and like food and drink we have a poisoning spree going on among politicians

• Job 2 months ago

Ghana n jollof

• kwame 2 months ago

It's a JOKE!!!

• Kofi Owusu 2 months ago

Hahaha.. Ghana sweet pass

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Well, this is very simple. These cantankerous and treacherous officers should be kicked out of the service and be made to serve the remainder of the escaped prisoner’s sentence with hard labour.

• Momo 2 months ago

Ghanaians are the most corrupt people on earth. Green snakes under the green grass.

• Abu D 2 months ago

When you recruit party faithfuls into the security services these are the possible outcomes.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 2 months ago

What identity did the alleged wife used to booked the hotel?
    Check the CCTV camera . Who booked the hotel or the hotel management must provide answers to the escape.
    Ghana police is very shithole institution. How can you ...

• Please, it's the prison service, not the police 2 months ago

Know the difference. A little knowledge is good

• Komfo Kwaa’ante 2 months ago

A classical case of alleged corruption which is endemic in virtually all levels of the Ghanaian system. It is an absolute shame!

• Anyemi 2 months ago

Ghana police will treat a Ghanaian prisoner like animals, Chinese prisoner break free,

• Code 9 2 months ago

I love the story line...
    There are two wise people on earth
    1. Nigerians
    2. Chinese
    There's only foolish people too
    1. Ghanaians and nothing else

• Momo 2 months ago

Bravo

• IM 2 months ago

What an irony! The only WISE people you can get, yet they have thrown their country into turmoil and agony. What a tragedy!

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

The lady booked the hotel room, so she gave her ID information to the hotel receptionist. Is she also a Chinese? So both are still on the run.

• Eddie Jack 2 months ago

uh oh black man with small sense..This Chinese guy has used small keys to open up your mind..Need to serve jail for da escaped Chinese..

• Osafo Marfo 2 months ago

Are the two officers not from a bush dwelling in the hinterlands? Read their names again

• Yaou 2 months ago

Hmmmm, this is very bad.

• PapaNii Krys 2 months ago

This is shameful

• Neenyi Obo 2 months ago

Eeeeeiiii Ghana yooooooo

• K.kwafo 2 months ago

This is what we call khaki to Canvass.See were 1000 cedis has landed you.

• GH1,000 & A PLATE OF RICE & CHICKEN STEW 2 months ago

For a measly potash, they let this criminal escape.
    I am sure they went straight through Togo, or Cote d'Ivoire border same day and from there catch a flight out to China

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

The Chinese planned the escape with his wife long before faking sick. What a society? Ghana Prison Service.....

• Kwa 2 months ago

Prison officers, fire officers and immigration officers are worse off. How could they take just 1k Gh for this risk.

• Antonio Finland 2 months ago

All the names are northerners and ewes, it's important we eliminate them from the security service.

• J A KUFFOUR 2 months ago

Ofui, Oteng & Boateng - Bonsu are from where?

• Anim 2 months ago

Don't be a fool, they are your people - the Asantes!

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

THOSE AFFECTED CRIMINAL PRISON OFFICERS SHOULD BE SENTENCED TO NOT LESS THAN FIFTEEN YEARS (15-YRS) OF JAIL TIME. THERE SHOULD BE NO MERCY FOR THEM AT ALL ! THE CHINESE KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ARE VERY, VERY CORRUPT, HENCE THE ...

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

What else is expected of a bonsu and oteng? Tweeea.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 2 months ago

The black man is unable to rule himself and stupid

• Abizibay 2 months ago

Until they stop this protocols and whom you know this kind of things will never cease

• Jimbo 2 months ago

It is not about training but Ghanaian corrupt attitude. If we don't change our attitude, it will not matter how rigid is one's training, worse things are bound to occur. Let's reform ourselves and be a little bit honest. Peop ...

• P. Otu 2 months ago

Training can help reduce such stupidity

• Semantical. 2 months ago

Its somtin dey do. All bcoz protocols in recruiting. Dere aa too many criminals in d security services.

• Bawumia eyes have died 2 months ago

Poverty, disloyalty and total foolishness

• WaLL 2 months ago

They have induced themselves to nothing.1000gh Cedi/$80 US and two take-away box of Chinese fried rice in return of maybe 25years to life imprisonment if the Chinese committed murders !!

• Ras Amidor 2 months ago

Now I understand why my mother used to tell me "chopping gabo gabo no good". Wish you well officers.

• Marco 2 months ago

What a diabolical Country. All for 500 cedis each.

• Can you imagine Ghanaian escaping from China jail? 2 months ago

Can you imagine a Ghanaian being assisted by Chinese prison wardens to escape jail in China?

• Anim 2 months ago

The same thing they did to Kwame Nkrumah by collecting tokens from the American CIA to overthrow Nkrumah. Look at their descendants looting the state today. Make a mistake again and vote for them, who bothers! You are going t ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

This is what happens when you put real criminals in uniform to over alleged criminals.

• Me nte gyae 2 months ago

The sort of characters Ghana is producing. Can this happen in China ? Is it poverty or sheer stupidity ? I don't know why the two ignored all the consequences that they will face after the escape. All your toil and sweat ar ...

• Afro Moses 2 months ago

Justice should be served.They should allow them to complete the sentence and then fired them for being very stupid and disgracing Ghana judicial system.

• KING GOLGOTHA 2 months ago

Good Q.Keep it up.