You are here: HomeNews2024 03 13Article 1921284

Reserve Ejisu seat for John Kumah's wife - Maurice Ampaw proposes

Read Comments Comments (44)

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Here they go again with their dynastic inheritance nonsense! Very soon wicked and evil wives of MPs will start killing them in order to inherit their parliamentary seats. I've been saying this since the demise of John and the ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Seat should be reserved for the candidate who was second at the Primaries. Or a free and fair selection process must take place.

• Rex 2 months ago

Frankie,you have repeatedly said this here,and oyiwa,there they go again.This greedy women will very soon be killing their husbands in order to inherit their seats,like how they deliberately marry people in order to go abroad ...

• Mama mia 2 months ago

Exactly my thought,if this thing is not stopped the agenda women would start wild things,reminds me of my exes behaviour before and after the power came smh

• Kofi Acquah 2 months ago

Respond to the numerous allegations against her and husband using military to seize lands.
    She's not morally upright and not fit for the August house.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

How can she be morally upright when she is a priest

• Dedewaa 2 months ago

The recruitment of this alleged insane supposed lawyer into NPP is of great disservice to the Party. His utterances drives moderate level headed people away from the party.

• Joe Rasta 2 months ago

Parliament is a very important law making house and not a collection of widows.

• Okotor. 2 months ago

Look at this idiot of a lawyer. Don't maneuver and take advantage to see the pant of this widow ooo.

• Northern Boy 2 months ago

So parliamentary seats are now viewed as a way of rewarding people rather than a call to duty to serve one's community. Otherwise why should one's wife be reserved a seat because the husband passed away. Why wont she compete ...

• Major 2 months ago

Animals

• Gumption 2 months ago

Another so called lawyer who has sold his conscience for peanut.

• Chief 2 months ago

BEST COMMENT!!

• Steves 2 months ago

Is she cut for the position? She is talking too much. I do not find her fit to represent a whole constituency. Do not select people out of sympathy but for capability.

• bingo 2 months ago

they will start killing their husbands soon
    maurice wise up

• Donatus 2 months ago

Hehehehehehehe, MPs should now include in their wills their parliamentary seats to be inherited by their spouses.

• BBB BBB 2 months ago

Npp is creating serious problems for this nation. So anytime some one dies the spouse should replace that person to what end? How can we keep thinking this way? Is the seat a family property? Very soon women will kill their h ...

• MP 2 months ago

The easy means of becoming an MP is to either kill your spouse or pray that your spouse dies in office. Where was this loud mouth when JB Danquah was murdered. Did they reserve his seat for the wife???

• John 2 months ago

Is it their family seat?

• Nobie 2 months ago

Nonsense!

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

You have never said anything sensible. This nonsense must stop

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

Is Ampaw a real lawyer? Has he ever won a case in court? I have never read a single wise sentence from his mouth. I am, all tue same, happy, that he is a member of the Akufo Addo NPP where stupidity is worshipped and rewarde ...

• Wontumi Jnr 2 months ago

That will never happen. A free and fair by election will be conducted

• Willie 2 months ago

Why won't they start killing their husbands.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

National Piosion Party.

• Peace 2 months ago

Idiot

• Rose 2 months ago

OYIWA

• Sul 2 months ago

WO NE GYIMII DE3.....YOU NEVER WALK ALONE

• Guv'ner 2 months ago

"John Kumah's wife is a pastor, and she is very" bold. John Kumah's spirit has entered her". Meaning The Holy Spirit has been replaced so she should stop pastoring now.

• Watt 2 months ago

Is that reason why was asked to lie about her husband's autopsy report heii!!! NPP.. HMMMM MAAMI HI HWE OMU HIEOO.

• Nii 2 months ago

We this is why the lady is jumping left and right on the social. Sending this junior high school "mawie school" to the parliament will illistrate further New Poisonous Party is a tribal mafia that will enpower anything akan, ...

• Foli Foli 2 months ago

Mediocrity is the meaning of this write up. Has Ghanaian politics become a family inheritance?

• Rosemary 2 months ago

This woman has something to hide. Why is it that her face looks like ashawo. Abu Jinapor is fucking / sleeping with John Kumah's wife

• Gabby 2 months ago

Oyiwa
    No wonder she is granting interviews
    Amidst her husband in the refrigerator

She won't win
    She can't speak English

What's her educational background

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Inheritance?

• Djataba Gh 2 months ago

Do you think the seat belongs to your family.

• SK 2 months ago

Is this the level and depth to which our supposedly August parliament has been reduced. Very sad days for Ghana and ahead. Braindead lawyers giving us braindead suggestions and everyday our media giving them space to spill th ...

• Sugar 2 months ago

Your mother too can occupy it.

• Kelly 2 months ago

No wonder John Kumah's wife broke tradition by jumping from media house to media house granting interviews to do PR for the NPP,that her late husband who was callously poisoned died a natural death.

• Virus 2 months ago

Kill the husband's and go quietly as innocent and tell the wife we want to give your husband seat to you. Why didn't they do same for JB Dankwa Adu's wife?

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Nonsensical Nonsense. This media lawyer has a lot to learn. It’s not his prerogative to tell the NPP what to do. The widow has to decide for herself if she is interested to replace her late husband. However, it’s the cons ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Ghana is not developing because our leaders lack vision and foresight.
    The MPs who represent their constituents are the ones who advocate for the changes that happen in their respective areas. But unfortunately some of the ...

• Gabaa 2 months ago

Is she qualified and have the skills for the job. Not another pay check