You are here: HomeNews2024 03 12Article 1921186

See massive extent of damage caused by galamsey on River Offin, Bepoh in the Western Region

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Damocles 1 month ago

In the next few years, the public health carnage this country is going to experience would be unimaginable. Mr. Srem, if you are reading this, have you seen the number of comments on this article? That's the amount of disinte ...

• Juu asare 1 month ago

When the old offinsohene was there he made galamsey a crime on his land. But now look. Asante chiefs 99% of them are apart of this practice because of greed.

• Future president 1 month ago

Watching the video, I'm lost of words.
    Do we have a working government in the country?
    Can you imagine the effect of galamsey on our health?
    Mercury ending up I'm drinking water, fishes, plants, animals grazing along the r ...

• Akosua Do: Evil Government! 1 month ago

This is a government that will go down our history as a big "MISTAKE" Not only are they failing to stop the menace, but they are also the ones leading the charge to desecrate our lands, watersheds and natural resources. MPs l ...

• Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago

Really if a government cannot end a carnage as this galamsey destruction of water bodies and land,then what is the usefulness of that government. They are a total failure!!! Kai!!! Are there thinking people in the government? ...

• COD 1 month ago

There is something naturally wrong with our minds as a people.
    We have failed to protect and build and develop, but clearly we have done so well to destroy and annihilate.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Who on this Earth would have thought this could happen in this country Ghana under the leadership of NANA ADDO ? But in a very weird and some strange circumstances it is happening with such speed and precision and wit ...

• Neither NPP Nor NDC 1 month ago

This is why we need to get rid of both NPP and NDC. Both parties have participated, collaborated and connived with perpetrators of this environmental crime as a means to finance their parties and also for personal gain. The r ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

All hail the useless ugly midget hybrid akyem weed smoking ape akuffo addo. Galamsayer akuffo addo and his family of criminals and traitors will go down in history as the destroyer of Ghanas' water bodies. Idiot akuffo addo.

• John 1 month ago

What happened to the galamsey task force. This is awful the desecration of the waterways. Why did the chiefs of the area not stop it as they are allowing it to happen Ghana all the laws but none seem to work…… Hmmm send i ...

• Papillo 1 month ago

Backward Country! The health repercussions will be felt soon and it will be too late so run now.

• Mumu man 1 month ago

Courtesy, akuffo Addo and criminal mafias