You are here: HomeNews2024 03 12Article 1921081

How Speaker suspended sitting over Afenyo-Markin’s attack on Prof Opoku-Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Ghana 2 months ago

AFENYO- MARKINS - THE MOST STUPID USELESS MINISTER IN PARLIAMENT

• Sethoo 2 months ago

Same old folks both failures,they have only 4yrs to rule no urgency on their part,no plan for succession.I like Afenyo Markins address to Parliament he spoke the mind of every discerning Ghanaians except backward NDC.

• Stanley 2 months ago

He spoke the mind if your parents. Foolish man

• Reynold. 2 months ago

Haha disciples of Kevin Taylor only insults and hate, look Ndc will stay in the opposition for a very long time because of incompetence especially with President Mahama as a candidate.

• Bazuka 2 months ago

All your hope is on Jean Mensah. If she dare this time she will be killed in public. You wait and see

• KK, Kabul 2 months ago

Tweeaaaaa how many people will vote for that despicable evil party NDC. You think Ghanaians are stupid to bring in a party without a plan or proper policy. God forbid.

• Kali 2 months ago

Narcotic peddlers party = NPP

New poisoning party = NPP

You're also talking about evil. You who poisoned your party chairman, and Finance minister

• HONESTY 2 months ago

Foolish boy!

People should leave this clown alone in corner of irrelevance.

Go and look an the 'Efutu kwan' (dusty Road) in the constituency he has run for over a decade.

Jane changed UCC from a teacher focused Univ ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

correct......clown alone in to corner of irrelevance,

....attempt to talk about what she has done for education in Ghana.

• Apuuuuu!!! 2 months ago

Your NPP is evil party Ghanaians know. A political party full of criminals. The best they could do is stealing

• Athena- US 2 months ago

Ghanaians even voted for food poisoning party led by Akuffo Addo

• Barker-Wormavor 2 months ago

The 24 hour economy is empty!

• uncle Joe 2 months ago

May thunder strike your stupid mouth.

• Papa Yaw 2 months ago

Even rat akuffu addo has become a president.
    You think all Ghanaians are npp.

• Apraku 2 months ago

Age discrimination,is this something new in Ghana? Akufo Addo has been a victim for so many years. Hahahaa the ball is bouncing back.

• sonofgod 2 months ago

you are stupid Reynold, what have this useless gang of thieves achieved in the 8yrs that they have wasted our time nothing but looting galore .

• Kom 2 months ago

Go and ask your failed and miserable father, he is probably taking notes of their achievements. Did you hear any MPs attacking NDC when they called Nana Addo grandpa?

• Bastie 2 months ago

CHEAP GAY SEX in ACCRA!!!!!! Find me in Agbogbloshie for CHEAP TRUMU POUNDING!!!!!!!!

• Nana Kufuor. Abeka. La Paz. 2 months ago

Those of you who say JM and Jane Naana have failed are mad or serious jokers. JM is the best president in the fourth republic. He has performed better than Busia, Kufuor and Akuffo Addo put together. Just leave your house, ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

It better than than voting for NPP thieves n a liar has a president . Such a incompetent, dishonest, insincere n liar Bawumia..

• SD.com 2 months ago

Mad baboon: no brain

• IVY 2 months ago

HE MUST BE SUSPENDED FROM PARLIAMENT FOR SUCH LITTLE BRAINS BEHAVIOUR:

• LWEOR 2 months ago

SUCH A THING TOO IN PARLIAMENT AS MAJORITY SPEAKER??? TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA: GHANA IS FUNISHED WITH SUCH LITTLE BRAINS MPs

• Kwame 2 months ago

Mr Ghana your fear and hopelessness will stress you more because of leader Afenyo, you and your Ndc insults cannot change anything in Ghana politics. Prepare yourself against shock and disappointment because Bawumia will beco ...

• Ndc the most useless stupid political party in Ghana 2 months ago

Stupid like your useless father ofui

• Oprege 2 months ago

NDCFUO ARE IGNORANT !!! How can Mahama who’s constitutionally restricted to 4 yrs pick a 70 yr old VP ? The guy’s vision doesn’t go beyond his nose !!!

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

A COWARD...YOU CANNOT EVEN IDENTIFY YOURSELF...AND YOU CALL YOURSELF MR GHANA....SOME IDIOT YOU CALL FIIFI KWETEY DESCRIBED THE VICE PRESIDENT AS A DISGRACE PERSON....WHAT DID AHMED IBRAHIM SAY?...IF DR BAWUMIA IS A DISGRACE, ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

A very low blow from Afenyo Markin.

• IVY 2 months ago

THIS IS NOT LOW BLOW BUT STUPIDITY AND UNCULTURED HUMAN CHARATER

• FREEDS 2 months ago

THANKS MASSA-M HE SPEAKS ANYHOW - LITTLE BRAINS IN COMMON SENSE

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

We are in a season where we call a spade a spade we don't describe it as a big spoon.John Mahama and Prof Jane Naana are known to be highly incompetent and failures.Why shd NDC bring them again to deceive Ghanaians?

• Future president 2 months ago

Oh no. I'm very much disappointed in Afenyo Markin.
    I suggest ge should be reprimanded for age discrimination.
    This is really serious and Afenyo must apologize publicly for it or be made to step down.
    How old is Nana Addo? ...

• Gborlahn 2 months ago

I bet, you won't know who an incompetent person was even if they were sitting within your nose distance. Anyway, I have learnt that those who are quick to label others as incompetent are actually failures. If they haven't fai ...

• JOHNNY NASH 2 months ago

STUPID AFENYO- THAT OLD NDC IS FAR BETTER THAN YOUR TRY ME NEW AKUFO AND BAWUMIA- WE ARE NOT READY FOR THIS KIND OF STUPID STATEMENTS AGAIN THIS TIME- YOUR YOUNG AND NEW NPP FAILED AND DISAPPOINTED US TOO MUCH- OUR HEARTS ARE ...

• Truth stands 2 months ago

Look who has the courage to point fingers of such a noble woman, You Afemyo Marlin who took up a divorce case and now flirting with the woman divorcee in question and even going further to send thugs to kidnap children from s ...

• LWEOR 2 months ago

THE GUY IS IS NOTHING BUT A USELESS UNCULTURED IDIOT

• Ruthan 2 months ago

Didn't she fail woefully as a former Education Minister under Late Prof Mills regime?She could not even provide chalk to the schools.

• Bob Tana 2 months ago

You are useless.

• NAGRAT 2 months ago

@ Ruthan. And are you the marker of her script that you depict to be a fail? Or it is your stupid father's judgement? Dirty rat. Komot for road. You are a senseless fool. That is what you are. Mop

• Yaw 2 months ago

What Sfenyo Markins was saying makes a lot of sense, John Mahama has only four years left to rule Ghana just one term and his running mate is quite old by time John finishes his four years his running mate will be 76 years o ...

• Nurse 2 months ago

@ Yaw. You are an idiot. Where in the constitution is it mandated for vice presidents to become presidents after the pairs tenure? Did Aliu Mahama who was the running mate of Kuffour become president? Some of you reason like ...

• Astromeda 2 months ago

Kwasea Yaw. He was making a lot of stupidity not sense. And he is telling the Speaker of parliament to do what? To announce disqualification of the woman? Stupid cow. Why didn't he direct his complaint to the EC? Is he feel ...

• Kom 2 months ago

Yaw is telling the truth, you all the names they are calling Bawumia?

• Bazuka 2 months ago

Because you lack common sense. simple

• Nana Addo gyimifuor 2 months ago

And you voted for fools like nana Addo to destroy the juries of Ghanaians. Shameless foolish man’s son

• Francis 2 months ago

This so called Afenyo Markin is becoming too stupid by the day. He is full of arrogance. After all who is he? Is he the only MP in Ghana? Everyday yabi yabi yabi in parliament to show that he is MP we have never seen before ...

• Shen 2 months ago

Afenyo spoke only facts.

• How old is Akufo Monkey Addo? 2 months ago

Fact indeed. And he didn't fact check the age of the useless ugly short pig Akufo Monkey Addo to tell us whether that is old or young? You are maaaad

• Nii 2 months ago

Was he campaigning on the floor of parliament as a majority leader or was in the process of submitting a sincere solution.
    If Kwame Nkrumah’s Ghana has such a personality in parliament as a majority leader then sorry for G ...

• Treasure 2 months ago

Dead goat is Dead Goat Stinky

There are many ways to help Ghana if you love your country. You don't need to come back to Presidency Greedy Bastard. Learn from your junior brother and give the chance to the young brains

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Your stupid NPP party is filled with swollen shoot and black pod Cocoa crops. PBC is being auctioned . Instead of you to sit down for a sober reflection of the mess you have saddled the country with, you are here defending si ...

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

That self accepted learned foool..... Afenyo. Useless man. For u. U will be miserable when u lose power. We go beat u. U will see. Gay an like u. Devil

• Atsu London 2 months ago

What's wrong with what Afenyo said, is the woman not old 73yrs, did she not fail as education minister who couldn't provide common chalk,is John mahama not Incompetent and running for just 4yrs? Stop the insults and accept th ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

LGBTQ Atsu cleaning toilet in London for some British pound sterlings. With his anus oozing with white pig spermatozoa. Of course diapers is cheap in London. So Atsu can buy dozens to wear. Asshole

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

YOU SEE HOW THESE NPPs DISRESPECT WOMEN IN GHANA? WOMEN, IT'S YOUR OWN CUP OF TEA. NPPs WANT TO BRING THEIR LGBTQ+ TO GHANA. SAY NO. YOUR VOTE IS YOUR VOICE.

• Coolio 2 months ago

This majority leader support gay and lesbian. I don't recognize such person's us Human being. This guy is as useless and non existent. he is irrelevant in any Proper thinking Society.

• Rat Poison on akonfem khebab 2 months ago

. Only in Ghana. A Sierra Leone sand thief is also talking some. Only to apologize like a drunkard later. A disgrace

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 2 months ago

AFENYO MARKINS IS A TWERP!!!

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

Kevin Taylor sfter 2020 advised the ndc communication team to urge their foot soldiers to insult because when you insult npp on social media, they wont respond with insults because they are too cultured to insult back. So the ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

How old was President Akuffo Addo when he became the presidential candidate for the NPP?

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 2 months ago

AFENYO MARKINS IS A TWERP!!! UR 80-YEAR-OLD DWARF OF A PR3PR3DENT AND A CLOWN OF A RUNNING-MATE KORAA ARE UR BOSSES.

• Dan Decent 2 months ago

This Afenyo Markins can not compare himself to Madam Jane Opoku. This is the attitude of street boysm. This should not be allowed to lead any party. The arrogance displayed by this guy shows that he can't lead the majority.

• Kwaku Nsiah 2 months ago

Mature Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu will not have said this!

• Truth 2 months ago

This is stupidity. 70 she is too old how old is akuffo addo??
    Stop fooling

• Agropa 2 months ago

Afenyo Markins is a useles thinker.

• Owula 2 months ago

If you live in a glass house, don't throw stones. They call somebody Jack Toronto and you all laugh. They give you a small jab and you are screaming for water. "John and Jane - same incompetence, same old man and abrewa. Bank ...

• Dzifa, Hohoe 2 months ago

The speaker is bias. How many times have NDC MPs not attacked the vice president DMB in parliament house. At least i remember the stupid Adongos attack on the VP. This speaker is useless and foolish just like his presidentia ...

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

Dis na de kan of insults wey no dey help anybody.Afenyo ask urself how young was Akuffo on 07th January 2017. E be like 70years so as Afenyo dey yarn say Naana too old to helep Mahama in case he (Mahama) win election 2024.If ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

That ugly and senseless freemason and Ayigbe-father Afenyo-Markin is a disgrace to his constituency and family. A thief and dracula like him. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Enyonam, Anloga. 2 months ago

Fact is fact. John and Jane are the same useless pair presented for 2020. No succession plan. Ndc is a useless party. Their members are even kocking against this two old useless pair. John and Jane, the value is the same. Us ...

• Esi 2 months ago

If we have stupid and idiots like bastard Afenyo markins in our parliament how can we move on as a country?This man is arrogant and corrupt as Akuffo Addo.The Is no One sensible person in this NPP.

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Bullies galore. What has Ato Forson not said about Nana Addo and Bawumia? He’s uttered worse vitriol. This is very typical of bullies. When the tables are turned on them they can’t handle it. They can’t live with the tr ...

• Irene 2 months ago

Ndc can dish but can't take. Kwasia fuo. We all saw what u said and still saying about nana addo age. Useless party. Look how desperate mahama is, he once said akuffo addo is desperate. Karma is real.

• Vladimir Putin 2 months ago

The kids in adult bodies at it again o. Gyimie nkoaa. Nkwasea s3m wo mpanyinfo no mu.

• Kwashia kwa 2 months ago

Saaaaaa yooooooo.

• Ku 2 months ago

I am laughing.

• Yak 2 months ago

The same NDC that used 'old' age against Akufo Addo , when Mahama was young , are now up in arms against Afenyo-Markin who, unfortunately is using the same wrong method. Now Mr Mahama does not refer to age anymore because it ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

INAPPROPRIATE BUT CREDIBLE
    Mr Afenyo's attack on the person of the NDC Vice Presidential Candidate may seem untoward. However his claim that the NDC (or Mr. Mahama for that matter) has no serious succession plan, may appear ...

• No9 2 months ago

I just realized these npp supporter's are simply foolish and idiot. That chimp is 80+ if not for football age and you are here writing rubbish. NPP buried your reasoning. Monkeys and apes family.
    Anyway,I don't blame you,30 ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Many are attributing the perceived shortcomings of the Current President to age. Those who hold this view will expect improvement going forward, and this may affect the way they vote.

• Kwame 2 months ago

It looks like in every home in Ghana when issues are hard for people to settle they go to consult the old lady, our grandmothers.
    I am 70 years old, but when I cannot knot or unknot some issues I consult my cursons who are ...

• Nana Addo gyimifuor 2 months ago

If npp steals this election they would not be able to rule this country mark my words.

• Evans Yaokumah 2 months ago

We allow ourselves for people like Afenyo to walking free and have the audacity to compare stooges to Nana Opoku Agyemang. . Soon and very soon they will all see their smoothness level.

• Sage 2 months ago

All what the Majority Leader said were facts.

• Quophi 2 months ago

that prof is the epitome of failure, then don't have people. tweaaa the most useless opposition

• Kwame 2 months ago

Such a stupid n a thief Markins ..NPP has made Politics cheap in Ghana..

• Co2 2 months ago

Now NDC is running tell Fiifi Kwetey to also apologise to Dr., Bawumia

• Solo 2 months ago

Idiot of an MP. Occultism has clouded his judgement. Don't mind this crazy man. Small boy like you selling your soul to the evil one.

• CJ 2 months ago

Have you seen how stupid this NPP MPs are??? The mess and looting we are witnessing doesn't concern you. Rather someone 's running mate. Useless humans we have as MPs. Pigs

• Papa Kofi 2 months ago

As for me, I would prefer 15 percent inflation to 45 and above we had. They can deny that there is no dumsor now, but until my power is off almost every day, it is dumsor. NDC didn’t touch my investments or my pension funds ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

NPP, be careful with insults. The problem is that Mahama has only 4 years to rule and he coming to steal and destroy the nation.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Such a corrupt dishonest serpent is a majority leader

• AAA+ 2 months ago

There’s nothing better these duel can bring on board, same old dumsor and shortage of common chalk idea even at a time where no global crisis, these duel couldn’t provide light and common chalk and to talk of making mirac ...

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

I don't understand what this gay MP want. I believe his whimps has overcome his ego. As a young gay MP what have you brought to the nation? Nana and Naana who is older?

• Zanu 2 months ago

I messed Osei Mensah Bonsu. That noble man will never make this baby mistakes and flame unnecessary tension since he know he is operating a hung parliament

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

I BLAME WINNEBA WHO KEEPS VOTING FOR A GAY MAN AFENYO. IS PROF OLDER THAN USELESS PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO?. AFENYO MARKINS ANUS IS SO WIDE FOR INDULGING IN ANAL SEX. AN IDIOT AND A FOOL.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

The problems of these guys in this NPP government are numerous. With the pompous Audacity to think and behave like they are the only people to rule and run the affairs of our country. The annoying thing is that they are ...

• Wise Amuzu 2 months ago

No one should worry his/herself about his utterances. His been with such a behaviour for some time now. He's forgotten about Nana s age when he was a candidate. We are talking of performance and thinking faculty which the g ...

• What goes round comes round indeed 2 months ago

It was Sam George on one Good Morning Ghana programe Hosted by Randy who said this words

"The NDC old people know their place and would never go near the presdency. And he had the temerity to name the Awhois, and other pr ...

• SHUT UP ASSHOLE AFENYO MARKINS 2 months ago

YOU ARE SUCH A FOOLIH AND STUPID MP ELECTED BY RETARDED GHANAINS LIKE AKUFFO ADDO. WHATS THE AGE OF YOUR RETARDED PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO??? KWASIA BI BA GIMI GIMI AFENYO MARKINS. JUST WAIT YOUR TIME IS VERY CLOSE STUPID CRIMNA ...

• Jacob Amponsah 2 months ago

I 'm disappointed by the kind of behavior by the NDC MP s
    You have been saying worse about Dr .Bawumiah than these.
    So you are saying that Dr Bawumiah is not a human being!
    Please, give us a break. !!!!!!!!

• Jacob Amponsah 2 months ago

People don't know who respect women.Some
    NDC supporters insulted the then Chief Justice during JDM 's time.He rewarded them by pardoned, after Supreme court have convict them.

• The Truth 2 months ago

Afenyo Marking, woy3 korsiapanin, panin toto, you are no where near Prof. Naana Opoku Agyemang in anyway. Be it achievement in life or education. If not Politics which is cheap in NPP, who will even elect you to be a parliame ...

• Keyki 2 months ago

So ndc is shaken when they are insulted.I thought you were born and bred in violence not insults.

• King Jerry 2 months ago

She is old but she is wiser and more resourceful than the entire Npp fraternity put together. Nonsense!!!

• Paluta 2 months ago

How old is she compare to that old fool of a president...even that Useless old fool of a president was given an opportunity

• KK 2 months ago

Afenyo is good for nothing idiot

• AB 2 months ago

Uncharitable and unfair comments. He should be honorable enough to avoid such statements on future

• Tom 2 months ago

So what did he say wrong, you people have been using nana addo's to mock him. Didn't she fail as education minister, is she not more than 70years. So why should he apologise? The alternative is very weak

• Nana 2 months ago

NDC and fooling is one

• Athena- US 2 months ago

How old was WE AKANS ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO when he was elected president?
    Afenyo is a terrible person.
    TWEAAAAA

• Kosovo 2 months ago

Who have time for Afenyo marking who said he is a lawyer but can't win any case in court till today. Anyway did he knows the age of their big gorilla AVUKOKLO.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Fools what did John Mahama say about Nana Addo age Fools