You are here: HomeNews2024 03 10Article 1920807

Anti-LGBTQI Bill: Imprisoning people who engage in gay sex does not make sense — Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (55)

• TRUTH 2 months ago

The so called NGOS are worried!

Their begging bowls would dry up if this Bill passes.

I have always accused them of selling us for 20 pieces of silver and there we go, the birds have come home to roost.

The law says ...

• Karate Man 2 months ago

Your comment shows you've not read the bill. But commenting out of ignorance

• HONESTY 2 months ago

Stop gaslighting and tell us what you know from the Bill.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

No one is going to go to the likes of KT Hamond and ask him whether he is gay. But if KT without being asked but is going around saying he is gay, that would be promoting it and should be jailed

• We are no more protronises made in gh 2 months ago

We are stopping eatings fufu, tuo safi, kokonte etc and now eating fried rice, pizza and trading with us dollars instead of cedis why won't they force us with their nonsense lghgt

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• Let's promotes polygamy 2 months ago

Polygamy is far better than trumu trumu so let us abbondon white wedding and begins marry more wives

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Stop rationalising cultural shifts, its impact could be dire. Pray to God today but to succeed, be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to ...

• Let's make the law now to safeguard our children's future 2 months ago

Then ĵailing thieves and arm robbers does not also make sense. Some of these sentences are to scare away people from committing the crimes. You think if there are no laws to prevent murder, people won't be killing by heart. ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

Very sensible point.

• Kwan - LGBTQ are not armed robbers 2 months ago

Silly to equate LGBTQ with committing armed robbery. Sexual orientation is not committing an armed robbery, otherwise you are an armed robber as I presume you are heterosexual which is also a sexual orientation.

• el 2 months ago

If you marry two women in the US, you go to jail.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Thank you for telling him.

They want debate, this will start a new revolution of challenging them.
    The white themselves will see the light.

• Chuck Anziulewicz 2 months ago

This is not true. Same-sex couples in the United States have had full marriage equality for the past ten years. Under our Constitution there was never any justification for denying law-abiding, taxpaying Gay couples the same ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

There are many things in America they don't share and will never.

We don't and will not allow this.

You can keep trying out your human experiments.

• HONESTY 2 months ago

This is when you pretend to be a Ghanaian but you are not.

The comment you've responded to is not about same sex marriage but bigamy.

• Silly armed robbery Is a Orientation 2 months ago

Let leave them..kwasia

• Let's make the law now to safeguard our children's future 2 months ago

LGBTQ+ is a more serious crime than arm robbers. Telling children it's okay to change their sex to the opposite sex. Go to America and see how people who have been brainwashed to remove their reproductive organs and change se ...

• Asuo 2 months ago

Kwan, you seem to have an itchy bottom for sodomy.You can cry as much as you like.The bill will be passed, then ignatius Annor can come from America and try his damn gay right crap. He will see where power lies.

• George 2 months ago

Some of you have lost your mind, values, all in the of education or in the name of being politically correct.
    Franklin cudjoe, do you still have parents? Are you a parent? How were you brought up? Do you know what this guy ...

• Che Andrew 2 months ago

Does it make sense to imprison someone who steals? Why not let them walk about, we pray for them, and try to rehabilitate them with jobs for instance? Does it make sense to imprison and murderer? Why don't we understand their ...

• Kwan - LGBTQ are not murderers or coup plotters 2 months ago

Very silly to compare sexual orientation with murder or stealing. Ironically, it's heterosexuals who commit abortion, something close to murder.

• Kofi 2 months ago

@Kwan, and, is abortion legalised in Ghana? If your answer is, no, then you can stick your dick right up your brothers arse!, Dick head!

• Amokua 2 months ago

Your understanding of the law is very very limited. Al the examples you gave are crimes against third parties. Lgbtq, except for advocacy, is self-inflicted. Do you know that you cannot be jailed if you burn down your own hou ...

• Is Your Dick Missing! 2 months ago

Did your gay partner steal your dick the last time he had sex with you!

• Opoku 2 months ago

I think some people are collecting money from the gay people to speak for them . I think so paaaaaaaa

• Fredo 2 months ago

All this while i taught Franklin kojo hv sense ooo but today he has exposed his ignorance eeei common sense is not common to common people like that.....boi

• MK 2 months ago

FRANKLIN KUDJOE, HIS FATHER GOAT BEFORE HER MOTHER GOAT GAVE BIRTH TO HIM THAT'S WHY HE IS SUPPORTING THOSE GAY PEOPLE. SO HIS CHILDREN WILL COME AND MARRY COW, IF IT HAPPEN HE SHOULDN'T TALK BUT SHOULD GO TO THEIR WEDDING

• Donatus 2 months ago

Massa we have already jailed one doctor for having sex with a boy at kasoa, have you forgotten?

• Zh 2 months ago

The buy was underage

• OGyam 2 months ago

Never mind the boy being under age. Under our present penal code. Unnatural carnal knowledge even for adults is still a criminal offence. A fact which is lost on all the fanciful gay apologist. If a 30 year old man bugger ...

• Kwan - who defines "unnatural carnal knowledge"? 2 months ago

Therein is the problem.

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Another stupid idiot,we are marking them one by one.This type of stupid greedy stomach people all living in Ghana making Ghanaians suffering even for common food and water.They have no thinking sense apart from pleasing and l ...

• Saeed Abdul-wahab 2 months ago

If at least you believe in Nature,then I think you should accept the imprisonment aspect as well.Every thing about same sex marriage is bad, unreasonable, unnaturally and should be punished including imprisonment depending on ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

If this does not make sense then I think imprisoning the Electoral Commissioner for not allowing the Lolobi people to vote for their choice of president would make sense. Can you imagine someone who pays tax but was not allow ...

• Man 2 months ago

Them , they suppose to be kill

• ? 2 months ago

one thing I have come to realize, when it comes to ghanaians; for some, opinion and facts are the same thing. you can't disprove facts.. and opinions are supposed to be informed by facts... unfortunately we rarely see this. I ...

• Kwan - a very good observation 2 months ago

You can tell that people are for the bill simply because they do not like LGBTQ or they wrongly perceive it to be western influence. That's it. Not that LGBTQ affects their properties (like theft) or takes away their lives (l ...

• Lee Pogas 2 months ago

If imprisonment of LGBT people doesn't make sense then what about imprisonment of attempted suiciders ?

• Yiadom 2 months ago

There are too many fools in Ghana and they claimed to be educated and wise, who cares what anyone does in his or her bedroom, the problem is when they want to teach our children that it's normal and they can follow this abo ...

• Kwan - you are very wrong 2 months ago

Why don't you just teach your child LGBTQ is not normal? Do you need to deny responsible LGBTQ their rights simply because you fear some of them 'teaching' your kids LGBTQ? Simply teach your kids the superior sexual orientati ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

But does it make sense to do same for petty stealing or other minor offences????

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

What is this double standard man talking about??? How much Nokofio did he receive. Suddenly like seriously?? Ghana is a joke.

• Just like jailing armed robbers or thieves 2 months ago

Doesn't make sense right...kwasia

• Malcom X 2 months ago

Wait till they your anus

• Oshwim 2 months ago

It make sense paa.We are a nation of good people and we do the right thing. Gay is satanic and it shouldn't be entertained. Isaiah 5:20

• Kill them all 2 months ago

We should even Stone them to death or kill them all.

• Bobbie 2 months ago

Well, in the USA, polygamy attracts jail sentence, what do you say about that.
    They detest polygamy but encourage homosexuality.

• Saint Akufo Addo 2 months ago

There are weird things going on in the world. Ghana must really apply the whole Bible to its laws to be a legitimate Christian nation. God will prosper it if it does.

• Akufo Addo 2 months ago

Then they should be killed rather

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

I disagree with you Cudjoe why do we fight crimes and let those who practice illegal unnatural sex is a crime
    And bad behavior
    That being said if Americans and Europeans decided to marry their aunties we the Africans too ha ...

• Why should they waste more time 2 months ago

On time on these stipid nonsense lghgt thing while there are so many problems nation is facing

• WaLL 2 months ago

South Africa suffered much death when AIDS/HIV spread through African countries through Human infection by foreign agents.By,allowing LGBTQI,we gonna have a catastrophic death one can imagine through AIDS/HIV virus!!

• Kweku 2 months ago

It makes a lot of sense to jail people who engage in gay sex in Ghana. It's a criminal offense in Ghana for a man to have sex with another man. It's part of our constitution. Anal sex is an offense in Ghana. Ghanaian parents ...

• Eiiii 2 months ago

This fool, with his big mouth. I thought he would make a sensible contribution to discourage this disgusting act. God punish you