You are here: HomeNews2024 03 09Article 1920770

Linking anti-gay bill to financial implications means our independence is a mirage - Edem Agbana

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Shamu 2 months ago

Is unfortunate that, In Africa, begging becomes a standard of living. If not, why do America and Europeans put a condition to LGBTAQ to aid?
    However, the sAME CONDITION DOES NOT APPLY TO countries outside Africa. That is no ...

• BAAH 2 months ago

It's about time we show these pinkish demons from the West that we can forge our own destiny. Ghana should just join BRICS and persuade other African countries to join. USA will be running to Ghana to beg. Kwasia like that. A ...

• Oprege 2 months ago

Stupid English that doesn’t make sense is all NDC folks know — twea kai !!

• Asem 2 months ago

Our independence is useless as we still borrow money and send our children to our slave masters country to study their wisdom.

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Am surprised it took this LGBTQI brouhaha for you to released our independence is useless.
    When a Ghanaian soldier stands on parade apart from his body that God him everything he’s wearing comes from the west or China. Gro ...

• Dodo 2 months ago

You have come to that realisation a little late.

• Noble 2 months ago

You and whose independence? When did you become independent?

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Countries are not built with natural resources they are built with human resource. The only natural resource Singapore has is the sea but through their human resource development they are about thousand years ahead of us.
    Th ...

• There is no Ghana without foreign aid 2 months ago

I'm glad most people are realizing this.
    The foolish law must be stopped

• Wasteman 2 months ago

STOP FOOOLING
    WHEN YOU COME TO POWER YOU ARE VERY LIKELY TO USE THE SAME EXCUSE…APONKYE

• Moonstone 2 months ago

First of all why should we go for loans when God has blessed us with all the natural resources that a country will need to be self sufficent? Mismanagement of our natural resources should be dealt with and those misusing the ...

• GREEDY LEADERS GOT WEAKENED GHANA 2 months ago

Greedy, corrupt and self-serving successive goverment leaders got us where we are today.They sold the country cheaply to various foreign interests for peanuts and in the meantime robbed the national coffers.

• Jidoshaki 2 months ago

Why has Ndc elite now has become intellectual handicap? they know almighty Brazil, Argentina.Mexico, Italy, Morocco, South Africa ect. All these big countries received loans from IMF and WORLD BANK before they can sustain th ...

• Independence is nothing, POOR GHANA 2 months ago

Sad. We are not independent. We can’t even feed ourselves. Btw why is nobody talking about tourist coming to Gh purposely for LGBTQ prostitution? And who is going to pay the medical bills of these ‘poor’ boys? Let us no ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

So long ibe now you know this? Are we financially independent??? When we are always globe trotting begging for aid.

• KWASI YAMOAH 2 months ago

OUR INDEPENDENCE IS MEANINGLESS UNTIL WE HAVE ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE.SO UNTILL THEN DONT URGUE WE THE HANDS THAT FEED YOU.

• KWEKU ABAMOO 2 months ago

Ghana WILL NEVER be self sufficient,politicaly stable, and independent so long as the avowed irresponsible coup makers who have lost footholds in Togo have been accepted as integral part of Ghana.. A FATAL MISTAKE MADE BY KW ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 2 months ago

Hon Agbana, you continue to play politics. No, our independence is real. In today's geopolitics even the mighty US hesitates in policy decisions. You cannot tell your constituents that the existence of a tiny gay colony is mu ...

• Navapio 2 months ago

This should tell us that political independence without economic independence, is not independence..We beg for almost everything. The west shall always dictate to us.