You are here: HomeNews2024 03 09Article 1920712

John Kumah’s wife drags Captain Smart to police over allegations that her husband was poisoned

Read Comments Comments (114)

• YSL 2 months ago

It's a good move,it will bring out the truth if he actually ate any poisoned food in Tamale with Wontumi as Wontumi's aid also claimed or if it's a lie.

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

JOHN KUMAHs PA & WONTUMI ALSO SAID JOHN KUMAH WAS POISONED... PLS DRAG THEM ALSO TO THE POLICE AND STOP THIS DOUBLE STANDARDS

• KUMASI HAS TAKEN OVER 2 months ago

The fools in the country who make news are more than the wise, Liwin, Kumchacha, Opambour, Oboy Siki, Afia Schwar. Nkurasesem nkoaa on daily servings.

• Rex 2 months ago

Don't mind her ALATSE,if not for malice,the man who sat and ate with him in the same hotel,who is claiming that he was poisoned and the journalists far away who is claiming that he was poisoned based on Intel,who was she supp ...

• Citizen 2 months ago

Exactly my thoughts

• Future president 2 months ago

Captain smart is a wild cannon. Uncouth and irresponsible.
    One of these days, ge will end up in jail or be hit with a lawsuit he can never stand on his feet again.
    I personally believe the CEOs that hire him do so at their ...

• Nanawee Addo 2 months ago

Koogyimi bulubulu toke toke ofui reason small before you talk wae ahhbbbaaa. You're too daft idiot foolish zombie too much.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

He earned a PHD in yelling and spewing trash and nonsense. Prior to that, he graduated with double honors in snatching people's wives, leading to the death of their legitimate husbands. He was mentored by his mother. Unfortun ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Captain smart was simply reporting what was told to him by eye-withess. How come as a wife, she is not telling us wwhat really killed her husband, but challenging someone for proof.

• AB 2 months ago

Mr Know all Captain Smart. His kind of journalism creates division. He has no respect whatsoever for peoples private lives. He did the same thing with the Fake pregnancy Takoradi issue and politicised it. He should be called ...

• Historian 2 months ago

I wonder who her advisors are? A woman who has just lost a young husband under such terrible cloud only two days ago who would be consumed by grief has found time to watch Captain Smart on social media (who was echoing report ...

• Hahaha 2 months ago

Ghana is a joke place to be, before you know she will like to stand in as an MP for Ejisu that's her move. W

• Kobie 2 months ago

Does she need advisors to call for invitation of some one who has information about a supposed poisoning of her husband? He who alleged must produce a proof. Ghanaians are incentive to the plight of others. You don't talk abo ...

• Skab 2 months ago

She has friends and family note that.

• THE FOOLISHNESS OF GHANAIANS? 2 months ago

Are these charlatans, illiterate so called Pastors pathologists. But Ghanaians will so much believe this nonesense!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Inasmuch as I don't agree with all the allegations put forward by various individuals, mostly NPP members, there seem to be some substance in the narratives after joining the dots. It seems John wasn't the target but rather W ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +

• Mohammed 2 months ago

Fortunately, your kinsmen are neither wise nor relevant to make the news. So allow the so called fools but relevant to dictate the pace as you spend your data to read and comment.

• Nana Osorififi Kojo 2 months ago

Exactly so, Aletse G.

• Know then by their actions 2 months ago

A widow like you should be grieving by now but you have time to go to court. Many more people are repeating the same thing captain said, will you get time to take all of them to court?

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Massa let's keep a close eye on the wife. She might be eyeing his parliamentary seat with a view to succeeding him. It's the latest trend.

• Hahaha 2 months ago

You're a prophet lol

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

Don't mind her. When John Kumah was grabbing peoples property's by force, where was the wife? It is also alleged that, John Kumah was cursed by prople he forcefully took their lands. The widow must drag them to court. Did she ...

• Blessed ayaala 2 months ago

Exactly

• Nana 2 months ago

Captain Smart and his gang could be suspects the police shd zoom their lenses on him.John Kumah may have been poisoned in Tamale but he died from a different ailment.The wife may have something that we all don't know includi ...

• The DON 2 months ago

Stupid and senseless woman. The NPP are using her to get Captain Smart. Why didn't you drag him to the police the day he said it, you waited for it to happen before. Drag Wontumi and his PA to the police as well. Fake apostl ...

• Jehovah 2 months ago

Wotumi PA gave a accurate account with boldness on his FM station with video evidence.Why not chairman Wotumi PA but rather CAPTAIN smart.As a widow u r being used by NPP to divert attention with a promise of ur husband seat ...

• Sapi 2 months ago

Tell us how you think this will bring out the truth?

• GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT TILL THY KINGDOM COME 2 months ago

THE WOMAN SHOULD HAVE NIGEL GAISIE ARRESTED AS WELL.

WHY DID GAISIE SEND A JUNIOR PASTOR OF HIS TO "SEE" JOHN KUMAH, AMIDST A FLURRY OF PHONE CALLS TO KUMAH? WHAT FOR? MEANWHILE, GHANA'S LAZY POLICE LOOK ON UNCONCERNED.

• 100% OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS ARE CAUSED BY GHANA'S CRIMINAL LEADERSHIP CARTELS.. 2 months ago

I REALLY DO KNOW KNOW WHAT SPECIAL MAHAMA SEES IN AKANS.

AGAIN, MAHAMA HAS MADE A GRAVE MISTAKE IN HIS CHOICE OF AN AKAN RUNNING MATE.

ONCE AN AKAN, ALWAYS AN AKAN. AKANS AND TRIBALISM ARE INSEPARABLE.

I WONDER IF T ...

• Yaw Kuntu 2 months ago

A good one there next time some of you so called journalist will not get up feed the populace most of them who buy into the infested news they put out.
    You will meet your meeter

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If only Captain Smart had listened to IGP Dr Akuffo Dampare this thing would not had been on his head today.Well he has to go to the court to prove or quickly apologise,as to whether the wife and the family would accept it I ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

IF THE HO WANTS PROVE, SHE SHOULD ALLOW HIS BODY TO BE INDEPENDENTLY AUTOPSIED! THE PIGS MUST HAVE RAN OUT OF ACID.....THEIR WEAPON OF CHOICE!!

• Joe 2 months ago

This is not about journalists. NPP’s Ashanti regional chairman himself and John Kumah’s PA also said the same thing. They should rather be the right people to question because they know are more closer to John Kumah than ...

• Yaaaa 2 months ago

Madam, my condolences. Pls don't chase the maaaaaad man for your cloth when you are bathing and he comes for same

• Geeee 2 months ago

Who is mad here? He made those pronouncement when her husband was alive and very I'll and no one bothered to invite him to the police..

• Ruthan 2 months ago

Who knows Captain Smart and his gang poisoned John Kumah and Wontumi in Tamale just to discredit NPP.Let him go to the court to prove it,I hope he had the hospital report of John Kumah when he went to Germany.

• Ade 2 months ago

A very matured and peace of mind gesture. Strong woman. May God's providence sustain you n the children through these dark moments.

• Fredo 2 months ago

What mature r u talking about, leave that greedy so call pastor lady,, if she can say all this then Ghanaians should stop going to church because she really know the cuase of death to the husband....fear women..... Because sh ...

• Where did she get the money to build that church 2 months ago

Where did she get the money to build that huge church at Weija junction? Why was she not in Germany with her husband when she went for treatment? Fear woman.........

• Kay 2 months ago

She should also report the wontumi television presenter who said worst allegations to the police as well

• Odiaba 2 months ago

NEW POISONATION PARTY.....NPP..hmm what all this

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

See how stupid your post reads among the lot. Okwasea.

• Wicked Generation 2 months ago

An equally senseless reply. Some of you, your umbilical cord was sired with npp so ou can't even reason after 16 yrs of education and 9 moths of national service.

• Joy 2 months ago

Captain smart was talking just a talking sake. His bra bra talk has led him to this police issue

• Geeee 2 months ago

Very lame...will the police kill him?...So you think he didn't know ..? The police has even kept long

• The Truth 2 months ago

Why not from the journalist who claimed to be at a hotel with them in Tamale when they were enjoying Mahama's missing guinea fowl meat? May be that journalist gave the false information to Captain Smart.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

TREAT THE GOON AS A SUSPECT OR PERSON OF INTEREST!

Some Ghanaians are just insensitive! What will Captain Smart gain by making such unsubstantiated claims? Even if his claims are true, it would impede the smooth sailing o ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Such a senseless and foolish woman also carries the title of an apostle?

• Sethoo 2 months ago

Such a certified stupid idiot.Do you know that the woman had six(6) kids with the late husband?She shd be concerned about the image of her late husband than everyone else.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Ghanaweb articles must always be taken with a pinch of salt. A grieving wife says an alleged cause of death or a statement claiming John Kumah was poisoned is damaging his and the family's reputation. What has poisioning got ...

• Johnson 2 months ago

Ghanaweb source the story from Gabby Asaase Radio

• Zonyra 2 months ago

Tweaaaaaa gyimigyimi.

• Now it Sounds Fishy 2 months ago

How can the poison allegation be a reputation damage to the family. She had the time to go to the police? Jeez th 24hr period I lost my old boy my brain was empty just crying in my room. Well then Womtumi needs to explain too ...

• Joe 2 months ago

WHY NOT DRAG WONTUMI AND JOHN KUMAH’S PA instead. They also confirmed it and know more within the party than Smart

• Bek 2 months ago

Small fish for the great Captain.
    Opportunity to unleash and reveal More and uncovered hidden things. He can't be coward!!!!!

• Bfk 2 months ago

Why only captain ,what about Nana Asiedu and Chairman Wontumi?

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Must we, as a nation, be always dragging every serious matter into unnecessary controversy? Yes, the woman reserves the right to take that action but couldn't she have restrained herself a little bit, taking into consideratio ...

• Ohene 2 months ago

I wrote yesterday on this death issue: the wife and their wife will come and justify. Also, still vote for the NPP.

• Jenny 2 months ago

Captain smart is the most stupid man on earth.

• kwaku-t 2 months ago

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT MOVE BY THE WIFE

• Nelson 2 months ago

Captain Smart is not a journalist

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

It's most likely that the wife would contest in the bye election .This could be a perfect strategy for sympathy votes.Tnx.

• Nii Odapagyan 2 months ago

Madam, if you think you are doing this so that you will replace your husband in parliament, then I'm sorry. Some of your people loved your husband more than you do. What do you want to hide? Do you mean your husband died a na ...

• Mohamed Awudu 2 months ago

What is wrong with that, tell me. Don't let the idiots push you far otherwise you'll regret. First he did not mention your name or have you done anything like that?

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

Madame for how long has ur husband been sick??? Didn't u have an idea of ur husband sickness all this while??? Don't make mockery out of ur self???? Don't let society push u in failing. Just keep cool and enjoy the money he ...

• Kali 2 months ago

Ei. This woman! So this the time for this woman to allow herself too be used by the NPP

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 months ago

Oh captain Smart!!!!
    If this is journalism then l don't want it.

• Tygar 2 months ago

Weather the whale swallow Jonah or Jonah swallow the whale, there was a swallow

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

This woman paaa! Kwaaaasiaaa woman. Don't fool........! U npp have distroy Ghana court so any stupid thing go to court!!!! Like u know but at the end u know nothing.
    Bcos they will have some stupid judge come make ...

• Banana Republic 2 months ago

I can see this woman does not want to look bad before NPP party because they promised to make her occupy her late husband’s parliamentary seat. Oh what a wicked generation.

• Foolish Ghanaians 2 months ago

Oh Ghanaians they play with your minds too much. Nigel gave the prophecy the same day Captain smart visited his 31st night watch service. Can you peoples see it’s just mind games?

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

That is NPP tradition! The wife is very comfortable with the death of her husband because she knows the NPP will make her the MP to replace her husband. NPP is a diabolical party!

• Enyan Bridget 2 months ago

This woman may be involved

• Flash 2 months ago

This smart guy needs to be used as a scape goat and jailed 59 yrs for all this sensationalism. Who does he even thinks he is

• GHANAIANS Say yes to Jesus 2 months ago

We submit our country and its citizens to you, our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

• Ghanaba KK 2 months ago

Look so is the wife saying that John Kumah was okay?
    This guy had been attacked right from October last year and many people were aware of it far back in October 2023, this was a claim made by a special aide to Wontumi.
    Oka ...

• Dokua 2 months ago

I lost my husband I couldn't eat ot think for 3 weeks..my brain was in a fog...your husband didn't even report captain smart when he was alive...I don't see how you have the energy for this barely a week....my sister sit down ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Sense .but this clearly shows she is evil her self. She has exposed herself by this act

• Iiar liar 2 months ago

This wife is foolish if indeed has gone to the police.. She must be arrested

• Shallom 2 months ago

From the police it will take time to prosecute it was supposed to be a civil suit that would have been the fastest and the easiest kwasiampanyi journalist ofuii basted son captain criminal smart aboa ba

• Mineladder 2 months ago

The woman is the most stupid senseless I had in so many years,why the complain to the police without thinking..I once again say the ashantis are very foolish...

• Akwadaa Nyame 2 months ago

NEW POISONATORY PARTY. AWUDIFOUR FRI TETE. HIDING BEHIND A GRIEVING WOMAN TO SALVAGE PARTY IMAGE AFTER A BLATANT CŔIME

• Joe 2 months ago

Foolish greedy woman . NPP preparing you to be the next MP for Ejusu. Listen to your late husband "s aide Dominic. Also chairman Wontumi s aide.

• Kk 2 months ago

This woman is been advised by these same NPP guys to take the matter to the Police. She better be careful with these people, then she must as well drag Wontumi to police.

• Woman at work 2 months ago

It's better you maintain that pain then inviting more pains to it, don't let the politicians push you to a tide conner please.

• yaw cool 2 months ago

Ghana police don't even arrest armed robbers and you're talking about arrest of captain smart

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Only God knows what is going on in the heads of some of the Media guys in Ghana. Most of them have the propensity for idle ,libellous and junky stuff they call News. So stupid and insensitive. What is it? Is it their Tr ...

• Citizen Vigilante 2 months ago

Great one, he even claims he was there. He must assist the state to unravel the cause of the crime

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

The wife is not serious at all.How could you transport a sick husband from Kumasi to Accra in ambulance ?
    Is there no hospital in Kumasi ?
    How could a sick John Kuma board a plane to Germany but not to Accra?
    All this come ...

• Lee Terkpor ( This animal called capt. smart is an idiot) i 2 months ago

My condolence to Dr. John kumah's wife and the family. I think enough is enough, people should respect the family of the late Dr John kumah and allowed them to grive. I listened to that bitch, he said he knew the person that ...

• Concern citizen 2 months ago

Where are we going as a nation. Any idiots can come out with unnecessary allegations without proof and illiterates will believe him. We are in scientific world so we have to make proper investigation before we talk. Why can't ...

• Richard 2 months ago

Instead of you following what the Man has said to know those who killed your husband, you are fooling there. Captain Smart is not the only one saying it. Take Wotumi, his PA and all others to the Police.

• Ben K 2 months ago

How much was the wife paid to side with her husband killers within the party (NPP)

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

She has to drag all those people who are now saying the Mp was poisoned to court to prove it. And why they have the information but they failed to do something about it.

• Tupac 2 months ago

As a widow, you better think about how you will organize yourself and 6 kids instead of fooling. Before you realize, all the booty your husband gathered for you will be evaporated.
    BE WISE

• NEW POISON PARTY 2 months ago

Most of them married for money. If she really cares, she won't be thinking about reporting individual to police.Is she ready to follow a court case? She is even happy the husband is gone. The stolen money has been kept in the ...

• Asida 2 months ago

How about the vivid detail given by one of their aids on wontumi fm. Madam, please come again, your case heard nowhere.

• KEG Traveling and tour 2 months ago

Contact us Canada visa 0241783520

• Jehovah 2 months ago

But the real truth is on Wotumi Fm with facts why captain smart.This widow is being used by NPP to divert attention.The police should invite chairman Wotumi right hand man who even gave more details on his Radio n television.

• dashiki 2 months ago

simple,substantiate your claims if you have any else forever hold your peace.
    Even the the grieved can't mourn in peace cos of this loud-mouth. if you have any evidence, share with the police, its better than the shouting,sc ...

• NEW POISON PARTY 2 months ago

Nonsense, why not buried your husband first. Common sense. Can you follow a court case at the moment? Use your HEAD.

• Donkomi 2 months ago

If Captain Smart knows the cause of death of the MP then he knows the people who poisoned him. He should come clean and mention the criminals to face the law otherwise Captain Smart must shut up and apologise.

• ApiGateway 2 months ago

How does death by poisoning affect the deceased reputation?
    She should rather be concerned about reports of her husbands wanton acquisition of property in Ejisu

• Blessed ayaala 2 months ago

This woman is not serious!
    Instead of you to be mourning your beloved husband, you are dragging people to police!!

Did you really love your husband at all?

If yes, then mourn your husband and stop taking that sensele ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

The Police should not waste their time. Why has the widow not also filed a complaint against the journalist who was at with Wontumi and Kumah at Tamale when they felled sick after consuming some food? And why has she not seen ...

• joe 2 months ago

she has been very reasonable the foolishness must stop. since when did jounalism becomes gossips and consipiracy theories

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

This government will do whatever to cover up this crime within. But Ghanaians know the facts that the man was poisoned by one candidate from the Ashanti region. Evill wicked Nation wreckers party. Who is behind the piosioning ...

• Simplicity-USA 2 months ago

Very stupid woman!!! Captain's statement should rather be a whistleblower for the family if they didn't know their love one (NPP corrupt kingpin) was poisoned and should rather be thankful to him for hinting to them the cause ...

• Tdot 2 months ago

This individual could have been saved if these politicians understood the benefit of having proper medical institutions with good research backing them. Instead, the focus is on going abroad for medical attention. If the heal ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

NPP, New poison party.

• Me 2 months ago

Drag wontumi’s aid as well to court if indeed you have a mind of your own. Tickle your self and laugh some apostle indeed. Chai

• Nimley P 2 months ago

Those fools Smart and Co will set Ghana on fire one day

• Dibohi 2 months ago

Good move, what bout those work at wuntumi TV set?... all of them have to be investigated