You are here: HomeNews2024 03 08Article 1920666

Ghana Air Force mourns soldier who died during Independence Day parade

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Yaw 2 months ago

As if there is some better independence to be celebrated. Wasted for nothing by the propaganda of the short ugly foolish man. My sympathy goes to the Ghana Air Force and the family. Akufo Addo is too foolish

• Dictatorship 2 months ago

Wuaaaa hwe. Continue to celebrate a Flag and a National Anthem. Gyankromah will make phonecall to her boyfriend regardless. Above the Law

• Asafoatse 2 months ago

Has some of the potent poison found its way there, Mr Sergeant? These days don't take apple if offered to you. Go out with your food and water in your bag, secured with kraado padlock. You can't trust these npp guys. Out of s ...

• ECOMOG 2 months ago

Awwwww what a sorrow. Better if he has jumped parachute in Niger

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Had he eaten that day? Did he take an APIO on an empty stomach? I don’t know. I am just asking. Anyway, may his Soul Rest In Peace.

• Wow 2 months ago

U insult a president for following a tradition. Ur iq must be really low.

• healer 2 months ago

Low IQ for speaking truth to ugly corrupt dwarf?
    You must be silly my guy

• wow 2 months ago

see another idiot with 2gh data.

• wow 2 months ago

healer or what ever u call urself, the solution to Gh problem is not musical chairs the Npp and NDC are playing, it lies in the change in constitution, to make politicians and political institutions more accountable.

• Fame 2 months ago

The FSM of the military should not allow the parade to be that long by cutting down on the unnecessary displays by PTIs. The president too took too long in his speech after wasting time to report.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Fame, You are just on point. Also basic medical check -ups should be conducted on the officers who will be partaking in the parade. Simple blood pressure and blood sugar checks a day before the occasion will safe precious li ...

• Kwa 2 months ago

This Independence Celebration was it not in the morning during Rawlings, Kufour, Mills and Mahama's time that we Celebrate Independence Day in Match past. Why has this wicked aimless president reposition Independence Celebra ...

• Obeng 2 months ago

Horrible to behold with your eyes

• Nana SEI Accra 2 months ago

That Is your presume better man who could salvage the economy of Ghana and make life better than Kuffuor mills and mahama governments for you .See our fate today .Ghanaians should stop putting themselves into self inf ...

• OBRONI 2 months ago

We always end up wasting time during the whole process. From marching on to parade, the time dignitaries arrives and the arrival of the so called special guests also takes time forgetting that, dehydration can cause a lot of ...

• Koliko 2 months ago

These guys are simply not fit for the job. They get into the military through political connections. American military men are able to perform their duties the whole day in temperatures above 100 degrees in Afghanistan, Kuw ...

• Nameless 2 months ago

Dr Nkrumah gave Ghana independence, but Mr Akufool Addo and Bawumliar have put Ghana in dependence.

I know some idiots will still vote for the vampires, but majority of Ghanaians are too sensible to repeat the mistakes of ...

• Only vampires won't vote 4 Dr Bawumia PhD 2 months ago

After the marvellous performance of Nana Addo cum Bawumia in terms super wondrous policies why won't you vote Bawumia for president. NDC will be a serious danger to our economic fortunes

• Nana SEI Accra 2 months ago

Uuuh help one of the Akuffo babawia fanatics can you hear him?after marvelous performance of ei ei ei ..can this bizare di ma men ni kata kataso, bua bua so failed Goverment be described as such? Anyway now we know. God ...

• Dennis 2 months ago

Kwasia

• GOLD 2 months ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE!!!!!!!
    THERE IS NOTHING WRONG TO CELEBRATE THIS SPECIAL DAY,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
    PEOPLE HAVE TO MAKE PREPARATIONS, HAVE TO EAT ENOUGH NUTRIANTS,ETC ETC.
    ITS IGNORANT TO BLAME IT ON THE GOVERNMENT!!!!!!!

• Victor 2 months ago

First Aid contingent. Please let's put extra effort into training our Folks on such a special occasion. Such a tragic death does not look good at all. Condolence to the Family and Ghana Airforce.

• Nkwantabisa 2 months ago

SOLDIER DIE, ASK JACK TORONTO. JACK TORONTO AND HIS GANG OF THIEVES AND CRIMINALS ARE CAPABLE......!!!

• Mohamed Awudu 2 months ago

You are all fools, what is good for this stupid independent parade??Ghana doesn't have independence, what independence are we talking about?.

• King Vasco 2 months ago

Ask and ask again!! Is Ghana truly independent? No, no, no. It's seems we don't understand the word "Independent (Independence)" The president's long and lyful speech contributed to the collapsing and death of this gallant so ...

• Akumah Suta 2 months ago

I thought the soldiers are always behaving as if they are strong and physically fit? Common standing he is dead.

• Odiaba 2 months ago

If not poison...then condition go kill u...eih...we better change the change ooo

• What independence while the country 2 months ago

Already sold to whites now they command even president what to do, we can't even feed ourselves all foods are imported, Chinese control all our water bodies, cutting almost all our cocoa, thieving all our minerals, what a sha ...

• Obeng 2 months ago

Can we use the day of Independence to do something more profitable than this pointless marching and wasting of public resources?

• K pee 2 months ago

So sad, is about time the government and the organizers act up by reducing Time spent on the parade square. You don't wait till another person die before you come to your senses.act now and save life.

• Dennis 2 months ago

Has there been any death and sacrifice like this in any of our independence parades?

God is watching!!

• Grandi 2 months ago

Soo sorry bro,may you rest well

• nana addo 2 months ago

Signs of failed and failing government.

• Boat. 2 months ago

Looking at what they were doing, I predicted he might not make it. They were treating an emergency situation as an ordinary one with the attendees behavior as if nothing serious was happening.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Sad . Rest in peace bross.

• Kwami - US 2 months ago

An MP and a Military Man died for Akufo-Addo’s 6th March parade in Ghana ! Fantastic

• Chief 2 months ago

The event took too long, so called dignitaries reported late, speech too long & too many unecessary displays sll under the scorching sun. This parade thing should even be scrapped.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

How did he join the military if he was not physically fit by armed forces standards? Protocol enlistment? Did he go through proper medical procedures before he was selected to join the military? RIP pal, but I doubt if you we ...