Those who condoned with foreign agents to overthrow him are responsible for the suffering we are going through. The greedy bastards who children/descendants are causing the same mess. One particular tribe causing all the problems in the country. Bush pigs
FRANKIE 1 year ago
The legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium indeed never dies. This is the esoteric meaning of NKRUMAH NEVER DIES! The NPP/UP/DANQUAH/BUSIA/DOMBO/MATEMEHO BRIGANDS AND BANDITS must really bow down their heads in shame. They have caused incalculable damage to Ghana and the rest of Africa. Rest in peace perfect peace legend!
Who are the Killers 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah and Rawlings. Which of the projects was done by the bisexual rawlings? Why do people forcefully make rawlings a star. He destroyed most of those factories and did not build one. He was busy playing with toy planes and fxcking boys
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Now let the descendants of bomb-throwing terrorists come out with their insults as usual. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest president of all time - rest in peace Osagyefo.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 year ago
VERY WELL SAID AND A GOOD COMMENT
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Yet the descendants of apes monkeys and baboons will equate their devilish uncles and coup plotters to this noble man. Gbemela akuffo addo. Gbeha akuffo addo. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Family of traitors and criminals. Idiots.
I love Water Yam 1 year ago
God rich bless ya, Water Yam! Yes, just one particular evil tribe bi.. Hmmmm
Sylvester 1 year ago
This is a one-dead article. What about Kwame Nkrumah Ideological Institute on which Nkrumah wasted millions of Cedis to pollute and poison the minds of our youth to propagate communism and socialism and the students mostly illiterates earned more than teachers. Nkrumah was a murderous dictator who killed all opponents in Nsawam Prison
NKRUMAH RUSHED TOO MUCH - Kwapps 1 year ago
Not sure what the prize was to gain independence first but the countries who were last to gain independence have all overtaken Ghana! It clearly shows we were never ready to rule ourselves.
When you inherit money you have ... read full comment
Not sure what the prize was to gain independence first but the countries who were last to gain independence have all overtaken Ghana! It clearly shows we were never ready to rule ourselves.
When you inherit money you haven't toiled for, you go on a spending spree until it all disappears. This is what happened under Nkrumah, he was spending more than the country was earning. There was serious mismanagement and corruption in all these organisations he hurriedly set up, leading to loss making. By the time Akosombo had to be built, Ghana was broke. Kaiser corporation, with the backing of US government, funded the construction of the dam, and it was all a loan we inherited from Nkrumah. He blew all the cash!
Nsia 1 year ago
@Kwapps, only idiots of useless Kofi Busia's persuasion will keep harping on the same nonsensical string that Britain, which was entirely bankrupt after the second world war left Ghana money after our independence. No, it was our own money in the first place, and, the indefatigable Nkrumah, stopped them from siphoning it to rebuild their bombed out country. Again, only daft and completely mad twats will tell us that Akosombo dam, which was partly financed by the UK, World Bank,, US govt and the govt of Ghana was entirely funded by Kaiser Corporation and the US govt. Now, Mr Kwasea Kwapps, do you need a breakdown of how Akosombo Dam was financed? If that will stop you and brain dead fart such as Sendero from
repeating your incessant piffle about the legend called Kwame Nkrumah.
Maame 1 year ago
Nonsense Ghana gained independence same day as Malaysia. Ghana had the same development plan as Malaysia. Their one party state implemented the plan. Look at Malaysia now
Koo 1 year ago
Compare all what Nkrumah did in terms of development infrastructure to what people are doing today including sponsored killings as we are experiencing today
Evil NPP 1 year ago
Illogical submission
maame 1 year ago
"Onipa beye bi, na wambeye neyinaa". Like all humans, we have our strengths and limitations.
He was a human being and not God. Let's give honour to whom it befits. Nkrumah tried for Ghana. He never dies. Leaves on fore ... read full comment
"Onipa beye bi, na wambeye neyinaa". Like all humans, we have our strengths and limitations.
He was a human being and not God. Let's give honour to whom it befits. Nkrumah tried for Ghana. He never dies. Leaves on forever in our hearts.
Yaw Atakora Andrews 1 year ago
Are we better off than Communist China? Western democracy has made us beggers in this world.
Malcom X 1 year ago
Now democracy that democracy has become trumu trumu and thievery and poisoning of fellow ministers wat can u say about communism and socialism?
Now that a dictator does far most excellent projects that now your so called ho ... read full comment
Now democracy that democracy has become trumu trumu and thievery and poisoning of fellow ministers wat can u say about communism and socialism?
Now that a dictator does far most excellent projects that now your so called homosexual ministers and pastors are stealing into foreign cooperations and banks wat do u have to say? U are so dumb that even a goat is more discerning than your useless colonial face in a black skin. Wat a tall is democracy doing for Ghana? Go to school and stop smoking cow dung
KH 1 year ago
The infrastructure of the Kwame Ideological Institute is the same that was turned into Teacher's Specialist College and now a University. Do you get what I am saying? At least it is not as bogus as your so called Danquah Institute. Think again!
ABC 1 year ago
All these in NINE (9) years? The other Heads of State have been sleeping on the job.
Not just 9 yrs, but heckled 9yrs!
N 1 year ago
Heckled, are you having a laugh? The rejected election losers.... Obestibi Lamptey, Busia, Danquah etc started raining bombs on him as well. Their first bomb was lobbed as the irreplaceable Nkrumah at his home in Accra New Town, in 1955. Two years before our independence. Yes, 1955.
Zuale 1 year ago
Nkrumah wasted our resources by giving £10 million pounds to the Presidents of Guinea and Mali for them to make him President of Africa without a Vice just as he has done to Ghana. At the same time Nkrumah was quarrelling with his immediate neighbours Ivory Coast and Togo. Nkrumah nearly went to war with Togo and Nigeria had to warn him severely. £20 million was a lot of money at that time.
fxck off
fxck off
Lies Sorrr, off!
Malcom X 1 year ago
Tell us what your democracy fighters given out as gifts after saving enough to eat. Ghana doesn't give aid but still Africa's most indebted country to IMF and world bank. Remember IMF and world bank have acquired Ghana so cheap because of stupid people like u
Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago
But KWASIA TUTU II, said Kwame Nkrumah hated his people.
In quote” Na Kwame Nkrumah tan Asante” -Kwame Nkrumah hated Asante. According to Kwasia Tutu II.
We see who’s telling lies, with all these projects in Asha ... read full comment
In quote” Na Kwame Nkrumah tan Asante” -Kwame Nkrumah hated Asante. According to Kwasia Tutu II.
We see who’s telling lies, with all these projects in Ashanti. Why would a man who’s celebrated as the African of the millennium , supposedly, with hate develop and build monumental projects for his haters ?
Ebo Thompson 1 year ago
With his satanic Young Pioneers, Nkrumah had wanted to make Ghana like North Korea. Anyone who opposed was sent to Nsawam Prison then known as Krumah Killing Field or Nkrumah Concentration Centre or Nkrumah Nkrumah Torture Chamber.
Nkrumah was an evil tyrant and deserved what he got
Dzakpata 1 year ago
You equally deserve what you are getting now as a Ghanaian
bt 1 year ago
People were suffering exactly like today during Nkrumahs time worst of all was aside very high inflation was shortage of essential goods and culture of silence just imagine the suffering people were going through then
Maame 1 year ago
With his long list of achievements, the more you criticise the better he looks. What has Ghana achieved post Nkrumah? Make a list of all infrastructure and development after 1966 ....58 years later, let's make the comparison. If this is what dictatorship looks like then I'm all for it. What has so called democracy done for us?? other than allow our leaders to conspire with the West to enrich themseves, destroy our industries, give away our resources, turning us into beggers and cowards who have no choice but to accept alien cultures and values under the guise of human rights. How have the mighty fallen !! Nkrumah must be turning in his grave. He wasn't perfect but no other leader since can compare to him.
Voice Vital247 1 year ago
Ok. Ebo Thompson. So today if we've come into another era which we say is multi party democracy. What do you say about this current government,which has cowed virtually everyone into silence through intimidation and arrests. SO THIS IS THE IDEAL DEMOCRATS YOU CHERISH, eh?
Isaac USA 1 year ago
Hmm, all these in 9yrs oh. I am even in tears, no one is perfect but l see why my American - Greek professor always say in class that Africa is suffering because Nkrumah was removed. Rest in peace the father and founder of Ghana.
Joy 1 year ago
Kwame nkrumah must be stopped from writing about. The more you write about this man the more ghanaians wish of killing current politicians. Kwame nkrumah wasn't just a man. He was a spirit to liberate Ghana, Africa and the entire world. If Kwame nkrumah did ruled America like trust me the entire northern and southern America would not see hardship as they see today to indulge in drugs selling. Kwame nkrumah has no word to describe him apart form spirit
Abusua 1 year ago
The NPP is a killing machine.
Saul 1 year ago
If Nkrumah did not waste all of the money he came to meet in Ghanas coffers on his so called making all of Africa independent and gifting huge sums to his friends, Ghana would have still been rich today.truth be told. The same way Jj Rawlings killed all the leaders before him , Nkrumah imprisoned the same people to paid his ticket to Ghana, the same people to paid and help him become president
Are you stupid? Did you see the list of what he did with the money? Which of them is waste.
Akwesi NyameAdom 1 year ago
You're more important than any material acquisition. It was an unwise person building in the sand. The reason everything collapsed. A word to the wise is enough.
Devil-incarnate, Akosombo Dam, Ssnit, BoG, Peduase Lodge have all collapsed right, riff-raff??
Nsia 1 year ago
@Ssul, you are one of those fossilised fools who cannot be redeemed. The utter piffle that your useless ancestor pumped into your non-thinking head cannot never, ever be rectified, so, we will kindly leave you to stew in your dreadful pot of perpetual ignorance! Iam, sure you are extremely happy with worse than useless Akufo Addo's multi million dollar mosquito infested hole dug out in the middle of Accra.. To you, that is excellence and good governance from the fatuous and odious Danquah Busia Detritus.
Eric Fynn 1 year ago
Those who named the airport after Kotoka's name are evil like Kotoka. Wicked people .
Yvonne nelson 1 year ago
...all this projects current ndc will tell John mahama did them all hahahahaha
ananseba 1 year ago
All these were achived in less than 9 years and against the backdrop of MATIMIHU sabotage. Let Akufo-Addo publish what he has achieved in his 8 years apart from his concerted effort to steal (Agyapa and PSD to name but 2)
AMBASSADOR 1 year ago
NO PRESIDENT IN GHANA CAN BE COMPARED TO DR.KWAME NKRUMAH.HE HAS DONE A LOT.
Kobby 1 year ago
And of course Nsawam Prisons !!
Kobby 1 year ago
And of course,Nsawam prison!
Kofi Mumui 1 year ago
Why didn't Afrifa and Kotoka's mother abort them. They gave birth to two of the most evil people I have ever known. Happy they died by the bullet. They did not deserve a natural death.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
My good friend John
Dramani Mahama and his god fada Jerry John Rawlings have taken or want to take all these legacies of Kwame Nkrumah.How are the people of Ghana going to account for these.Gana my fatherland.
My good friend John
Dramani Mahama and his god fada Jerry John Rawlings have taken or want to take all these legacies of Kwame Nkrumah.How are the people of Ghana going to account for these.Gana my fatherland.
Fofo 1 year ago
If successive governments were to build upon what Nkrumah did there will be no youth unemployment now and Ghana will be a "paradise" . The numerous factories and others in that short span of time. What successive governments after him, both military and civilian know doing best is to borrow money and share to line their pockets.
Shame unto them.
Tail lights 1 year ago
So what happened to the projects Nkrumah gifted Ghana?every Ghanaian knows Rawlings sold all projects Nkrumah gifted Ghana to enrich himself and rendered Ghanaians jobless and killed many without any justification reasons.
Ghana 1 year ago
Am glad npp tried everything to take away nkrumah from Ghanaians but Ghanaians still remain loyal n grateful to nkrumah..thank u Ghanaians
Voice Vital247 1 year ago
Indeed Kwame had his shortcomings as a human. The UP tradition has all along portrayed itself as the best alternative. Have they been able to prove that, it is been the better option. NO. The current administration has demonstrated that Nkurmah's worst is their so called best. They.have raped, murdered, battered the the country beyond recognition. In the last few years Ghana has fallen from grace to grass. Football is a typical example and not to even mention the economy. Ghana is all over the place begging for budget support. ENYIMGUASEFO.
Nkrumah 15 yrs Busia 2yrs 1 year ago
Any leader given 15 years and the money left by the colonialist can do same as Nkrumah did.
Frank qp 1 year ago
Nkrumah didn't set up SSNIT. This i know. There was the pensions and national insurance department of the civil service
Frank qp 1 year ago
The chief administrator of the Department was Mr C.F.K. Adapoe
Nick 1 year ago
I don't understand your interpretation of gift.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Sad. What a country in despair
Frederick kofi Tawiah 1 year ago
Do our current and immediate passing president know this. Visionary leader. Kwame Nkrumah. Turn your back to see what Matsimeho people, NPP and NDC are doing to your hard work. Today and NDC and NPP are the same. Ghana need change,attitude, change of mind set and above all visionary leader like Kwame Nkrumah.
Pope Innocent 1 year ago
Please check your facts. At least I know that the School of Ghana Languages at Ajumako was the brain child of Col Nkegbe. I was one of the pioneer tutors.(1973/1974)
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
It was my friend before Jerry John Rawlings who sold Nsawam Cannery to himself and his wife Nana Konadu Rawlings and the Black Star Line Shipping company which had a number of Korean ships and other ships.Rawlings a friend of Kwasi Pratt a professed socialist and Nkrumahist stand accused as agents of Neo colonialists.
Rastafarian 1 year ago
If all is well, then the comments made here by people of like minded should organize yourself and revitalize the CPP party and kill NDC ,since UP never able challenge CPP you may able to run the country again, please !
CPP p ... read full comment
If all is well, then the comments made here by people of like minded should organize yourself and revitalize the CPP party and kill NDC ,since UP never able challenge CPP you may able to run the country again, please !
CPP people , please organize properly.
Kwesi A. Buah 1 year ago
I didn't see Nsein, Nkroful and Half Assini Secondary Schools
Nsia 1 year ago
They just gave a snap shot of what Nkrumah, did. Of course, he establish more secondary schools and training colleges in all the major districts. Needless to say, Polytechnics at regional capitals. What is more important and always forgotten is that, he also gave free education to all Ghanaians from Paga in the North to Cape Three Points in the South, not just Northerners as the ever lying Danquah Busia Farts wants us to believe. The doubting Thomas's can simply Google.... Ghana Education Act 1961. It will come up. And the fools can read it. So, free compulsory education in Ghana was started by Nkrumah as far back as 1961.The man was truly selfless, patriotic and egalitarian pioneer as opposed to the selfish, arrogant, pompous, venal bunch of thieves that constitutes the vicious and vile Danquah Busia Wankers!
Maame 1 year ago
Well said!!
Well said!!
Mubi 1 year ago
Gifted? How? Did he use his own money to carry out those projects? Please, give us a break
Nana 1 year ago
Almost all the secondary schools were established by Nkrumah under the GE Trust scheme after 1957. Sunyani secondary, Tamale etc. Those were the days and beginning of an era for university graduates to serve their national service wherever across the country. No preferential treatment. It was fun for many to serve in other parts of the country and be patriotic. It wasn't about themselves. It was for the good of the country. A career story of valuable experiences that shaped their future. Beautiful memories.
Those who condoned with foreign agents to overthrow him are responsible for the suffering we are going through. The greedy bastards who children/descendants are causing the same mess. One particular tribe causing all the prob ...
The legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium indeed never dies. This is the esoteric meaning of NKRUMAH NEVER DIES! The NPP/UP/DANQUAH/BUSIA/DOMBO/MATEMEHO BRIGANDS AND BANDITS ...
Kwame Nkrumah and Rawlings. Which of the projects was done by the bisexual rawlings? Why do people forcefully make rawlings a star. He destroyed most of those factories and did not build one. He was busy playing with toy plan ...
This is a one-dead article. What about Kwame Nkrumah Ideological Institute on which Nkrumah wasted millions of Cedis to pollute and poison the minds of our youth to propagate communism and socialism and the students mostly il ...
When you inherit money you have ...
@Kwapps, only idiots of useless Kofi Busia's persuasion will keep harping on the same nonsensical string that Britain, which was entirely bankrupt after the second world war left Ghana money after our independence. No, it wa ...
Illogical submission
He was a human being and not God. Let's give honour to whom it befits. Nkrumah tried for Ghana. He never dies. Leaves on fore ...
Now that a dictator does far most excellent projects that now your so called ho ...
The infrastructure of the Kwame Ideological Institute is the same that was turned into Teacher's Specialist College and now a University. Do you get what I am saying? At least it is not as bogus as your so called Danquah ...
Heckled, are you having a laugh? The rejected election losers.... Obestibi Lamptey, Busia, Danquah etc started raining bombs on him as well. Their first bomb was lobbed as the irreplaceable Nkrumah at his home in Accra New ...
Nkrumah wasted our resources by giving £10 million pounds to the Presidents of Guinea and Mali for them to make him President of Africa without a Vice just as he has done to Ghana. At the same time Nkrumah was quarrelling wi ...
fxck off
Lies Sorrr, off!
Tell us what your democracy fighters given out as gifts after saving enough to eat. Ghana doesn't give aid but still Africa's most indebted country to IMF and world bank. Remember IMF and world bank have acquired Ghana so che ...
We see who’s telling lies, with all these projects in Asha ...
With his satanic Young Pioneers, Nkrumah had wanted to make Ghana like North Korea. Anyone who opposed was sent to Nsawam Prison then known as Krumah Killing Field or Nkrumah Concentration Centre or Nkrumah Nkrumah Torture Ch ...
With his long list of achievements, the more you criticise the better he looks. What has Ghana achieved post Nkrumah? Make a list of all infrastructure and development after 1966 ....58 years later, let's make the comparison. ...
Ok. Ebo Thompson. So today if we've come into another era which we say is multi party democracy. What do you say about this current government,which has cowed virtually everyone into silence through intimidation and arrests. ...
Hmm, all these in 9yrs oh. I am even in tears, no one is perfect but l see why my American - Greek professor always say in class that Africa is suffering because Nkrumah was removed. Rest in peace the father and f ...
Kwame nkrumah must be stopped from writing about. The more you write about this man the more ghanaians wish of killing current politicians. Kwame nkrumah wasn't just a man. He was a spirit to liberate Ghana, Africa and the ...
If Nkrumah did not waste all of the money he came to meet in Ghanas coffers on his so called making all of Africa independent and gifting huge sums to his friends, Ghana would have still been rich today.truth be told. The sam ...
@Ssul, you are one of those fossilised fools who cannot be redeemed. The utter piffle that your useless ancestor pumped into your non-thinking head cannot never, ever be rectified, so, we will kindly leave you to stew in you ...
My good friend John
If successive governments were to build upon what Nkrumah did there will be no youth unemployment now and Ghana will be a "paradise" . The numerous factories and others in that short span of time. What successive government ...
Indeed Kwame had his shortcomings as a human. The UP tradition has all along portrayed itself as the best alternative. Have they been able to prove that, it is been the better option. NO. The current administration has demons ...
Do our current and immediate passing president know this. Visionary leader. Kwame Nkrumah. Turn your back to see what Matsimeho people, NPP and NDC are doing to your hard work. Today and NDC and NPP are the same. Ghana need ...
It was my friend before Jerry John Rawlings who sold Nsawam Cannery to himself and his wife Nana Konadu Rawlings and the Black Star Line Shipping company which had a number of Korean ships and other ships.Rawlings a friend of ...
CPP p ...
They just gave a snap shot of what Nkrumah, did. Of course, he establish more secondary schools and training colleges in all the major districts. Needless to say, Polytechnics at regional capitals. What is more important and ...
Well said!!
Almost all the secondary schools were established by Nkrumah under the GE Trust scheme after 1957. Sunyani secondary, Tamale etc. Those were the days and beginning of an era for university graduates to serve their national ...