You are here: HomeNews2024 03 08Article 1920627

Anti-LGBT+ Bill: Peace Council is a threat to Ghana's peace - Sam George

Read Comments Comments (72)

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 3 months ago

They claim this is not a human rights matter but they call the bill Promotion of Human Sexual Rights!

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

YOU ARE A VERY BIG FOOOOOOOOÔOOOOOÔOL WITH N9 AP0LOGIES. KWASIA BEMA KWAAAAAAA

• This guy should let our ears rest. 3 months ago

Ghana has serious issues but this guy is focusing on what people do in their bedrooms. People are hungry. Politicians are stealing. This is a smokescreen.

• WiseMenSay! 3 months ago

You people are missing the point. Sam George has said multiple times that what people do in their bedrooms is their business! When they decide to start promoting it in public such as some comments on this platform, especially ...

• What values 3 months ago

What fucking values are you talking about? Enough of your neo-traditional bullcrap, Christian and Islamic values have never been

• What values 3 months ago

Ghanaian values.

• Kofi Akwetey 2 months ago

Has Sam George read his own bill? It doesn't just penalize public displays of affection, but it seeks to jail homosexuals for their sexual orientation. If Sam George doesn't peep into people's bedrooms, how will he know they ...

• Ojah 3 months ago

THE LITTLE PUNK IS A BELLEND! THOSE HOMOSEXUALS DON'T DO ANYTHING ANY DIFFERENT THAN HIS SORRY ASS AND WIVE DO CHEERING ON PEOPLE LIKE BEENIE MANN GRINDING ON SOME RAGAMUFFIN GIRL ON PUBLIC STAGE!

• All over the world, there are trumus priests 3 months ago

Forget their clerical coats and shiny long gowns. There are dirty old men and some younger ones among them destroying children's lives.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Hey 3 months ago

Don't mind those useless bunch of Akufo Addo' boys.

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghana says YES tot Lgbtq+

• Shay 3 months ago

Time will reveal Sam George to be dangerous to our society. those of you praising him now are clueless, uneducated of the facts around the issues he rambles on. He doesn't fight for you. He uses this LGBTQ thingy for his own ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Gustavo 3 months ago

Are u one of them pls. I mean the Trumu if I may know.

• Nii Naa 3 months ago

You are so right. Sam George is only using it to boost his little ego. The guy is dangerous to society. What school did he attend?

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Sam George you talk too much about nothing. That was how you had a big slap during that bye elections

• Afua iceland 3 months ago

Ghana loves gays

• Ojah 3 months ago

THE PUNK DESERVES MORE SLAPS! MAYBE HE THINKS HE IS THE SHADOW MINISTER FOR ANTI-LGBT+ AFFAIRS.

• TT 3 months ago

SAM George is one of the biggest threats to Ghana. How about that?

• QUORBYNA 3 months ago

SAM GEORGE can YOU explain yourself on your stand on LGBTQ when your NDC was in Power.

• cape Giant 3 months ago

Sam George now we are all curious about why you are so passionate about this issue. When the Bill passes or is tossed out by the Supreme Court what issue are you going to make yourself popular around?
    Look at Ablakwa and th ...

• KofSam 3 months ago

That peace council is a useless body which must be dissolved.
    If their inactions on certain matters in Ghana should lead to chaos in the country , they must be held accountable and jailed . They are not doing their work for ...

• GOLD 3 months ago

THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,DIFFERENT FROM THE CONVERTED ONES.THE STIFF-NECKED PEOPLE BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD,AFTER BEING WARNED BY GOD THROUGH VARIOUS PROPHETS LIKE ISAIAH,JOSHUA, ...

• WiseMenSay! 3 months ago

TELL THEM!!! THE WISE AMONGST THEM WILL LISTEN!

• Paa K 3 months ago

Sam, in as much as I abhor LGBTQ whatever, I believe that you must be more tolerant in your argument. Stop calling people and organizations names for disagreeing with you. Engage them and where necessary educate them on your ...

• no no no your stupidity Mr. George threat for peace 3 months ago

you villager shot the F***K UP ALREADY GHANA IS TIRED OF YOUR ASS

• Asante Amoah 3 months ago

What is Rev.Adu Gyanfi saying? Which conflict are the Peace Council mediating?
    If the Peace Council, which comprises with Religious Clerics whom we look up to have n position,then it is better they don't preach the word of ...

• Divine Lawuiekpor 3 months ago

Who form the peace council all are opportunity for people to associate themselves in politics

• THE MOST STUPID MP IN ALL OF GHANA IS SAM GEORGE 3 months ago

real illtreat dummie person Ghana ever had for MP he don't understand that no sane person in Ghana will sign and make this bill into law not nana not Mahama no one [ just watch and see]

• Kwame 3 months ago

This Sam George is an extremely ARROGANT person

• apuuuu 3 months ago

What change Sam George you were one time defending LGBTQ you are very dangerous guy because you're in opposition you want NPP to look bad unfortunately the President is not going to sign the bill everyone knows you are not ...

• Kwan - a charlatan like Sam George. Rabble rouser. 3 months ago

Same George is just a shallow rabble rouser who can only attract equally shallow people. When any politician starts quoting the Bible, like Sam George and Ofori Attah do, then know very well that they are shallow. The true Ch ...

• Tweaa 3 months ago

NDC tricks, why should this Sam George cares about what someone does in his or her bedroom , none of his business. Instead of finding means to crest employment opportunities for his constituent his mind is occupied with this ...

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Why does Ghanaweb publish every nonsense that comes out of this guy’s mouth? All of a sudden he has this false claim of entitlement that he thinks allows him to shoot off his mouth in any direction without applying his brai ...

• Papa Yaw 3 months ago

The peace council and aglow people like madam gifty something something are the most dangerous people and the greatest problem we have as a country.
    They hide in the name of God foe their own political interest.
    God will de ...

• Gh 3 months ago

Hundred and One Percent.

• Boldsteven to 3 months ago

Hypocrites and pretenders always on the side of Akufo Addo and the Npp. Since 8 people were killed in 2020 they have not said anything about it. Shameless peace Council.

• Brigadier sabari v.2 3 months ago

Idiot

• Emmanuel VUURSEG 3 months ago

I just developed a love for sam george.he says it as it is.#n de truth shall always set u free

• Nene Narnor. 3 months ago

The Ggana Peace Council has been compromised. The cassok has been washed with unholy water. God is watching.

• asbennna 3 months ago

THIS LGBTQ thing is getting out of hand. Focus on the poor people , on the roads and hospitals instead of this sexual issue which happens with two adults ..

• Cosmos, Canada 3 months ago

Well said Hon Sam G.

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Copied
    Where is the world going?
    1-The United States has confirmed that all countries in the world, in order to establish good relations with the great powers, must accept same-sex marriage (woman/woman or man/man). There ...

• When It's Their Paymasters They Keep Quiet 3 months ago

When something is in the interest of their paymasters they keep quiet but when it's opposition they open their smelling mouths and talk rubbish. We are watching those useless crooks! How can you not have a position on a poten ...

• Gaf 3 months ago

I respected Sam George for this strong fight until I saw his previous stands on it. I said eiii is this same George? Politicians are cunny

• R k 3 months ago

Hi Sam like you so much please anytime you are talking never mention that unless body call peace council

• Spio 3 months ago

Ndc face: Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Ablakwa and nii Lamptey babies with sharp teeth are not Ghana future, mboa bi kwa

• Unibuen 3 months ago

George, the problem Ghana n Ghanaians facing today is more serious than what u see peace council doing. When a country had a leader who knows nothing except spending money n talking, don't expect anything good

• SAM GEORGE THE MOST IGNORANT MP IN GHANA HISTORY 3 months ago

Real villager that don't understand that neither Nana nor Mahama will never sign such a bill that will cause Ghanaians to starve to death .
    3rd world Ghana that is broke ,completely bankrupt can not afford to have all finan ...

• OBRONI 3 months ago

They are a very useless body with no manners and dignity. They are also bunch of stupid idiots and highly corrupt people. They are not men of substance but bunch of cowards in all aspects. Foolish Council

• Tupac 3 months ago

All bcos of the V8 and the bribes they receive from flagstaff house

• Kwame 3 months ago

There should be a bill to criminalize Sam George for being Sam George. Like he wants to criminalize people just for being who they are. Nothing else. Sam George is just a bully & human rights abuser. it's truly a mystery why ...

• Is Sam George secretly gay? 3 months ago

His seriously obsessive over what gay people do in their bedrooms and can't stop thinking about another man's genitalia.

Sam should consider some self-reflection and come to terms with his conflicting feelings of homosexua ...

• Yebopwer 3 months ago

Loud mouth Sam George!

• Me - Me 3 months ago

Disrespectful idiot like you. Your whole agenda will fail. Learn to respect dissenting opinions and stop behaving as if God has given you a project to criminalize LGBTQ humans. You will fail and fail your pay masters.

• Ekow 3 months ago

I mean I always believe this useless MP deserves the ayawaso slaps.... It seems he has not learn sense yet....

• Ekow 3 months ago

I always this useless MP deserves the ayawaso slaps.... It seems has not learn sense yet....

• ofi Adu 3 months ago

Sam George are you perfect? Why don't you encourage all the churches to pray for forgiveness and deliverance for thrse people?If LGBT actions are going on in Ghana that means the churches have failed. Churches have to pray fo ...

• Ggg 3 months ago

This man has an authoritarian mindset he is a danger to our democracy go and improve people’s lives instead of spending three years of our tax money chasing something as silly as anti lgbt bill

• Only fool can say this 3 months ago

I love this Sam George for his boldness and courage to speak to the power without fear or favor. They are hypocrite.

• ofi Adu 3 months ago

What about prostitution?and putting them in jail What if they practice the gay and lesbiian in jail? I hate gay and lesbiian but putting them in jail is not going to solve the problem.

• Francis Asante-Boadu 3 months ago

VFCP divinely asks Sam George to present evidence to Parliament on the recent report that there are tribes in Ghana that are gay-oriented before the matter can proceed. It means Sam needed to do a thorough national investigat ...

• NANA EFFAH 3 months ago

This boy's level of pomposity and arrogance knows no bounds. Self-righteousness is dangerous and could be self-destructive. Mr. Sam George, please tone down. You are also a fallible human being. "The fall of a man is preceded ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Shut up fool. You can only belong to Ndc

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Simply put, any faggots wanting to destroy their lives should openly pontificate their views and see how long they last, regardless if the pronouncements of our British citizen head of state, Nana Addo

• Maha 2 months ago

More fire

• Eahhh brother Bernard 2 months ago

When it comes to the law against LGBTQ+, there's no law in our society for human rights and peace council about this abominable acts. This topic must be put the sleep by now as nothing can persuade us as a nation to accept th ...

• Teye A Francis 2 months ago

Dear Sam Nat, you are really such an amazing leader, please we all backing you with our prayer support, we need to see this in reality as you champion this great battle of the LORD, this is the time that our Leader must say " ...

• Abgormor Wudi 2 months ago

God forbid that our country will accept LGBTQ+, not in our country Ghana l am sorry. They can build us golden streets yet we are not going to entertain this abominable acts.

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Kwasiman when U were in power they are not threat hmmm fool