You are here: HomeNews2024 03 08Article 1920517

Prof Naana Jane will be Ghana’s first female Vice President – Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (123)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +++

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang comes in to complement the visionary John Dramani Mahama with style, finesse, panache, decorum, class, modesty and a rare kind of politics. Together the two shall form a deadly and dedicated du ...

• Barima osei Tutu 2 months ago

Sharp

• Pipiro 2 months ago

Bawuliar will be killed like John kumah by the new poisonous party. Foolish party

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

Mahama will need the comforting nature of a woman to console him when he loses in December.

• Nyarnnor Charles 2 months ago

look at this beneficiary of this corrupt thiefs in government

• Danso Abiam 2 months ago

This election is a win for Mahama all that is left is for the election date to come. The John and Jane victory will be sweet.

• Peeved 2 months ago

2016 was sure for JDM we shall see 2024.

• Sweet in the middle 2 months ago

Fool you are killing your own people you are not thinking about that you idiot. If you know what these Akyem mafia’s are planning in your party and against this country you will not be here talking rubbish.

Prof Jane is a perfect candidate to partner president John Mahama . It’s time for women to also sit at the highest table of decisions making.

New poison party
    Development in killing.
    NPP never again!

• Pipiro 2 months ago

Typical of you behaving like your political party symbol. New poisonous party

• Kwaku Darko 2 months ago

You are as stupid as Akufo Addo and Bawumia

• JOE MAN 2 months ago

Sammy you are dreaming.

• King James ???? 2 months ago

It would shock you like electric on December 9th, 2024

• Fianyo 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi, this your assertion is the biggest joke of the century. This woman doesn’t bring anything to the electoral fortunes of Ndc.

She does. He has the experience, the credibility and integrity to mand the second highest office of the land

• Kom 2 months ago

Did she acquire all these after losing the last elections?

The electoral is already there the NDC only needs a competent leader and not a talkative

• Bright Merridew Tibu 2 months ago

Whether you like or not. She will be the first VEEP of Ghana. And it's about time you have to wake up from your slumber

• SirAustin 2 months ago

You are joking. JOHN AND JANE, victory 2024

• Boris Bukari 2 months ago

Who tells u that.

• Vicky 2 months ago

This woman was education minister, what did she do?.Common chalk was an issue. Teachers had to purchased that at the market.Kayi

• Teekay 2 months ago

You have repeated this lie for the past 5 years. Aren’t you tired of repeating this outdated Lie? And to think that you’re a supporter of Bawumia(the GREATEST LIAR of the century) makes it all the more funny.

I tell u.

• Teekay 2 months ago

You have repeated this lie for the past 5 years. Aren’t you tired of repeating this outdated Lie? And to think that you’re a supporter of Bawumia(the GREATEST LIAR of the century) makes it all the more funny.

old format noaa please update it kakra wae na it won't wash

Ah Ah .

You're a woman and I am surprised you're engaged in this unintelligent and uneducated and pedestrian commentary. She has been Vice Chancellor of UCC and has done a lot. This propaganda of not able to produce a chalk was your ...

• SirAustin 2 months ago

Lies, During the tenure of Professor Jane Naana as the education minister she Constructed 25 District Education Offices. #BetterChoiceForABetterGhana

• Pipiro 2 months ago

Typical of you nppigs. New poisonous party people

• El Mensah 2 months ago

"A woman of substance, a woman of integrity and a woman of character." ❤️❤️❤️

• Teekay 2 months ago

Most definitely!

Excellent choice , A mother is always a mother

• Mr John Wogbe Dzebu 2 months ago

YES! She certainly will be Ghana's first Female Vice President.
    Professor Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang is a well accomplished Academic who is a perfect match for His Excellency John Dramani Mahama. This pair gives hope to Ghan ...

• Samaglo 2 months ago

She'd surely be the first female vice president in our country's history.
    She is indeed the best choice and the better person for job.
    I'm voting John Mahama come December 7th because of this choice.

• Mubarak Issahaq 2 months ago

#Betterchoice4betterGhana

Simple

• Jaiden Jude Ohene 2 months ago

She will bring back the lost value of that Veep.
    A mother an asset and a mentor.

Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang is credible and has integrity. She will surely be the first female Vice president

• Jaiden Jude Ohene 2 months ago

She will bring back the lost value of that Office (Veep).
    A mother an asset and a mentor.

• John Amoah 2 months ago

Prof. Is a our surest vice in waiting

• Sam Elorm 2 months ago

This is one of the best news I've heard in a long time and I know Mahama will win this election and Prof Jane will really help him make Ghana better.

• kwame Oyakilomey Akpalakpadzi 2 months ago

In your dreams. Tweaaa kai

In your shock you will see what happens

• Jean Kelvin 2 months ago

Prof is a solid brand

• Cashpapa 2 months ago

Ghanaians are waiting fir this long time,she is a woman of credibility and she restore the respect to that office

• Okyere 2 months ago

You will cry that day...i beg chop before them go do the announcement

• Zanku 2 months ago

Insha Allah, history in a making

• John Amekudzi 2 months ago

This is a right call, the woman is competent and powerful to help rescue this country

• Raph Kofi 2 months ago

She's is indeed the better person for a better Ghana because of her fabulous records.

• Asaana 2 months ago

She will become by the grace of God.
    Nothing will stop her.
    We are Tired of this dangerous party New Poison Party NPP

Fantastic and true. And she will perform credibly.

• Master Planner 2 months ago

The NDC have prudently taken the best decision to maintain Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang as their running mate. If she becomes the first vice president it is a historic victory for Ghana and the NDC

• Hon. Agbesi 2 months ago

Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang partners with the visionary John Dramani Mahama, adding a sense of grace, style, and humility to their collaboration. Together, they will create a strong and committed team. A conscientious and ...

God bless you

• Bright Merridew Tibu 2 months ago

Ghana at this point needs someone who has the love and integrity to sanitize the VEEP position. Congratulations to Prof Jane Opoku Agyemang.

• Pelet Kofi 2 months ago

Prof. Naana Jane was a fine VC at UCC and later Education Minister. She will definitely make a fine Veep.

• Shmuel Ja'Mba Abm 2 months ago

This is the best that ever happened to Ghana. It is a call to duty, especially now. God knows this work needs a set of two pairs of clean and piwerful hands to repair this massive mess inflicted on the good people of Ghana by ...

• Yaw Ghanaba 2 months ago

Prof Naana's track record is very satisfying. She is the most perfect choice to partner Mahama in the quest to save Ghana from the nation wreckers.

• Prince Ali 2 months ago

Prof Jane Nana is the right choice to Partner His Excellency, John Dramani Mahama.

And she will take Responsibility for Her actions and inactions .She will only promise things that are achievable.

• Okada riders Association 2 months ago

Thanks to the NDC leadership for maintaining our Mother.

NDC will make history by providing Ghana with the first ever Female Vice President for inclusivity and affirmative action implemented

• Danny 2 months ago

Atleast the office of the Veep that has been dirtied and muddied will have its integrity restored.

• Nuna 2 months ago

Women empowerment

• Peter Ngmen-nye 2 months ago

Better choice for the NDC and Ghana

• Dove Kojo 2 months ago

Best ever

• Bozzman captain 2 months ago

Ndc has always been the pace setter, EC chair, chief justice, running mate, Attorney general and many more.

• Felix Levels 2 months ago

Prof. Is the best running mate to ensure the goodies JM got for Ghana.

• Yusuff Abendaw 2 months ago

NDC believes in women empowerment. This nomination is that shows the NDC believes in women, not the usual rhetorics.

• Peter Ngmen-nye 2 months ago

A good choice for Ghana. Thank you JDM for choosing Prof. Jane Naana

• Darko Jarvis 2 months ago

Prof Jane Naana Agyamang is the best to partner JM for victory in December 2024 elections. God bless JM

• Felix 2 months ago

The NDC really considered it well. Gender EQUALITY actually matters. Kudos Prof

• Levels 2 months ago

We believe in Prof. Jane, she will surely deliver. She will take responsibility and not blame anything on anybody. More Vim.

• Hon. A. Walid Jnr 2 months ago

InshaAllah Prof. Will be Ghana's 1st Female Vice President Hod willing!! John and Jane are the best pair for a better Ghana

• Grace Affram 2 months ago

NDC invests in women. This is what we call women empowerment.His Excellency John Dramani Mahama Ghana mmaa dawase.

#BetterChoiceForABetterGhana
    #Mahama24HourEconomy

• Stoner 2 months ago

Insha Allah it Will come to pass. She's an emblem of a vitreous woman.

• Kwame 2 months ago

She is a woman of great substance and would be a very fantastic vice president

While NDC is busy choosing the right brains for the job, Npp is busy poisoning their own.
    National poison Party
    npp never again.

Npp may also try but the standard is a standard. Mama Jane you ability to blend and encourage hard work will surely put you in front for victory

• Stoner 2 months ago

A woma of substance
    A mother for the motherless

Thousands are supporting you with prayers to succeed and you will make surely

• SirAustin 2 months ago

A woman of value.

Another skill of the #AgyapaRoyalthieves is the skill in poisoning. Trust me they are expects in that.

don't joke with the National Poison party

• Okyere 2 months ago

How can a woman think like a criminal...it shows you are capable of committing the same atrocity

Congratulations to Prof Jane a woman of substance . Time for women to be part of decision making. I pray for you and H.E John Mahama is God protect upon your life from this evil party called NPP and it members. God will surel ...

• Prince 2 months ago

She is a woman of integrity

• Mubi 2 months ago

Day dreaming? Who will make her the first female vice-president?

• BACTUS 2 months ago

NDC is gender sensitive and by the grace of God, Prof Jane shall become the becone of hope for the Ghanaian woman by assuming the second highest position of the country in 2025.
    Amen

• Awal Mohammed 2 months ago

Prof Jane is the best choice and JM is on point just as usual of him. The best pair to rescue us

• Agbo Dyer Benard 2 months ago

Prof Naana Jane OPOKU Agyemang is coming to restore INTEGRITY at the office of the Vice President. The incoming first female Veep.

#BetterChoiceForABetterGhana

• Joe 2 months ago

Professor Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang upgraded Colleges of Education into full-fledged tertiary institutions during her tenure as education minister. She is a better choice for a better Ghana we want to build.

• Craig Hazard Mwaa-Lang 2 months ago

Insha Allah she will be the first female Vice and it speaks the inclusivity of the great NDC.
    She complements the ticket with vast experience in academia and other vital areas of the economy

• Millicent Apeku 2 months ago

We thank the incoming President John Mahama for this great opportunity. This is an achievement for women and will encourage us to take part in #BuildingTheGhanaWeWantTogether. Congratulations to Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang ...

• Okyere 2 months ago

In your wildest dreams...it was NPP under Kuffour who made sure she became the first vice chancellor in any Govt university...

• Pipiro 2 months ago

Inshallah, she is already. NPP can go hug the transformer

• Braimah George 2 months ago

Prof comes to the table with dedication and honesty. Best pair if you ask me

• NYADUDZI SENYO ERIC 2 months ago

Sure banker!

• IBK 2 months ago

Prof. Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang has achieved all great feats without a single scandal and with impeccable efficiency, integrity, patriotism and love for the country. #BetterChoiceForABetterGhana
    #John&Jane2024

• Nkwanyana Richard 2 months ago

God bless HE John Dramani Mahama for maintaining Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang, she is very intelligent, loyal and hardworking woman. She will be the first female Vice President of our beloved County in Jesus name.

• Benjamin 2 months ago

Prof would make a good vice president. A vice president with high integrity that will complement JDM to move Ghana from the trenches.

• Ivan Koranteng Bortei 2 months ago

Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang has more credibility than anyone in NPP, she is an accomplished academician and adds more value to the ticket of HE JDM.
    Welcome our mother, incoming Veep
    #John&Jane2024 #BetterChoiceForABet ...

• Kyebi Prince 2 months ago

She is the best candidate to match HE J DM.

• Joseph Mensah 2 months ago

Professor Jane Naana Opoku increased review of the Student Loan from Gh¢650 to Gh¢1,000– Gh¢2,000 during her tenure as the educational minister #BetterChoiceForABetterGhana

• Suleiman Sanda Bilal 2 months ago

It's a positive move in the right direction. She has the know how to help change the economic fortunes of this country.

• Yaw 2 months ago

KEEP DREAMING.WHERE FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI, ASIEDU NKETIA FOUND THEIR CURRENT POSITIONS, THAT IS EXACTLY WHERE THEY WOULD LEAVE IT.THEY WOULD REMAIN IN THERE FOR A WHILE. GHANAIANS MUST GET ITVRIGHT THIS TIME.WE NEED CON ...

• Emmanuel Yerry Kay 2 months ago

Bawumia has make the Vice President Position useless and not attractive and we have to get someone like Prof. Jane Naa Opoku Agyemang to make it credible and attractive.

#John&Jane2024

• True paa 2 months ago

Definitely

• Berry 2 months ago

She did extremely well during her tenure as the sector minister for education. JM made the right decision

• C.K 2 months ago

So shall it be. She will bring some sanity to the office of vice president, which has been reduced to a corruption zone.

• C.K 2 months ago

She will really work and support John Mahama to build the Ghana we all want.

• Richmond edem Srem-Sai 2 months ago

There's no doubt Prof. Naana is a force to reckon with. Her records speaks for her and there isn't the need for too much taking. She's been tried and tested with a heavy track record of competence and diligent. Very transpare ...

• Oheneba Agyare Kyidom in New York 2 months ago

What a joke !!!

• kofi france 2 months ago

No civilian government voted into power by Ghanaians is useless. Stop the insults. Are you talking about abysmal performance? Why degrading the country? Please stick to Ghanaian values. Respect to any party in power.

• Ato 2 months ago

You people will go to court again without evidence

• Kwaku Darko 2 months ago

She is being the first Vice President is not in doubt at all, and I know for sure that she will leave an indelible mark that will last forever.

• MohammedOly 2 months ago

There’s no doubt about that

• Jonas Anyadi aka Abor. 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi be too much.

Congratulations prof. Congratulations to JDM in advance

• Shafiwu_Ba 2 months ago

Prof is a blessing to Ghana and her leadership is highly valued by Ghanaians. She is a mother figure who will not allow the nation to be taken advantage of.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

APUU !

• Fred 2 months ago

NDC ne concert

• Tweaa 2 months ago

Bawumia should not make a mistake and select book long book long degree degree person that won’t put food on the table , he should take time and select a Vice who can help create jobs for tha is what this country needs most ...