You are here: HomeNews2024 03 07Article 1920383

What Mahama said about homosexuals 'coming out of hiding'

Read Comments Comments (37)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Oyiwa! Every thief is a liar.

• Capricorn 2 months ago

Spin doctors are busy at work 24/7 sharing doctored tape, and this's not coming from ordinary people but top hierarchy of NPP. It won't jx work this time round.

• Another dumb foreigner 2 months ago

Doubting Thomas….we gon leave you behind.

• Oprege 2 months ago

Maahma and his NDC forget the fact that there’re more NDC gays than there are with all the political parties , he should go ahead and verify the LGBTQ community and his NDC will lose come November !

• Abu D 2 months ago

Can you publish the names of NDC members who are gay here, so that we can verify ?

• Donatus 2 months ago

Yes, is it not true we don't have proper data on these folks? They should speak up so they get assistance. We don't like lgbtq, we don't hate them either.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Then let us also get data on prostitutes and armed robbers.

• Who do Mills 2 months ago

Even if you hate gays think of the health implications. When blood is being donated, we need to know the person is not a high risk gay man so they must be able to say it freely. When it comes to bisexuals like rawlings who fx ...

• Nana 2 months ago

Well, when blood is being donated, you don't need to know the sexual orientation of the donor before the blood is taken. That's not part of the questionaire or requirements. Besides, every blood that is taken, is tested. The ...

• kay b 2 months ago

Des npp folks paaaa......masa des your stupid equalization will nt work dis time ooo.....

• Johnny 2 months ago

Thus is not equation, it is called exposing political hypocrisy. Listen and read before you talk. Anyway, I don't blame you, NDCs don't like to read. They want to be 'told'.

• Kali 2 months ago

The NPP knows how to read well, that's why Bawumia, Phd, who is your best donated expired food to disaster victims. Kwasia barima

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

OYIWA KONKONKON, OYIWA KONKONKON! I TOLD YOU SOOooo! DIDN’T I ?
    MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A GAY MAN IN HIDING! HERE HE WAS URGING HIS LIKES TO OUT OF THEIR CLOSET! WHILES HE HIMSELF IS HIDING AND PLAYING HIS USUAL CON JOB ON GHAN ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

You might be right you know, I heard his ex girlfriend died of aids.

• dashiki 2 months ago

It can be interpreted any way. It is only Mr Mahama who knows in his heart of hearts what he meant when he said there were no statistics and that people lived underground to paraphrase.

• Sumanguru Kantè 2 months ago

SO WHAT IS THE RATIONALE BEHIND POSTING THIS MESSAGE? WHAT JM SAID HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ACCEPTING THE EVIL LGBTQ+. YOUR GIMICS WON'T WORK THIS TIME AROUND.

• Johnny 2 months ago

As President, he spoke the reality, saying we should not scare people from showings their true suxual orientation because it has consequences for the health of society. As an ordinary citizen he's advocating persecution; and ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

Ghana leaders should stop granting interviews abroad,
    90% of these type of interviews and line of questions are strategic agenda paid by certain promoters to cord the leader into a questionable corner, so that they could ...

• Legal 2 months ago

I read through the conversation and have not seen where he endorsed homosexuality. President Akufo Adddo Uncle Paul Aquah was gay with his partner Peter Pollock. How can he assent to a law tthat incriminate their activities.

• Johnny 2 months ago

It's not about endorsement, it about tolerance whether in power or out of it!

• Aponkyi 2 months ago

Is NPP looking for equalization from JM or they are against the bill? Tell us your position on the bill even though we can see the writing on the wall but at least for the benefit of doubt, you are trumu trumu party or not?

• scorpion 2 months ago

I am very sure he was drunk then and dont remember ever saying that oooo

• Funny World 2 months ago

No wonder he is associated with the world's gay kingpin, Andrew Solomon. Mahama is a sympathizer of the act, hence his intimacy with him. Show me your friend and I will show you your character. It's a fact that Andrew Solomo ...

• Okyere 2 months ago

Ndc guys are hypocrites who are bent on winning power on lies but they will always be exposed

• Kali 2 months ago

And the NPP are saints who never like power. People who poisoned their own for power. Hypocrites

• Papa 2 months ago

And what’s wrong with what he said. Losers clutching at straws.

• Nana 2 months ago

So according to then president Mahamma, gays needed to be tolerated (removal of stigmatization) in order for them to " freely express their sexual orientation" (coming out).
    If this is not an endorsement of LGBTQ+ agenda, th ...

• Michael 2 months ago

It is true that you don't know what "endorsement" is. I think your English Language dictionary can be of a help to you at this stage. Tolerating people who engaged in a given activity is different from endorsing that particul ...

• Nana 2 months ago

This is a typical example of the dangers in trusting a politician. They always have 2 principles; the one that they live by when looking for power and the one they demonstrate when in power. Thankfully John Mahamma has been i ...

• Gustav 2 months ago

So how does this stop akufo addo from signing the bill??let him hurry up and sign , we're waiting for him,, the NPP stooges should rather use their energies into making the president sign the bill rather than making Mahama a ...

• Nana 2 months ago

Well, contrast the answer then President Mahamma gave with this one; '' Yes the disease is known to be more prevalent among homosexuals and that is the more reason why we discourage the act in the first place and view it as a ...

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

What mahama said is clear they're are sick and we needed to trace them and stop them from spreading their sickness. What's wrong with that???

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

TELL ADDO GAY TO SIGN THE BILL. BAWUMIA AND NANA ADDO ARE GAYS.

• A- Plus 2 months ago

The stupidity of NPP, Akufo Monkey and his disciples is legendary

• WH 2 months ago

At least Mahama has stated his position akuffu addi has not and has even give indication that he will not sign the bill into law because he love loves the international community more than ghanaians ,Bawumia has no position , ...

• Nana addo and Bawumia said it's bound to happen 2 months ago

That's the position..what else do u want to see..they want it in Ghana so money will come....

• Abu D 2 months ago

How is this related to what is being discussed today? At the time of his interview, there was no any bill before the parliament of Ghana. This struggling to equalize matters is taking away your sense of reasoning.