You are here: HomeNews2024 03 07Article 1920345

NPP flag, anti-Mahama slogan: Watch video of Keta District 6th March parade

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Donatus 2 months ago

Funny npp

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Do they want a coup in Ghana? Me who hates mahatma is still very angry. This is state capture. All state institutions are being taken over the ugly ackeam man. We must teshie him after a trial. We are democratic

• Kilogram 2 months ago

The strength of the NDC is PROPAGANDA. They use it to manipulate public opinion to their own advantage. They have won elections based on effective propaganda. So, NPP, be very careful. Your big English is not cascading to the ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

This wasting our resources to pay cretins, hyenas and vultures to spread nuisances in cyberspace and on air should know , the hangman also dies.

Ofui, why were you guys couldn't commission your baal cathedral yesterday? ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

This is very wrong. The GES should step in and restore order. You can't use independence day and other people's school children for your party politics. Independence day is a day to celebrate the nation, which is bigger than ...

• Chief 2 months ago

Maybe this parade thing should be scrapped altogether

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 2 months ago

Mr kilogram, can you please list the "achievements of the npp" that the NDC has claimed to be their own achievements? The president sleeping and being woken up by the wife at state organised functions?

• A concern citizen 2 months ago

And they will use tax collected to pay the propaganda company ,ayoo,hm

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Independence Day parade paaa? How is a national even a party campaign ground? What a shithole!

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 2 months ago

NAMO GBE MILLS WO MAAME TWE GBE MILLS KWASIA BRING IT ON! YOU GUYS CAN BRING UP THE NONSENSE AND YOU WILL SEE THE SEVERE REVENGE OF JUNE 4TH!

• Korvi 2 months ago

NATIONAL EVENT OR NPP EVENT? Shameful to be a Ghanaian this time. We do not know what is right because we have lost all conscience. Volterians are always being used to do dirty NPP work. I am neither NPP nor NDC, but Why are ...

• Give Your life to Jesus Christ 2 months ago

This is why the bible says, trust in the Lord only and no other man. Please, give your life to Jesus Christ and He will protect you from all evil.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Mahama, Adongo, Asiedu Nketia, Sam George etc. How can such characters mentioned, help Ghana move forward? There is absolutely NO CONFIDENCE in these losers.

• Bini Yankey 2 months ago

NPP folks are ANIMAL FARM ACTORS in real life situations. Ignore those clowns , fellow Ghanaians.

• Duse Robert 2 months ago

Is absolute true

• SirAustin 2 months ago

Gyimfoo, you had confidence in your leaders. Those who accept gay.

• Chesto Legacy 2 months ago

Ure on weed I believe ! Or rather the 2 margarine tins tujimi rice you were given is clouding ur conscience ! How ironic !!!!!

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

This is really low down below. John Mahama's 24-hour economy policy is a game changer. It has dealt a debilitating and a devastating sucker punch, a bolo punch, an upper cut and a deadly hook that has sent the NPP reeling ont ...

• Ctv 2 months ago

Haha where is the scam if someone says he is doing 24hour economy I don’t get it are they God to know if he’s lying or not because 24hour economy is very possible

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

'24hr economy' is a meaningless scam, big time. Our EWE brothers and sisters are waking up to the scam NDC (the buga buga party) actually is. Rawlings saw through the takeover of his party by scoundrels and opportunists so he ...

• Kramai 2 months ago

If 24 hour economy that’s practiced in many countries is a scam what will you describe Bawuliars policies

• bingo 2 months ago

miopia..

• Kusie 2 months ago

There’s no trust in ghana again after Akufo Addo now everybody thinks everything is a scam look at them they think Mahama is like Akufo Addo

• Odiasempa 2 months ago

Osabarima mensah woye kabonga paa

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago

The group of people parading there aren't Ewes ooooo they were brought there from Kumasi.

• Alhaj Baakome 2 months ago

Ayigbe people are very funny indeed. How can people be brought from Kumasi for that concert without doing same in Kumasi. But seriously, who is the one holding the NPP flag? Why did the organizers allow him? It is only in ayi ...

• Msc K 2 months ago

NPP are the biggest scammers in the history of Ghana politics if you care to know..

• Chesto Legacy 2 months ago

Yes II ! @ margarine tins of tujimi rice and a stupid Nkrantie's Peoples Party tshirt and an insult from Napo is making some of jobless idiots lose reason !!

• Agya Atta 2 months ago

So it’s alright to parade this on a national day? Is it an NPP day or Ghana day? Such a disgrace

• KKBK 2 months ago

Some Ghanaian politicians are too stupid to the core. How can you hoist a political party' flag during independence of Ghana not NPP. You make politics so dirty. You people always give chance for tensions in the country. If o ...

• Kramai 2 months ago

The fact that they put the Npp flag even made me angry so no floating voters support Npp anymore that is how low Npp has sunk that only tribal bigots,villagers and party people are the only ones supporting them

• Yoshima 2 months ago

If I were the president, I will fire the DCE because you can't turn a national event that suppose to unite all Ghanaians to a political event.

• Solo of Adenta 2 months ago

They think Keta is Hohoe. Why not take that stupid propaganda to Assin North. Akufo Addo is a moron. Only reads written speech with vim. Nothing more. Empty barrel. This is first in history. Wait until others do same in futur ...

• These fools have really messed up Ghana o 2 months ago

Look at this concert party whilst the youth have no decent jobs to help them cater for themselves in this economic mess.

• Kawaadwen 2 months ago

Were you underworld when mahama was in power. Why didn't you ask for job that time. Under mahama and president akuffo addo who has employed in ghana

• Always Ready 2 months ago

It's just an organized npp foolish youth. They are NOT students nor any important human beings.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Is this part of 6th March. Must we turned everything into politics? Who ever did this must be ashamed of him/ herself. What of National Cathedral?

• President Vampire 2 months ago

Imagine their captions are against NPP. The principal and other staff of the college will be sacked immediately. It is like only praising the NPP government and insulting the NDC which is allowed not the other way round. Wha ...

• Auth 2 months ago

This is what those idiots who called themselves party leaders have reduce our Ghana into. Independence Day now used as party rally. So sad

• AAA+ 2 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.

Only backward fools with short memories would wish mahama comeback.

Same dumsor idea and not having any better new idea to move Ghana.

• God Father..... 2 months ago

You are a fool... you will suffer till you change your mind.

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

You’re such a stupid fool again you’re just one the silly fools we have in our country who are making us suffer under this useless evil incarnate akufo addo government such silly fool you’re @aaa

• Jeff 2 months ago

Npp is a funny party. Whom are you doing this to deceive? How can you hoist a political party in a national event as this? The reality is that, npp has lost already.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

This is purely stupidity and insane. How could you be displaying NPP flag instead of Ghana flag . This shows that they have lost the upcoming election already

• Mike 2 months ago

How can people trust NDC which doesn't have a single workable policy to come and govern Ghana but are only relying on the economic hardship that has affected the whole world to win elections. I pity their ignorant ...

• Jones 2 months ago

They are rather making Mahama more popular

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Buluuuu, I am extremely glad , however, that at the precincts of the World’s Most Expensive US$58million Pit, on the day President Akufo-Addo promised God, Parliament and the Ghanaian people that he will commission his US$4 ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

There will be another volta lake dam spillage and NPP will show you their love, nkwaseafuo

• Fod 2 months ago

Say that again!!!
    Are u people so foolish to this extent??
    I shock self

• bingo 2 months ago

very shameful..

• Pablo Escoba 2 months ago

Sorry, l can officially say that people in Africa are still backward. 6th march is an independent celebration and nothing else. Keta is a village anyway.

• Daniel Quame Dzoboku 2 months ago

Very funny indeed! MCE turned a state function into Party campaign event? Very reckless

• Tupac 2 months ago

Am surprised that the good people of keta didn't beat him up.

• Kwame 2 months ago

It looks like these NPP members don't listen to themselves.
    Mahamudu Bawumia the presidential candidate of NPP said that the 24 hours business was his ideas that have been stolen by John Mahama.
    So, Bawumia has endorse the ...

• Alfred 2 months ago

Did this really happen on 6th March? If so, then it is very bad and the guy should be sanctioned.

• WEB SERVICES 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

Ghana problem at d moment is d economy..so what is the big deal if someone say let's work 24 hours to build back d economy..I don't understand..

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 2 months ago

Shameful thing to do. National event turn to a propaganda event?
    Organizers have so much disgraced themselves.
    What a shameful thing!

• Fod 2 months ago

Waaaa look! Look at how stupid and dumb we've bcom as a people. Who has actually bewitched us this way? Upon all what these wicked criminals have done, u still find people who will sacrifice the country for their bellies. Oh, ...

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

What the hell was that? These are the misbehaviors that explodes into civil unrest. Why would a reviewing official wave a political party's flag at an independence
    parade? Who does that, what a low down shame? NPP would pay ...

• Shit hole 2 months ago

Everything is clear Black man is not capable to manage it's own affairs... even flag we managed how much guns and money

• Azonto Girl 2 months ago

The action of the MCE and his NPP at the parade ground was an eyesore. To see a president rep hoisting A PARTY FLAG at an independent anniversary parade was a NATIONAL EMBARRASSMENT. I cried when i witness it live on the gro ...

• Virgin-brother 2 months ago

Meanwhile this was supposed to be a national program, organized with state funds.
    Parliament has to investigate this and the government appointees in attendance impeached.

• Allah Dey 2 months ago

The ndc man wearing polo shirt with 24hr economy written on the back.

• John 2 months ago

No right thinking voltarian will do this

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 2 months ago

Such acts at Independence parade?Concert party.Action must be taken!!

• Anim 2 months ago

The NPP can look for many avenues including hoisting of their flags on mosques and churches and at the NDC headquarters but they will be voted out. The 2024 election is between the NPP and its economic hardship it has brought ...

• Jigsaw 2 months ago

Well done KETA NPP.

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

Now you are calling them Keta NPP because it benefits you. When the table turns, they will be told they are Togolese and not Ghanaians.

• Bek 2 months ago

This is a disgrace to Ghana. What! Independence day?

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Shameless people after collapsing the economy and destroyed our forests and water bodies they still think that Ghanaians are fools

• Yetal 2 months ago

Shame shame shame to npp.

• NDC PLAYING MISCHIEF? 2 months ago

These are NDC agents playibg mischief. They want to bring the hatd won reputation of NPP in Keta to disrepute. This scam by NDC is no different from Mahamas 24hr economy. Decent people should ignore it!

Are you that stupid or a born idiot? Is your silly brain normal at all or you’re just a born SILLY IDIOT from a stupid father ?

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 2 months ago

Idiot NPP commentator. You're in a state of denial. What did you drink or smoke?

• K.kwafo 2 months ago

This is the highest act of insanity and stupidity.whoever proposed this act should bow the head in shame. There are certain events and celebrations which unite us as a people/ Country that should not be politicized.One such ...

• Kwame K 2 months ago

K.kwafo, well said, if we go this way then Ghana is doomed. When we travel out there we all represent Ghana no one knows who is an Ewe or a Ga we are simply seen as Ghanaians. This is a very sad development.

• Village boy 2 months ago

Could it be that the exit message for the governing party is written on the wall and thus the desperation with such antics? It's unthinkable that government officials in their right senses will use Ghana's Independence Celebr ...

• Bra Kofi 2 months ago

NPP has to realise that the more they attack JDM, the more popular he becomes.....

They more they try to rubbish his 24hour Economy idea, the more people become interested in it and would like to experiment it

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 months ago

Ghana needs revolution because now everything has turned to NPP and if NDC also come they are going to repeat the same thing, even independence has turned into party rally

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Nppigs with stone brains

• Adondon 2 months ago

If you people do not stop the gyimie and continue doing the foolishness, the suffering will be beyond bearable. Gyimie no adccso too much. How will the country move forward with this level of gyimie. Herh!

They are not Ewes none of them speaks Ewe. They were brought by the party to do just that.

• ALLOTEY THE GOAT 2 months ago

My face looks like a He goat!

• Duse Robert 2 months ago

We want to experience another scam after the free education scam. If NPP is saying is a scam I wonder what they want to offer Ghanaians The only thing Bawumia is saying is how to correct all the wrongs they have committed an ...

• Zaga 2 months ago

Unbelievable

• NART 2 months ago

STUPID FOOLS, THE NPP WILL ALWAYS USE YOU GUYS AND DUMP YOU ALWAYS, YOUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN THE S A L L DON'T HAVE THE RIGHT TO VOTE, NEXT NPP GOVERNMENT IT MAY BE YOU.
    SO PLEASE THINK AGAIN. ...

• Ernie 2 months ago

Well done, Keta Nurses' Training College students.....

If it had been orchestrated against NPP will you have published it? Propaganda set up to humiliate the party in power and those people do not represent the indigenes of Keta. None of them speaks Ewe so since when do they spea ...

• Ghabay,NY. 2 months ago

If these idiots think they are going to win the election with this kind of foolishness ,then they should think again.These rascals will never rule Ghana again,no matter what they do.Its a done deal for Dr Bawumia. Take it or ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 months ago

NDC should be happy for this, it's free nationwide advertising for the 24 hour economy.
    The NPP should not have allowed this to fly at such a big platform. Free adverts for your opponent. NPP paaa!!!!!

• Most ungrateful person nana addo 2 months ago

Where is the video because there is no to watch ghanaweb

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 months ago

ITS ONLY UNDER THE FAKE PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO THAT SUCH A THING CAN HAPPEN

• Chief 2 months ago

So can't the persons behind the hoisting of the NPP flag be taken on? What is happening in this country.

• Ib 2 months ago

It is called Madness

• ofori amafo jnr 2 months ago

• A. Kwaku Ntim 2 months ago

This is very embarrassing and very unfortunate to have come from a ruling government

• Richard Nana Kwaku Amponsem Boateng. 2 months ago

Oh Ghana.

• Kk 2 months ago

Aaaaaahha....haaahhaaaa

• Efua Atta 2 months ago

Unnecessary propaganda, poverty, bad governance and corruption, ethnic marginalization and arms proliferation. God help Ghana

• Dread 2 months ago

Very shameful.

• Serwa broni 2 months ago

When you don't have a message this is what you do, organizing party footsoldiers to come and fool at a 6 march parade, Nana addo and bahumia are the most useless government. Shame on you

• Alhaj Baakome 2 months ago

Most of you people are so young or so ignorant. During Rawlings fitst NDC regime, no single Ghana flag could be see' at state functions. Only NDC colours were seen. NDC groups competed with school children to march. As for th ...

So what do you mean does it make sense if one faulted in the past it should be repeated or what it is a disgrace on the part of this useless nppigs party for this to happen in our modern day politics no amount of explanations ...

• Shark 2 months ago

Independence day too politics....eii Ghana what has gone wrong.

• Papa 2 months ago

How can a day used to celebrate our independence be used like this. What a shame.

• kay b 2 months ago

Desperation at work ooooo.....

• Edwin 2 months ago

Do you know that this world was created by someone? Do you know that your life belongs to God? Do you know that after life on this earth, death awaits us and then judgment?
    I came to tell you that Jesus Christ died on the c ...

• Odasani 2 months ago

Lol they'll all go and vote NDC though lol

• Hmmmm NPP again????? 2 months ago

Oh NPP is dazed by the 24-Hr Economy Policy

• One 2 months ago

When you put round pegs in square holes, what will you expect? He does not understand the office he occupies.

• JR 2 months ago

“Who is he that saith, and it cometh to pass, When the Lord commandeth it not?” - Lamentations‬ ‭3:37‬ ‭KJV‬‬

The Lord SHALL determine who sits on the throne! Whoever seeks to thwart the Lord’s purposes s ...

• Shit hole country!! 2 months ago

This country is in deep shit!! NPP and NDC are the problem, the root cause of all the evils in this country. For it to get this far, we are in deep shit. we are probably never going to get better until the day the government ...

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

WHAT HAS THE NPP FLAG GOT TO DO WITH GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATIONS? THIS IS TOTALLY WRONG. GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP AGSINST THIS AUTOCRATIC GOVERNMENT. THE LEADERS OF THIS GOVERNMENT MUST WAKE TO MAKE SURE GHANA IS AN U ...

• John 2 months ago

And u chose to do it on a ground where u know clearly that u're in the minority ? What an insult to the people? What a brainless display of impudence! Smh!

• Gustavo 2 months ago

Scavenger in party colors on independence day.NPP NEVER AGAIN

• King 2 months ago

Interesting. What would have happened if the placards were against NPP? They would have smelt pepper.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Look at these Keta illeterates. Where's the unity the president is preaching?
    And this illeterate Gemegah standing there acknowledging those fools.

• Ghana1ST 2 months ago

ITS A BIG SHAME TO US ALL HOW CAN A NATIONAL PARADE TURN INTO POLITICS AHHH npp

• Crank shaft 2 months ago

As of this one mehunu clear an efi bea nihu.wye dea it is a goal eda neat numu.folks it turn out my suspicion of Ghanaweb being NDC pro web mystery has been solved.Ghanaweb is NDC web and it has exposed it’s self.Why is Gha ...

• the Villager 2 months ago

How can you jail Western Togoland advocates when you are the same?
    At Ghana’s independence in 1957, Dontor and his Western Togoland advocates were fighting, today NPP is showing same.

• Kay 2 months ago

Nkwasiasem seiiyaaa. A national event.

• Esi 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo have destroy this country.He have take this country to the lowest level.He is manupulating all the institutions including school children.Akuffo Addo lied to power Just to loot a destroy this country before going ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 2 months ago

I wish this MCE is relieved off his post immediately but his stiff neck and bald headed paymaster would be laughing with glee somewhere.

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 2 months ago

I SWEAR, come election 2024, we shall chase the bald heads out of town.

• Only ghana you will hear these nonsense 2 months ago

The man holding the flag should have been arrested

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Ghana doesn't need John Mahama again enough is enough

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Why this at a national event?

• Fuseini 2 months ago

This is foolish.
    How do you reduce Independence Day Celebration to this?

• Arab 2 months ago

Eii, someone in opposition yet the government is still afraid of him boi

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

u

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

u

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

You paid people to do this and you are happy ??
    The country is still going backwards, No wounder Rawlings didnt mind you people .

• KofSam 2 months ago

The IGP should invite the organizers if the Independence Day celebration in Keta for questioning in regards to making it an objectionable campaigning day for the NPP .
    Can the IGP imagine what would’ve happened had the NDC ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Those marching don’t even look like the nursing students they claim to be . The flag is even saying something else. He isn’t confident in that flag himself

• Okay 2 months ago

Who is the brain behind this(Kofi wornya) all that they do is to please their pay masters but fail to convince a single floating voter.

• Eric 2 months ago

national event turn Mahama event. keep promoting Mahama

• Agnes 2 months ago

This is not right. The DCE is paid by both NDC and NPP members and therefore he should not do what he did. It a shame

• John 2 months ago

This is shameful partisan display at such a national programme. So what should CPP- the vehicle for our independence do? Shame! Shame!! And Shame !!!

• BAG 2 months ago

Hmmmmmmm Ghana first oooo abusuafo. No political party is bigger than Ghana. Let's be mindful of how we celebrate national holidays. Ayoooooo

• Chief 2 months ago

This is shameful. Who sanctioned this idiotic behaviour.

• Pee Roy 2 months ago

This is disgusting, to say the least.

• Nii 2 months ago

New Poison Party(NPP)