You are here: HomeNews2024 03 07Article 1920340

Pack up and go - Sam George dares American businesses over passage of LGBT+ bill

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Elorm 2 months ago

These careless comments add to unemployment in this country

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Mr George, please help pass a law that forbids Ghana's Cocoa from being traded on foreign stock exchanges. Where will they go to buy their cocoa?

• Nee 2 months ago

Ghana is not the only cocoa producing country. Our close neighbour Ivory coast and brasil will sell theirs to them.

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Somebody should remind this fool that his arrogant, unneccessary LQBTQ bill is a distraction from the real issues. He has no clue of how to cover for the possible financial vacum from this fallout. Every Ghanaian will rather ...

• Kelvin 2 months ago

May you never perish in Jesus name!!!

• Nana Akua 2 months ago

Well said Mr. Sam, God bless u, they can pack and go, to hell with LGBt, cobras and scorpions,. The bill shall surely be passed in Jesus name
    . Continue Mr. Sam, once again God bless u.

• Benny 2 months ago

Please, Ghana is in a mess already, so do not add another mess to it whereby the curses of Sodom and Gomorrah will add evil value to it to the final detriment of our beloved nation.!! For it is better to please God than man!!

• Piesie 2 months ago

Gyimigyimi, your country had no money and went to IMF FOR LOANS WITH HIGH INTEREST. ODWAN, the loan your country went for from the Institution says the country can't employ new graduates because the government can't spend but ...

• Taaa 2 months ago

U mad Bcs u can’t chop trumu trumu. Seek for visa and leave. Else we will kill u once caught

• Oyibo 2 months ago

I don't in anyway support LGBT because even animals don't mate same sexes. BUT, there's nothing that needs to be said in an unkind manner. There should be decorum in expressing our opinions. Sam George could be an MP in Ghana ...

• Hinga Dinga Durgen 2 months ago

Actually, It has been observed that most animal species of the same sexual oriention preform same-sex mating with each other such as Penguins, Lions, Dogs, Beetles, Ducks, Primates, Swans, Sheep so on and so forth etc.

Its ...

• with all due respect 2 months ago

we refuse colonial style orders.the global world need us as much as we need them. no evil can order us as to the way we live our beautiful way of life as Ghanaians. they can park and leave indeed

• UNITED STATES OF AMERICA 2 months ago

You do whatever we damn well command you to do! Do you understand that!

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

lET THE USA EMBASSY ITSELF and their Military base shut down and leave the country

• Kwame 2 months ago

S3 s3n if apple had a factory in Ghana will you tell them to remove his phone factory cos Paul Allen was a known gay gyimii do you even have the means to feed all your family members. Wo hwewa wati.

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

AFRICA WOULD BE LIBERATED and develop with the fastest speed by her own Human and natural Resources the everyday the Whitman pack out and leave Africa.
    parliament should ask any person or group of persons and embassies ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Motherfuckers who invented in Ghana ? Motherfuckers go and suck your mothers once again.

• UNITED STATES OF AMERICA 2 months ago

We will sanction you peasant state Ghana if you dare pass this bill.

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

If they leave, what jobs have you created for those who will loose their jobs?

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Opposition sweet paaaa. They have nothing to lose...only rocking the boat for the ruling government.

• Elorm 2 months ago

That is it ooo. You summarize am paa

• George 2 months ago

God bless you, Honourable George, for your hard work in defending and fighting to pass the Law.

• Joy 2 months ago

They should go where? Sam George how can you parliamentarians sit down and make law to punish the doer alone and not given them security?

• God will bless you Mr. Sam George 2 months ago

I am 1000% NPP Supporter but i want to thank Mr. Sam George for his bravery, conviction and wisdom. I will vote for Mr. John Manama because of Mr. Sam George. These Americans and Europeans can never Ghana and Africa. They a ...

• Koko 2 months ago

Why is Sam George Nettey always angry about gays?Maybe somebody has wronged him. And why is he always talking to Nigerian newppapers?He talks too much bullshit.Gays do not owe him goddam shit.

• Gyan gyebi 2 months ago

Because he is gay himself

• Poki 2 months ago

Small mindedness. Myopic too.

• John Tettegah 2 months ago

Sam George, hand over your children’s American passports to the USA embassy in Accra. Hypocrite.

• Elorm 2 months ago

Hmm

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 2 months ago

Tell them again. If they are here not because of their so call Business and rather to enforce that stupid and evil LGBT+ bill on our country. They should please in less than no time get out of here before we go chasing them o ...

• Titi 2 months ago

We don't need to pass any law about that. How many businesses have u created and how much to you pay your workers.
    We need outsiders. Even ur huge salary and benefits are all loans. So keep quiet

• Elorm 2 months ago

Tell am again ooo
    His his salary sef e bi foreign money wey they take pay am

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

For my Money ,Ghanaians will be much better and more productive with the USA really OUT of their Country. I have watched this country closely before independence and after independence up till now with the constant interfer ...

• Lol 2 months ago

Okay Sam.

• Lol 2 months ago

Riiighht.

Youth unemployment will rise and you have nothing to replace the amount of jobs you just lost meaning an increase in poverty and less tax revenue generated to keep public services, social programs etc funcitoning ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

This toooaaady noise-maker is full of himself! Tete na atetee enti na ...

• GHANAMAN 2 months ago

Sam George na wise speaker. No to the damn alphabets. WE ARE GHANA

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

GYMII SAA-THIS HIPPO-PIG FOOL-STUPIDITY !!!

• Batuta 2 months ago

Their money is being used to pay you arrogant fool and supply you with a V8. With the dubious energy contracts your leader signed, without them your economy would have collapsed. Empty pride and noise making is destroying you ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

Honestly, the Hon. Sam George is talking too much, Parliament has finished with its side of the bill allow the executive to also think through and assent it. All these unnecessary comments is not bringing anything positive to ...

• Adu 2 months ago

These attempts to hurt Ghana's economy for political gains isn't patriotic. After winning political power you gonna face the challenges of that economy