This show that Ghana is not capable of managing his own affairs , l strongly disagree with kwame pianim on his statement
BEN 1 year ago
HAHAHAHHAHA- YOU EITHER ACCEPT OUR REQUEST OR GO EMPTY AND HUNGRY
Batuta 1 year ago
I agree with Mr Kwame Pianim. We did not send them to Parliament to go and pursue their parochial and partisan interests against our economic interests. Jailing LGBT people does not give us our daily bread. They should be made to suffer the punishment alone because the Bill did not originate from the government.
NTOW 1 year ago
No wonder people like Kwame Pianim were known CIA activists, it’s a pity, how I wish the media will ignore this aged economist . He has nothing to offer Ghana but warped opinions
Ataa 1 year ago
I am shocked to the marrow at Kwame Pianims suggestion. So isn't there even one wise person in the whole of the NPP govt and Party? Is he being paid to advise foreign entities on how to deal with individuals of a sovereign nation?? Incredible. Wonders never end. It seems that the NPP is very comfortable and grateful with the role as moles that our neocolonial oppressors have given to them to oppress us some more.
Kk 1 year ago
Pianim is more sensible then your entire family members even at his age
Nuumo1 1 year ago
These were the evil spirits tormenting Ghana and Oaagyfo.
OGyam 1 year ago
Precisely, and it has not occurred to the senile useless old codger called Pianim that America still give aid to countries like Pakistan, Yemen, Somalia, Egypt etc where Sodomy is illegal. That said, if the US govt had held a referendum on same sex marriage, over 70% of the religious zealot in America would have voted against it. It was forced down the throats of their populace by their govt. Why on earth should they give us a lecture as to how our parliamentarian should behave.? Who in Ghana voted for any of those duplicitous American politicians? Kwame Pianim, is just another old fool who should be consigned to the dustbin of history
Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago
How could a sex preference become a geopolitical issue? This is insane. They just wanted to flex their muscles. How could countries who have the death penalty fir sane acts are left off but piling pressure on others?
bt 1 year ago
Because they don’t depend on foreign loans those people you’re likely talking about have an “unlimited” supply of oil per their population and hence have very stable economies sanctioning them wouldnt make any difference
Freewill 1 year ago
IS THERE WISDOM IN THIS OLD MAN WORDS? WHAT'S HE TALKING ABOUT? THE MPS REPRESENT THE PEOPLE. GENERALLY SPEAKING 99.9999% OF GHANAIANS ARE IN FAVOUR OF THE BILL. KWAME PIANIM, WHAT OF THE CHURCH GROUPS AND MUSLIM GROUPS THAT PUBLICLY SUPPORT THE BILL?
Badawiyat 1 year ago
MPs are the representatives of Ghanaians and therefore mandated by their electorates to take meaningful and progressive decisions on their behalf in parliament. The passing of the anti LGBTQ bill endorses the will of the people. Ghanaians have therefore spoken period.
Mr. Economist, be worried about the economic mess your party has dragged the country into and not sanctions from your "Sakawa" compatriots. Leave the Speaker of Parliament and
our MPs in peace. Our cultural and traditional norms must be preserved. Ghana will rise again!
Maha 1 year ago
Idiot
Idiot
Kk 1 year ago
Mr Pianim, I know you are very respectfully man but let me tell you one thing. You know how this NDC people want to use this bill to blackmail NPP as party that want to accept LGBTQ into this country and do you think if the government had engaged this evill minded NDC MPs do you know what they would have to the public to say? The NDC MPs are evill to the core that nothing would've pushed them to accept anything from the government. You are this country, you heard their campaign in Asin north, where they use LGBTQ as a campaign massage to win the bi- election. Please, Mr Pianim, you know how NDC MPs are evil and desperate to win power.
Gbagbladza V 1 year ago
Traitor!
Traitor!
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 year ago
Not too sure Mr K. Pianim authored those words. It will be shocking if he indeed said so.
I am praying he comes out to dissociate from whoever orchestrated that against him. Just purely unacceptable position of a respectab ... read full comment
Not too sure Mr K. Pianim authored those words. It will be shocking if he indeed said so.
I am praying he comes out to dissociate from whoever orchestrated that against him. Just purely unacceptable position of a respectable man. He has an opportunity to retract and apologize as quickly as he can if he's the one.
Kwame Pianim is a sellout. 1 year ago
I voted for my MPs in parliament to represent me and make laws for me. I have absolute confidence in them. Who made this disgraceful sellout our spokesperson? Who does he represent? Asking the morally bankrupt and deprived westerners to go after our parliament as an institution and her leadership who are acting on our behalf is the highest level of betrayal of our nation and her citizens and by doing so, Kwame Pianim and characters like him have become the enemies of the our country and the people. These are the types of idiots who are prepared to sell our nation and values for pittance and in this case $3.8 billion. No wonder he is a criminal ex-convict who was mistakenly pardoned. Well, it not all old people that are wise and not all gray hairs represent wisdom and these days they are not in short supply. They are simply shameless, disgusting and a stain on our society and our values. May God curse all of them.
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago
Elder and senior statesman Mr Pianim your suggestion is weak. Those countries should go away from us. It is better to listen to God Almighty and do His will than committing abominable acts. Are we going to shun God for earthly desires ?
Are we going to shun God for these earthly countries?
Are we going to shun God for these young men and their talks?
Are we going to shun God for earthly riches?
It's a big shame for Mr Akuffo Addo to listen to these young men who are on few years contract in their countries.
Mike Stone 1 year ago
You are so stupid, what has God done for your Ghana for being so religious?Broke ass country. Whose countries you condemn ,look at their developments and prosperity. Some of you your brains is in your anus. Kwasia.
Kwame Pianim is a sellout. 1 year ago
I voted for my MPs in parliament to represent me and make laws for me. I have absolute confidence in them. Who made this disgraceful sellout our spokesperson? Who does he represent? Asking the morally bankrupt and deprived westerners to go after our parliament as an institution and her leadership who are acting on our behalf is the highest level of betrayal of our nation and her citizens and by doing so, Kwame Pianim and characters like him have become the enemies of the our country and the people. These are the types of idiots who are prepared to sell our nation and values for pittance and in this case $3.8 billion. No wonder he is a criminal ex-convict who was mistakenly pardoned. Well, it not all old people that are wise and not all gray hairs represent wisdom and these days they are not in short supply. They are simply shameless, disgusting and a stain on our society and our values. May God curse all of them.
Name no matter: 1 year ago
We don’t need America to deal with anyone in Ghana in this matter, being a parliamentarian or a Ghanaian individual. America government is not our God. Ghana is not 51 states of USA. They have their Blackhouse , we have our jubilee house with unfortunately crackhead people full but yet we can manage our own affairs without any wrath from God on top of our own man made hardship from the same criminals. I have been telling Ghanaians Akufo Addo was treading on Ghanaians lives big time. Only God knows what he promised his puppet masters before he became a president. The national cathedral was meant to be a haven for the alphabetical order.
Ghanani 1 year ago
Leave this senile Pianim alone.He is just like sleepy Joe Biden,now a senile human robot.Ghanaians will overwhelmingly vote for the bill in a referendum. Those who use human rights to support LGBT are purely evil.
Bastie says YES tot LGBTQ+
Ghana loves gays!!!
I agree with Mr Kwame Pianim. We did not send them to Parliament to go and pursue their parochial and partisan interests against our economic interests. Jailing LGBT people does not give us our daily bread. They should be mad ...
I am shocked to the marrow at Kwame Pianims suggestion. So isn't there even one wise person in the whole of the NPP govt and Party? Is he being paid to advise foreign entities on how to deal with individuals of a sovereign na ...
Precisely, and it has not occurred to the senile useless old codger called Pianim that America still give aid to countries like Pakistan, Yemen, Somalia, Egypt etc where Sodomy is illegal. That said, if the US govt had held ...
Because they don’t depend on foreign loans those people you’re likely talking about have an “unlimited” supply of oil per their population and hence have very stable economies sanctioning them wouldnt make any differe ...
IS THERE WISDOM IN THIS OLD MAN WORDS? WHAT'S HE TALKING ABOUT? THE MPS REPRESENT THE PEOPLE. GENERALLY SPEAKING 99.9999% OF GHANAIANS ARE IN FAVOUR OF THE BILL. KWAME PIANIM, WHAT OF THE CHURCH GROUPS AND MUSLIM GROUPS THAT ...
MPs are the representatives of Ghanaians and therefore mandated by their electorates to take meaningful and progressive decisions on their behalf in parliament. The passing of ...
Idiot
Mr Pianim, I know you are very respectfully man but let me tell you one thing. You know how this NDC people want to use this bill to blackmail NPP as party that want to accept LGBTQ into this country and do you think if the g ...
Traitor!
I am praying he comes out to dissociate from whoever orchestrated that against him. Just purely unacceptable position of a respectab ...
I voted for my MPs in parliament to represent me and make laws for me. I have absolute confidence in them. Who made this disgraceful sellout our spokesperson? Who does he represent? Asking the morally bankrupt and deprived we ...
Elder and senior statesman Mr Pianim your suggestion is weak. Those countries should go away from us. It is better to listen to God Almighty and do His will than committing abominable acts. Are we going to shun God for earthl ...
I voted for my MPs in parliament to represent me and make laws for me. I have absolute confidence in them. Who made this disgraceful sellout our spokesperson? Who does he represent? Asking the morally bankrupt and deprived we ...
We don’t need America to deal with anyone in Ghana in this matter, being a parliamentarian or a Ghanaian individual. America government is not our God. Ghana is not 51 states of USA. They have their Blackhouse , we have our ...