You are here: HomeNews2024 03 06Article 1920277

2024 elections: Ben Ephson reveals percentage of votes NDC must get in Ashanti, Eastern Regions to win power

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Donatus 2 months ago

No longer credible.

• Nii 2 months ago

Be there and be sleeping

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Our EWE brothers and sisters are waking up to the reality that Rawlings, the founder of ndc quit the buga buga party with disgust. The buga buga party takes Voltarians for fools. Rawlings realised that his party had been hija ...

• Future president 2 months ago

The issue NPP faces is voter apathy in the Ashanti Region.
    No matter the percentage NDC gets, if NPP is not able to rally their base to come out and vote, they will lose the election.
    Already, the Kyeremateng factor is eat ...

• Okotor. 2 months ago

Osabarima is an idiot. A sheep self doesn't take him seriously.

• Ghana Sun Tzu 2 months ago

the votes in ndc strongholds are no longer unlimited
    the numbers were heavily padded!
    now we see the real numbers in gh

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

The Ghana-Togo border will be closed again in December.

• Kali 2 months ago

You're ignorant.

• Kk 2 months ago

By who ? What about the rest

• Acheampong 2 months ago

True change is voting for Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten. Let's vote for a visionary man, a practical economist...not a liar and not a dead goat

• Historian 2 months ago

Don’t worry Ben Ephson, NDC will win the 2024 election with or without votes from the Ashanti and the North-West Eastern Regions. Am sure people from both areas are affected by the current poor state of Ghana’s economy bu ...

• Nii 2 months ago

To vote for him?
    Government official one ,the corrupt president ever in the history of Gold coast

• kkk 2 months ago

Have you forgotten about the mother serpent?
    Do you live in this country at all?

• Franklin Asante 2 months ago

We live in this country and we know who is corrupt and incompetent- Airbus and other scandals

• Larbi 2 months ago

The NDC presidential candidate is under probe set up by the late Mills. Publish the outcome of that probe.

• E - Levyman 2 months ago

Politics is so annoying any idiot like this Larbi has his mind engraved with the lies Koku spews for his own gains in NPP. Clear family aggrandizements in NPP (Ofori Atta and Data bank gains, Gabby and his law firm 10% for ev ...

• No9 2 months ago

Bro don't be worried. They are not foolish but get 300ghc after spewing these nonsense.
    Larbi Akuapem Adwiii, you guys are just idiots

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

NDC PEOPLE LIVE IN MIRAGE! THEY LIVE IN THE FANTASY WORLD OF SPIN! CAN THEY WIN GET ABOUT 800, 000+ VOTES IN THE ASHANTI REGION?

Which poor state of Ghana’s economy? Most of you believe in the propaganda tunes of the ND ...

• Okotor. 2 months ago

Who minds these silly idiots like Stephen and a crab called Nii.

• John 2 months ago

You must be living in space or also lying on some of the money under someone's bed....hahaha

• Peter 2 months ago

Ben, you are expired in terms of polls. You use old methodology and you expect to get the same results as modern times. It doesn't work that way my brother.
    Wise up!!!

• Osei Tutu of Chad 2 months ago

Look at his stomach

• Nii 2 months ago

You are sick , joker and shallow minded,John Mahama never again in Ghana

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Nii you want to remain in the mess all the time? Akufo Ado led NPP has soiled the seat with stinky shitt and we can't continue to inhale the odour anymore is that what you want?

• Northern Star 2 months ago

Mahama will win this year elections to take back our country from these short devils parading as politicians. We will ensure to send our strong men to Kumasi to stop any attempt of stuffing the ballot boxes in some deprived v ...

• Awo 2 months ago

See who is talking

• Joshua Kufogbe 2 months ago

In your dreams.

• Micky 2 months ago

Don't try to start anything you definitely cannot end. Wise up bro.

• Joy 2 months ago

Ben look the only bad thing about nana addo is corruption. But mahama with his stupid mind is coming to abolish all the good social interventions nana addo has built plus adding corruption. We the wise people in Ghana know t ...

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

Mr lotto forecaster give us a break with your stomach analysis

• Not thief mahama. 2 months ago

We will vote massively to bring the competent and visionary Bawumia to power. Say no to the NDC thieves...

• Marouch 2 months ago

Yes sir2

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Country broke or Country no broke we all dey inside,but the painful experience we will inherit is that a Bawumia who has not been the driver before can drive us into ditch unlike Mahama who was the driver and knows the regula ...

But he took us to dumsor and others

• KofSam 2 months ago

Ben Ephson should resort to lotto forecasting and get commission on each winning ticket and stay away from his unscientific polls he has been forecasting.
    Polls do not really indicate who wins an election.
    Ghanaians do no ...

• Lotto focaster 2 months ago

NanaAddo 2016 53%
    JM. 2016 44%

NanaAddo2020 51% Loss2%
    JM. 2020 47% Gain3%

All things being equal,bawumia loses 2%and have 49%in 2024 while JM gains 3% and have 50%

We can see where the wind ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Nokofio journalism.

• Joe Jackson 2 months ago

His stomach is too big. Is this Ben Ephson fool trying to compete Bawumia watermelon stomach?

• Kwame 2 months ago

Ghana will Rise Again soon. Alan is the King Maker.......No way NDC gets 32% in ASHANTI region....42% in Eastern hmmmmm. I thought Manama was going to win outright.....Facts are Sacred but Comments are free....

• Kofi Ghana 2 months ago

Am afraid the pozi twenty hour ecoomy doesnot exist in any partof the world The lame Duck does not know What he is talking about
    Just nonsense! Please never waste your vote

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Seriously You guys don't disappoint at all.

You are always on point to say the dumbest things.

All in defence of a woefully failed government.

What a bunch of imbeciles.

Say cheese!

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Ben Ephson failed to talk about voter apathy which is going to affect NPP in both Ashanti and Eastern Regions.

• Ghana ba 2 months ago

Ah! This man paaa, all he thinks about is elections. He does not bother about the state of the country. Shame onto all who think alike.

• Hey 2 months ago

A spent shell.

They will not get it because we don’t like them after the brutality meted to us by your hero JJ Rawlings and his clan

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

U dey lie

• Yaw 2 months ago

Stupid ben

• Pee 2 months ago

U r just a useless idiot
    Irrelevant

• Kojois 2 months ago

No matter what NDC can not win. Their candidate John Mahama is corrupt and incompetent so no amount of words can change the out come of the result particularlly Ashanti and Eastern. They are not stupid to sell their color TV ...

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

BAWUMIA TELL YOUR BOSS TO SIGN THE BILL. FROM GOLD COAST TO GHANA. FROM GHANA TO HIPC COAST. FROM HIPC COAST TO LGBTQ+ COAST? AKUFO ADDO/BAWUMIA SHOULD TELL US.

• TOUCHLINE PLAYER 2 months ago

Compare and contrast.
    1) Bawumia is accused of lying with no corruption attached.

2) Mahama is accused of many corruptions with lying.

Fellow countrymen. Who is better than the other?

• Odjame 2 months ago

NDC afa

• AMEGA 2 months ago

WHEN WILL THE NDC REWARD VOLTA LOYALTY. ALWAYS TAKEN FOR GRANTED. COMMON VICE SELF WE WERE NOT CONSIDERED BECAUSE WE ARE FOOLS AND SO THEY THINK HMMMMM. GO GET 100 PERCENT IN CENTRAL AND GET ZERO FROM VOLTA. WE ARE NOT FOOLS

• Shakespeare Nartey 2 months ago

This man is discredited beyond repair. When it comes to pollsters l only find Kusah Danwuah’s Global Info Analytics as the only credible outfit without and “ stomach direction”.

• Agyaaku 2 months ago

24 hour What? Jokers

• Listowell Lawson 2 months ago

Lotto forecaster at it again.

• Dr panie 2 months ago

You know you are lying but noko fio needs some coins. Your predictions are outmoded. Keep your predictions to yourself

• Frank 2 months ago

DR BAWUMIA IS THE DEEP THINKER GHANAIANS ARE LOOKING FOR AS OUR PRESIDENT AND THE ONE WHO CAN TAKE GHANA'S DEVELOPMENTS TO ANOTHER LEVEL AFTER NANA ADDO HAS FINISHED HIS TURN.

GHANA IS NOT READY FOR A DRUNKARD LIKE JOHN ...

• The Boy 2 months ago

I disagreed, as digitalisation is now the key to the world economy, if the citizens understand it I don't think they will choose buying waakye @2am over digitalisation where you will only sit in the comfort of your home and m ...

• Michael Heseltine 2 months ago

I am surprised Ben is still talking. None of your claims have come true in the last couple of years. Irrelevant

• jes 2 months ago

stomach man, shapeless fooool

• dboy 2 months ago

Ben, are you surprised Volta region numbers are reducing and another party numbers is increasing, it should tell tell you that previously they were stuffing the ballots ooo.

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

Ghanaians are hungry and Akuffo Addo in Jet having shower showing the video to Ghanaians
    No No
    Ghanaians needs a true leader to move Ghana forward and give hope to Ghanaians
    Those honorable NPP thieves time is over

• Kwesi Aboagye 2 months ago

Why are u people minding this fake pollstar..... His predictions are all wrong...... Don't be having time for this fake and unreliable guy..... His polls are wrong..... Ghanaweb..... Give us a. Break

• Memp3 meho as3m 2 months ago

Moron

• With acid bath and poisoning? 2 months ago

The Ashanti are not voting and all Ghanaians have awaken to the evil party that lied it's way to power and is killing the key players in Ashanti.

When Napo is made vice, then Wontumi will collapse the NPP party in Ashanti. ...

• Snyder 2 months ago

Clueless, visionless, incompetent Mahama kwaseato kromfoc, Airbus THIEF NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN

• Trueghanaian 2 months ago

Stomach direction pollster. Find somewhere to sleep

• KKP 2 months ago

Stomach Polster

• Kofi Noku 2 months ago

Ignore the boring soothaye

• ghanaba 2 months ago

MASTER JUST THINK ABOUT HOW YOU CAN SLIM WITH YOUR BUM LIKE A WOMAN AND STOP THE MATTER OF {NDC} WE ARE COMING TO POWWER, NO ONE CAN STOP US UNLESS THE ALMIGHTY GOD WE WORSHIP, ALL THE TALK ARE FAKEEEEEEEEE.

• Ghanaians 2 months ago

No poster, predictions, soothsayer can overburden Ghanaians again with this npp dirty thievery propaganda and looting mess. They already out of power and will be made to account for every cedis every cent they have stolen. Nd ...

• Clement 2 months ago

But this is a prediction,,, I can also say the same,,, when npp get 40% in the Volta reg, they can win election,,, we are tired of you people, Ghana is suffering, pray for Our motherland

• Agnes 2 months ago

Voting for NDC is communal labour to all Ghanaians so we stop the digging

• Ofun Asompa 2 months ago

If predicting was just like eating food then you could be taken serious.

• Deen 2 months ago

I'm a strong NDC member and for the look of things DMB will take the country to a higher height. So I will go for Bawumia

• Young Jb. 2 months ago

NDC, NO MORE. Bawumia is the best Choice for Ghana.

• TT 2 months ago

This guy always want to be relevant on Ghanaian political landscape.
    Mr. dreamer, it's high time you put an end to this nonsense, you call election forecast.

• Kimi 2 months ago

Who listens to this discredited journalist and fake pollster again??

• Saforo 2 months ago

Islamic factor coupled with gains from Volta and the North
    posses a hercullian task for the NDC

• guru 2 months ago

This man surfaces only when elections are closer

• LIAR!! SHUT UP Mr Stomach Journalist. 2 months ago

You Ephson, have no shred of credibility left in you. Silence would have made things better but you still choose to speak. You are a big disgrace! Shame on you "Round ball looking Liar"!

• maame 2 months ago

NPP face. Looks somehow. He is scared to death.

• Kojo 2 months ago

This is another stomach direction journalist,with his empty analysis.

• Kofi Kyi 2 months ago

Nothing new from theoretical Ephson.Boring

• SHEI 2 months ago

You have lost credibility. We don't trust your polls any longer

• WEBSITE FOR YOU. OL, 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com .L///