PROFIT AND TO DICTATE TO US WHAT TO DO AND WHAT NOT; THEY DON;T FEAR US BECAUSE WE LIVE FROM THEM:
Bastie says YES tot LGBTQ+ 1 year ago
Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+++++
Future president 1 year ago
Double standars guy.
Sam George defended LGBT in 2015 during NDC era, but pushing to criminalize it NPP era
Double standars guy.
Sam George defended LGBT in 2015 during NDC era, but pushing to criminalize it NPP era
Bastie 1 year ago
I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I
am trumu pounding expert.
I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
This guy is a fool. If Ghana is firtile for business, why are so many youth uneployed. America said it will pull funding over your bullshit . Is that your answer to replenishing that fund. Indeed money talks, bushit walks.
Oprege 1 year ago
SAM GEORGE IS PROMOTING LGBT IN GHANA THAN HE’S ABOLITION IT ! Before his stupid legislation , most people didn’t know about it cos it wasn’t a problem ! NONSENSE
Me - Me 1 year ago
You have no idea how that profit is influenced by their corporate standards including diversity and nondiscrimination. The ethical values integrated into foreign companies is huge. Otherwise they would still remain in Russia for their profit but they packed off when the war with Ukrain started and was not ending. Don't fool yourself to deceive Ghanaians.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
You didn't understand the sarcasm behind Sam George's statement: what he meant: they are in Ghana for profits because if they should stop doing business in Ghana because of lgbt+ issues, who loses the profits? Ghana or the companies?
Definitely those companies will lose much more than Ghana , because they are virtually paying no taxes and the 'slave' workers cannot even live on their wages.
And if they should leave Ghana, they'll create a vacumm for others to fill.
We should'nt allow to be held hostages in our own country.
One thing: they packed from Russia because of USA govt sanctions NOT company restrictions. Same thing in Europe. Even some European companies who feared collapsed were not happy to pull out of Russia, BUT they MUST - order from above.
YOU AND SAM GEORGE VERY WRONG! 1 year ago
And you do not understand Me-Mes comments. Those business men Sam George and you are alluding to are those involved in shady corrupt budinesses under the table and never pay their taxes because they are not transparent to abide by the standards and rules.
So Sam George is now literalky supporting crooked business men who dont abide by rules, regulations and standards to do business in Ghana.
Is this what you want for your country?
Alex 1 year ago
If we are to go by that logic, then we shouldn't have American businesses operating in the middle east where LGBT is not welcomed.
Spoody 1 year ago
This bill was unnecessary. We didn’t have any issues with these folks until you decided to make it an issue. All the West is saying is that you guys wrote a bill that infringes on basic human rights and privacy. Go back and fix the flaws in your bill to make it acceptable to your donors. We have been given a choice! If this bill becomes a law as it’s written, no more money for you. Period !!
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 year ago
GOOD COMMENT
Mr is bound to happen 1 year ago
That means they are packing to go and stop milking our resources
Poki 1 year ago
Massa you seem totally and completely out of your depth
Joy 1 year ago
Stupid guy. Does the bill you people brought give protection to the LGBTQ members in Ghana and those who are willing to visit Ghana.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
All USA business are in Ghana for PROFIT. Nobody should forget that. They are Not investing in Ghana because they LOVE Ghanaians. They are making real Milking money in Ghana that’s why they are here. They are even trying to get most of our resources for free and cheaply if possible through our over corrupt Neo-colonialist government appointees and political leaders. The aims of corporate AMERICA is to destroy us completely to have free access to our resources. Just look closely at the CONGO and other African countries the actual activities going on there. Let’s try to avoid buying goods from the USA for just three months and see what happens. What kind of nonsense is this? Why is the USA not selling this kind of NONSENSE to Saudi Arabia or QUATAR or any other MUSLIM countries?
Hitman 1 year ago
Wooow! Congrats, champ.
You just figured out why Capitalism is such a shitty system. Western, industrialized countries exploit the global south such as Ghana through predatory lending (IMF, World Bank, Paris Club etc) and ... read full comment
Wooow! Congrats, champ.
You just figured out why Capitalism is such a shitty system. Western, industrialized countries exploit the global south such as Ghana through predatory lending (IMF, World Bank, Paris Club etc) and exploitative labour practices (such as child slavery) otherwise they wouldn't be able to sustain their quality of life without neo-imperialism increasing the goods of services and products etc.
Hitman 1 year ago
Imperialism is the highest stage of Capitalism. Its not that imperialism exists solely under Capitalism since imperialism itself predates the Capitalist system but that Capitalist results necessarily in imperialism. Capitalism takes on its own unique form and has elements that are specific to Capitalist imperialism and understanding those elements is crucial for understanding how and why this imperialist stage of Capitalism works the way it does.
For example.
We don't see the US engaging in continuous looting of city states and smaller nations to annex land directly or ship slaves back to the core, what we do see is the US shipping capital overseas to extract resources and labor from countries that cannot resist whereas the Roman empire didn't have institutions like the IMF and World Bank. etc etc.
Also, since the 1960s until today the western industrialized countries have extracted $152tn from the global south.
SAM GEORGE ENCOURAGING CROOKS INTO THE COUNTRY! 1 year ago
The sort of businessmen you encouraging are crooks who are not transparent to abide by rules and standards, and never pays their taxes.
Every year we loose close to $1billion in unpaid taxrs from shady businessmen and corp ... read full comment
The sort of businessmen you encouraging are crooks who are not transparent to abide by rules and standards, and never pays their taxes.
Every year we loose close to $1billion in unpaid taxrs from shady businessmen and corporate entities. An amount if available to us would make us less dependent on IMF/World Bank.
But here a lawmaker who should know better is rather encouraging these type of crooked businesses and corporations who only do harm to us just because of his own narrowminded personal agenda.
This is what happens when someone thinks he knows too much but actually knows very little. Its like giving a 2 edged knife to a baby to play aftrr he has cried his eyes out for the knife he thinks is a toy.
Sooner or later that baby is going to hurt himself badly!
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Why is Sam George picking up unnecessary quarrels? Which US business in Ghana has even commented on the LBGTQ bill? Why push open doors? These unnecessary attacks and unwarranted statements smack of insecurity.
HIS ANTI-LGBTQ AGENDA IS DYING B4 HIS EYES!! 1 year ago
He hss bitten more than he can chew and realised hes unecesary rabble-rousing against gay people has rather educated Ghanaians and opened their eyes on the value of democracy and upholding of the rights of the minorities and vulnerable people amongst us. A country that protects its vulnerable and weak is a successful society.
Sam George has realised he is now loosing the argument and those who even supportted him are askibg themselves why this vitriol and hate by an individual.against a group. Like dying snake knowing people including his supporters are beginning to ask questions of the logic and rational of his crusade against gays is now lashibg out at just about anyone who questions him, and even those like the Peace Council who have just kept queit. This is how you ruin a good meal when you overcook it!
agbedefu 1 year ago
Even if they are here for profits , do you have other companies to replace them? Is your economy sound enough to weather the shocks of sanctions like Russia? Is your country large enough with large resources to weather the sanctions like Russia? How much percentage of your National Budget is from Western Donors? Do you have replacement for this source of cash in case there are sanctions? Are you fooling the people of Ghana who are already suffering for your own selfish agenda by making a name for yourself, while the ordinary Ghanaian on the street can't buy medicine for their sick parents because of sanctions so they die off rough rough?? Did Christ himself that you follow ever mentioned anything against Gays? Do you think if Oman, Qatar, Saudi etc weren't rich , they won't fear US SANCTIONS so they can do whatever they want unlike Ghana which is even begging for more monies from the same West you are trying to challenge? Answer all these questions Sam George and then see how stupid you are leading Ghana to doom. Onukpa Buulu
Abusua 1 year ago
The NPP'S murdering machine is in motion
Kubut3 1 year ago
SAM GEORGE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE PEOPLE OF PRAMPRAM, INSTEAD MAKING SURE THE PEOPLE GOT JOBS , HE IS RATHER WORKING WITH THE RACISTS RIGHT WING REPUBLICAN RELIGIOUS BIGOTS. INSTEAD OF FIGHTING FOR BETTER TRADE DEALS FOR POOR AFRICAN FARMERS. THEY WANT IDIOT LIKE SAME GEORGE TO LEAD A STUPID FIGHT. WHILST THEY'RE LEADING THE REAL FIGHT TO STEAL OR RESOURCES .
Double standars guy.
You have no idea how that profit is influenced by their corporate standards including diversity and nondiscrimination. The ethical values integrated into foreign companies is huge. Otherwise they would still remain in Russia ...
You didn't understand the sarcasm behind Sam George's statement: what he meant: they are in Ghana for profits because if they should stop doing business in Ghana because of lgbt+ issues, who loses the profits? Ghana or the co ...
And you do not understand Me-Mes comments. Those business men Sam George and you are alluding to are those involved in shady corrupt budinesses under the table and never pay their taxes because they are not transparent to abi ...
This bill was unnecessary. We didn’t have any issues with these folks until you decided to make it an issue. All the West is saying is that you guys wrote a bill that infringes on basic human rights and privacy. Go back and ...
GOOD COMMENT
All USA business are in Ghana for PROFIT. Nobody should forget that. They are Not investing in Ghana because they LOVE Ghanaians. They are making real Milking money in Ghana that’s why they are here. They are even ...
Wooow! Congrats, champ.
You just figured out why Capitalism is such a shitty system. Western, industrialized countries exploit the global south such as Ghana through predatory lending (IMF, World Bank, Paris Club etc) and ...
Imperialism is the highest stage of Capitalism. Its not that imperialism exists solely under Capitalism since imperialism itself predates the Capitalist system but that Capitalist results necessarily in imperialism. Capitalis ...
Every year we loose close to $1billion in unpaid taxrs from shady businessmen and corp ...
He hss bitten more than he can chew and realised hes unecesary rabble-rousing against gay people has rather educated Ghanaians and opened their eyes on the value of democracy and upholding of the rights of the minorities and ...
Even if they are here for profits , do you have other companies to replace them? Is your economy sound enough to weather the shocks of sanctions like Russia? Is your country large enough with large resources to weather the sa ...
SAM GEORGE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE PEOPLE OF PRAMPRAM, INSTEAD MAKING SURE THE PEOPLE GOT JOBS , HE IS RATHER WORKING WITH THE RACISTS RIGHT WING REPUBLICAN RELIGIOUS BIGOTS. INSTEAD OF FIGHTING FOR BETTER TRADE DE ...