You are here: HomeNews2024 03 06Article 1920189

'We can't comment on a bill not yet signed into law' - IMF on Ghana’s anti-LGBT+ bill

Read Comments Comments (82)

• trumu trumu boy kwesi 2 months ago

Modern People from advance countries will now reject ghana because ghana is against human rights! Ghanaians have no idea how this completely unnecessary anti lgbtq+ bill have will affect our country in the future! We have sho ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

They firmly and shamelessly told us that... "Homosexuality Is Bound To Happen", and now, we have arrived with our baggage of that LGBTQ+ nonsense! So, it is very clear, that the entire body of that SATANIC GROUPING called the ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Sign it and let face the consequences....if it's not signed....Ghana will the gateway for gays.....these gays are waiting for that one African country to give them chance to infiltrate the whole Africa. Give them an inch the ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Eeiiiii, Richard Dela Sky..!!!!! How can you be such a hopeless, worthless and dangerous beast..????? A highly treacherous animal like you can sit down and watch how a STUPID & EMPTY NINCOMPOOP like Nana Akuffo Addo has been ...

• Cunts 2 months ago

Absolutely! Why are the so called western cunts bringing their shit to Arab land then? Or Russia and the rest?

• Cunts 2 months ago

Typo error. Why can't they bring their nonsense to Arab people but only low IQ africa leaders?

• Time for a reality check. 2 months ago

The US is the second biggest net importer of oil from Arab countries from the Middle East. They have stuff the US wants and the dollar is tied to Petroleum since August 15, 1971 when the US made a deal with the Saudi's to tra ...

@reality check thank you for stating the facts. Unfortunately most ghanaians are villagers and are unable to see the bigger picture.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Now tell us also why they let to through cheap money on bad leaders of Africa.
    You are not smart at all.

• Wut? 2 months ago

What you just said made no sense. Go and ask your grandfather to structure your sentences for you.

• KOFI BUSUA AND FRIEND OF SOUTH AFRICA APARTHEID 2 months ago

I was walking when I sent the message hence the typo. Could not read back because Ghanaweb has a bug that makes it hard to scroll down easily.

If you were smart you would hack the message, though.

It is someone else's ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

We can live without funding.We have 48 gold mining field,3 oil fields ,cocoa,bausite ,manganese,Timber..if our leaders manage them well we shall overcome!!

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I am trumu pounding expert

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ ++

WE WILL SELL NANA ADDO'S ROYAL HOME TO PAY FOR ANY CALAMITY THAT BEFALLS US IF HE ALLOWS THIS NONSENSE TO GO ON.

THE IMF BY THIS WORDING, HAS REMOVED THEMSELVES FROM ANY FUTURE LIBILITIES.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Dirty , stinky trumu boy. I told you to stop fooling. The law will be passed. You can relocate to another country if you want

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I am trumu pounding expert

• Bastie says YES tot LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Bastie says YES tot LGBTQ+

• Odjame 2 months ago

This is not human right issue , is purely evil and stupidity . How can human marry to an animal , it is insane

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 2 months ago

WHAT THE 4KE IS HUMAN RIGHTS, THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DON'T HAVE THE HUMAN RIGHTS BUT ONLY THE LGBTQ HAVE THA HUMAN RIGHTS. ACID, ACID ACID WILL DO, ,,,,THIS STUPID BILL SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED IN PARLIAMENT S3FF.

• Ojamo 2 months ago

You mentioned that we have shown the whole world how primitive Africans are. First there is no sense in classifying the whole continent as primitive to make your point. If you care so much about Human Rights and have met some ...

• WH 2 months ago

You call yourself inserting your penis into another man's anus a human right ?You are mad ,in fact a dog is wiser than you especially when you want the public to even know about this

• WH 2 months ago

You insert your penis into the anus of your fellow man and you call this human right? A dog is better than you especially when you want the world to know about it and accept this .I have never been proud of my sins,I don't e ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

A white person is always a white person. They don't talk by heart. These NPPigs are jittery and have just fashioned out their own ideas or excuses to prevent the mother serpent from signing the bill into law. That pepeni Moha ...

and a black person will always be a black person, we dont use our heads and let our stomach do the the talking!

So using your head means sticking your penis in faeces ? Akoa agyimi

• Nana 2 months ago

Can IMF stop the payment of that money if the President signs the bill?Can they do the same to a country like Russia or China assuming they also apply for such fund?I used these two countries bcoz I know gays/lesbians activit ...

• schywee 2 months ago

Russia and China don't take loans from IMF...maybe start from there....

• Nana 2 months ago

You're lying check the records of IMF somewhere in early 2000s,Russia took 100 Billion US Dollars when they were having challenges.A number of African countries including Ghana had only 20 Billion.Kufour was even invited to t ...

• Sinatra 2 months ago

@Nana kwasia, you are a criminal Liar! Russia has bilateral trade agreements with the West, under which they can obtain emergency funding like you are describing. Russia will never ever go to the West and beg for money like y ...

• Michael 2 months ago

Russia and China are not stupid and utterly retarded like Ghana.

• Aluta 2 months ago

Comot for there madam! We tiya give you guys. whatever IMF bailouts or money we get we the citizenry don't benefit, them stupid Politicians been pilfering the dough. No wonder those Politicians been bumping heads over this ...

• Titbitspkays 2 months ago

Why would you think about something that has not yet happened, i think this finance minister will be a waste of Ghana's resource.

• Sanctioned Ghana is the next Zimbabwe 2 months ago

This is the beginning of the rnd

• Ghana has lost human rights credentials 2 months ago

If this becomes law Ghana can no longer talk about human rights

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

mkwaseatorri,
    what do you understand by Human Rights ?

1. what makes you a Human ? it. you want to artificially change your natural Gender ?
    if you change your natural gender then don't talk about HUMAN Rights

yours ...

Trumu trumu is not a human right. It’s a sexual perversion and fantasy

• Is IMF money also gay? 2 months ago

Can we reject IMF because their money is also gay

Do you know the IMF is a body countries sign on to and contribute and in times of need get support???

We have been listening to your ignorant.

Just listen to the Madam. Very soon this body will collapse if they continue ...

• Police Inspector 2 months ago

Yes we can reject. Ask John Kumah and Ken Ofori Atta. We are a proud nation and will never go to IMF. Kwasea. You are an idiot

• Harry 2 months ago

You brought us democracy without institutionalizing it's values...... today the corrupt is taking advantage to exploit the vulnerable..... human education is nonexistent in Ghana, how do you expect them to respect same..... h ...

• Ben 2 months ago

Ghana is going to destroy the freedom image it has internationally.
    Plenty of demonstrations and confusion will follow and the international world will support the gay people in Ghana.
    A total distraction to the freedom i ...

• Titbitspkays 2 months ago

SHAAAME UNTO FINANCE MINISTRY, Why would you think about something that has not yet happened, i think this finance minister will be a waste of Ghana's resource.
    Even in case we get all the monies listed to be lose by signing ...

• Foster Meeky 2 months ago

They knew Akuffo Addict and Borrowmia won't sign the bill....

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

The hypocrisy and double standard would be the main cause of 3rd world war.
    do IMF have laws ? who legislated those rules and laws ?
    and do the IMF think all it Members are happy and concur with those laws that govern IMF ...

• Abu D 2 months ago

Is it part of your core mandate to interfere with country’s internal matters?

• This wicked bill should never become law 2 months ago

How can you jail people for being gay?
    How is going to jail going to cure those people? It will even make them MORE gay when they get out.

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Any Poli, including the President who collude and connives with these diabolical and demonic foreigners must know they have sown seeds to their own demise and that of their generations.

• The Truth 2 months ago

IMF is a useless financial institution. The loan you give to member countries is repayable with interest. You can't base in that and dictate to any country what to do and what not to do.
    Useless and wicked institution, look ...

I Like your use of the term, a member country. Please educate your people.

• Ekow 2 months ago

Same people who brought the Bible to you and said homosexual is a sin are now telling you God does not see homosexual as sin. Haven’t we been deceived?
    When will the black race be set free from slavery.

• Kwami 2 months ago

When we grow our own rice and eat our own food, make and wear our own dress instead of broniwawu.

• AD 2 months ago

When you have a useless country like Ghana, this is what happens, why do you have to be pursuing IMF to comment on something you have not passed into law,

• Black people has been treated as war criminals in Europe 2 months ago

Black Africans are treated like war criminals across Europe where is the human rights? there is no freedom of movement for black people in Europe where is their human rights?and now they are coming to teach us human rights?

Which european countries are you talking about? Highly advanced countries like germany france england sweden denmark netherlands switzerland norway? These countries are more tolerant towards black africans than black africans ...

Shut up. All the aforementioned are racist towards blacks. No good job opportunities for blacks

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Very gullible isn't he?

At least, there is some much on the internet for him to learn and not mention these countries and yet he did.

I give up on him. Useless boy or maybe girl.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Correction. The countries mentioned are indeed full of racism.

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

So ministry of finance were deceiving us, Npp has accepted trumu trumu.

• Zimbabwe 2 months ago

Don't you know that Bawumia, the liar stupid idiot has trained all their branches to perpetuate lies. The whole ministry of finance is now a liar. Tweaaaa

• JANGO 2 months ago

We don't need your commitment. If your loan to us is meant to finance and promote such an evil agenda , We prefer to die in poverty. Who even needs your commitment

• Dan 2 months ago

✅✅✅

• OBRONI 2 months ago

I deeply regret voting for the NPP. It has been my very biggest mistake to have have voted for these bunch of highly corrupt clueless idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. God Almi ...

• Truth 2 months ago

Don't call good evil
    Don't call evil good
    Isaiah 5:20

He that justifies the wicked, and he that condemns the just, even they both are abomination to the Lord.
    Proverbs 17:15

• Yaw 2 months ago

This is what happens when your leaders give out the country's Oil

• Dan 2 months ago

We have to manage ourselves well. What should poverty allow us to accept this? It is no no

• Murphy 2 months ago

De stomach President (N A D A)

• Pete 2 months ago

My message to Ghanaians is that just understand that you are too fools so your country Ghana is gone okay, what tap of people are so slow like this unbelievable

• Pete 2 months ago

Who cares if they stop the money, anyway how many Ghanaians are going to have some of the money, I think same of Ghanaians was saying that they don't need the leaders to go to IMF for any money again, so do we have to worry n ...

• .com 2 months ago

I would want court to start registering the homosexuals in Ghana to make them known to the world ,get their total number to see if the figure is meaningful. Nana Addo took the stand of almost the entire nation,parliament majo ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

What business has IMF got to do with LGBT,

• Westerners Europeans Americans lacks credibility in Africa 2 months ago

WORLD BANK /IMF is an institutions to abused controls Robs Small Economy like ours in the Country. Like i said Westerners Europeans Americans are in deep Morally
    Technological Scientistific Bankruptcy they are live th ...

• Truth 2 months ago

Mr president, please sign the bill. Don't be afraid of the likely economic hardship and political repercussions.

If you sign and it leads to economic hardship NDC dare not make politics with it else we will vote massively ...

• Freedom and Justice. 2 months ago

The bullying and the threat from various sources like IMF and other countries are becoming widespread. Do you comprehend the concept of freedom when a country attains independence? The oppression ends as we've endured slavery ...

• Obenfo Rahael Amatoi. 2 months ago

Sorry IMF, stop the bullying as we are a free nation and we can enjoy our own laws. We dare not go against our God almighty and his laws. The western countries always want to bully the African nations which is very very sad. ...

• Newman KU 2 months ago

My Fellow Ghanaians, let's sign the bill and show our freedom to the world. No bullying will be tolerated from other sources. The devil cannot rule in our African nations. Enough of the western countries bullying. Mr preside ...

• Anim 2 months ago

Allah has given every people or race the right to self-determination. The White race have grabbed that opportunity. If Africans will not take their rights but want to remain subhumans then it's up to them. Apart from Dr. Kwam ...

• Concerned Agent 2 months ago

Is anybody out there to ask the officials of the IMF what will benefit Ghana for being forced to accept LGBT+ because of loans which in end effect must be used on sick LGBT+ and their Aids ? Think about this beautiful nonsen ...

• Nii Kpobi 2 months ago

So now open colonialism is gone, we going to allow these pipos to oppress us through financial institutions... What this woman is saying is an open threat.

The stance from our western oppressors sound like an oxymoron to m ...

• George Baiden 2 months ago

IMF is useless. Our economic woes were created by the Bretton Wood Institutions. The World Bank is another heartless one of them. Why should the World Bank support useless programmes and projects in this country, thus creatin ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

ALMS FOR NATIONAL CATHEDRAL

Oh no, IMF, please don't let Akufo-Addo's calabash run dry.

• Loyalist 2 months ago

There are no legal requirements binding countries to accept LGBTQi+ before they can do businesses with the IMF. In fact, no such thing has been on IMF's negotiation table. LGBTQi+ is not part of the aims and objectives of IMF ...