You are here: HomeNews2024 03 05Article 1919980

Anti-LGBT+ Bill: No cause for anxiety - Akufo-Addo assures diplomatic community, others

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ++++ +

• Afua iceland 1 month ago

Ghana loves gays

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 1 month ago

Yes!!!!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Akufo Addo promised to complete and commission National Cathedral on the 6th of March 2024 but I am yet to receive any invitation card. Please has anyone gotten his or hers already?

• KOFI BUSUA AND FRIEND OF SOUTH AFRICA APARTHEID 1 month ago

Nana Addo, has sacrifice the 'remains' of Ghana to be abused by Imperialists and their surrogates.

This has always been the story of NPP.

We must PUNISH them severely in the coming elections.

From Kumasi to Kulungu ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

Agoooo... Fellow Ghanaians!! Now you can all see and attest to the vile nature and character of that SASABONSAM ANIMAL called Nana Akuffo Addo..!!!!!!! This was the highly notorious vagabond who started his wayward and immora ...

• Bastie Anusfourhene 1 month ago

I am a male prostitute in Accra. trumu pounding expert! find me on the streets for cheap TRUMU POUNDING!

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 month ago

Was the apartheid regime of South Africa brought to an end by the armed struggle proposed by the Pan Africanist or by negotiations as proposed by Dr Busia?
    Please when you have no brain to make a meaningful contribution to ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 1 month ago

Busia is the original thief. So Busia the stupid is now Mandela the father of South African liberation. Well, I think we all know it was JB who fought for our independence by saying we don't want it now. Fck him. We know him

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

The National Cathedral will be commissioned tomorrow Wednesday March 6. Everyone is invited to be there!

• Kali 1 month ago

Busia supported the apartheid South Africa

• Ghana Sun Tzu 1 month ago

Thank God my country will not be sent back to the stone age!!!
    Bigots!!!

• Kilogram 1 month ago

You think you are being mischievous but you are exhibiting your gullibility. But fir the sabotage by the NDC as usual, we would've been rejoicing today. All such investments are to the longterm benefit of Ghana...not Nana or ...

Riches can disappear and people will remember how you sacrificed them for some few pesewas.

If NPP were clever, they will go with the flow and blame Ghanaians and NDC if things go wrong but you guys are daft to think we ...

• Rollan 1 month ago

U are fool

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

So Prez Akufo Addo and the NPP have decided not sign the anti-lgbtq law. They are now hiding behind the NPP mafia infested supreme (or Soupy) court, which will take forever to make a judgement on the case. And Bawumia's silen ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

8 yrs you cant even fundraise, mobilise funds to build a skyscrapper. village negga

• Eddy the King 1 month ago

If the government won't stop gayizm in this country we the people have power to stone and beat to pulp any promoter of gay in Ghana, we dont really need a signature to stop sodom and gomorrah here in Ghana

• Harry 1 month ago

You definitely sound like a Muzzle, so much for the "Religion of Peace".

• Rollan 1 month ago

Go and attack them .... U would ee ur right, where u would be

• TRUTH PREACHER 1 month ago

If Akufo Addo thinks he was elected by his slave masters "Diplomatic comunity", surely Ghana is in danger. If persuation fails, force must be applied! How can a sitting president make such statements to the people who voted h ...

• Honestman 1 month ago

its now time to track you guys for promoting it 0n the media just wait a while, you will be fished out and jailed.

• Jerome 1 month ago

Ghana rejects gays and homosexuality.
    Disgusting creatures!

• IS AKUFO-ADO GHANA'S FIRST "ABROAD" PLEASING PRESIDENT 1 month ago

The President is MORE CONCERNED ABOUT REASSURING THE "DIPLOMATIC COMMUNITY" RATHER THAN THE MILLIONS STRONG PEOPLE OF GHANA WHO VOTED HIM INTO OFFICE.
    Would future generations be too unkind if they identified the President's ...

• NELSON 1 month ago

You evil ! It's all about money, isnt it ? Are you kidding me. NPP does not care about this LGBTQ nonsense. NPP is looking at how they can benefit from the World Bank money, siphon some into their private accounts and use the ...

• Poor people with a choice? 1 month ago

Ghana is dead poor. Your politicians are thieves. They steal and horde it in Europe. And they tell you it is because of gayism that is why you’re suffering. They go for loans from gay tax payers in Europe to feed you poor m ...

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 1 month ago

USELESS GHANA LEADERS, ALWAYS THINKING ABOUT IMF LOANS ANS WESTERN HANDOUTS IN THE MIDST OF A PLETHORA OF NATURAL RESOURCES MADE AT THEIR DISPOSAL BY GOD.

TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE QATAR AND SAUDI ARABIA AND OTHER ARAB GCC STAT ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 month ago

Lol @anxiety...We've cycled two months out of the year. MARCH FORWARD! The best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting - is a service business, low capita(skill is your main capital). Earn coo ...

• PRESIDENT ANSWERS FIRST TO GOD AND THEN TO GHANAIANS 1 month ago

The President ONLY ANWERS FIRST TO GOD THEN TO THE GHANAIANS WHO VOTED HIM INTO POWER.That is all he needs to remember. If President Akufo-Ado turns away from the principles and laws of God he will invite judgement on Himself ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage

• Kq 1 month ago

Remove the jail term asap some Ghanaians are too wicked Sam George too has some issues upstairs I heard him saying ghana should fight back if sanctioned this man is also naive ampa

• Jenny 1 month ago

Don't sign it, Mr president . Ghanaians are very stupid. When the country faces any difficulties, the same people will run to the gay countries Uk, US, etc with their children. Ghanaians are fools.

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ +++

• Kofi uk 1 month ago

What a con president, he is a scam,we knew he is always for this people when he said , it’s bound to happen, they have sponsored some one to go to supreme courts and the out come will be the same as when they wanted to sack ...

Do you know what Ghanaians did in the 1980s when people went to carry cocoa and help build the railway lines.

People and comments like yours is what has led to people given up.

After all, they work hard when them move ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

If you have such a myopic mind how can you grow?Russia laws don't support gays/lesbias yet when the Soviet Union collapsed and their ppl ran to the USA they came back to rebuild their country.Will Ghanaians continue to run to ...

• Leo 1 month ago

Shame on you all. You called your Christian.

• Lilliputian lover 1 month ago

Thanks mr president for showing us love, we shall soon be trumu trimuing in the national cathedral. I shall personally like to jack out Bawuliar in the anus whilst I lick samira in the Ass , Animal kingdom rights indeed

• Kwame 1 month ago

Not surprised with the president's comment.Already he has had a soft sport for this people from day one.Even from certain quarters it's alleged he's gone for some money to help promote this charlatans.Simply put,we don't want ...

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +++

• MOMENT OF TEFILAH 1 month ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scam, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody w ...

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Addo 1 month ago

Let the mother serpent Akyempanzee now show Ghana his TRUE SELF. This is the evil man that deceived the whole country that “The battle is the Lords. If nana Addo thinks he will get away with this one , he is a bigger fool.

• Kweku 1 month ago

This NPP government should not frustrate Ghanaians on this anti-gay bill. Most Ghanaians are against homosexual activities and the government not frustrate us. Western countries against dictate to Ghanaians to accept homosexu ...

• TT 1 month ago

Western countries has made our leaders cant think again because, they keep borrowing us money and everything so we have forgotten everything, just farming we can't farm to feed ourselves, now they are threatening us , the ...

• Gh 1 month ago

The President himself accepts LGBTQ+,beyond that he wants to legalise it in Ghana,that was why he said it was bound to happen and that pressure groups only needed to put pressure.

• Akuffo Addo/ Bawumia Are Devils. 1 month ago

Bastard

• Gh 1 month ago

The President himself accepts LGBTQ+,beyond that he wants to legalise it in Ghana,that was why he said it is bound to happen and that pressure groups only needed to put pressure.

• Masa Relax Wai 1 month ago

Is that what this man is saying? Forgetting that he went and stood at a Church auditorium and publicly said he’s not in support. But today see the nonsense that he’s telling us. No wonder you and your voice have been t ...

• Imani 1 month ago

The culture of Ghana must prevail. No president can disannul it. Why won't the recalcitrant go to the Middle East of Asia to enforce this horrendous behavior?

• Kq 1 month ago

Masa no body is saying that we are saying jailing gay people doesn’t make any sense

• Ama 1 month ago

Kq . Well said

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

You can't be shouting Culture Culture Culture when you can't feed yourselves.Until we stop relying on the West for aid/gifts they will impose their Culture on us.They detest polygamy but like gays/lesbians.The dileman of a po ...

• Ama 1 month ago

Imani. You backward

• OBRONI 1 month ago

It is bound to happen and this highly corrupt incompetent idiot has no manners and dignity to support what Ghanaians want. Didn't he preach Ghana beyond aid? The only person on earth who says one thing and changes his mouth i ...

• eddie 1 month ago

We all knew it….he is NEVER going to sign..He is toothless when it comes to taking bold decisions but VERY aggressive when it comes to stealing, amassing the resources of the country….Wicked devil old man…

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

When the e-levy bill was passed(by just 1 vote or so) this president signed it into law immediately before any citizen had a chance to take it to court. Why treat this bill differently, which was passed without a single vote ...

• Francis Asante-Boadu 1 month ago

VFCP divinely declares that Ghana must focus on developments.

• Rex. 1 month ago

The president is showing maturity in handling this difficult issue between it's citizens and the international community. Calm naive!

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Is Ghana for the International community?

Ghana would soon be reduced to Haiti watch out.

• Akufo Addo is a Failed Guy 1 month ago

Shame on this evil man

• Osama 1 month ago

I would have wish people to remove defilement law, since the same sex is been accepted in Ghana by prez. God knew why he created man & woman. Animal kingdom.

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Mature and responsible leadership is what is required at this particular juncture and the President is showing it. We all agree that our cultural norms and this ‘thing’ are in direct conflict. There should not be any doub ...

• ? 1 month ago

well put, this is the kind if discussion we need on topics like this not all the insults and vindictiveness.

• Ghana 1 month ago

Akufo Ugly Addo serving diplomats rather than those who voted for him and made him the worse president in Ghana history...

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

Think here and think there - you can't blame anyone than our own selves yes . The consequences are there but would the NDC have pushed it if they were in power??
    Is the president delaying it till when he is out of power ??? ...

• Ghana 1 month ago

Can d consequences b worse than the current state of Ghana? Are u a Christian or npp?

• Ghana 1 month ago

Where is d Christian council, I thought Ghanaians are christians? Why can't we give akufo Ugly Addo ultimatum to sign d bill into law?

• Enyan Bridget 1 month ago

God forgive this useless thing called president.

• Wow 1 month ago

Shameful

• Jomo 1 month ago

I am an npp member but for this I say Akuffo Addo is the most useless foolish presidents we have ever had in history

• Donatus 1 month ago

I hope the man himself is not a member or one of them.

• Donatus 1 month ago

We will veto the president in the end.

• NELSON 1 month ago

Yes, it's all about money. Are you kidding me. NPP does not care about this LGBTQ nonsense. NPP is looking at how they can benefit from the World Bank money, siphon some into their private accounts and use the rest to rig the ...

• NY 1 month ago

You care about those here to steal your resources, enslave you, plunder your economy than your voices of your people. Have we become toys in the hands of people. LGBTQ+ is more than gay and lesbianisn. This law is long overd ...

• Ohh 1 month ago

That's all, do not pass that useless bill after all the same people passing that bill do even much worse stuff

• Papa Yaw 1 month ago

I president we have.
    Zombie is better of.

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

if you are a man, refuse to sign ... you will see ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Mr. President, the people have spoken. We do not want this non life sustaining, nasty culture of deviancy in our country. They are disgusting! They keep trying to push their ways on everyone and our children. Please send ...

• Kor) Ba Tw3 1 month ago

AkufoAddo, The bill needs to reach your desk urgently. Why is the entire country discussing the bill, yet it has not reached your desk? I believe the president is being dishonest about this; he is acting cowardly, and Ghanai ...

• Kot) Ba Tw3 1 month ago

AkufoAddo, The bill needs to reach your desk urgently. Why is the entire country discussing the bill, yet it has not reached your desk? I believe the president is being dishonest about this; he is acting cowardly, and Ghanai ...

• Apapo Ba tw3 1 month ago

Please whoever need to put the bill on the president table should have put it by now. It should on his wooden desk today, no but, no if. This us simple as ABC. The nation have decided.

• Apapo Ba tw3 1 month ago

Please whoever need to put the bill on the president table should have put it by now. It should be on his wooden desk today, no but, no if. This is simple as ABC. The nation have decided. In Ghana we don't agree to sodomy lif ...

• Go and put it there? 1 month ago

Go and put it there or ask your father, you fool!

• Bench Mark 1 month ago

Walahi, the government must have the bill in his desk today and sign it and approve it. We are all anticipating that the bill will be approved today.

• Charles Chu 1 month ago

Football B) de3, 3noa ne at once. We hope to see Akufo Addo sign the bill and approves it today.

• Emma 1 month ago

observe people who supports gay
    very well sensible
    and no size
    Whites, thinkers, Presidents , ministers Academicians

Few are clever in world
    indeed fd.

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 month ago

The first gay president of Ghana and the first irresponsible ugly foolish old president of Ghana.

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

True. Akuffo Addo is the weakest President in Africa. Why must he be so timid that he is shaking because evil US government has expressed its nonsense about the LGBTQPLUS++++++ bill. Ghanaians don't elect the leaders of the U ...

• Henry Dion 1 month ago

By the time we will finish with this LGBTQ+ issue, we will know all agents of that group.
    It's not only about culture preservation but protecting the majority against contagious and deadly diseases that erupt out of their i ...

• Akaton Quashia 1 month ago

Procrastination is a disease as they say. Akufo Addo, sign the bill and approves it my Friend. I hope this my humble request will meet your kind consideration and approval as a true Ghanaian citizen. It is obvious that the ...

• ATAKPA 1 month ago

You can't deceive God by building cathedral and supporting gayism and lesbianism at the same tym under the guise of human rights.. Nana come again

• Kwame 1 month ago

Ghanaians have the right to sovereignty and independence, that is why we are independent country.
    In the first place the Caucasian and Aryan nations that are complaining that we should respect their right to sleep with a br ...

• KWASI 1 month ago

Are you for Ghana or for the Foreign Diplomats? You risk making people taking the Law into their own hands.
    Democracy means doing the will of the majority.

• JC 1 month ago

The President should stop playing to the gallery and carry out his Constitutional duty.

• NYANSAYENA 1 month ago

it's means these Presedent Akufo Addo will not going to sign the Bill to become Law.Devil wicked President.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Mr. President just get off your backside and sign the damned Legislation and stop your Neo -colonialist nonsense. How many of the Diplomatic Community Voted for you to become the President? What do these international crimin ...

• Frank 1 month ago

This doesn't rest on the shoulders of the President alone. He has the obligation to assent within a given number of days. If he fails to assent to it then it goes back to Parliament where the speaker and the MPs will vote it ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

The most useless president ever in Ghana, sorry to say

• TonyB 1 month ago

Double standards He signed the E Levy bill even though there is a suit against it at the Supreme Court

• Thony 1 month ago

Old people brain have stop working we now have a mad person leading this country

• Ben 1 month ago

Correct Man

• Westerners Europeans Americans lacks credibility 1 month ago

Westerners Europeans Americans criminals racists bastards don't consults Africans people when they enacting their laws Its a pure insults low down for allowing Westerners Europeans Americans moral bankrupt bastards to i ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Did you not sign the E• Levy bill whilst it was in Court?if you like don’t sign when it finally landed on your desk you will know that the power resides in the hands of the people. Impeachment will happen

• WH 1 month ago

Instead of you be assuring Ghanaians you are rather assuring foreigners eii akkufu addo you will suffer after leaving office the court room will be your sleeping place.Even if we will not the case we will suit you just to ma ...

• Kk 1 month ago

If akufo addo didn't sign this lgbtq I law the Npp should forget 2024 elections

• Kitim Shwin 1 month ago

Sad how a whole president of a nation is so afraid to make our own decision as a country. How pathetic our leaders are so much afraid to make their bold decisions on a matter. Our leaders are like silly cocoons. I weep for t ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

thIs CROIMINAL ROGUE LAWYER IS PROVOKING AND MAKING ME UNCOMFORTABLE .

let us get serious, is either you sign it , or get impeachment bullet

• Jah Alone 1 month ago

No wonder.He can't deny his pay masters.But mind you NPP is going straight to opposition because has gotten what he has taken from Ghana.Bun of thieves.
    As for Dr. BAWUMIA I pity for him because he is at the cross road,hi ...

• Onua Kwaku 1 month ago

Ghana do not welcome gays

• J J Rawlings 1 month ago

It is a shame for a man who claims to be building a cathedral for God, a so called Christian to be involved in LGBTQRTERF and cannot make a firm stance on God's word.

Shame on Akufo-Addo, a spineless hypocrite!

• Afro Values 1 month ago

Massa, please cut the ntoatoa and sign the damn bill! Haaba! Which is more important here? To focus on signing the bill into law or seeking to please outside imposers? Enough of the pro-colonial mindset, sir. Sign the damn bi ...

• Tell your father to go and sign it? 1 month ago

Tell your father to go and sign the damn ntoa ntoa and see the beatings he receives like a goat theif!

• Ben 1 month ago

Yes it is time to introduce a bill to punish people having sex out of marriage. Members of parliament what do you say to that ?
    Introduce the outside marriage sex or no bill .
    Fair is fair .
    Yes in some northern commun ...

• SAM GEORGE DESERVES PRISON CAUSING FINANCE LOSS? 1 month ago

Same George should not be forgiven by Ghanaians for causing this huge financial loss. Not less than 10yrs should he be sent to Akuse

• Kofi 1 month ago

He didn't assure Ghanaians very stupid NPP president

• HMMMM 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo has disappointed Ghanaians and he is a disgrace to us. Bawumiah should stop campaigning because he has lost it already.

• Why every evil blacks are use to accomplish 1 month ago

Look at all the us President whose time this evil sex practices was promoted to the highest?
    Libya destruction who was used to destroy Libya?
    Blacks are you to destroy blacks and the hypocrite Europeans come in as saviors , ...

• AKUFO -ADDO VERY SMART MAN 1 month ago

HE UNDERSTAND WHAT SAM GEORGE AND ALL THE VILLIGERS SITTING IN PARLAMENT THAT SIGNING A BILL LIKE THIS WILL SLIDE GHANA TO THE DARK AGES WITH ALL AID FROM THE WEST AND THE U.N WILL COME TO A STOP ,AND WILL CAUSE INVESTORS TO ...

• THIS BILL WAS NONE STARTER FROM THE START 1 month ago

who ever his the president of Ghana from NPP.NDC or any other party will never sign a bill like this because it will mean the demise of Ghana as we know it. signing such stupid bill to law will bring starvation , dumsor ,wat ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 month ago

Revelation 18:16-19 And saying, Alas, alas, that great city, that was clothed in fine linen, and purple, and scarlet, and decked with gold, and precious stones, and pearls!
    For in one hour so great riches is come to nought. ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Nana Gayaddo.
    Addo Trumu trumu
    Addo Chimpanzee
    Addo colossal failure.

• Loyalist 1 month ago

A president who has always chosen the West over his country men and women. He simple does not about Ghanaians. He wants to collapse this NPP government.

• Loyalist 1 month ago

A president who has always chosen the West over his country men and women. He simple does not care about Ghanaians. He wants to collapse this NPP government.

• Ghana Man 1 month ago

Foolish man. Did Ghanaians vote for you or the international community? You don’t assure Ghanaians but the international community. Mad man

• Abusua 1 month ago

Nana Addo should be the man that he was during Mahama's reign and give his assent to the bill. Why is he dragging his feet. Nana Addo has sold Ghana. He is not a man.

• Don 1 month ago

Don't ever trust Kwame Ti-paen (empty head).
    Remember all the promises he failed to deliver and how Ofori-Attah paid bribe to calm the 80 MP's who did not like him.

This is the trick Kwame Ti-Paen want to use to keep gett ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ugly chimpanzee secret homosexual stop to much talking and sign the bill.

• JR 1 month ago

“A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.”
    ‭‭James‬ ‭1:8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Nana Addo eeeiii! Ayekoo! Thou hast sown the wind, prepare to reap the whirlwind! You and your house and all in cahoots with you ...

• JR 1 month ago

“The fear of man (in this case, USA etc.) bringeth a snare: But whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.” - (based on Proverbs‬ ‭29:25‬ ‭KJV‬‬).

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 month ago

Diplomatic community for what? Do they make laws for Ghana? I don't know if Ghana Diplomats make laws for other countries. Nana Addo has forgotten that he is the president and we make our own laws

• Afavor 1 month ago

A man marrying two wives is not good but a man marrying another man is good. God safe us.
    Let them keep their money and us all die.

• Kobby 1 month ago

The bill represent the majority view of Ghanaians and Akufo-Addo have no right to decide otherwise. The Ghanaian people are watching how the NPP and Akufo-Addo will behave on this issue. we will know their true intentions for ...

• The ghost 1 month ago

Why will a man who wants to build a cathedral by all means in the name of God and on other side reluctant to assent on a bill that will best supports him to achieve his goal. How in God name a renounce religious man gives an ...

• Gomido 1 month ago

If the Western world is so fascinated about men having sex with men and women having sex with women, deviants, why do they criminalize men/women having two or more wives/husbands, bigamy? If you legalize bigamy, Africa will t ...

• Bobo 1 month ago

See this old fool. Not protecting human rights is when you club you wife to death, when you kill jb danqua, and when you poison John Kuma, not when you endorse a practice the will increase the spread of HIV/Aids and threaten ...