You are here: HomeNews2024 03 04Article 1919886

NDC only wants Volta votes but not interested in making a Voltarian running mate - Kofi Akpaloo

Read Comments Comments (60)

• The Voltarian 2 months ago

Akpaloo, please be quiet. The NDC does not engage in tribal politics. We elect the best candidate regardless of which tribe they're from. Your irrelevant LDG party is obviously being funded by the NPP.

• BUT YOUR LEADERS ALWAYS USE YOU ? 2 months ago

And dump you. Over 30yrs from Rawlings to Mahama the Eastern Corridor is still a dream and you contibue breathing dust. Ashantis dont give no one free lunch. Our support comes at a price be you Ewe Dagarti, Ga, Ashanti. You ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Rawlings was the first and last Voltarian leader of the buga buga party. The man saw through the shenanigans of the opportunists who have hijacked his party so he quit. The buga buga party, led by its incompetent one, has no ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Where from this idiotic tribal bigot?

• Koliko 2 months ago

Kofi akpaloo is a drunkard fool and a mad man. Voltarians are not dying for a vice president like the ashiantis are dying for. All we need is respect and equal treatment. The NDC doesn’t discriminate Voltarians in terms of ...

• Lamp 2 months ago

Small boys are young. In ndc times, almost all government institutions get filled up with voltarians. If you want respect, just respect yourselves first

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Just listen to this idiot and akpeteshie baron Kofi Akpaloo. He is being sponsored by Wontumi to steal votes from Ewes. He thinks Voltarians are fools. He said he is a presidential candidate but he is always praising crimina ...

• Like name like face 2 months ago

Look at his face, just like his name. So if you become president you only develop your native area? Odwantoliwa

• God 2 months ago

this idiot is the most stupid ewe man l ever knew on earth. A stooge of the Nppigs who every year would mount billboards accross the country. Go educate yourself

• Ataa 2 months ago

REF: THE VOLTARIAN

Thank you for your sensible contribution. My problem however is that who at all is this Akpaloo chap? Who is it who is foisting him up in the public space? Or is it that he is paying cheap journalists to ...

• FRANKLIN 2 months ago

AKPALO, STOP THE PROPAGANDA AND TRIBAL COMMENTS, FORM ALLIANCE WITH OTHER PARTIES, YOU CANNOT DO ANYTHING WITH YOUR PARTY ALONE.

• Bikabe 2 months ago

Useless talk. should the region of origin be the criteria for selecting a leader. Is it not about competence?

• Do you think bofrot face Mahama looks competent ? 2 months ago

And when has Mahama ever bern competent?

• Yete sika so 2 months ago

Akpa is a type of fish in Ewe. Loo in GA means to fool. The fish is fooling.

• Jake 2 months ago

Where from this useless man and his party liquified petroleum gas (LPG). A stooge being used by the dwarf. Where are you from? are you not an Akan and being on the payroll of the pigs. When Rawlings ruled Ghana for 19 years ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Keep quiet, I mean shut up.

• VOLTARIANS LOVE THE APLANKE POST? 2 months ago

They always want to be No9 and never No1.

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Man mind your own business and leave NDC alone. The Voltarisns are not crying for anything and after all nothing will change even if Voltarisn is president.

• Demand forvyour rights ? 2 months ago

Because Voltarians allow nothing to change. If they are to standup and start demanding forvtheir rights a lot will change.

• Stone 2 months ago

You would never be elected even as District Chief executive. What is the use of your party? Only comes out and attack opposition parties while someone is chopping our taxes. LPG can only be recognised under Jean Mensah and th ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Kofi Akpaloo should be quiet and mind his own party .
    There is only one slot for a Vice President and obviously he has to come from only one of the sixteen regions .
    Candidates are not chosen based on regions , the are c ...

• Doe 2 months ago

How many times has the Ashanti Region been given a running mate position? Just go with your foolishness.

• And How Many Times Has The Volta Region Got an Aplanke!!!! 2 months ago

Zero!! If you want to stay in the prison he is talking about and not set yourself free, who cares. Continue being a slave!

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

Mr Akpaloo wat ur call urself wd u mind ur own biznes? Pl keep ur advice ti urself if u tin u are dat wise why not give to de NPP? You tin we dont no dat the npp is sponsoring.ELECTION 2024 is around the corner do all u can b ...

• BB 2 months ago

You that you claim to be a true Voltarian, how have you contributed to the betterment of Volta. This sand sand and KG 2 politics no go work. Pedestrian and cheap policking... This year we no go greee for anybody. Ghanaians h ...

• Sul 2 months ago

GYIMII SAAAAA.......IS IT BY FORCE TO MAKE COMMENT. JJ WAS YOUR VILLAGE CHIEF RIGHT

• Kali 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo visited the Volta Region and told the people that they didn't vote for him, so he will not help them. Foolish Akpaloo, whT are you saying?

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

Look at the dirty and distressed face of a disappointed politician. Akpaloo, where from that idiotic comment?

• Oprege 2 months ago

Because Ewes are tribalistic , the will keep voting for the NDC regardless

• Kk 2 months ago

A stupid fool who has sold his conscious to des npp guys....pls stay in ur corner ad don't ur tribal stupidity to ndc.....what a fool.....

• Citizen Gh. 2 months ago

Stop this cheap propaganda and concentrate on your campaign. Which region wouldn't vote because they don't have any person as a running mate?

• Sevor 2 months ago

Yakame, asotor, gbemela, emovloto, gyimigyimi, swine, etc etc.

• Akoto 2 months ago

Ia this guy too worth giving attention to????

• Onyansanii 2 months ago

What are you waiting for pick a vice from there and win the election since you are also a candidate odwan ba

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

We're ready waiting for the NDc is too early to make any comment now
    Ghana money is for all Ghanaians
    We're not going to sit down for that bullshit anymore
    Else we shall blocked all revenue from Volta region

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Why should tribe play role in hosing leaders? Look at the mess the country is in for placing square pegs in round holes. May the person eventually selected be the brightest and the best the country can produce!

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Role in choosing

• Adukwei 2 months ago

Such a fool with fog as brains. In all the almost 20 years that Rawlings ruled Ghana, what exactly did he do for the Volta Region and Ewes?

• Water@ 2 months ago

After telling them the Truth then insults here and there.
    Mahama never again
    We do not have short memories
    Dead goat
    Not a magician
    Embargo on employment 2012 - 2016
    Dumsor

• Mike 2 months ago

Go-way - you, Mr Lulument. In Dangme, we say "vorlu" Are you a member of the NDC? A typical useful idiot!

• Sikano Ahye 2 months ago

Listen to this insignificant and irrelevant NPP boot-licking so-called politician. Your name doesn't mean your party with an abandoned NPP sloganeerings makes you a voltarian.

• Athena-USA 2 months ago

Fool, fool, and a fool Kofi Akpaloo.
    How's that your business? The NDC's first President was a Voltarian.
    TWEAAAAA

• Kubut3 2 months ago

NDC WILL NEVER REMOVE KOTOKA,S NAME FROM ACCRA AIRPORT WHY ?.

• DELA 2 months ago

VOLTARIANS ARE NOT STUPID LIKE YOU. NU M3 W3W3 WO SIA.

• LOSER 2 months ago

So you are now the spokes person for the NDC. Your party us dieing and you are interested in another party's activities? Go and give back the money to the NPP and tell them you have failed again. Loser

• Livng 2 months ago

That’s hopelessly hopelessly hopeless comment you have made. I thought you have not been properly nurtured by parents from the Volta Region . Shame!

• Ato 2 months ago

Akpaloo is evil. He wanted to cause disaffection amongst voltarians, He won’t succeed.

• Gringo h 2 months ago

You're fool, to say that

• Konfo/ 2 months ago

You are day dreaming

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

Voltarians are happy.They are not much bothered about whoever is the NDC running mate.

• Kali 2 months ago

Akpaloo is a fraudster. His father was Ewe, and mother Asante. Kofi Akpaloo set up a "susu" business at kumasi. When he mobilised money from the market women, he ran away to the UK. Akpaloo later on came down from the UK to ...

• WH 2 months ago

Kodi akpaloo you remain like and continue to feed on npp left over gbemela

• Andy 2 months ago

A voltarian ,RAWLINGS, was Head of state of this country for 19 YEARS continuous which is almost 5 presidential terms, going by our 4 year circles. What is propaganda about? Can't others be allowed to have a bite?

• Nanawee Addo 2 months ago

Gyimifour gyimi gyimi toke toke Kofi Akpaloo,Ewe gyimi ni.kwasiato kofi Akpaloo is still slaving for the animal toilet eaters Asantefour. Boy boy to the Asantefour. Koogyimi bulubulu kofi. Ofui

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Kwasia. Gbemela.

• Atikpadza 2 months ago

Go and select your own and leave the umbrella family alone

• Esi 2 months ago

You are very stupid man.what have NPP done for voltarians You're a stomach politician with no brain.

• Jidoshaki 2 months ago

I now know every ndc foolsolder hate to be told the truth. Why the insults? You people can't stand the truth,is this new ayigbe tactics? Insulting insulting insulting

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 2 months ago

FOOL, WHAT HAS UR CRIMINAL npp PAYMASTERS DONE FOR VOLTARIANS AFTER THEIR DIABOLICAL ACT OF FLOODING THEIR HOMES AND DESTROYING THEIR LIVELIHOODS. STUPID SELLOUT OF A FOOL. AVUU!!!

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

It's not NDC, it's JDM. But JJR didn't develop enough for Voltarians. So please, how much did the npp do in this two terms after even ECOWAS has sent huge amounts of money after Dam spillage? To me this article does not make ...