You are here: HomeNews2024 03 04Article 1919807

Sankofa Series: Here are the first 12 men who formed Nkrumah's first ever-government

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

Quite informative

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

These were the valiant men of honour and valour, led by the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah who made Ghana gain respect among the comity of nations. Enter the Harvard and Yale popinjays and their acolytes and everything w ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Addo and uncle jb would do doggie in front of white man for money

• Sapiens 2 months ago

One by one, these two-faced chancers stabbed the Osagyefo in the back and betrayed him because of money and power.

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

GHANAWEB SHOULD ALSO NOTE THAT THE ANTELOPE SIZE GOVERNMENT OF DR NKRUMAH WELL SUITED THE 5 &1/2 MILLION PEOPLE IN 1957...GHANA'S POPULATION NOW IS 33 MILLION...I REST MY CASE...TWEAA.

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 2 months ago

Lol.
    Do you always have to prove to the whole world that you are an asshole?
    This beautiful post mainly highlighted on visionary and productivity and not the size of the population.
    Yes, Ghana's population was less than 6 ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Hahahaha hahahaha, the whole world already know them.

• Andy 2 months ago

Based on your argument, then how many ministers should China and India have in their governments? Maybe 900 ministers each.

• the Villager 2 months ago

So Tweaa DC, how many shuld China or India have tomatch their populations?

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

So the country can be managed by 12 ministers? Why then this idiot called Bawumia and Nana Addo have 120 ministers?

• DZIMAKPLA 2 months ago

Ofui,how many population did Ghana have by then?

• Leo 2 months ago

Dzimakpla

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Ameflui

• Zaga 2 months ago

Kwasia are they managing ministries or the population

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

How many ministers managing the American economy for the last 400 years. It is the same number of ministers. You guys don’t read and have no brains.

• Beez 2 months ago

LOL!!

• Trokosi Julc 2 months ago

Kwasea the population of Ghana was then 6.2 million!

• Oboni 2 months ago

Ghanaweb learn how to educate the youth. Nkrumah use 12 ministers for 6 million people and Ghanaweb wants Nana Addo to use same number for 33 million

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

That’s exactly what I intend to let people understand. Aside from that, there were no ministers of foreign affairs noted here, but annals of the history of the Gold Coast suggest that there were other ministers like Joe App ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

What is the population of the USA where you claim to live and proudly announce for all to see? If Ghana’s 35million can justify 120 ministers then what should the USA have as secretaries with its 350+million? You are dumb j ...

• GH8 2 months ago

Yabi Yabi first of stop the lies because Ghana does not have 120 ministers. Even in Akuffo Addo first time the ministers and their deputies were 112 and this number was reduced to 80 ministers and deputies. Yes i do agree the ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

EVERY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES HAS GOT ITS OWN GOVERNMENT AND ITS MINISTERS APART FROM THE FEDERAL ONES...PLEASE, STOP COMPARING MANGOES WITH ORANGES...SOME 52 STATES AGAINST GHANA?...HOW?

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

So by your twisted, warped and jaundiced logic the United States, with a population of around 400 million should be increasing the number of its Secretaries of State every time the population goes up! Check out how many minis ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

#Oboni,,, people like you will always justify any nonsense that NPP will come up with. Now, per your logic, Ghana should not have more than 62 ministers. That said, use you brain if you have one, then come back and tell us h ...

• BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T BRIBE THEM 2 months ago

OK multiply 12 ministers by 5 which is 60 ministers
    Then 6 million people by 5 which is 30 million people
    DO YOU UNDERSTAND MY BROTHER?

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

According to Kwasia Tutu II. His uncle was promised the position of King of Ghana. Hahahahaha

• Lance 2 months ago

@Bastie, you foolish inferior personality when are you going to grow up???

Such bastard like you is also going to have children, what mindset are you going to raise them??

Meanwhile, because of jealousy you always take ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Agya ewiase paaaa. You twat, Asante sewer rat who can’t differentiate your R from your L is calling someone inferior?

I don’t blame you. Wanim fi s3 subin gutter mu

• Sapiens 2 months ago

Ha ha haa

• Trokosi Julc 2 months ago

Inferior Pepenii/Trokosi

• Zaga 2 months ago

U see the regional balance n the number?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

We are now talking about PROPER self dedicated individuals of who planned and tried to build a NATION only to be treacherously and Cantankerously destroyed by the fore-fathers of this most Useless, hopeless, devious, corrupt ...

• Steve Kay London 2 months ago

@ Osafo Kantanka, l think you are referring to that womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat.

• ScHoly 2 months ago

Ghana's population was 5 million in 1950s. Today it is six times that with several number of regions and sophisticated global advancement. So you naturally need more human resources to serve same purpose as in the 1950s.

• Future president 2 months ago

So is Bawumia lying if he is saying he will have just 50 ministers?

• Augustina Quayson 2 months ago

Stephen Donkor, please at lndependence from 1957_ 1958, Dr Nkrumah himself was the Foreign Minister., then followed Kojo Botsio in 1958-1959, then Ako Adjei,1959- 1962 then Kojo Botsio again, then Alex Quaison Sacke ...

• yaw 2 months ago

S A Kwaku Bonsu was the minister of Protocal in Nkrumah government

• Augustina Quayson 2 months ago

Yaw,please S A Kwaku Bonsu became the M P for Sekyere West in 1959 and appointed Deputy Minister of Justice by Dr Nkrumah from 1960- 1965.ln 1961 when the Queen of England visited, S A Kwaku Bonsu was appointed Chief ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Augustina... Frankly, it is pointless trying to put facts into the heads of throwbacks, reprobates and inbreds such as Stephen "Dickhead" Donkor, Agyena "Kwaseato" Karikari or Samuel " Repulsive Looking" Adjei Sarfo. They ha ...

• Yaa Dua 2 months ago

True patriot!

• Oboni 2 months ago

#Ogyam thank you for nothing

• OGyam 2 months ago

#Oboni...... You have just confirmed what I said earlier. You guys are simply brainless. So, keep display your idiocy.

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

Nkrumah was not a tribalistic fool.

• Koffie 2 months ago

Ghanaweb this analysis is bogus. Was there any issues dealing with examples like
    1. Gender and Children's Protection
    2. Science and Technology
    3. Energy
    4. Communication
    etc with the increase in population?
    Let's n ...

• Papa K 2 months ago

Most of writing were either not born during Nkrumah's era. The Ministers and Ministries were created based on the needs and Technological period of The World's advancement. Almost everything was done Manuel. Was there Mobile ...

• Joy 2 months ago

We better make Kwame nkrumah rest. Our stupid ancestors are the main cause of Ghana hardship.

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

Exclude Nkrumah and include Akufo Addo and the rest