You are here: HomeNews2024 03 04Article 1919793

Anti-LGBTQ+ Bill: There are some homosexual practices in Ga and Nzema culture - Prof. Gadzekpo claims

Read Comments Comments (251)

• Donatus 2 months ago

Madam, are you sure?

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Only fetish priest were gays in the whole of Africa when the white man came. Proves homosexuality is a spiritual thing. This woman hopefully will continue speaking this way after the bill has been signed so that we can send h ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Professor whatever, no amount of your allegations and explanations will change a thing, the anti LGBT Bill is here to stay. R.I.P. trumu trumu community in Ghana

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghana says YES you LGBTQ+

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

@ Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ ... Don't worry we will soon arrest you once the law is passed. Together with this evil lady who's trying to bring abomination into our society.

• Apraku 2 months ago

No matter what conseqences , Ghana must pass this bill. We don't want gayism in Ghana.

• Bastie 2 months ago

cheap TRUMU POUNDING with BASTIE!!! find me near ACCRA MALL ROUNDABOUT!!!!

• SCHEMER 2 months ago

You call yourself Kofi USA but your comprehension is very poor. What exactly has the woman done wrong to call her names and subsequently arresting her? Since when did it become a crime to share knowledge? Ofui!

• mr john 2 months ago

Kofi USA statement is far better than what you wrote there. How can you say the woman is sharing knowledge when she's trying to destroy our society...if someone is initiating you, wise up and STOP!

• Shallom 2 months ago

If in your wisdom you think that ugly women is talking sense then you fool pass her , kwasiampany i don't think if all the would population turn into LTBQ+ how will humans increase ofuii. Who do you want to give birth then wh ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Sarpong, will you be happy if this derogatory remarks were directed to your Ashanti folks?

• Bastie 2 months ago

I suck cock for 10 Ghc.

• JESUS CHRIST WAS ALSO TRUMU TRUMU 2 months ago

Do Ghanaians know that their white Jesus Christ whom the same white man told them about was gay? He was actually bisexual and went both ways...LOL. Now the white man who brought Christianity to Ghana has seen how gullible Gha ...

• Knowledge 2 months ago

May God have mercy on you because you lack knowledge.
    I primarily blamed your parents for your uncultured upbringing.

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Kwasiapnayin, Jesus wasn’t gay!

The IMPOSTER pictures they used to REPRESENT was a gay guy!!

CESAREAN BORGIA, who is the one in Jesus picture was gay, a RUMORED LOVER of LEONARDO DA VINCI but actual christ isn’ ...

• Clone 2 months ago

What is your prove ?

U very stupid to say that WHITE MEN who brought Christianity to Ghana is gay and bisexual!

Infact anytime I see an African saying Christianity is a white religion, I get so mad not because of the stupidities behind their ...

• The A Principle 2 months ago

He's right.
    The one who's been passed around as Jesus was actually gay. He is not the Jesus Christ of the Jews.
    You people need to read.

That’s what I said!

The one in the so called JESUS PICTURES, the blue eyes,pointed nose and CURLY HAIR is CEASAR BORGAIS, an Italian who DA VINCI painted as JESUS CHRIST and he was supposedly his lover

The real Je ...

You are on point but a bit of camp doctrine injections.
    Jesus was a hebrew and a seed of David not GOD.
    The entire west African cost are the Hebrews in the bible . It's right inside the real bible KJV 81 books and not that ...

Thank you Sir! Ghanaians are so gullible! Even the bible is fake and those who call themselves jews are not even the jews described in the scriptures. The problem with Ghanaians is lack of knowledge on religious matters! THER ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Daughter of the devil. Big lies.

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

Prof Audrey Gadzekpo should apologize to us Nzema people and Ga people for insulting us and bringing our name into disrepute with this crazy LIE.

Madam, if you have taken money and/or any other form of inducement from the ...

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

THAT "KOJO BESIA" THING I.E., MEN FUCKING ANUSES INSTEAD OF VAGINAS, AND WOMEN USING MASSIVE VIBRATING DILDOS IN THEIR OCEANIC VAGINAS AND ANUSES, HAVE EXISTED IN KUMASI, OSU AND LABADI FOR DECADES.

THEY'RE NOT NOVEL PRACT ...

U the dumbest GHANAIAN alive

This monkey needs to be taken shot

• ALWAYS AN ODD BALL SINCE HER YOUTH 2 months ago

Poor Audrey. Madam Audrey are you married? Madam Audrey, you are a lost soul. The fact that we have always had armed robbers (long before the white man showed up with guns and gun powder) does not normalize the presence of ar ...

• Agyemang 2 months ago

If what you say is true, then the professor is correct and the reason is simple, if priests who are the very representation of the beliefs of a people are gay, it means that homosexuality is part of that culture

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

@Agyemang … what do you or the so-called professor understand by culture? Why did she fail to detail exactly how homosexuality exists in our culture. She’s a lesbian, not married and advocating for her masters who have pa ...

• Joe Wise 2 months ago

Who doesn’t know Ga people have been practicing Homosexuality for years, years ago a friend of mine I met told me about that lifestyle when I met him in Canada, I doubted him, because coming from Kumasi, I had never heard o ...

• Boatemaa 2 months ago

Yeah, what you’re saying is true because I have actually watched a documentary on that. It was so horrible; fetish priests were having anal sex with young boys. I regret watch that video because the boys were in so much pai ...

• Komla 2 months ago

Is it possible to get the link to the documentary?

• Yesu 2 months ago

this woman is getting mad. Gas and Nzemas should sue her

• Ataa 2 months ago

The Ga Traditional Authorities should for once sit up and establish their relevance to the Ga people by dealing with this social misfit who is hiding under the cover of education to belittle the Ga state. The impudence of a c ...

• How can you insults whole tribes ?? Smh 2 months ago

Ga leaders are the cheapest people in Africa. Imagined if this was said about Ayigbe tribes

Fool took, watch the gap, OK?

• NNN 2 months ago

Is it because of Nokofio?

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Sit up? They can't and don't even sit upright to make the gadangme language the ONLY ghanaian language to be used and spoken in the gadangmeland. All we say is; tsooboi, tsooboi, tsooboi. Omanye aba, Omanye aba and omanye aba ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Yesu, no Ga nor Nzema should lose a second sleep on this goon. Not worth it. They should treat her with the contempt she and all her kind deserve.

• Eddy 2 months ago

Ms Gadzekpo, kindly save yourself from insults and threats. Gas and Nzemas are just two so what about the rest? Majority we say carries the vote. Ghanaians say they do not like it what is your problem. Did you support the el ...

• Jude 2 months ago

These foolish know it all, know nothing Ewe/Ayibge mponkye and their finger pointing,smfh...... tweakai. What is the difference between your ashawo kobo kobo women, drunken and women beating men and these trumu trumu idiots. ...

• Ataa 2 months ago

Despite the infiltration of toxic Western liberal values into our more civilized cultural environment, our society still frowns upon and looks down on women who only avail themselves to society as objects of pleasure or human ...

• Akwasi Nibetol 2 months ago

Even if that is the case was that a good cultural practice?
    There had been a lot of cultural practices in Ghana that have not stood the test of time.
    Most cultures have certain bad practices that came as a result of certai ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

Thank God this mad woman is not an Ashanti or Akan, like by now yaanom would have putting Ashantis on the hot seat

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES tot LGBTQ+

• LGBTQ+ Prof. Gadzepo 2 months ago

Why should Gadzepo be given platforms to promote LGBTQ+ in the country? She should send her homosexual campaign to her family. The woman has been sponsored to spread LGBTQ+ in Ghana.

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

THAT "KOJO BESIA" I.E., MEN FUCKING ANUSES INSTEAD OF VAGINAS, AND WOMEN USING DILDOS IN THEIR VAGINAS AND ANUSES, HAVE EXISTED IN KUMASI, OSU AND LABADI FOR DECADES.

THEY'RE NOT NOVEL PRACTICES IN GHANA.

• "INTERLLECTUALS" WHO HAVE LOST THEIR WAY 2 months ago

Many of our so-called intellectuals have long lost their way. Some reside in Ghana and others live abroad. They consider themselves very civilized and in their mind part of the evidence of being civilized (being accepted by t ...

• This Ewe pointing to other tribes 2 months ago

Ask your tribe men if they know any tribe in Ghana that embrace it this. You are on your own when this assertion not the pple of Ewe the whole Ghana is against the act

• Afronet 2 months ago

The Ga and Nzema people must force this woman to apologize for kind of uncalculated lies and blasphemies. She must be made to paid dearly for her filthy Imbecility people support.

• Yo 2 months ago

Apologize for what? Ga-Adangbe people do practice homosexuality. Everyone knows this

• Joeman 2 months ago

Yo...you mad small ok

• AMATEY KABU 2 months ago

YO, I CAN PROMISE YOU, YOU WILL DIE ON 13TH MAY, 2024 FOR THIS COMMENT YOU HAVE JUST MADE

• Rollan 2 months ago

U are mad primitive animal like cow.. are u God ?

• Don 2 months ago

Come on, why do you pronounce death on a fellow man , because of a misguided comment.

Fellows, I realised on thing I life, and that is no man appreciates it when another person speaks negatively about his tribe, no matter ...

• Apuuuuu!!! 2 months ago

Is your brain functioning well. I will advise you to see a doctor. Because of Sam George she dragged Ga's into that but she will regret very soon

• They are toothless 2 months ago

Sellouts cannot ask people to apologize for offending them.

• Alhassah Jombo 2 months ago

Dont forget part of the Ewe and krobo tribe too. Its been a known fact for centuries, as disgraceful as it is to our culture and identity.

• Yo 2 months ago

What's the difference between GA and Krobo? Aren't they all Ga-Adangbe people? Ewes or any Ewe subgroup as a matter of fact don't practice homosexuality.

• Alhassah Jombo 2 months ago

Oh but they do. Visit Jamestown and other known gay joints. Enquire which tribe is heavily involved in this practices and you will find most of them are Voltarians, both men and women. Why do you think the Ewe tribe accounts ...

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

You've lost your marbles. Which Ewe tribes have prevalence of HIV?

Don't silly, okay?

• Mad 2 months ago

Mad man

• EWE PEOPLE AND PROSTITUTION 2 months ago

ewe people practise prostitution everywhere in Ghana

• Joeman 2 months ago

This woman should be careful ooo...some of us will come after her and punch her hard. What kind of nonsense is that. She should allow me to marry her male child. What is this one too .....

• Rollan 2 months ago

If u are man enough go after her

• Peter 2 months ago

She has been talking by heart since her days in Achimota school. Het exaggerated self confidence is manifesting in stupid talk.

• Klaase Malhfin K?ose 2 months ago

This is madness. Because of her allegiance to NPP she is doing everything to support Akuffo Addo's gay agenda. She is insulting the culture of Gas and Nzemas.

• Joe Wise 2 months ago

Will this woman also take the fight of some of us who are in Polygamous relationships to UN and gets the West to decriminalize polygamy?, because I wanna bring all my three wives to Canada.

• NY 2 months ago

Stop disgracing yourself with this comments. Is poverty residence with you that without donor and lqbtq+ funding you cannot survive? What has come over people we initially thought were leaders but now become agents of societa ...

• Nye bro 2 months ago

This ugly woman should find somewhere to sit. Some of us are sick and tired of her nonsense!

• Paul 2 months ago

The pomposity of these poverty, inferior stricken trokosi Ewe fools is just breathtaking. So these mponkye cant make any meaningful point without dragging other tribes down to their miserable levels??
    What a bunch of disgus ...

• Frank 2 months ago

Ga and Nzema people must demand unconditional apology and withdrawal of the statement immediately

• Agyemang 2 months ago

Why, has she lied against them?

• Rusty 2 months ago

Pro, you are a well respected academic. Stop all these disgraceful acts. Don't expose your ignorance, please.

• Rusty 2 months ago

Prof, you are a well respected academic. Stop all these disgraceful acts. Don't expose your ignorance, please.

• Iiar liar 2 months ago

That's fucking lies.. This fool should be arrested now....no tribe in Ghana practice this evil deed..

• Tortoise Man 2 months ago

She calls herself Prof and couldn't mention the homosexual practice. She said she has heard at a training. Not verified. I'm not surprised because I hear these days theses are written by some people for a charge.

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 2 months ago

LET HER AND HER CHILDREN GO AND PRACTICE IT.

• Chukx 2 months ago

Professor Gadzekpo even with her educational background still argues lame. And this tell us how lost we are as a Nation with people like her . When we argue some habits are western, you come back to tell us LGBTQI is been pra ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Don't bring Palistine here. Arabs are not from Palistine. They came to the land of Palistine through conquest and started arabizing all the tribes in that region. For instance, Lebanese are Phoenicians but today it is taboo g ...

• Citizen 2 months ago

It's a FAT LIE

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 2 months ago

What we are saying is that there should be law and punishment against such practices. If it practice in Ga and Ezema so what?
    Who told you those people are indigenous people of those states?
    Do you know when it started in t ...

• Truthteller 2 months ago

My great grandfather had anal sex with your great grandfather. Not only that, your great grandfather was the permanent recipient.

• Becareful Prof Brazil hair 2 months ago

Prof. what have you done for Ghana after schooling?
    So you want to break reconds of homos to make nsme and money to buy human hair fro Brazil.
    lf your fathet was homo you will not be born
    If your mother was a lesbian no pr ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Struggling to find the perfect tutor in Accra, Tema, or Kasoa? Home Educators Ghana is your one-stop solution for academic success! We boast a team of expert tutors specializing in a vast array of exams and subjects. From loc ...

• Stephen 2 months ago

Prof Audry, why not go the west to advocate strongly for polygamous marriage?

• Kojo 2 months ago

Struggling to find the perfect tutor in Accra, Tema, or Kasoa? Home Educators Ghana is your one-stop solution for academic success! We boast a team of expert tutors specializing in a vast array of exams and subjects. From loc ...

• Chukx 2 months ago

Professor Gadzekpo even with her educational background still argues lame. And this tells us how lost we are as a Nation with people like her . When we argue some habits are western, you come back to tell us LGBTQI is been pr ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

• This Ugly Ayigbe woman insulting other tribes? 2 months ago

Why not in your Ayigbe tribes but rather insulting Gas and Nzema’s tribe. If this was said by a ga or Akan person about Ayigbe people being Gays like people won’t sleep in this country.

• Dr. Richard Gamasu (Atlanta. GA) 2 months ago

SHE HAS A DAUGHTER!!!
    Don't let this woman fool you guys. I have known this woman since she was a girl ("Apriwa nsem") It was even worse when she came to UG. Legon. She was in the English Language Dept.
    You guys should ask ...

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

You mean the daughter goes by her maiden name Gadzekpo, this speaks volumes of her past and morality.

@ Bobby Stones fyi, there are times she adds Amoah to the Gadzekpo.(Nubuke Gadzekpo Amoah) but if you meet her on several occasions she does without the Amoah...smh

• HOMOSEXUALS BREED IN BUKOM !!!! 2 months ago

And so. What if she does. Does it take your fake PHd of your name

• Ataa 2 months ago

If your assertion or statement that this so-called Professor has a daughter who bears her mothers surname, is right, the it exposes a few other facts about the woman herself.

First of all, it suggests that she is an irresp ...

• biggie 2 months ago

Prof Gadzekpo is saying that we should respect the minority group and disrespect the vast majority position . We defend money more than nature and God. American leadership will perish with their money.

• Komi 2 months ago

This thing is just a malefactor mobster

• DARKO AMOAH 2 months ago

ISSUE IS NOT IF IT WAS/IS DONE IN OUR CULTURE

The issue is how the societies where the deviants practiced homosexuality were treated. They were ostracized.

• Vine 2 months ago

It's so disgraceful that knowledge which is to enlighten the mind and broaden our sense of reasoning as rational humans, is rather clouding the minds of some who have satanically aligned themselves. May the light of Christ sh ...

• Foolish prof 2 months ago

It a danm lie. Nothing like that in Nzema culture

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Evil demonic ashawo follow follow old smelling lesbian.She is sounding these days like a woman who has passed her husband's back, adulterous woman, ashawo.She is looking for a problem, she'll find it.

• JonFadeBJ 2 months ago

Prof. Audrey, please dont mind the hypocrites...This lgbqt+ is deep rooted in secondary schools, tertiary schools, and spread to other social settings..This practice is with us for very long time.

• Wo tweasre wai fucking professor. 2 months ago

This professor must be insane and mentally unstable as she keeps displaying her foolishness. Does she have children of her own? If she does, would she allow her children to engage in such an abomination acrs of homosexual? Pe ...

• Odaanu 2 months ago

Kwɛ, Audrey Gadzekpo, oye sɛkɛ ona?
    So you were in a training and somebody told you that there are homosexual practices in Ga and Nzema culture....and sociologists have documented it and you believed it? Can you please t ...

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

This woman might be one of the wicked witches.

• John Acquah 2 months ago

I have never heard of any homosexuality in any part of Nzemaland since I was born a little over seventy years ago. This professer should substantiate her allegation by facts rather than single out these two tribes, Ga's and N ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

You see the argument why higher education isn’t synonymous to higher wisdom ? Gyimieeee paaa nie. Maame, wotw3 kankan s3 totobi .
    I release curses on you and your bloodline forever

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 2 months ago

IS THIS WOMAN SERIOUS? A WHOLE PROFESSOR, SOMEBODY TELLS YOU IN A TRAINING THAT THERE ARE "TRUMUTRUMU" IN CERTAIN GHANAIAN CULTURES, YOU DID NOT TAKE TIME TO FIND OUT THE VERACITY OR OTHERWISE AND GOES TO TOWN WITH IT. ARE YO ...

• Obaa fon 2 months ago

Do anyone knows where this ugly professor lives, what us her address and her office address? She want " toa nana nom wo 3nse3do" fucking bitch. What an idiot calling herself professor. Demon possessed professor. Wo y3 odwa ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Over to you Ga and Nzema chiefs. This “over-educated “, attention-seeking, sex-starved woman has put you on the hot seat. Let’s hear from you immediately so that she will stop disturbing our ears with her nonsense. We a ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Thrash

• Ebefa 2 months ago

Professor paa chai

• Sumanguru Kantè 2 months ago

Meaning your ex wife is a Ga and your current girlfriend is Nzema, Mr. Gadzekpo? Oooh we can understand you now.

• Abaaaa 2 months ago

What's wrong with this evil woman?
    Even if it's true, is it normal to have such practices?
    Something animals don't even do.

• Spencer Wolf 2 months ago

This woman should make sure she will not be seen openly, otherwise she eats hot Pepper. I am telling her.

• Akos 2 months ago

This is woman is a big satanic .... she will talk and talk but this bill will be sign if not NPP is headed straight to Opposition

• King 2 months ago

Ga mantse should wake up to the nonsense gay claim by this evil woman. Ga people don't have any gay culture. Ga mantse should do a press conference to address this misinformation. She should be made to retract and apologise t ...

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 2 months ago

Madam you seems to have very little knowledge about what you are talking about. May I make it crystal clear to you this ongoing LGBTQ+ or homosexual evil affair is all over the place in Ghana with no exception. The only thing ...

• Obuor 2 months ago

Can this women explain why she is so concern with this homoxesual issue

• Fake Professor. 2 months ago

Look at this fake Professor . You are lying to your teeth. You will see us in court to prove it to. Then it might be in Ewe tribe then. But to my Ga tribe there is nothing like that.

• Nanayaw 2 months ago

There are people who commit incest in our culture. Does it mean we should promote and allow incest?

• Hey 2 months ago

This woman is looking for money

• Tygar 2 months ago

Are you Ghanaian? I don't think so

• Joe Tetteh 2 months ago

It is very sad for a professor to claim that she got that information from a training she attended. Being a research minded person the best she could have done was to conduct further investigation and come up with her facts ...

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Ga traditional council must make her retract and apologise

• Dr. P. 2 months ago

As an intellectual, your research must lead you to say factual things, especially when it comes to sensitive pronouncements. I have a Ph.D. and I am also a Nzema and never came across that assertion that the Nzema tribe exper ...

• Please do the research before condemning the woman 2 months ago

Come out with your findings

• Lazarus 2 months ago

You can not be serious with your childish utterance. You have just exposed your self for insults and it serves you right. Here in Ghana we have this LGBTQ+ almost in all the Regions with no exception so you can go home with y ...

• Doe 2 months ago

That does not mean that the whole country to accept it.

• HOLALA 2 months ago

Nzema and Gas must take this evil Prof before is too late.

• Rose 2 months ago

Ga and Nzema guys should look for woman or any of her daughters and them well Naniama why not Ewes

• Unik 2 months ago

This woman is very very useless. Where do you get your prof? Animals are reasonable than you. Allow your husband to have you on yr anus. If I found my daughter doing it I will kill her. Whoever convince any of my relative sha ...

• Kwaw Esiako 2 months ago

Clap for Audrey, the anthropology researcher of the century. I suppose there homosexual practices in EWE culture too.

• Ade 2 months ago

Mum,even (IF) there (is) or (was), is it appropriate with the wholesomeness of their cultures? African human wellbeing pillars with logics and nature are trying day in day out to clean out such practices as Trokosi, FGM, Witc ...

• Kweku- Kumasi 2 months ago

What is wrong with this woman at all??? If she is a lesbian, then she leave Ghana and go elsewhere. What is this nonsense from a professor. Rights goes with responsibility..

• Bright Heart 2 months ago

Audrey,give us a break and stop this nonsense.If some people want to practice this horrible life style, they should limit it to their bedrooms(they have that right) and not shove it in our faces.By the way Audrey what is your ...

• Governor 2 months ago

Madam, l beg do not speak what you do not know about Nzema culture. Justify not your Pro- Homosexual STAND with our culture. It is a big Taboo punishable by banishment if caught. Stop it there. I wish to ask you madam, what a ...

• Momo 2 months ago

But it’s a common scene to see two men holding hands and dancing in Ghana. In clubs and parties the men can be seen humping each other. Only in Ghana I’ve seen such.

• Moses Ackah ANL 2 months ago

Madam stop your madness. Your a big lier. I am Nzema, there is nothing like that I'm our culture.

• Emotional Democrats 2 months ago

List of a few socially and culturally deviant or criminal behaviours worldwide that the passage and enforcement of laws have not been able to change or halt:
    1. Prostitution
    2. Cultivation and use of wee
    3. Robbery
    4. Cor ...

• Stanhope 2 months ago

madam how much money did you take from them

• Ndaka 2 months ago

She is a stupid woman and she doesn't have sense for saying that to the Nzema

• Kwan - well known facts among these tribes and more 2 months ago

Homosexuality existed among many tribes in Ghana long before the white man came here. The curious can google. This is a known fact with unrefutable contemporaneous documentation. For example, European travellers wrote about t ...

• James Akesseh 2 months ago

This prof has been churning out lies to her students. As a researcher someone told you something as serious as this and you don't double check and just put out in defence of your stand

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/mar/08/african-homosexuality-colonial-import-myth

• SIMANCO 2 months ago

Traditional rulers should decide on the type of punishment to impose on homosexuals as it existed already in different cultures in the country and not Parliament making the law on homosexuals. Let us frankly study the diff ...

• NKWASEASEM 2 months ago

Nonsense, Gadzekop wo maame twe sokoo! Name the cultural practices you are referring to. Aboa. You can't just open your fukin bucal cavity and talk like your stinky tweh.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

This professor is TWISTED. “Kwadjo Besia” means a feminine looking male . It has nothing to do with same sex sexual practices. I know of some feminine looking guys who are attracted to males but they are number one womani ...

• Kubut3 2 months ago

IMAGINE IF AN ASHANTI PROFFERSOR HAVE SAID THIS ? THIS PROFFERSOR PROBABLY IS AN NDC . I LOVE MY GA AND NZEMA PEOPLE. MAY BE THIS LEARNED NDC LADY PROFFERSOR KNOWS SOMETHING THAT WE DONT KNOW.

• Raphael 2 months ago

You are big disgrace to womanhood and a fool.which Ga culture?I am ashamed of you.I would have fucked your anus saaa if you were to be my side chick or not even wife, because you don't deserve a wife title.Aboa mu aboa.

• Rollan 2 months ago

You are primitive animal with low IQ

• Rollan 2 months ago

You are primitive animal with low IQ.. no body should have contract view on issues ... We are not in animal Kingdom or dictate leadership

Ignorance is the biggest disease in Africa

• Northern Boy 2 months ago

Female circumcision existed in Africa probably sibce creation. How much force have you put behind the effort to get rid of it? How many courts have you been to to get it outlawed? Don't you care about the innocent young girls ...

• Rollan 2 months ago

Start your clean up exercise now if u are a man with balls

• Kubut3 2 months ago

THIS EWE PROFFERSOR KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT THE GAS , THAT WE DONT KNOW.

• Tahulor 2 months ago

.....this woman of a prof , is definitely losing it and needs help herself. it is outrageous for for to say that some homosexual practices are found in ga and nzema cuture. it is as if to say inward looking and killing are fo ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Tell them

• Wofa Yaw 2 months ago

Marrying your uncle's daughter is what is practised by Nzema and Akan culture. It is an accepted matrimonial inheritance. There.is no homosexual practices anywhere in Nzema culture. Stop the lies.

Do Ghanaians know that their white Jesus Christ whom the same white man told them about was gay? He was actually bisexual and went both ways...LOL. Now the white man who brought Christianity to Ghana has seen how gullible Gha ...

• Nii odartey 2 months ago

Prof, you are very wrong on your statement that gayism is part of Ga culture. You have insulted us and we demand an unqualified apology from you. You are a learned person, should you not research into our culture to ascertain ...

• Anonymous 2 months ago

Fact is, Homosexuality is Tolerated in Ghanaian Society, for a long time.

Yes ironically it was the Christian missionaries and the colonial government that enacted laws against homosexuality. So the question is if it was a practice why would they have enacted laws against it

• Mark 2 months ago

This woman must be arrested immediately, does she has husband and children? She is really evil and must be stoned to devil.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

This ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool should stop talking.

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

I remember an nzema friend once confirmed this to me. He said it was a common known practice for the fishermen who did spend so many months on the sea.

• Bogus 2 months ago

Is it only Nzemas and Gas who fish in Ghana. EWES AND FANTES TOO FISH. PROF IS EITHER AND EWE OR FANTI OR IS MARRIED TO EWE SO SHE IS AFRAID TO MENTION THEM.

• Interesting 2 months ago

Per Prof and supporters anything goes...so
    OK let's legalize marijuana
    Let's legalize cocaine
    Let's legalize all illegal drugs
    Let's legalize women rape in Ghana
    Let's legalize prostitution
    Let's legalize child marriag ...

• judischrislam 2 months ago

That will be a disaster. For nature to exist and continue its existence, laws are put in place to protect its essence.
    People who advocate all these nonsense do not understand the basis of the society they live in. They liv ...

• Yeti sikasu 2 months ago

We as Africans believe in the existence of witch craft. Is the likes of you who are saying that it is not possible and the figment of our imagination. parliament of ghana has passed in to prohibiting any person from accusing ...

• Nato 2 months ago

Look at all these lies. Mention those cultural practices to all Ghanaians to know and confirm. U have collected money from the west just to defend their case. Nothing can be imposed on us in this country. Slavery and coloni ...

Why don’t you read and find out the facts for yourself on google instead of exposing your ignorance and stupidity - just type in “homosexuality in pre colonial Africa “and read the results

• Solo 2 months ago

This Professor should be beaten to death. Proper beatings from Ga and Nzema people

• Yaw Annim. 2 months ago

Audrey Gadzekpo is GAY! Everyone knows that! She has just one daughter, who is also gay. She leaves in Europe. She is gay! that's why she moved to Europe. Audrey has the nerve to stigmatized a whole tribe! She must apologize ...

And if she doesn’t apologise, what’s the GA people going to do? Absolutely nothing!

The lady isn’t an ASHANTI and hence she’s free from the Ashanti stigma!

If she was an Ashanti, the LAZY AND INFERIOR FILLED ...

• They use blacks to destroy blacks and they come as fake heroes and saviors 2 months ago

They use blacks to destroy blacks . They use black face to demonize blacks . These few. greedy blacks will go for money for their face to be used to advocate for evil , but when it comes to computer, going to space, high inte ...

• Francis Asante-Boadu 2 months ago

VFCP divinely asks that based on Gadzekpo's report, the bill calls for a referendum. It looks like there are tribes whose cultures are already gay-oriented in Ghana. VFCP asks the Office of the President to form a committee t ...

• Nyamekeh 2 months ago

This is on call for, the so call education people always speak nonsense, was she on drugs. If she can mention one culture in my land ( Nzema), then we can contest it in the court room because as far as I am concerned the a ...

• Abeiku 2 months ago

The evil advisors are now fighting.

• Miagy Soft 2 months ago

Professor Gadzekpo your right, Laud Commey in Ga, he scarter the boys in Accra Jamestown areas, Korle Gonnor, chorkor, Dansoman and tins.. He gives them phones and money.. They mostly focus on the vulnerables across the coas ...

• HOMOSEXUALS BREED IN BUKOM !!!! 2 months ago

That is the heartland of gays. Have you seen the behaviour of Bukom-Banku and his bleaching? What does it tell you.?

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

I once heard a LEARNED PROFESSOR say 'until He went to university He taught all Professors were wise' in other words some Professors are NOT WISE.Madam what are you telling Ghanaians? there are some gay tendencies in some Ga ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Please kindly name those cultures. Be specific.

• Boye/California 2 months ago

Madam stut up that dirty mouth and leave Ghana alone we are not going back so don't worry yourself and this nonsense and go back and tell your Masters that we don't give a Damn about their Help they can take it back where the ...

• Agya Nyanzu 2 months ago

She should tell us, which part of nzema do we practice homosexual, as part of our culture,

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Vague assertions with no facts, are lies period.

• THE WOMEN TALKING TRUTH 100% 2 months ago

GHANA STOP LIVING IN DENIAL Ga and Nzema do practice homosexual behavers

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Please, provide proof and evidence

• Twerp 2 months ago

And the other tribes nkor?

• STOP ARGUING ABOUT THIS BILL IT WILL NEVER BE SIGNED 2 months ago

both Nana and Mahama knows the if they do sign such bill THIS IS THE END OF GHANA ,Ghana will be starving ,IMF BAIL OUT WILL IMMD STOP AND NO AID OR LOANS WILL EVER BE GIVIN TO GHANA ALSO INVESTORS WILL SHY AWAY FROM GH ...

• Opk 2 months ago

Supi madam. Tafliski professor

• Azonko 2 months ago

MY ONLY PROBLEM HERE IS THE EWE NAME SHE'S HIDING BEHIND

• Marti 2 months ago

I am disappointed no specific cultural practices have been given in this report
    GhanaWeb should stop publishing stories without specifics and it is not only in this case
    This is poor journalism
    Which Ga and Nzema practic ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Did any Ga or Nzema asked this confused human being to fight for them?

• Don reason 2 months ago

Majority says that they don't want she can join them in their rooms not in public

• System 2 months ago

So this woman is not ashamed of the nonsense she is peddling? How on earth will a well trained woman from VR be talking like this.

Why is she not promoting polygamy to the Americans. Will she in her right senses give her d ...

• Wilson Dabuo 2 months ago

Her example of the Ga and Nzima culture is historically misleading and misinforming. She should get her research right before citing inconsequential examples to back this animistic act.

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 2 months ago

The Ga and Nzema people, you have been insulted by this woman.Take her on at the law court to proof herself

• EWE PEOPLE AND PROSTITUTION 2 months ago

Prof so called you are a prostitute as your tribe people generally practice prostitution. come to kasoa and choice they are full of ewe girls.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Itchy VVjay. This woman clearly needs help to satisfy her itchy VVjay. Lack of sleep is clouding her judgement and mental health.

• TrueTrue 2 months ago

'For lack of knowledge my people perish.' Kojo Besia is not a homosexual. He is a boy or man whose social and cultural behaviour, NOT SEXUAL PREFERENCE, mimics that of a girl or woman respectively. The boy will talk like a g ...

• Boatemaa 2 months ago

I have actually watched a video where fetish priests were having anal sex with young boys. I can’t tell if the video was taken in Ghana, Togo or Benin bcos it looks very old. I regret ever watching such a video bcos the you ...

Probably she a lesbian! Ugly one for sure

• Paul 2 months ago

Those practices are totally different and categorized as homosexuality as she claims. She is just trying so hard to protect her job and nothing more. Shameless and baseless assertions

• KK 2 months ago

Someone to you? These are the professors supervising PhD thesis in Ghana. That's why our students write rubbish.

• Joe 2 months ago

Madam , what is it ? Trumu , trumu embedded in nzema cultural practices ? Come again , when and where ?

You the so called academicians must be beacons of morality , decency , dignity etc and not vices , light and not d ...

• Karma 2 months ago

Whatever it is, Ghanaian and for that matter African cultures frown upon this LGBTQ+whatever.....
    On the other hand, if y'all have paid critical attention to these proponents (esp. some prominent leaders) of the LGBTQ+, the ...

If this ugly lady was an Ashanti and have made such a derogatory statement about GAS AND NZEMA, they whole GA people ll be in arms and ready to passed all sort of TRIBAL EPITHETS against Asantes on social media!

U see ho ...

• 999666 2 months ago

Say that again selfmade

The GAS as usual ll be quiet tweaaa

If it was to be an Ashanti lady, they ll be in arms

Diana Asamoah comes into mind!

Lazy idiots

• Kwame asiedu 2 months ago

Ga people wo mo agyimi ruff

They are some of the inferior tribe in Ghana

They hatred for anything Ashanti is legendarily

If it was to be an Ashanti professor who made this statement, they ll be all over the place ...

• Why write this long my fellow Ashanti 2 months ago

Is it just to make your point...look we don't give a hoot about what they think about us..u said it all but that too much writeup work..fck the timid if they can speak for themselves for this insult this ewe woman made..they ...

This lgbtq is a big isssue all over the world now and this bill is making all the waves in the western world and this professor who happens to be an EWE woman is using GAS and Nzema to make her points which the western media ...

• Kido 2 months ago

What a stupid statement from a professor at Ghana's premier university! As a professor, if you have no knowledge about a particular subject, you don't pretend as if you are an expert in that subject. Simply say I don't know. ...

Kojo Besia was a cross dresser. He never advocated that practice or taught it. He enjoyed his freedom because people knew him as such.
    In this modern age , however, these practices are taught and pushed on our children as a ...

• Bob 2 months ago

Is this the same woman that insulted former President J J Rawlings blessed memory (dzimakpla), now I know she is rather the (dzimakpla) a big one. So if you’re a professor, you don’t have common sense anymore, Ahh.

• Pathetic 2 months ago

Educated woman, without common sense.
    Even animals know that what you're defending is unnatural, and shouldn't even be publicly be talked about, not to even talk of defending this practice. Even if they give me the money in ...

Audrey, You are disgracing th4e Gadzekpo name. Professor Victor Gadzekpo was my senior in High School as well as a Housemate. I found him to be a very decent man. If you are related to him then learn to protect his image. He ...

• Mahamoud Abdul Karim 2 months ago

Please,point out the specific practice(s) in the mentioned cultures.

• EDUCATED WOMEN THAT EXTREMLY SMART WOMEN 2 months ago

FOLKS SHE IS TALKING TRUTH SO YOU ALL NEED TO GET REAL

You know Ghanaians are hypocrites and don’t like the truth. That’s why they keep voting for the politicians who keep lying and controlling them

Which truth is she saying?

Did u read her statement?

She said that she was told when she went for a conference and how can professor who is learned just believed a statement from probably a lay person without any data ...

• ALL MIGHTY GOD LOVE TRUTH TALKERS EVEN WHEN IT IS 2 months ago

NOT POPOLAR ,THE TURTH SHOULD SET US FREE

• PEOPLE THIS WOMEN TALKING 100%TRUTH 2 months ago

REMMBER THAT IN LIFE TRUTH IS TRESON IN THE EMPIRE OF LIES

• Nana addo has 4days to decide 2 months ago

We are waiting.. nkwasiafuo

• Watt 2 months ago

FOOLISH IDIOT WHY DIDN'T YOU MENTION YOUR TRIBE. WITCH.

• Eshiman Andoh 2 months ago

I don't know where that Gadzekpo, the political apologist, got that backward information from. I am a born-bread Nzema and we frown on such immoral practices.
    Most so called educated Ghanaians have questionable certificate ...

• Peace 2 months ago

She makes this serious allegation and walks away. Which specific Ga or Nzema culture

Of course bro! She is walking away free because she isn’t an Ashanti for the gas to take her seriously

Imagine if she has sad that, some Ashanti cultures are homosexual based, u ll see a lot of these fellas here excited ...

• Yakinta dudu 2 months ago

Madam, follow homosexuality to your own destruction.

• Pee 2 months ago

Our country is a Christian country and we value the Scriptures and we will go by it. I think at this point you should pull back. Were you not brought up in Presbyterian home? I know your brother and his strong biblical princi ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

Tell Audrey to stop pointing fingers at these people. We want to get to them and educate them on the ills of homosexuality. Or is my sister, Audrey a lesbian? Please this is just an innocent question am asking. The way she sp ...

• Joy 2 months ago

This whole matter is things hard. The LGBTQ members need law to protect them from public beatings or violence. But we are saying no to their request. Hahahaha. This case is very strong to decide be nana addo. To protect L ...

• Mr Wright 2 months ago

Professor Gadzekpo you are warned for labeling Ga and Nzima’s with such evil act come out to apologize
    Shame on you
    Are you one of them
    Something that you indulge in doing it you call it human rights
    Shame on you

• KWASIA WOMAN TAKE NZEMA OUT FROM YOUR DIRTY MOUTH 2 months ago

How do you know NZEMA are different Akan group we don't do that bullshit might be the Gas. So we not that the same by the way Aboa woman

• Gh 2 months ago

"It is bound to happen "these are the pressure groups the President, Nana Akuffo Addo was referring to when he was being interviewed on Aljazeera.

• Dr Phil 2 months ago

I used to have a lot of respect for this woman until recently I learned that she is against Ghana lgbtg law.
    What a wasted soul.
    She must be ashamed of herself .

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Ga Mantse! You have to defend on this useless professor. She has to retract and apologize to Ga people.

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Decend

• Jojo 2 months ago

liar, who told you Nzemas has a culture of homosexual practices. Can you show us that culture. Penyin bone. You should have said this to the Ashantis, that they practice homosexual in their culture.you would have seen where ...

She dared not linked Ashanti’s to any of these deranged issues and again, she has no right to even include any Ghanaian tribe in this issue!

She never mentioned her tribe but she is bold to out GAS AND NZEMAS because she ...

• The Truth 2 months ago

Idiotic useless greedy so called Professor. Those of you who went to collect huge sum of money from guy community and are practicing it as well should better quit Ghana before we decend on you useless people. Being a professo ...

• Odasani 2 months ago

This foolish old woman, Ayigbe Gadzekpo should be banished from Ga land by the traditional authorities. She is a fool of the highest order. Will her ethnic group tolerate her chubby black face if she run them down in defense ...

I can bet u, the GAS can’t do anything to this professor because she is an EWE and ewe/ GAS are one people!

If she was an Ashanti, u wldve seen what these GAS wld do! U see the likes of NII, ANSAH SASRAKU, Notey et ...

• BA 2 months ago

This is a big insult to the Gas and Nzemas.

• Shit hole 2 months ago

This one is referred as as a professor... how can we progress.. you heard from who , is thank your level of research...wei wei

• Nii Stranger 2 months ago

Unfortunately, you seem to be a disgraceful woman... and never mention that again. "Kojo Besia" is a man or woman who "ACTS" like the opposite sex. It does not mean they indulge in homosexuality.
    In Ga, our elders say - "A ...

• PETER APPIAH 2 months ago

A FOOLISH PROFESSOR

• Joe Kwasi 2 months ago

Prof Gadzekpo got everything wrong. Homosexual is just an activity every where including Volta region. Is just a character like a thief.
    For the fact it's found elsewhere doesn't necessarily mean that is embedded in the cult ...

• Nzema man 2 months ago

This woman is very lair should come again which family in Nzemaland practice homosexual