You are here: HomeNews2024 03 03Article 1919738

Generations will remember him as a wise chief - Reverend Obofour hails Dormaahene

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Winston 3 months ago

God bless you osagyfo

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Game Changer 3 months ago

Most Ghanaians are tribal bigots so much that, they will go at any length to fight the truth when It's even clear as day. Obofour has made a case of fact about the Dormaahene. You can disagree but all well meaning citizens kn ...

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

IT IS NOT A CHIEF'S MISSION TO CLEAN ENVIRONMENT. IT IS THE DUTY OF GOVERNMENT, REGIONAL MINISTER, MCE ,DISTRICT ASSEMBLY , ASSEMBLEMAN OR LOCAL AUTHORITY. CHIEFS MANDATES ARE KEEPERS OF CULTURAL VALUES, TRADITIONAL RITES. D ...

• kwame 3 months ago

Wu ye fuuuuun paaaaa kwasiaa.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Did you read the idiot comment in such a rude upper case?
    An illiterate for such indeed

Cheers.

• Hospital Blanket 3 months ago

Did you mean to say 'the idiotic comment or idiot's comment' as you try to attack him and label him as an iliterate. Does this gramatic flaw of yours not prove you more idiotic and iliterate than this poor man who was trying ...

• Opoku 3 months ago

Who care of this your Asante chief gone are the days this generation we no only Dorma hene. Pls there is no king in Ghana Dorma hene is the only king we generation knows.

• Kimu 3 months ago

Hey Mr. Your good grammer doesn't make you a literate ok?. It Is your knowledge about your environment and the relevance of that environment to others in that environment. Your line of reasoning is the very reason why Africa ...

• POLITICIANS TOO BUSY ROBBING GHANA BLIND! 3 months ago

With very few exceptions once our politicians get voted into government their first priority is t set about raiding the nations coffers, looting national assets ,conniving with greedy foreigners to rob Ghana blind. Ghanaians ...

• Joe 3 months ago

BUT IT IS A CHIEF’S DUTY TO APPEAL FOR FUNDS TO BUILD HOSPITAL, right ?

• Clifford 3 months ago

Are these people you mentioned in the country and doing the right thing?

• May Your family practice it first 3 months ago

May your entire generation practice what you are preaching first ...may you live to see them die by sucide and may we never see any of your kind....

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

A 'wise' chief should rather ask his subjects to pay local taxes to pay for regular full time environmental cleaners instead of this ad-hoc once in a while bullshit. It will also create employment for some of his people.

• Wiseman 3 months ago

Bleeding is allowed

• ELL JAY 3 months ago

Why do they say leaders should lead by examples?why are you guys doing this to mother Ghana?should everything be on tribal basis?shame on you.

• Obofour himself is another 3 months ago

If someone tells you the pig is his very neat friend, they you know the rest of the story. I won’t be surprised if Obofour is a Bono from Dormaa.

• Shit hole 3 months ago

When spoke on behalf of the Asantes it was ok...think less thinkers

• Obofour just spoke wisdom so deal with it 3 months ago

Some of u hate the truth so much that u label and profile people unjustly bcos they fail to tow your line of reasoning. If you care to know, Obofour is an Ashanti from Offinso.

• Fuseini 3 months ago

EI! AKUTIA PAAA NI??? HMMM ASEM BEBA DABI

• Abass 3 months ago

Does it mean all those hailing Dormaahene are Bonos? What is wrong whether Obofour is a Bono or not? This is a purely tribalistic and uncivilized comment. Your comment tells who you are, a pyromania as well.

• Tetteh Zutah 3 months ago

I don't want to believe that you are Pain because Asantehene is very dirty chief in a Dirty Kumasi

• LET’S FACE IT BUT THERE’S A BIG DIFFERENCE BTN ASANTENI & BONONI 3 months ago

All the rubbish that has engulfed us, making Akans the laughing stock of other tribes began when Bonos invaded our media space with nkurasesem. Suddenly Bononibia wants to travel to Europe, straight from Gyinigyini to Kotoka. ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

Wo Maame tw3. Asantenii kronfour . Odwan !!! Do you want to know when Bonos started travelling abroad to Canada and Germany? Kwasia, you were doing petty robbery in kejetia

• Dallas 3 months ago

Hahahah

• Jaamani, Italy, Spain 3 months ago

Them they there chooooooo with their typical bush manners. O yes, you see the difference. Well said.

• Fire 3 months ago

You think like a villager. Did you really mean it when you said "Bonos invaded your media space". Since when did you own any media space. Being on YouTube, FB, Instagram or any platform does not give you ownership to anything ...

• Haba, Bonofour Nkurasesem no aye too much 3 months ago

They’ve invaded Tiktok, Instagram, Facebook with gyimie nkoaa. Na woaaa look at Dormaahene. Boot for boot, Asantefour ani abue. Makaa maka.

Maa Linda fooling on Tik Tok, millinash, mmrantiehene , bigscout are all from Borla city Kumasi

• Ghana is finished under 3 months ago

you are write bruh he is the most dirty and corrupt chief in ghana

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Why don’t we look at the bigger picture and stop tribalism with hate . This story goes to all Ghanaians the PHD ( Pull Him Down) syndrome is killing the country. I’m very sad

• Kanawu 3 months ago

SAY THIS TO THE DORMAAHENE IS YOU HAVE ANY USEFUL ADVICE. HE IS THE ONE UNDERMINING THE UNITY YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.

Tell Kwasia Tutu II, to stop meddling with Bono. I mean the ex Canadian convict of Manhyia. The UK money launderer and Norway, Oslo gold syndicate

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Let us elect the Good Leaders to rule the nation.

• Yitzhak, Texas. 3 months ago

May The Good Lord Bless and Keep us all, Reverend Obofour you said it all and Nana Dormaahene , keep the Good Leadership.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

Kwame Tua

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 3 months ago

WELL SAID AND WELL DONE

• Justino 3 months ago

You have spoken the truth. Dormaahene started doing this long ago.

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

While Dormaahene makes his traditional area clean, the Wassa Amenfi Omanhene Tetrete Okuamoa Sekyim looks on while Akonta Mining Company from Ashanti Region destroys the Tano Nimiri Forest Reserve which supplies timber logs t ...

• Brigadier sabari v.2 3 months ago

Yes indeed generation will remember him as an ineffective leader and a drunkard who brought the chieftaincy institution into disrepute. Cleaning gutters and scooping toilet does not make you a great leader. It renders the gov ...

• Wiseman 3 months ago

Bleeding is allowed

• Rollan 3 months ago

Primitive animal with low IQ

• Abizibay 3 months ago

This man have brought the chief stance institutions to the lowest level in the history of Ghana, now any Nontity and fooools can open their smell y mouths and spew rubb ish, posterity will never forgive him

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Your dirty evil snake split tongue is legendary in your npp fraternity.
    A very evil organisation, they hate Ghana so much that they dint wants to see anything good for Ghana.
    Ofui, the only chief who has brought the chieft ...

• Shit hole 3 months ago

That the difference between a chief and a so called Care taker chief or 'king'

• Nana K 3 months ago

Dormaahene is the King for the people. He is that leader you are forced to love regardless.

• Ghana baa 3 months ago

The chief is a great man

• Yaw Appiah 3 months ago

Some we Akans and tribalism. What’s wrong with what the man of God said ? Some Akan tribes are always better
    No one hates we akans , we hate ourselves. If is not from Kumasi then we want to look down on others . Let stop ...

• Eraser of US of A 3 months ago

Rev Obofour, you are a leader too of a big church. You too should start doing what Dormaahene is doing with your church members as well and set such an example. I heard you are aligned to somewhere in Accra. Are you also doin ...

• You 3 months ago

Yes, we vote for bad people, evil people, devilish people like Akufo Addo. That is the whole problem. We vote for criminals and murderers who only rob the nation.

• OBRONI 3 months ago

Well said. Dormaahene has been my all time best chief. A learned chief with high morales and does not entertain foolishness and stupidity like the other chiefs. I salute you, Dormaahene

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

It is a smoke screen. The Dormaa chief collected money from his subjects abroadto open a cement depot for his community but
    squandered the money.

• SO CLEAN 3 months ago

AS A GUTTER CLEANER

• Kuper Pru 3 months ago

This is nothing special, he us also a hinan being irrespective of title. So people hailing him are all idiot. Nothing special in this.

• G3d3 3 months ago

I don't see any special, he's also a human being.

Cry more.

• Kojo 3 months ago

I don't see anything spectacular in him doing what he did.

• Samwise 3 months ago

After this shihole government the ashantes and akyems will see and learn the true values of being a Ghanaian

• Papalaa Brosankro New 3 months ago

U can say whatever Yu like. He can even fly to clean the moon... Assnteman is still Great

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 3 months ago

GIVE US A BREAK!!!!!!! PEOPLE JUST GLORIFY MEDIOCRITY. WHAT HAS AND IS DORMAHENE DOUNG OR HAVE DONE TO MAKE GENERATIONS REMEMBER HIM? OUR FOOLING IS JUST TOO MUCH

• Treasure 3 months ago

Apart from collection from your poor church members what have you done for your country?

Leadership by example can mean Many things to Many people.

There are many people in Ghana including Politicians who have been doin ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

Nothing to do with tribes but FACT. INSTEAD PRAISE COPY HIS EXAMPLE AND STOP SUCKING BLOOD FROM VULNERABLE PEOPLE.

SO CALLED PASTORS SHOULD BE DOING THIS INSTEAD OF CHIEFS.

I DON'T WANT MY CHIEF TO CLEAN GUTTERS. NO WAY ...

• Kwaku Kantaka 3 months ago

Leadership by example. Great. Keep the

• SA 3 months ago

Very true, that is leading by example, Nana Dormaahene is a great person, great king, respected and admired by the Bono people, May God bless Nana Dormaahene.

• Funny World 3 months ago

How wise is the Dormaahene to fight a Kingdom that he was once a subject to without provocation ?

When was he subject to Asante. Provide dates and tells how was a subject , yet steps on the head of Asantehene Odiahenkan Obiri Yeboah

• Selfmade KING 3 months ago

Dormaaa is still dirty and dusty !

Only mediocre minds ll praise this attention seeking idiot tweaaa

Go to DORMAAA and see the dirtiness and the dust in that villlage

Just behind Kwasia Tutu’s palace is a Borla

• Jujucalbash 3 months ago

The most powerful+233547122212 Africa spiritualist

• Crank shaft 3 months ago

Too imbeciles and morons in the same political party supporting incompetent dead goat who stole Bawumia policy to his and so shouldn’t one compliment each for the incompetent dead goat to splash stolen money he has accumula ...

• Manchester 3 months ago

Who will remember this fool

• I have chance upon DORMAA HENE TWO LEADING CLEAN UP 3 months ago

I usually go to DORMAA for the Preaching of the Gospel and on two different occasions I have met the King leading his people in a clean up Exercises.

If I am to pick a single king GHANA, I will pick him 1) providing dustin ...

Thank you for your honesty

• Ogoglo full cup 3 months ago

You are bold sir

• Agbelimor Paris 3 months ago

Good chief,I like him.

• Kubut3 3 months ago

DORMAAHENE IS AN IDIOT.

• Okyeniba 3 months ago

Should this always be the case? Always moving out cleaning gutters, we need a pragmatic solution. Jerry did this way back in the 80’s and Ghana is still dirty, should we always go the same method?

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier

Bastie is a member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORISTS, and dangerous Enemy of United States

NOTE : Report Bastie — the name th ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Dormaahene leads by example, and that's worth commending. The same can't be said of many of Ghana's chiefs in all the regions who only sit at their palaces, waiting for the next thieving politician to visit so that they sing ...

• anita 3 months ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scam, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody w ...

• Akora 3 months ago

The wise king of our time

• This crack head weed smoker 3 months ago

Who will remember this crack head weed smoker as a wise chief.!Smoking weed and talkies stupid makes him a wise man only for you and the likes of you, but not everyone, even in his naked woods no one respects him. Drinking wh ...

• Otumfuo is busy colluding with politicians 3 months ago

This is what we expect from Otumfuo but he is busy colluding with politicians to milk the state. He can't use his influence and clout. Shame on you, Otumfuo!

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 3 months ago

DESILTING GUTTERS ALSO DESERVES PRAISE IN AFUOM GHANA?

THESE BUSH CHIEFS MUST LEARN TO CONSTRUCT UNDERGROUND DRAINAGE NETWORKS DISCHARGING WASTE WATER INTO WATERCOURSES. THAT'S THE PERMANENT COMMON SENSE CIVILIZED LONG-TER ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL and member of Alqueda and ISIS TERRORISTS Organizations 3 months ago

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Foreigner, with the history of carrying Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier, in his DNA Ancestry

Bastie is also, a 419 Criminal, who says that he is a Nigerian in hi ...

• Maha 3 months ago

For that man is a man of blessing

• Nonsense in Africa 3 months ago

Thief chief and thief obofour. Akronfo) Agyimi fo).

Asantehene Kwasia Tutu II. Come and listen to wisdom. This is not dancing adowa on airport tarmac

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL and member of Alqueda and ISIS TERRORISTS Organizations 3 months ago

Bastie is NOT Bono, but Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier

Bastie is NOT a Ghanaian. The TERRORIST should be deported by Immigration

Bestie is a member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORISTS, ...

• Nana 3 months ago

I support obofour papapaaa,

• Juu asare 3 months ago

My favorite chief in Ghana so far

• Babangida Casagrande 3 months ago

He is better than so called Saanti chief aka KWAKU Dua,who will rather buy luxury cars for side chicks instead of using the money to creating jobs for the youths, waisted and useless chiefs

• TJ 3 months ago

It’s better for Kwaku Agyei to follow Dormaahene’s example in mobilizing his community/village youths to carry on similar operations in his village in showing his commitment in building better Ghana.

No one is disputin ...