You are here: HomeNews2024 03 03Article 1919675

3 die in clashes between Asanko mines security and Tontokrom illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Winston 2 months ago

Otumfour is powerless

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

I have been thinking deeply about why the Otumfuor is that powerless to help fight a canker that is killing our ecosystem. Where from that weakness? Beats my imagination!?

• Bastie 2 months ago

Ghanaians killed. Who cares??

• Otumfour Nana 2 months ago

Wo y3 Kwasea pii.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

That mine is owned by Jefferson Sackey. And the so-called private security were youth he recruited from Ablekuma Central, the constituency in which he wants to contest for the MPship.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

It is just not easy. Is Galamsay the only job that the youth of the area can do? Why don’t they enter into Agriculture? Are they not aware of how Galamsay is destroying their forests, Water Bodies, and other natural resourc ...

• Akuffo 2 months ago

Have you entered into Agriculture, ofui? Stop talking nonsense!

• Reggie 2 months ago

Hey you fool. No wonder you bear the name Akuffo. So anyone who complains about an alternative means of employment should engage in that practice? Why should Winston go into agric? Stupid nitwit. No wonder the president who b ...

• Galamsey politrictians 2 months ago

@Frank. AGRICULTURE SCIENCE is no longer a subject at any of the basic school level. Despite all these stupidity to promote galamsey over farming, revenue from cocoa alone is still higher than gold.

• Nana 2 months ago

If we are not careful the activities of these galamsey will encourage a military takeover of this country.I don't support coups though but it is ad if the govt(both NPP & NDC) and the traditional leaders have failed to contro ...

• Dead ghanaians are the only good ones 2 months ago

Funny news

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 2 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

• Bastie 2 months ago

I suck cock for 10 Ghc

• Reverend 2 months ago

Excellent job by the community. These are the people I trained. Next time burn their offices and kill the CEO

• Sethoo 2 months ago

Have you ever seen a CEO living in a mining site?They don't even frequent there bcoz they know the harm they are causing to those who live there.

• Elizabeth Yamoah 2 months ago

Where is Wontumi? The farting chairman

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

NPP HAS DESTROYED EVERYTHING IN GHANA. OUR COCOA , OUR LANDS, OUR WATERS. IF AKUFFO ADDO HAS NOT BEEN PRESIDENT, MANY WOULD HAVE SAID, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN THE BEST PRESIDENT WHO NEVER GOT THE CHANCE TO RULE

• Akwadaa Nyame 2 months ago

AND WHO OWNS THAT ASANKO MINES, JUST FOLLOW THE MONEY TRAIL AND SEE. PARTY HIA SIKA FOUR NKOAA

• Togbe Amuzu 2 months ago

Transfer all the Akans/Ashantis, Police officers in Accra to the hinterland. They will fight the evils of Galamsey in their homelands.

• kobby DC 2 months ago

Otumfour took over 35 vip buses to berekum only to attack dormaahene instead of protecting his Ashanti pipo over dis galamsey issues no wonder he's part of dis asanko mining useless king de only thing he knows is beging for m ...

• Otumfour Nana 2 months ago

Odwan, Otumfour is the only King in Ghana. Keep on bleeding...Wo y3 Kwasea

• Taxi driver 2 months ago

Is Otumfour wanted in Canada? Somebody told me that he was a thief. Wanted by Interpol

• Ganz 2 months ago

Interpol knows where to find him.Howcome he is still free?

• kobby DC 2 months ago

ur soo called useless king will remain stupid n nonsense till thy kingdom come, tell ur Ashanti's to stop shoe making n mate kwasia kwa

• Test 2 2 months ago

FOOL OTUMFOUR IS ONLY A CHIEF OF THE ASHANTIS IN ONLY
    IS NORTHERN CHIEFS UNDER HIM OR GA VOLTA CHIEFS UNDER HIM? IS HE THE ONE WHO ENSTOOLS THEM TO THEIR STOOLS?
    FOOLS GET SENSE

• Test 2 2 months ago

YES THE LAND BELONGS.TO THEM THE iNDEGENES
    EVEM AKUFO ADDO WHO SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER SMUGGLES $50ML WORTH OF GOLD EVERY MONTH TO DUBAI THROUGH HIS AGENT ALSTAIRS MATHIAS ACCORDING TO ALJAZEERA DOCUMENTARY
    SO THE YOU ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

Where was the indigenes and their traditional leaders when that land was given to Asanko Mining?They shd have rejected that deal from the word go bcoz Asanko Mining Co. don't have the capacity to engage in modern mining. I pe ...

• Adwoa 2 months ago

They should be allowed to fight to death

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

Who owns the Asanco Mining company? How much does the Asantehene get every month from the company? The only chief who has been unable to ban galamsey in his domain. Wise and educated chiefs like the Dormaahene have banned gal ...

• Anyemi 2 months ago

They describe them as illegal miners on their own land