You are here: HomeNews2024 03 02Article 1919628

Ghana's situation so bad that change is now calling us - Kennedy Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Capricorn 2 months ago

The hazy and foggy images blutting the Gov't's journey to opposition are getting clearer and clearer as the days go by. This's very unsurprising to the discerning and lettered. It's also too obvious to those who have trained ...

• Akuffo 2 months ago

Hasn't that loose-talker, and braggart called Kennedy Agyapong been part of the current government that has made "Ghana's situation so bad that change is now calling us"?

• IF A NARCISSIST LOSES, THE WHOLE COUNTRY MUST GO DOWN 2 months ago

We saw it in Hitler. Now it’s Ken and Trump. When things go their way, they seem to be on top of the world. As they taste defeat, they blame the system but not themselves. It’s only in losing that these people see that th ...

• Bastie 2 months ago

I suck cock for 10 Ghc

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

AND WE DO NOT NEED INSULTING LEADER TO CHANGE GHANA...A LEADER WHO INSULTS AND FIGHTS WOMEN ON TV?...TWEAA

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

You are totally right. He fought the pigs and muddy himself. He is still a muddy guy. He once said: NA VICE-PRESIDENT I GO CHOP? NA PRESIDENT I GO CHOP"? Now, you want to CHOP president? For where?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

You are very right. I have said it many times that Ken Agyapong is not a Presidential material yet. He talks too much and insults like that is his profession. He may not ever be the President of Ghana because of how he talks, ...

• Please 2 months ago

He's not part of the president cabinet, they advice the president. he's done his part by employing people

• Ojah 2 months ago

But he is one of the top recipients of the so-called 'sole sourced' corrupt and price inflated govt contracts that never give us our money's worth. Ripping the people off into his personal pocket, under the pretense of giving ...

• Anane 2 months ago

Give examples. You hide behind the computer and shew trash

• Ojah 2 months ago

You must have been living in a HOLE and lost your mind! You don't think even the street lights contract for his crude Garden Implement is an example?

• Shally 2 months ago

If he was a man of principle and not the hollow cylinder that he really is, he would have COMPLAINED and RESIGNED from the government. Talk is cheap in Ghana but it works because Ghanaians are fools.

• Opong 2 months ago

Ghanaians are fools indeed. Kofi Wayo said long time ago. Th people are fools.

• Joe 2 months ago

Did BAWUMIA, the drivers mate resign when he didn’t agree with AKUFO Addo on e-levy and other taxes

• Akuffo 2 months ago

Bawumia and Kennedy Agyapong are dukadaya, two sides of the same dirty coin.

• Ghanaians are fools 2 months ago

You said it all. Ghanaians stupid fools. Because they will buy these cheap silly talks. Ken got one the largest sole source inflated contracts and yet he is the moron to criticize this government that he benefited from.
    Ken ...

• Dr edusei 2 months ago

He was not in government
    He is an mp or law maker
    It’s not same as government

• Kimu 2 months ago

Employing who? Don't let this braggaet deceives you. What are the names of his companies? AlwYs helping people but no one has shown any gratitude to him.

• Fredo 2 months ago

Wo y3 Aboa paa, wat is the cuase of ken. @ Akuffo.

• Kay Adu 2 months ago

Ask again. How many contracts has he been awarded so far? Pretending not to be part of the system. Is there oposition in Rawnda? You couldn't have issued your showdown warning in Rawnda and still be part of the govt. You camp ...

• Nana Otoo 2 months ago

Don't forget he can do little in that position... He wants to do the more that's why we need him as president..

• Bo 2 months ago

You and who needs Ken Agypong?

• they say they say 2 months ago

You're absolutely 100% correct about this foul mouth unhinged lunatic person trying so hard to separate himself from all that is wrong with these so called politicians. This is the same fuckin Bushman who went behind presiden ...

• Odikro 2 months ago

No, Ken wasn't part. He always criticised and warned Akufo Addo and Bawumia. Ken was the only candidate who could have saved NPP from going into opposition. Period.

• Senegal 2 months ago

You are not presidential material so shut up

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

NANA ADDO and Afriyie Akoto should be blamed. They should have subsidized fertilizer in 2023 so that the bumper harvest will spill over into this year. Unfortunately, instead working hard to make the country grow enough food, ...

Well, well, well somehow even you Akufo Addo ass kisser is beginning to smell his shit..good for you bro

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Nana Addo is not perfect....but dumb dramani is worse....we saw what he did...he reversed the economy every year, from 2012 - 2016.... economy went from 7% to 3.2%. ...plus his ex-girlfriend died of AIDS.

• Dora 2 months ago

Stupid comment! You are the only one who thinks akufgo addo is a human being. He's an animal, his head like mango!

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

YOU ARE DREAMING OF TAKING THIS GOVERNMENT INTO OPPOSITION ,OK FINE. BUT WHAT IS YOUR ALTERNATIVE. ? DONT SUGGEST JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WITH THEIR 24H PROLETARIAT .ECONOMY. WE KNOW WHO IS MAHAMA. EVERY TOM ,DICK AND HARR ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

How foolish you sound comparing the drivers mate to that of the experience driver are you that dumb to make sure ch an unfound comments look no matter what bawuliar is an empty barrel and only fools like you will say this use ...

• Dora 2 months ago

Bawumia is useless! He is responsibly foe this mess. He's going around saying he was just a driver mate. Useless man!

• Sammy 2 months ago

Who will be replacing president. Thief corrupt womanizer drunkard mahatma . Most Ghanaians are very stupid.

• Kojois 2 months ago

So the new person will change ghanaians destiny fool ken. Be smart and tell them the problems the country is going through

• Capricorn 2 months ago

Who's this @Kojois? You don't make sense at all in your submissions. Your tenses are incoherent too. Ken categorically made clearly the circumstances with which we found ourselves, yet you say he must be smart enough to tell ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

Kennedy Agyepong is sore loser! He is one of the most covetous people I ever met! I never knew he was
    like that for all the many years I have known him. He should refund all the money he made amassing all those government co ...

• Nelson 2 months ago

No comment

• Kumi 2 months ago

Ken admitted around 2021 that the COVID has brought the hardship but because he did not get the flag bearer so there should be change… He is not being principle.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

HE IS NOW BECOMING AN ENEMY OF THE SOCIETY! A SNITCH AND SABOTEUR, JUST LIKE ALAN KYEREMATTEN

Kennedy will never taste the corridors of Presidential powers in Ghana. Never! Even if the unthinkable happens and the NPP lose ...

• De Kuyper 2 months ago

So, foolish NPP vigilantes like you @Stephen Donkey will always come out to fight your own party members who come out to sound the warning about your forthcoming journey to opposition, right..????? Kwasia bankye... I even won ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

5#Stephen Kwasea Donkor, if saboteurs are enemies of society, which has taken you decades to figure out, then am afraid it will take you another seventy of your already useless life to realise that Danquah, Busia, Obestibi ...

You're spot on bro. Something is terribly wrong with these two and others who can't differentiate between right and wrong. It goes to confirm that even foolish people grow old as well

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

STEPHEN DONKOR IS AN ELEPHANT-RIDING NATION-WRECKER

Stephen, you're an idiot. Your NPP was not making noise about saboteur as the NPP pampered this corrupt Ken Agyapong with millions of dollars in government contracts that ...

• Soboolo 2 months ago

If he Kennedy Agyapong says he doesn’t want to be president or vice president , then why did he run for the NPP flag bearer position. This so call rich people think we’re stupid we aren’t,

• Toto Fitter 2 months ago

Soboolo,please read the article several times or get someone to read it and translate the content to you.
    Ken never said he did not want to be President.He said,he did not want to be a Vice-President.

• Toto Fitter 2 months ago

Soboolo,please read the article several times or get someone to read it and translate the content to you.
    Ken never said he did not want to be President.He said,he did not want to be a Vice-President.

• koti Boto 2 months ago

They will rather pass anti-LGBTQ laws than fix actual problems Ghanaians are facing.
    The black man is beyond stupid and sometimes I wonder if we are cursed.

• Greedy Bastard 2 months ago

People like this make you Wonder how Wicked the World is .
    This Evil guy has Milk the Party and Country now turn round to say the country is hard. Kennedy is Greedy Basdard

• Ghana boy 2 months ago

Senseless Ahmed suale killer but you contested to leads the same party foolish man talking like 2 years baby

• Kennedy Agyapong 2 months ago

Mr man jealous will kill you. Stop destroying NPP your own party why. You're a very wicked man.

• kanewu 2 months ago

IMF will suspend loans to Ghana for passing the ant gay law.
    I see a coup d'etat happening in Ghana in the next few years since the hardship will be unbearable after the western sanctions come down

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

A pedestrian comment. Keep quiet. Ofui

• Veritas 2 months ago

Ofui, why don't you see a coup now that your akyem sakawa god is in power?

• Ajax 2 months ago

You are fucking part of the government. Fucking hypocrite. Taking juicy contracts from the government to enrich yourself and later come to lie to us.

• Kweku 2 months ago

The whole government machinery is a mess and really needs to be dismantled immediately. Thankfully election is coming up. At this point even though mahamma is not the best at least compared to what we currently have now, he w ...

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Ghanaians talk about Rwanda as a shining example but what they fail to talk about is the lack of tolerance for a one man’s rule. How long has Paul Kagame been the President of Rwanda? Do the people of Rwanda also have the ...

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 2 months ago

GOD BLESS YOU MORE. YOU HAVE GIVEN THE BEST COMMENTS SO FAR ON THIS PARTICULAR TOPIC UNDER DISCUSSION. FRANKLY SPEAKING, GHANA'S BIGGEST CHALLENGE IS THE DURATION OF THE TERM OF AN ELECTED PRESIDENT." CONTINUITY "IS THE KEY ...

• Koolyhai 2 months ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

Shouldn't continuity be based on progress instead of retrogression? Your logic is hollow

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Thank you. I have been saying that we should stop using Rwanda as an example because Kagame had ruled his country when Clinton was president of the US, and the people of Rwanda had given their support to him. Can we do that i ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Why are your so hypocritical scrips so fraught with irreverent and faulty analogies and always trying to bring in JJR?

Kagame was, and still a brutal dictator who pursues and assassinates his political opponents even as f ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

You have a point but why tag all Ghanaians? It is the bullshitter in UP/NLM!/NPP who constantly talk like that. They will tout Singapore, and Rwanda, yet their one-sided brain does not link up with the fact that People Actio ...

Indeed, the sight of him...How did this man gained so much prominence in Ghanaian politics. I honestly hope the next ndc govt would deal with these lunatics permanently. Some sort of sanity must return to Ghana country

• Koppong 2 months ago

Trash,
    Bawumia is far better than this jealous ken

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 2 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong is bitter looser.

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

Bawumia's vision will transform Ghana.;

• JAM1a 2 months ago

No wonder you are called U Pee

• POSSIBLE 2 months ago

YOU ARE MEMBER OF THE SAME TEAM, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEMS?BLACK MAN

• K sly USA 2 months ago

Paul kagame of rue is successful because he is ruling with iron fist and will not tolerate personal insults on social media as we have here in Ghana .you can’t call kegame monkey or deawf and walk free as we call nan Addo

• Asem 2 months ago

God will punish you after collecting all the huge government contracts you are talking rubbish.

• Owusu-Afriyie, USA 2 months ago

But I thought passing the LGBTQ+ law was going to fix the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian?
    Are you saying that law still will not put food on the table and make life better for the average Ghanaian?
    Then why is the governme ...

• Red Dragon 2 months ago

Woaaaa look at this stupid forest baboon called @Owusu-Afriyie..!!!!! Crazy mental patient following that stupid Kyebi animal called Akuffo Addo !! Odwan ba mm33333..!!!!!!! Did your stupid Akuffo Addo share the huge monies h ...

• Owusu-Afriyie, USA 2 months ago

The "foreign gay sponsors" are what is keeping Ghana from falling into the abyss.

Foreign aid and IMF loans from countries who support gay marriage is why there hasn't been a coup in Ghana. This is the painful truth.
    Ghan ...

• Lansana Conte 2 months ago

@Owusu-Afriyie konkonte, you have to send your brains to a shoemaker to patch it with glue for you. So, because Ghana gets foreign aid from the IMF and those western countries, you are suggesting we lie down at their feet for ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Kennedy you too you be another. Foolish man

• Kofi Bediako 2 months ago

1. Ghanaians must draw up our own long-term National Economic Development Plan. 2. We elect our President in the usual way. 3. The elected President (NPP or NDC ) must use our Economic Plan to develop our country. 4. In that ...

• Okaija 2 months ago

Kofi Bediako, are you OK?

You can't even understand this simple logic??

• Fix Ghana instead of passing anti-gay laws 2 months ago

Foolish boy like Sam George is walking around leading anti-gay laws but Ningo prampram needs development and it's still a dump with the people living in abject poverty.

Ghana cannot be saved. It's forever a failed state.

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

Stop preaching this garbage. You are path of the problem. How dud you Ken, make your money? You were the biggest beneficiary of government contracts. Who is more corrupt than you? Just shut up. Democracy as practiced in ...

• Kofi Bediako 2 months ago

We Ghanaians must draw up our own long-term National Economic Development Plan for the elected President to implement. (No need for any Manifestos). The President shall do exactly what we want him to do. A President serves hi ...

• Pete 2 months ago

You shut up you are part of it

• Castro 2 months ago

What happens to Ghana beyond aid matra? Twaaaaa, Akyem mafias nation wreckers.

• Keyki 2 months ago

SORE GRAPES.You are Part of Ghana's problems. With type of ego you can never be a leader to effect change. Where is the evidence that you employed 7 thousand workers. Whether npp wins or not you're done politically.

• Sem Cudjoe 2 months ago

If I understands Ken, he's talking about change of our attitude and behaviour by loving our country. Changing to NDC would make things worse. Again he must know that there's no democracy in Rwanda, I cannot Ghana where Akuffo ...

• Nana 2 months ago

Your wish that the car crashes, so you will have the opportunity to drive a new car won't materialize.

• JAH 2 months ago

CON ARTIST...SHAME ON YOU...WHEN DID YOU KNOW THIS.?

• Agya 2 months ago

I daresay Ken wants the NPP to lose this year's election, but God Almighty will make Dr Bawumia the President of the Republic of Ghana in Jesus' Name. Amen!

• Kwame 2 months ago

@Agya, are you insinuating that Jesus does not know what is good for Ghana and for that matter will allow Bawumialiar and his incompetent NPP government come back to power. It will not happen.

• Oman hene 2 months ago

We were ok with Acheampong/Gen Akuffo before Rawling and his AFRC/PNDC/NDC cronies took power for 20 good years to destroy and sold all the good things we had so any gov't that will come to power will definitely go through he ...

• Miller, Bolga 2 months ago

Idiot! You and who was happy with those thieving tribal fools you call leaders

• Oman hene 2 months ago

Miller or Bolga or whether an animal that has lost it's bearings in the jungle and can't find it's way, think before you spew trash. Dick head.

• Alhaj Baakome 2 months ago

Did Ken say he was offered the vice presidential slot and he rejected it? When was that? Before the primaries, he claimed they wanted him to step down and be vice presidential candidate. He also claimed that he was offered 80 ...

• I know 2 months ago

The loose talker Ken should tell us whoever approached him to be a running mate to Bawumia. Nobody in the NPP set up now would want Ken to be even near the flag bearer. He's finished, very selfish and a loose talker

• Kad kampri 2 months ago

Idiot, 3nkwaraa adwen nkoaa

• Kan na wu. 2 months ago

Talkative Ken you are among those idiots asking for change. Comparing other countries to Ghana they are not like your Ghana you talking about. They are not thieves and doesn't insult not criminals as you idiots and fooooools ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong with all his faults is still the best chance Ghana has to redeem itself from the abyss.

• DARKO AMOAH 2 months ago

IF KEN AGYAPONG HAD WON

If a change is needed and he (Ken) had won the NPP flagbearership, would that change had been he leading the NPP?. He is taking about discipline and he is not discipline enough to accept will of th ...

• MaaYaa 2 months ago

Kennedy,how have you been able to sustain your businesses ??? if you had won on the ticket of Npp, would you have said change is now calling? You would infuture want your own people to vote for you if you should ever stand on ...

• Batuta 2 months ago

As usual the NDC morons do not understand the kind of change Kennedy Agyapong was talking about. John Mahama is not the type of politician who can bring that change in our society he talked about. Because they don't read, the ...

• NPp 2 months ago

You help this government to took certain decisions and you want to disassociate yourself right?

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Zionist and racist state of Israel is a criminal terrorist and inhuman state. At the same time the USA and its western puppets are financing its genocidal enterprise. Draw your conclusion.

• Israel is God's chosen people 2 months ago

Hamas is a terrorist organization and will be destroyed. Death to hamas!

• POSSIBLE 2 months ago

WHO START THE WAR?ON 7 OCTOBER?

• Kofi 2 months ago

Not just Hamas, the whole Islam nonsense was based on terrorism by it's founders. Foolish African moslems are terrorist too! From Tangier to Zaria to Timbucto to Njamena. Hamas started the shit, Look at the idiotic Houthis ...

• Franco 2 months ago

Ghanaians don't listen to this MAD man he can never be president in Ghana and he will not mark my word

• Rob 2 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong is a bad loser. He has enjoyed over bloated contracts and that is one of the greatest reasons why we are where we are now. That’s also corruption in the highest form.Shameful.

• Nana T 2 months ago

Wounded lion

• Kb. 2 months ago

A man with 22 children from 12 different women and talking about discipline?. A man who builds in ecological site(ramyser site) and preaching about indiscipline?. Where in Ghana that you can not do fish farming, none but you ...

• ANTWI 2 months ago

Most greedy among them. He supported e-levy, fighting with a minister over a land situated at airport.

He was on National TV telling the whole world how they manipulated the election. Most Ugly among them.

• Abigail Nkansah 2 months ago

Ken is right. I support Ken1000%

• 000 2 months ago

Rwanda is doing well because they don't practice family and friends government.
    They don't appoint 125 ministers and state capture.
    Hahaha hohoho hehehe hihihi.

• Kwaku Mensah 2 months ago

We are tired of your criticism. You were looking forward
    to becoming a flag bearer. You weren’t successful.
    Use your ideas to support your party and stop the noise.
    What you say today will comeback to hunt you one day

• Zamata 2 months ago

Says the man who assisted and contributed to the mess. And also benefits from it.

• John 2 months ago

Selfish man like Kennedy Agyapong .You defend NPP government upon all corruption and the economic issues. Now you are changing your tongue. You are such an untrusted man.

• Didi 2 months ago

You lost an election by a wide margin and yet you keep behaving like the victor while the other contestants have all conceded defeat. Can't Yiu keep quiet and support your party to effect the change that will make them prospe ...

• Free Abena 2 months ago

So ken you still think you can be a president and better than Bawumia

• Co2 2 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong please don't lie to yourself you are not fit for a president those you compete with are all quiet what is your problem.

• Haleem 2 months ago

Skin pain will kill this braggart, if you have won the primaries wiill you be inviting Ghanaians to vote against your ticket. Mark it the party delegates will never vote you to lead the party.

• KAKO 2 months ago

Sore loser

• Paul 2 months ago

Ken is part of the problem. He is an NPP member.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

It’s enough Ken. You may be a good businessman, but a rousy politician, so please shut your big mouth.
    Being rich doesn’t make you a better president, but it can make you arrogant, bully and pompous. We do have better pe ...

• The Truth 2 months ago

And NPP present Bawumia who has a greasy pole to climb

• James Owoahene 2 months ago

Well done, Ken, for a good fight. You and Alan Kyerematen are doing your best for Mother Ghana. As the NPP have pinned you down Alan, your senior brother, will carry on the struggle. Rest assured, victory is in sight. Your ...

• Abroad 2 months ago

As Ghana is broke,and corruption is still the main cause.
    There has to be a change in mentality.
    Do not talk,but work for GHANIANS who deserve better lives.

• ZUZA 2 months ago

When you were collecting the fat inflated contracts from every corner of the economy , everything was fine. Such hypocrisy!!! After feeding fat on the blood of the people you still have the gall to insult us.

• JOE BRIGHT Ghana adios 2 months ago

The last person to leave Ghana should not forget to turn off the lights. Our politicians have messed up the country with their corruption and incompetence.

• Macron 2 months ago

At this juncture, only fools will come to defend the npp government. NPP leaders know the real state of the economy and have given up. Only the foolish supporters will come defend their activities. Mahama is coming back. Y ...

• Wojaffo Chicago 2 months ago

Why is this mediocre thinking parliamentarian always crying about the worsening conditions in the country when he is in the position to change it???
    You see what I always say about the Blackman being doomed?

• Opoku 2 months ago

Ghana needs change and it's not you who is going to bring it about.Dr Bawumiah will bring about that change.You are a braggart and an ingrate.