You are here: HomeNews2024 03 01Article 1919407

Dr. Kwabena Kokofu leaves EPA on a high note

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Asuoba 2 months ago

Our next vp

• Abass 2 months ago

All the Ashante NPP gurus in high positions are leaving. When the rats start leaving the ship, you it is taking no water. When cruelty and crime pass the limit, when capacity reaches its peak, one should wait for the storm. A ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Some of you just write some nonsense heaping praises on these useless Akuffo Addo appointees. Kokofu leaving on high notes and high achievements for where? Like seriously? I dare anyone to tell which part of Ghana's environme ...

• Paakwesi 2 months ago

Someone should write to counter this lie in the media for it not to remain a record for future reference by these wanton dissipators...

• Kojo Essien 2 months ago

How much did they pay the author to write this? This is total rubbish! Our timber resources are all but gone; our rivers have turned into dirty milk, Accra is currently one of the most polluted cities in Africa, etc - and, yo ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 2 months ago

WHOEVER WROTE THIS IS A TWART. EITHER IT WAS GIVEN TO HIM BY THIS KOKOFUNU OR DICTATED TO BY HIS CRONIES. WHAT IMPACT DID HE REALLY DO ON LAND DEGRADATION. WITH ALL THE GALAMSEYS GOING ON AND DESTROYING OUR WATER BODIES? OUR ...

• Jake 2 months ago

This man was an academic dwarf and was always favoured by the late Prof. ABC in Natu. But for money he could not have completed his first year Bsc. not to talk of doing law in KNUST. Asantis have cheated all these years. No w ...

• Senga Senga 2 months ago

This article was evidently written by the man “Dr” Kokofu himself, praising his self- crafted achievements!
    Where was he when galamsey was being undertaken by his NPP colleagues and bosses!

• Abedru 2 months ago

This on di3, PR paaa. Image massaging

• Kwasi Amankwa 2 months ago

This can only come from a paid PR. His tenure saw the worst destruction of our natural environment, and he never ever spoke up about the crimes against the environment. He is an active accomplice of the cabal who have wasted ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

He is leaving to go and settle on his concession. He will soon start his galamsey mining.

• Zugu from Tatale 2 months ago

Galamsey comes to mind .What was his contribution towards the fight against galamsy. Yoo. We hear.

• Nana 2 months ago

Vacuous generalities

• Rocket man 2 months ago

Galamzy is still going on and you guys are here vomiting rubbish. The Agency is there just to help smuggle timber and our natural resources. Wake up guys.

• sven 2 months ago

Tweaa...Who did Kokofu pay to write this nonsense. Or he wrote it himself?

Apuuu

• Paid PR paaa 2 months ago

How many months did Kokofu spend at the EPA?? Barely a year and you are writing an article like he has been there for 10 years. Propaganda writeups......perhaps grooming him to be vice president?? 3mfa!

• Kwaa Ananse 2 months ago

You hit the nail on the head! On reading the article, I began wondering how long he had been on the job to accomplish all that? Your configuration that this was a ploy to push his name up for the VP slot is not far fetched, a ...

• Congoman 2 months ago

He is failure his own people are doing destroying the environment and turn around to praise destruction

• Stephen 2 months ago

He left on a high note wealthy of emulation,.

• Korbla 2 months ago

U need free SHS Bro

• Asembeba dabi 2 months ago

Can Ghanaians wake up, vigilant and be careful of the environmental issues. Cocoa production have fallen more than 50%, 'galamsey' have destroyed most of the landscape and the authorities are watching like, " sick idiots" al ...

• Mensah 2 months ago

Where is the doctrate from? Every big man is now called Dr. Rubbish

• Galamsey Galamsey Galamsey= Good Work 2 months ago

Under him we experienced the greatest land degradation in Ghana through GALAMSEY!

WHAT A GREAT ACHIEVEMENT!

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

Onipa be ye3 bi. He might have done his bit but in Ghana, it doesn't mean anything. None of what he stood for would mean anything after his exit. The country Ghana is just a waste of time. Too much rhetoric and very little ac ...

• CRIMINAL KOKOFU 2 months ago

Under his watch, EPA has suffered the most, salaries delays, delays in operational funds. For the first time ever in EPA, operational funds were paid in halves, and you here spewing nonsense.New Staffs have to wait for 5 year ...

• Ghana and false accolades. Kokofu has been disastrous 2 months ago

Our hypocrisy as Ghanaians has been largely instrumental in our poor governance. Kokofu has at best been disastrous and responsible for destruction of our environment. He spearheaded wanton exploitation of Ghana's forest le ...

• What Archievement Jokers 2 months ago

What Achievement , gutters are chocked , Galamsey destroying our Rivers of which Chiefs are actively involved

• Simon 2 months ago

This is pure deceit. Kokofu has done nothing for the EPA, he has rather emptied our accounts with his lavish spending and useless expenses . During his tenure, He caused the EPA losses with huge hotel costs, travelling and ac ...

• Dandura 2 months ago

This article written by and for Kokofu!

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

An environmental director leaves EPA on a high note, really? Why is it that Ghanaians always prefer to lie when they know they are lying? Dr. Kwabena Kokofu left EPA on high note when he sat down and looked on whilst our wate ...

• Paakwesi 2 months ago

I hope someone out there will write to counter this misrepresentation in the media other than that I see someone referring to it in future for parochial interest and yo deceive the masses.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Kokofu football team captain glorifies himself with such writes up?ebei!

• Hopeless and hapless Director 2 months ago

This man with an online fake doctorate degree was give free samples of water treatment chemicals which had proven effective in the US for water pollution to present to his technical staff for efficacy testing. Can you believe ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Reading this really makes me sad.
    I weap for Ghana
    Selfish and Useless Leaders