You are here: HomeNews2024 03 01Article 1919386

Jail terms could potentially worsen homosexual activities - Catholic Bishops warn

Read Comments Comments (55)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

These Catholic faggots and hypocrites subtly support homosexuality. Caligula on my mind.

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

King James himself who gave the world his version of the Bible was known as queen James. His preference for young boys was unbelievable!!!

• Afua iceland 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage. Ghana loves gays.

• LUCIANO 2 months ago

Wooowww, such amazing provocation... !!!!!! Just listen to the DISTILLED NONSENSE coming from our Catholic Bishops! Animguasefuo... DEPRAVED SEXUAL PREDATORS, CHILD MOLESTORS, DEGENERATE PAEDOPHILES & GLOBAL FORNICATORS..!!!! ...

• EBBY 2 months ago

It is a world-known fact that Catholic Bishops and priests are gays and child abusers. There are numerous cases pending throughout the world. This Bishop is scared for himself

• Yaw 2 months ago

Put super glue in their anus before jailing them

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

I know the children of satan will definitely have problems with this bill

• Donatus 2 months ago

Stop this double standard.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• Bk 2 months ago

Ghanaians are generally wicked people no wonder they most are suffering both home and abroad we are trying to decongest the prisons not crowd them I accept the jailing for people advocating homosexuality but not jailing gay p ...

• Bioassay 2 months ago

Mr. Bishop they will be well reformed, corrected when caught and send to prison

• Ghana says YES to LGBT 2 months ago

Ghana says YES to LGBT

• Don 2 months ago

You make sense

• Samson 2 months ago

There we go again. The church once again making excuses for why wrong doing shouldn’t be punished. Why are thieves punished with jail sentences? Why should the same excuse not apply to sex offenders, rapists, etc? This reas ...

• Sampson Dont Be Silly! 2 months ago

How will you prevent a gay person from practising his homosexuality in a male prison. Come up with logocal and reasonable answers not illogical emotive response that nakes no sense.

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

Samson, please find enough time and space and research on the atrocities of the Roman church. Please note that it used to be the Roman empire that metamorphosed into a church. The only thing that has changed is the gigantic h ...

• Akoto 2 months ago

They know the LGBTQ is evil but they will still support it subtly.. why????

• Dirty gay priests. We go jail you fools all 2 months ago

Because the Catholic Church is not a true Christian church. They are idols worshippers

• THE MEN SHOULD BE PLACED IN WOMEN PRISONS 2 months ago

..and the women in men prisons. This will resolve the problem!

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Then, why not kill anyone caught so we can rid society of the menace?

• Nz K 2 months ago

Have you taught of why common wee smoking attracts custodial sentence. And when people come out unreformed they are sent back with hasher punishment.

For your info Mr Bishop if they come out unrepented the law will send t ...

• They Will Love You For the Priviledge!! 2 months ago

They will love that you send them back. This tine they will perform a marriage ceremony with their partners in prison knowing they will both live happily ever after!

• Golf 2 months ago

Catholics are cults and deceitful.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

True. Their priest are always sexually abusing boys all over the world. As a community they probably have the highest ratio of gays. Even that pope who resigned is said to have been made to resign because of gay abuse

• Mark 2 months ago

Why Ghanaians are so evils and hypocrite? This act is sinful and God is against that but because of money we don't want to come out and say the truth.

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

Mark, point of correction please. It's high time we differentiate the difference between their God and our God. It's our God that hates homosexuality. Their god adores and promote people who love it! It's their god who will a ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Hahahaha. Gaysm and lesbianism is much there in our prisons.

• K.kwafo 2 months ago

Custodial sentence for practitioners of Gay/ Lesbian acts cannot be ignored when fighting this abomination.As rightly proposed by the bishops in their statement, a comprehensive plan should be designed by correctional institu ...

• Aborigo 2 months ago

Ei, what has become of the Catholic Church that we grew under? This current Pope has destroyed the Catholic Church

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

The average obroni that some of us have not bothered to deeply observe can set a goal that can take him thousands of years to achieve. That's how they planned their Christianity. Please don't be surprised that these same peop ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

nkwaseas3m, sofo3 gyimi gyimiiii,

over crowded prison ? is your reason for allowing gayism in Ghana ? such a fool stand infront of a pulpit and preach the word of God ? wagyimi paaaaaa

the sensible thing to say , is to ...

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

Please give us your actual name because you don't deserve to be a Rogue Lawyer. Excellent submission right there! These Catholics are so powerful they can bring about any positive concepts.

• FOOLISH GHANAIANS!! 2 months ago

Look at how stupid you all look like a bunch of jackasses. Making laws without thinking through it.

• Dirty gay priests. We go jail you fools all 2 months ago

Catholics are the first gay people in the world

• LUCIANO 2 months ago

Aaahhh... just listen to the DISTILLED NONSENSE coming from our Catholic Bishops! Animguasefuo... DEPRAVED SEXUAL PREDATORS, CHILD MOLESTORS, DEGENERATE PAEDOPHILES & GLOBAL FORNICATORS..!!!!!! From Europe to Asia to South Am ...

• Hard 2 months ago

Now you all believe when we say they were gay??

• Hey 2 months ago

Like among catholic bishops and poor boys that we read about all over the world

• WICKED BISHOPS. 2 months ago

You now bless GAY MARRIAGES. SO WE ALREADY KNOW YOUR STAND. You have allowed the WEST destroy your church. No one listens to you again.

• KWASI 2 months ago

Confused Bishops. What does the great book says? You stop fire before it spreads.

• Kwan - Ghana paa? Can't believe this. 2 months ago

Ghana? Uganda, yes. But Ghana? Such an enlightened people would stoop so low to pass such a bill? I am very surprised. Very surprised. I didn't expect a top African country like Ghana to be this low.

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

The Catholics are speaking for themselves, but we Ghanaians doesn't care, he who the music fit ,let him or her Dance period. I been saying this since day one that , Catholics has nothing to do with God, they only turned to Bi ...

• CMR-Is it SEXUAL SIN or SEXUAL ORIENTATION? 2 months ago

Look, sin is a capital SIN and must be perceived as such. The world can flower or color it with appealing words, but the WORD of God must come out from the Saints, in that, these are SEXUAL SINS, not a sexual orientation.

• Tortoise Man 2 months ago

Oyiwa! Catholic priests. Homosexuality. Hmm. I won't say anything again.

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 2 months ago

Jail them all..

• Catholic priest are gays 2 months ago

Over 80% of Catholic priests are themselves gays. They hate the anti-gay bill. They are idiots.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

I totally disagree with these views . Reoffenders should be punished and sent back to prisons just as any other offenders. If you try to practice your inclination in prison you will be arrested and charged and punished accor ...

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

Here we go again. U see de evil deeds of the Catholic Church! U preach celibacy and end up sodoming u boys backyard. those interested in women put dem in the family way admit the children in orphanages. in addition to the blo ...

• Yeti sikasu 2 months ago

This Catholic Church has been funking young boys of church. They are worst than the lgbt.

• jiedkf 2 months ago

The catholic bishops are they ok? Why are they now speaking? Or they have taken nokofio ? It beats my mind why they are saying this now. They had all the space to give an input to the bill. HYPOCRITES

• Pros 2 months ago

Nonsense. Those who commit murder and are sent to prison do they continue the act in prison, or isn't the prisons of Ghana serving its reformation purpose in the lives of the prisoners or do they come out us worst murderers?

• Most Priests are GAYS 2 months ago

I'm not surprised. They are gays and lesbians themselves. If you know, you know!

• Manzac 2 months ago

I'm against LGBTQI+ but the Bishop article show sence, dont attack him he is right. NO LGBTQI+

• Lazy man 2 months ago

Since when did we start to talk about the despicable nature of our jail .. our prison system were not meant to reform but to punish...hence, unlike South Africa which has a correctional services, Ghana has a prison services.. ...

• Lazy man 2 months ago

If the bible claims God ll throw sinners into the pit of hell, what is so severe about putting LGBTQ practitioners, sympathizers and advocates into prison? Comment pick pocketers, consensual actors, including prostitutes, abo ...