You are here: HomeNews2024 02 29Article 1919192

Consensual same-sex conduct should never be criminalized - UN Human Rights chief on anti-LGBT+ Bill

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Real fire 2 months ago

STUPID FOOL.

• Evil men rejected by God 2 months ago

Then why is concensual polygammy a crime? Evil man, look at his yellowish pink face.

• Fireboy 2 months ago

Hahahah, such a twerp. But for these empty politicians who have impoverished our nation, what good comes from the abnormal west?

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Next move is to Stop NAPO from being Vice for NPP. He was the one who wanted to teach our kids that man fck man is ok. If NAPO make vice I go vote mahatma. Voting mabama is like sleeping with cobra but I go still vote magama ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Oh! ask again oo.

The most illogical comment ever from the once respected UN body.

Remember Ghanaian soldiers have died to uphold the UN statutes and now our reward is INSULTS and THREATS just like 28th February 1948.

• NELSON 2 months ago

That's right. This 'nice' UN Chief can help create a nation for LGBTQ+ people alone, by the help of the United Nations.
    WARNING : Let the Ghana Health Service be vigilant. The LGBTQ+ infested West would like to punish Ghana ...

• AB 2 months ago

He says for simply being what they are . Thieves, armed robbers and wee smokers are simply being what they are but when the nation decides to pass laws against what they practise ,that is what it should be

• REDONDO 2 months ago

Somebody should tell that idiot over there to take their nonsense to Saudi Arabia or Iran. Beasty fools... you can allow homosexuality, but you can jail any man who will marry two women. Such nonsense to the highest heavens! ...

• Ruthan 2 months ago

Let this UN man go and preach his nonsense in Russia and China at least they are permanent members of his organisation.If they accept it Africa will also accept it.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Ndi ara...After today, we would've cycled two months out of the year. Still looking for the best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this business & earn dollars for solving the smalle ...

• He fool paaaaaa 2 months ago

Hhahahhaha lol seriously stupid fool

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

All gays and their abominable lives have no place in our culture, this bill was passed to save our youth from this Western disease called, LGBQT. Can you imagine such nonsense being taught in our classrooms, and being made ...

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

Ghanaweb, pls stop publishing every nonsense that any one spews. Who is this person to determine what laws we should pass as a sovereign nation?

• Fireboy 2 months ago

If the owner of Ghanaweb is a Caucasian fool, what do you expect? Instead of being concerned about decent living as a serious human right issue for the less-privileged, see this nonsense.

• Thumbs up 2 months ago

Best comment so far

• Sam 2 months ago

Keep your views to yourself. Why don’t you go and say this to Saudi Arabia or the Arab world in general? We have our values and we say sex should be between men and women and not the other way round. You frown on polygamy ...

• Grandpa 2 months ago

Consensual polygamy should never be criminalized try to educate your people about that after you can come for more education about how gay will affect human resources in a future

• Yaw 2 months ago

What two or several consenting adults do under the sheets is NOT being criminalised!!!! It’s the obnoxious propagation of what you do that is!!! STOP asking kids to imbibe it in their curriculum and projecting it in cartons ...

• Stitches 2 months ago

You are a fool

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

John mahama ex girlfriend died of AIDS!

• Nana Addo: M'ay3 Ghana Grebuuuu 2 months ago

And your brainless Kyebi dwarf - NANA AKUFO-ADDO - brutally killed his first wife! Just Google: "how Akufo-Addo killed his first wife in a fit of rage." You can come back to continue the discussion when you finish. Siasem.... ...

• KK 2 months ago

Don't come n tell us what to do

• No Mercy 2 months ago

UN Human Rights Chief,Humosexaul is good for the Developing Country's, and is Practise in the so Called First World.Nobody is Criticising or Criminalizing against this Stupid behaviour, and is not acceptable in Ghana Even Ani ...

• HTK 2 months ago

Consensual Polygamy Conduct Should Never Be Criminalized Either. #SAYNOTODOUBLESTANDARDSFROMTHEWEST.

• Koo nie 2 months ago

Finally! My country Ghana is free. Thank you minority for pushing this cause

• IMPOSE SANCTIONS ON GHANA! 2 months ago

Let Ghana feel the pain felt by apartheid South Africa !

• Rex 2 months ago

The pain will certainly be in your swollen anus! Filthy black pig... go and tell your stupid chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo that we have passed the bill. He can either go back and collect more money and come and try ag ...

• Will Never Be Law! 2 months ago

No Ghanaian President in his right mind will ever sogn this Bill to become law. You can shout all you want it will never be law. In your frustration i can offer you a jerrycan of petrol to burn yourself at Parliament Square l ...

• Igp 2 months ago

UN is that the best you could advise Ghana? There is genocide going on in Gaza. Go talk about it o Israel.

• Rex 2 months ago

Thank you

• Ghana On the way to gay genocide! 2 months ago

Is that why you people also want to genocide gays in Ghana.

• Yoo 2 months ago

No one is preventing the any person from being a gay. Feel free to be ur gay somewhere else. Not in this country.

• Yoo 2 months ago

Thanks alot

• Poko a Poko 2 months ago

It will be done in Ghana
    You are welcome to pick those animals to Europe

• Owusu Ennin 2 months ago

Why should the white man always want to tell us what is good for the Blackman, they always use the UN to conspire against Africa and the Black Race. The world is not a global village as they are trying to make us believe if i ...

• The UN is the UN! 2 months ago

The UN is not a whitemans organisation.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Convince us, change the look of the Security Council, Veto countries and all white and one Asian. Twerp.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Can you imagine USA will give 60 billion dollars to help Ukraine fight a hopeless war but leave Haitians, to suffer.

Most of the problems in Haiti just like Africa are the partial cause of the WEST.

Haitians are only su ...

• Marco 2 months ago

That should not be criminalized he saids but polygamy is illegal in their Countries..

• Donatus 2 months ago

Just shut the up. Will you shut up? Polygamy is nonconsensual?

• Omanba 2 months ago

Does this man understand what he is saying or just to keep his job. What the country needs now development for the good of its people. Come again after they have developed to the western world level.

• Asare Invisible 2 months ago

You guys consider polygamy as a criminal act,but don't only rejoice in practising homosexuality and other nonsense,but you're also promoting it. Madness at the highest level.

• KB 2 months ago

Aboa dwan. Shame on you

• Hey 2 months ago

May death take this Türk brute alive to hell

• Jay 2 months ago

Making foolish arguments like this makes me question why polygamy is still criminalised. Please use the same energy to enforce your will on the Saudis or the Middle Eastern countries. What is democracy when a sovereign nation ...

• Ghana Money 2 months ago

Idiot.
    Go and your father.

• Miagy Soft 2 months ago

UN chief go suck your morda, foolish boy.. Do it in Europe and America..Dont bring your excesses here.. Stupid fools and pigs

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

you guys should give us a breathing space.
    what do you want from Africa ? is it not Democracy ?
    The Bill has went through democratic path before it was passed by the house of representatives of the people.
    The people has ...

• Hey 2 months ago

Who cares! The West can go and eat Putin's shit.

• Sensible wisdom man talking 2 months ago

Nonsense coming from an idiot mouth. Look at his eyes, like the son of a demon. Idiot, stop talking nonsense there. We are God fearing nation here and we don't want to disobey God as the practice of same sex marriage is abom ...

• Prujass Projo Pitt. 2 months ago

Nonsense coming from an idiot mouth. Look at his eyes, like the son of a demon. Idiot, stop talking nonsense there. We are God fearing nation here and we don't want to disobey God as the practice of same sex marriage is abom ...

• Pontious Pilate 2 months ago

Yaanom ne gyimie de3.

• Vivian 2 months ago

Obroni peté, it will only not be criminalised if they don't parade themselves seeking rights. You don't want us to have an opinion over your sex life, keep it to your room. You rub it in our face, we have an opinion and that ...

• Nana K 2 months ago

Foolish fool go and live in ur country.

• Concerned Ghanaian citizen 2 months ago

Ya want Gay so badly, well you can just go yourself creep

• Krache ni 2 months ago

Kwasea wai obroni chigin ta wo to. Nonsense coming from this fool mouth.

• Ken 2 months ago

please, stay your there.

• Chairmo 2 months ago

Look at this lizard

• Moonstone 2 months ago

Why should a whiteman own Ghanaweb?

• Samson 2 months ago

Absolute rubbish. These UN officials have no regard for the culture of people. Various groups of people become a country and their cultural identity must be preserved. In Ghana our culture frowns upon LGBTQ+++++. The world mu ...

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Who made this fool a un human rights chief when have spoken about racism towards black people at the un

• Akpa 2 months ago

This bald headed demon should shut up. If i am a serial killer, should i be left alone because that is who i am? It is an unnatural act which should never be promoted. We know people do it. Some even sleep with their dogs but ...

• NELSON 2 months ago

You can create a Nation specifically for LGBTQ+ people, with the help of the United Nations, if you like.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

The LGBTQI+ nonsense has nothing to do with equal rights. It can be described as a stupid choice. That can best describe such foolish decisions and should not be tolerated.

• Pee 2 months ago

Go to Saudi Arabia and tell them and you will see what happens to you

• Shit hole 2 months ago

Go to Russia and north Korea and advise them

• Paconato 2 months ago

Yeah we agree but keep it in your room and fenced home and NOT our Ghanaian streets. Mr ambassador!!!!

• John Mayor 2 months ago

Please tell me if Mr A ask Mr B to shoot him because he's fed up with life on earth and Mr B consented and shot Mr A do we prosecute Mr B?

• K Black 2 months ago

Consensual polygamy shouldn't be criminalized

• M. Sani 2 months ago

How much protection have you been able to give to the people of Palestine especially children.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Mr High Commissioner no matter what you do you can never never be black. You talking about we should live a violence free society, ironically you kill blacks like chicken. Please you should rather tell your Body to accept pol ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Look at his face,who are you to tell us how we live our lifes in ghana Ghana is sovereign country and no one can dictate to us

• Kofi 2 months ago

So now one can have consensual sexual intercourse with his biological daughter, son, mother, father, or any person if it's consensual without recourse to any law . Criminal un

• Hamid 2 months ago

Very foolish talk, dog is far better than you

• Concerned Ghanaian citizen 2 months ago

Ya want Gay so badly, well you can just go F****K yourself creep

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Keep your stupid views to yourself.

• OGyam 2 months ago

Did a body in Ghana vote for this pompous, arrogant and overpaid jobsworth? He can stick his nonsense right up his backside or he can give UN passport to all the arse bandits in Ghana to go rand settle in their mini kingdom ...

• Yeti sikasu 2 months ago

Stupid man, you can tell as what to do. If not because of our lazy leaders who are you to tell as what to do.

• Koko is Now GH¢ 5(Kings 5 ) 2 months ago

What ever form you put it, Homosexual is very barbaric filthy Imbecility and lack logical context. This barbaric inhumans filthy Imbecility practice is heavily risk to human life, culture and family values and must never be c ...

• Eric Fynn 2 months ago

He should go to China,Russia, North Korea,Iran,Saudi Arabia and tell them that. I don't blame you,I blame our leaders who can't put any good policies into place to become self produce country but always going out to beg money ...

• Godliness 2 months ago

Masa take your sickness away!

• kwame 2 months ago

Look at this one too telling us how to live our lives. Go and f0ck your fellow man in your home country and leave us alone!! Naniama!!!

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

Is too late my friend, you Animals can go to hell.

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 2 months ago

Someone should tell him that he cannot be our classmate or father to tell us how we should comport ourselves in our house. Ghanaians know their culture and they are preserving it. Mr man from UN something something, if you ha ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Massa you can't impose your culture and values on us

• Yaw Baa 2 months ago

Stupid fool! he was born by human.

• K.B 2 months ago

Why criminalized polygamy

• Eddie Jack 2 months ago

Why not accept consensual polygamy mr yellow face?? u guys think say we Africans r living bcoz of u idiots?? We dey run our own show.. better go to Iran n talk dat nonsense!!!

• Miki 2 months ago

But you guys see polygamy as a crime.

• TonyB 2 months ago

In the beginning God created us male and female and asked us to procreate and fill the earth. Even animals mate with the opposite sex how much more we humans. Mr human rights advocate, are you thinking about the health implic ...

• Round 1 2 months ago

The law was prepared and delivered in a steaming cooking of rebuff western pressure to legalise LBGT+ rights, then spiced with politics, prejudice, misplaced nationalism and religious fervour, without due consideration to hu ...

• Gana 2 months ago

Palestinian so are being killed why's U N human rights? God created us the same, curse be upon the people whom promote universal upheaval in the name of foreign policy. Shambolic.

• Atanga 2 months ago

We Ghanaian are happy and that’s what matters

• Because of LGBTQ+ you can't say mother or father in USA 2 months ago

Because of LGBTQ+ the so called wise people are changing everything to align with the evil acts called LGBTQ+. You think it is normal for me to see a man and call him woman? You think it's normal for not mention mother and fa ...

• BB 2 months ago

is he gay himself or he is enjoying juicy toto ? ur dirty stinking ass devil incarnate go tell Saudis cos we are all on this planet together under the same UN laws ABOA BI KRAMAN even kraman enjoys juicy toto

• kwame 2 months ago

Total nonsense, restrict that to your society

• Yaw citizen 2 months ago

Kwasia, go and rescue the Palestinians.

• Fila 2 months ago

Go & do that nonsense in your country publicly.
    Not Ghana. We are not against them doing their guy thing privately but if they want to bring it out to indoctrinate our youth & children we will deal with them.

• Don reason 2 months ago

Do it in your own country if you don't have one form your own country and do it there

• AD 2 months ago

Stupid fool, why is polygamy a crime and LGBT+shouldn't be a crime? You people think we are in the colonial era, very annoying

• Fila 2 months ago

Go & do that nonsense in your country publicly.
    Not Ghana. We are not against them doing their guy thing privately but if they want to bring it out to indoctrinate our youth & children we will deal with them.
    You are agains ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Just keep your sinful and sordid inclinations to your self and your country. Ghanaians don’t hate anybody. Ghanaians Frown on the same sexual activities and unnatural sexual behaviour. We have enough problems on our nationa ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

What about consensual 419 or sakawa? Ugly and useless fool.

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Take that nonsense somewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nobody 2 months ago

Demon possed pope and his indoctrination organization UN.

• Kwame 2 months ago

There is a consensual sex between a man a a duck.
    One is a being and the other is not.
    The UN cannot guarantee people their socioeconomic rights and is trying to led us astray with homosexuality.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Nonsense. We don’t accept this kind of immoral behavior and if you don’t like it, please stay in your country and leave us alone. Ghana will never accept LGBT period.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Nonsense.

• Stitches 2 months ago

You see the kind of clown you are? Why then have you criminalised consexual polygamy? Double standard. Your Fecken asshole

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Go tell that to Saudi Arabia and the other moslem dominant countries

• AB 2 months ago

There is a greater human rights violations going on in Palestine. What have you done about it?

• Kwaw Esiako 2 months ago

Son of a bitch. You criminalize consensual polygamous relatîonship but same sex marriage. Fools. Even pigs don't do that.

• Quophy Dadzie 2 months ago

Why won't you Western countries) allow adults who have consented to live in polygamous marriage live their lives?
    Why criminalize POLYGAMY?

• consensual polygamist should not be criminalized either 2 months ago

You see how hypocrites these people are? Why do Western European countries and America and Canada criminalize polygamy in their countries if polygamy is consensual among those who practice it? These people are using World bod ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Why is the UN Human Right chief not telling the Arab world the same thing he is saying about the passage of the anti LGTBQ law in Ghana. This is being selective .
    These world bodies think they have influence in what Black A ...

• jiedkf 2 months ago

Where is the human rights here where even animals do not engage in same-sex? Consensual? Ok why do you westerners frown on polygamy? Is that one not consensual when two or more women decide to marry one man?

• Musa 2 months ago

This man should note that nobody cares about what happens between adults in a bedroom. It cannot be illegal to walk naked in your room but certainly it is in public. Same analogy applies to this lgbt.

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Rubbish upon rubbish Who said lgbtqi is a human rights issue. It is lunatic behavior issue which some people who think like some subhuman species prefer

• Ganyobi Aryeetey 2 months ago

What an idiotic idea from an idiot,did you ever see your father fucking another man?well, in Africa and Ghana in particular, both our wild and domestic animal dont do that, let alone we the human beigns bcos we have CULTURE a ...

• Funny World 2 months ago

If polygamy is a crime, why w'ont you crminalise LGBT+Q as a crime. Before God that's an abomination and those who practice it must be put to death.

• Vincent Asamoah 2 months ago

According to whom?
    Go and tell Saudi Arabia.
    Ghana is our country, and these are our laws