You are here: HomeNews2024 02 28Article 1919156

Anti-LGBT+ Bill passed

Read Comments Comments (210)

• Anas landguard aka blackmailer 2 months ago

A big win for Ghana. Congratulation!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

The voting should have been televised live for Ghanaians to know who are pro LBTQI+nonsense and see if they could go to Parliament again. Pressured by the West? Why can’t the West try such pressure at Biko Haram and Islamic ...

• Lexis 2 months ago

That animal who has been typing ‘Ghana is ready for stupid gay marriage’…where is it? Where is that animal?

• Ghana says YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality... more than ever!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Hahaha, those morons impersonating me, you have seen your smoothness level? I have the last laugh - it is true they say he who laughs last............ hahaha hahaha hahaha

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

At last democracy is at work in Ghana - yes democracy means doing what the majority want. At last our parliament has served us well. Long live the Speaker, long live Sam George, long live Ghana. The West can go themselves!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

..... the West can go themselves!....

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 2 months ago

PJAMGBE ANUS WILL BE FREEE, BAD NEWS FOR YOUR FAT ASS.

• My oh my 2 months ago

If it is not Sam George, the speaker and a few others, i don't know how "the needle would have moved." Ghana thanks all of you who pulled your head out in these dangerous waters. The west can take a ship to west Africa and br ...

• Anokwale 2 months ago

P Djambge please stop that trash because we all know you are a Gay.

• boom 2 months ago

i want to marry ur father

• Kose 2 months ago

Lexis Hahahaha you are right

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

A good test for Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP.

Now, will Akufo Addo sign the passed bill into law or will he dilly-dally and blame his failure to sign it on the Russia Ukraine war, covid and the Israel Hamas war?

Eei ...

• Galloway 2 months ago

Nana will wait till December, and if NPP looses, he will sign for Mahama to enjoy the consequence.

• Y 2 months ago

Don’t inybe rather mad at ghanaweb for giving him access

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute in Accra. Trumu pounding expert. Find me for cheap gay sex.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Im on my way to Accra! Im going to POUND BASTIES TRUMU tonight! Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriages

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

The sanitary industry does not have an answer for your unstoppable leaking anus. It has been torn to shreds and no longer able to hold anything down where it should be. You smell 24/7 like a dead and decomposing rhino.

• Molla 2 months ago

You smelling cow You are not ashamed of yourself

• Asikan 2 months ago

Why do you want to sleep with someone who has the same devices you have? Stupidity in the highest!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We, the youth of Ghana say YES to LGBTQ+

• WHY DON'T THEY TRY SAME ON SAY SAUDI ARABIA? 2 months ago

I would love to see them foist similar pressure on say The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia- There would be true fire works or as we say in Ghana "They would smell pepper".
    All those noisy parakeets constantly banging on about their ...

• Anokwale 2 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. Please stop being a hypocrite because you are also a Gay.

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

I rather think this is a backward step, let me declare first that I am full bodied heterosexual before I am insulted. Why I think passing this bill is bad for Ghanaians is on 2 fronts, firstly we whom are heterosexual know w ...

• Gabby O Darko 2 months ago

Which foolish man is this? Read your own comments and come again. Dog is even human than you and your gay partner. You are very dirty like a pig. I D I O T

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute in Accra.
    Trumu pounding expert. Find me for cheap gay sex.

• Nobie 2 months ago

So, all those dishonourable men and women in that parliament house think the homos do more harm to ghana than they do on a day to day basis? So, it's because of what the gays do in private that the road in front of my house ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

You go explain tire we the good civil ones are saying NO to lgbt whatever now that the bill is passed we will start killing you one by one till all of you satan incarnates are no more in Ghana so be ready for the beatings and ...

• Ib 2 months ago

Don't be silly

• Yaw 2 months ago

Stop the madness lecture. Either you join them or you quit

• Nana k 2 months ago

Hahahahahah hahahahahaha u n ru partners can cry all day long kwasia. ANIMALS DON'T USE THE WRONG HOLE.

• @yaa 2 months ago

Were you in Ghana when this LGBTQ ppl came out from their home and holes to introduce this gay thing to our kids at school and the community. This bill will keep them in those holes

• Nobody Introduced Gayesm to Kwabotwe ! 2 months ago

The word "Asokwafa" has bern associated with Kwabotwe and most Boys School in Cape Coast since time immemorial.

"Obiaa nkyere akodaa Nyame". Nobody introduces God to a child. Nobody introduces gay to 12yr -16yr old secon ...

• Honestman 2 months ago

NOT A GHANANIAN, BACKWARDNESS IS YOUR ACCEPTANCE TO SLEEP WITH MAN TO MAN, WOMAN TO WOMAN AND ANIMAL ANIMALS MAKES YOUR SOMETHING ELSE NOT HUMAN. WHO IS BACKWARD. VISA PROCESS SHOULD CLEARLY IDENTIFY THESE ELEMENTS

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• Akua 2 months ago

Well said

• Sir kk 2 months ago

You may not be tempted but do you know how they will get to your innocent child. I tell you most homosexuals were lured when they were young. And once their bodies respond to the sexual nature, hormones are involved and they ...

• Gladys Yeboah 2 months ago

You are a liar whoever you are. May your own children turn out to be homosexuals and lesbians. Aboa na.

• WHAT IS WRONG IF HER CHILDREN ARE GAYS ! 2 months ago

These are some of the mist famous gay people ever lived.

1. Steve Jobs founder of Apple the $3trillion Company that makes Apple Phones and Computers. I dont think anybody nir his parents will ve ashamed of him.

2. Leona ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Do you know the irony in your statement.
    Are there any such persons in Africa and can you name them.

Surely, these people worked hard for themselves and respected the laws of their land and so we're later honoured by them ...

• ProTrumu 2 months ago

Can you imagine what they could have achieved if they were not gay? Instead of concentrating with their God-given talent and achieving even greater things, they wasted some precious time thinking of anus.

• Menamin 2 months ago

whom are you? stop whom nonsense you are perpetrating here ok. whom do you think you are? whom whom guy like you.

• Jo 2 months ago

So will it be right if i say my preference is to marry my own biological daughter? Or if a lady says her preference is to marry 7 men at the same time. Do you understand the ++ in the LGBTQ++? It means in the future there wou ...

• Knowledge 2 months ago

Are just a stupid devil, per your idiotic analysis then we should arm robbers to practice robbery because it’s their right. Doom fool

• Th 2 months ago

YOU ARE GAY

• K 2 months ago

What about its effects on children and future generations. There is a reason why the creator made everything male and female

• Akua 2 months ago

Those celebrating the passing of this bill are just backward.

• Asikan 2 months ago

Yes, Akua! Backwards already, your back!

• wiseup 2 months ago

Massa we have society to protect, children and grand children to protect and trained in the way of the Lord. Is not about the sex which by the way is disgusting, but the ideology they are promoting to destroy the sanctity of ...

• Koki 2 months ago

You missed the point, Mr. This nasty thing called lgbtq nonsense is not all about human right. It is rather more about absurdity, corruption of the mind and imposition of foolishness on our culture and children!

• SGT-BOND-AK47 2 months ago

HUURRAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!! NANA OKPO ADDO, DO YOUR PART.... WE ARE ALL WATCHING KEENLY

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Majority of the parliamentarians, despite down their hearts, do not support this backward bill. However, the NDC who are fixated on denting Ghana's image, made it look like, if you criticise the bill, then you are for LGBT... ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Our prison system does not allow conjugal visits.

This promotes homosexuality in our prison system.

How do you fight homosexuality by locking up people of the same sex to themselves for so many years?

• They Will Have to Mix Up Prisoners!! 2 months ago

They will have to reprison prisoners who have sex with same sex . Or maybe they will have the mix up both male and female prisoners to prevent gay sex.

• Akua 2 months ago

Spot on

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Big win where? I bet you can feed your home but you're here talking nonsense. If someone want to chop their backside, do I care? Most men are practicing anal sex. What's the difference? Gyimii saaa

• Human Rights 2 months ago

A day of shame for Ghana. Unconstitutional law because the preamble of the constitition of Ghana categorically states that everybody is equal before the law.Why then should Sam George take their inalienable human rights awa ...

• Koki 2 months ago

Human Rights or whoever. It's rather a day of common sense winning. The constitution is NOT only about human rights; it's more about common sense and upholding human dignity. And note that homosexuality and attempt to impose ...

• Koki 2 months ago

Human Rights or whoever. It's rather a day of common sense winning. The constitution is NOT only about human rights; it's more about common sense and upholding human dignity. And note that homosexuality and attempt to impose ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Ghana on right track....After today, we would've cycled two months out of the year. Still looking for the best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this business & earn dollars for solv ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO IN TROUBLE: THE MOTHER SERPENT IS FINISHED. THAT USELESS NON PERFORMING CORRUPTION CLEARING PRESIDENT IS DONE. HURRAY!

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute in Accra.
    Trumu pounding expert. Find me for cheap gay sex.

• Doe 2 months ago

At least one would know the clear-cut of the country’s culture.

• UNTIL THE PRESIDENT ASSENTS IT GAME ON! 2 months ago

Its the President assent that gives it the legal basis!

• DONT MIND THE ILLITERATES! 2 months ago

They even passed legislation to abolish the death sentence. That legislation has not been approved by the President andvthe Courts are still sentencing coup plotters to death!

The LGBTQI+ nonsense is more sensitive to Ghanaians. Elections are just at the corner and Akuffo Addo cannot play any games and foolery with the signings of this to become law.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari Gyae Wo gyimi! 2 months ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is not running in the 2024 elections. He is not going to sign the foolish Bill into law and there is nothing anyone can do about it. Unless maybe you and your ilk plans to ask the Russians to help you stage a ...

Don’t be a worried idiot and a buffoon. Do you think Nana Addo will refuse to sign this bill into law so that NPP can go into opposition? He and the NPP are not such damn twerps. LGBTQI+ nonsense for equal rights as traditi ...

• He Will Not Sign It ! 2 months ago

You can go and burn the sea!

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

JB Danquah wofasi. He will do what does not suit us. bia, tia, eia, CEA, KIA, CXX

• Nii Naa 2 months ago

Exactly so. There are more pressing issues to tackles and we are sitting here talking about LGBT. How does LGBT affect our nation? Gyimiiii saa

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Why do you bring in Akufo-Addo in this matter

• Victory At Last 2 months ago

• Waste of Time! 2 months ago

In 1yrs time you will be crying why the bill is not in operation.

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

Good news. Please prescribe severe irreversible punishment for anyone caught breaching the law. No lengthy prosecutions, no lawyers, no nonsense. Instant justice for all the mo - - erf- - kers who think that's what the west ...

• CIVILISED IN RITUAL MURDERS! 2 months ago

and cuttong women vaginas and breasts for money instead of science, technology and human rights!

• Civilised in Locking Up Vulnerable Women in Gambaga! 2 months ago

So much for your type of civilisation in locking up old, frail and vulnerable women as witches in Gambaga. Nkwasiafuo!

We shall see Lawyers who shall go to defend them at which courts and the Judges who shall give judgement. All eyes are still watching.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari You Have a Date With a Police Bulleti! 2 months ago

Frank whatever you call your name. You dare atfack a lawyer or a judge doingbhis job you will be shot dead by the police. So better prepare your Will because it looks like you have a death wish to leave this earth soon.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

The old colonial law is still active and not a joke.

• Amokua 2 months ago

Due to artificial- - of 1992 constitution, Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo will be unable to assent to the passage of the bill
    Waste of parliamentary time.

• Grim yaw 2 months ago

We thank God and the minority, there's hope.

• Hurray, sanity to common sense. Damn so-called LGBTPPZ 2 months ago

Ghana is sensible country

• Eric 2 months ago

Any Prof., Dr. etc who is against the passage of this bill is clearly and visibly one of the practicing members of the LGBT+ group. Look at their faces carefully and you will agree with me

• Don reason 2 months ago

God bless those who are for and I pray they we move forward as nation

• Antiba 2 months ago

Where is that foolish boy who has been saying Ghana says Yes to LGBTQ. Siaaaaaa boy. Now you guys will see your useless level.

• 10 MOST BEST COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD ARE PRO-GAY! 2 months ago

Can Ghana compare itself to any of these countries. Your youngmen will die on the Sahara desert or drown in the Meditteranean Sea just to enjoy life as a refugee in any of these pro-gay countries. Maybe you need to learn 1 or ...

• 10 MOST BEST COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD ARE PRO-GAY! 2 months ago

Now that the Bill has been passed. All Ghanaian Asylum seekers in Europe will rush back to to the new heaven. This what Ghana has been waiting for since Kwame Nkrumahs day of Independence to now compete with other countries t ...

• No LGBTQVWXYZ 2 months ago

A Win for our culture values and rites.

• John 2 months ago

Hallelujah

• Me 2 months ago

Where's that filthy pig called P. Jamgbe. He will see his smoothness level. Kwasia gay

• SGT-BOND-AK47 2 months ago

HE HAS RUN FOR COVER... HE'S A BUSH PIG

• Gee 2 months ago

Win for Ghana

• PAN AFRICANIST 2 months ago

I PERSONALLY DON'T UNDESTAND THE RATIONAL BEHIND THIS BILL, CLEARLY I AM NOT A GAY, BUT CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY A FELLOW HUMAN BEING IS CRIMINALISED DUE TO HIS/HER SEXUAL PREFERENCE.
    IN MY VIEW EVERYONE WANTS TO BE LOVED OR LOV ...

• Sam 2 months ago

Clearly you are not a Christian or a true Moslem..

• Foolish Comment from Illiterate Sam!! 2 months ago

The 10 best pro-gay countries in the world are all European Christian countries.

And for your foolishness and ignorance the following 10 Muslim countries have Laws which protect gays. They are more Muslim than any GhanAia ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, should I answer this fool or simply ignore him.

Well, it is said, if someone sees you fighting with a mad person, they may perceive you to be mad as well.

• Old Villager 2 months ago

@truth I think you are the one thats mad and not th above. What he says is true. This doesnt change anything for ghanaians. what is the benefit from anti lgtb bill when the majority of ghanaians have always been homphobes eve ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Do you even know what today is in the annuals of Ghana,
    Have you ever heard of the 28 th Feb shooting at the crossroads of the Christianberg Castle?
    I doubt it.

Go and found out.

Eventually, they will turn round and s ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

To list some countries as 'best' and in implication, better than others is PREJUDICE.

I will hold my gun.

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Sam, do you know how many gays are devoted to Christianity? You have no idea. Even gays have freedom in Israel. Hmmmm!!!!

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Sam, do you know how many gays are devoted to Christianity? You have no idea. Even gays have freedom in Israel. Hmmmm!!!!

• Knowledge 2 months ago

Pan Africanist indeed, you are a doom idiot

• Tell am armed robber to be legal 2 months ago

Fool...I think everything is about rights. The robber will show his rights to steal and kill...fool

• I WILL REPORT MY NEIGHBOUR TO THE POLICE! 2 months ago

I have seen her giving her husband a blowjob with him also enjoying it and grunting like a piglet. This is unatural sex. This new bill (thank God) makes it clear that sex should only be missionary style. No blowjob (the mouth ...

• Oh saa 2 months ago

Hahahahahahahahah

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

If Nana Addo refuses to sign the bill, he will die like Lawyer Akoto Ampaw. If Prof. Audrey Gadzekpo continues to say anything negative about the passage of the bill, she will die like Lawyer Akoto Ampaw. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuulu ...

• AD 2 months ago

On this not , if the president finally accent to the bill, I can now comfortably suit ghanawe for allowing, the person who always use their platform to promote LGBT+ that" Ghana say yes to LGBT+" and other comments

• Stone mad 2 months ago

You fool waaaaaaa..

• Toto 2 months ago

Good. We prefer toto.

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Now let's see if the mother serpent of corruption will sign this bill with the speed he used in signing the E- levy bill. Ghanaians have spoken with one voice and nothing gonna stop the moving train. By this time, the shirt m ...

• yaw 2 months ago

I hope now 90% of our problems are solved? or we will still go to IMF for money? what has changed after the bill? lets all wait see when our brother and sisters and children gets thrown into prison we will learn our senses so ...

• Sam 2 months ago

Go hide your dirty face .

• THE BILL CAN STILL BE CHALLENGED AT THE SUPREME COURTi! 2 months ago

This is not the end. Bad Law can still be challenged at the Supreme Court!

• Sam 2 months ago

Who is stopping you?

• Sam!! 2 months ago

Certainly not you hungry looser. Watch this Space you fool!

• Opoku 2 months ago

A BIG THANKS TO GOD

• Ahantaba 2 months ago

Thank who? All the people jubilating are gay themselves, trying to suppress their homosexual tendencies. Ghana can't even enforce it many laws let alone what grown adult get up to in their private lives.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Great news by far this year !

• Johnathan 2 months ago

Nana Should leave it for the next president to sign ! Let’s see if the NDC will sign it into law.

• ANTI-LGBT BILL DEMONISES NDC IN INT COMMUNITY!! 2 months ago

Anti-LGBT Bill is the face of the NDC. NDC is now demonised on the international community. It will have no friends or favours. Even in election disputes the Western world will throw their support behind NPP. NDC is finished!

• Kofi Mensah, Amartey - Afram Plains 2 months ago

My friend, do you think the international community cares about your NPP-NDC differences?

No. no & again No !!

All they know is GHANA ie what is GHANA has done and not what NDC or NPP has done.

Meanwhile, is NPP not ...

• Stop LGBT propaganda! 2 months ago

Finally, people's voices have been heard!

• YES VOICE OF TYRANNY AGAINST THE VULNERABLE ! 2 months ago

The voice of tyranny! The Fat Woman (Supreme Court) has not sang yet so dont go so far with yourself

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and
    same sex marriage.

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

NPP is a homosexuals criminals organization.

• Anokye from Ewe?? 2 months ago

Hartford now if u r a man try that thing again and see.

• Efo Yao 2 months ago

Not signed into law yet and we're here chewing one another? Come y'all, we can do better!

• GPS 2 months ago

Ghanaians must stop wasting their time on these garbage cultures LGBT. These nasty are not part of our culture. These are Babylon system, ideologies, cultures, and philosophies. Africans must keep their clean cultures.

• Nana Agyeman 11 2 months ago

Great news. Kudos guys

• Ray Alan 2 months ago

Nana Addo is a smart politician and he will not sign this stupid bill. He will leave it to govt official 1 the trumu man to sign because after all he has nothing to lose

• Three NDC guys in parliament are my best MPs 2 months ago

Sam George will forever be my hero. I’m not NDC but I have fallen in love with Sam George, Okudzeto Ablakwa, and Dakframepor for the fantastic job they have been doing for Ghana . Not forgetting Isaac Adongo who warned us a ...

• Jilted Lover 2 months ago

Sa George after being jilted by HER
    GA* husband is hiding behind Parliament to seek revenge. The
    Law is unconstitutional so the Supreme Court shall definitely overturn it.Besides Human Rights Lawyer The President shall ...

• A friend 2 months ago

How depressing!

• Nana addo won't sign 2 months ago

Let's celebrate when it's signed...

He will give excuses saa u wait and see...I think we better make it an election item so flag bearers confirm Thier stand....if nana doesn't sign let's not vote npp ever again

• Sam 2 months ago

Can someone please tell me what’s happening
    I don’t fully get it
    Is it passed or what,
    In some countries the president himself said you will be killed if caught

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Thank you Parliament, you make us feel proud Ghanaians.You saved our lives from those demons, thank you.

• Godslove 2 months ago

If only that your cantankerous president will ascend to the bill then there is no problem, because all this bills are all on the line of smuggling thus - all crimes that are committed under cover or committed in the dar ...

• Bright. 2 months ago

Its unfortunate for Ghana and will Ghana be isolated from the global world? Let us not play with words and vocalbuary. Give us an example of "proper human sexual rights and ghanaian family values. Which part and where in Ghan ...

• Say the TRUTH 2 months ago

A TIME-WASTED BILL WITH NO BITE!!! HOW IS THE POLICING OF ACTIVITIES GOING TO BE DONE. IS THAT WHERE THE NATION should BE FOCUSING ON??? IS THIS BILL & POLICING MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE "GALAMSEY MENANCE" ENFORCEMENTS URGENTLY ...

• Menamin 2 months ago

You are simply unwise.

• Akua 2 months ago

You have hit the nail on the head.

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

A big win for Ghana. Congratulation!
    The voting should have been televised live for Ghanaians to know who are pro LBTQI+nonsense and see if they could go to Parliament again. Pressured by the West?
    Why can’t the West try ...

• Koko is Now GH¢ 5(Kings 5 ) 2 months ago

Ghana is Beacon of Africa Democracy and Gateway to Africa. That stupid barbaric inhumans filthy idiot always typing nonsense can now burn the sea. What kind of uncultured maggot can such a caricature be. Ghana is for Ghanaian ...

• Bastie Anusfourhene 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute in Accra. Trumu pounding expert. Find me for cheap gay sex.

• Khasim 2 months ago

Now anybody who talk that lgbt nonsense we go beat wel wel.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Thank you so much to our gallant MPs.

• Kwan - stupid MPs and stupid followers 2 months ago

Whether it becomes law or not, I am very surprised a great country like Ghana has stooped so low to pass this obnoxious bill.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 2 months ago

DON'T SIGN IT!

This is one homophobic and retrogressive bill President Akufo Addo shouldn't sign into law.

Andy-K

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Now wait for the consequences. Go and arrest all LGBTQ people.

• THANK YOU JESUS. HALLELUJAH, PRAISE THE LORD. THE DISGUSTING ACT IS GONE! 2 months ago

MADNESS, FILTHY, DISGUSTING.

• Th 2 months ago

So now Charlie dior should leave Ghana

• EMBRACE YOURSELF FOR HARD LIFE WITHIN 3 MONTHS 2 months ago

WHEN THE WEST STOP ALL FININACIAL AID TO GHANA

• Get ready to lose a lot of money from Europe 2 months ago

financial aid will come to a stop hope you know what you are doing Ghana

• Zaza 2 months ago

Please forgive us!! We are ghanaians and we cant think normal! Most of us don't even know that this will have serious consequences for our country! In the name of all ghanaians For this I would like to apologize to modern co ...

• Juju 2 months ago

You are stupid. You sre happy another country can sanction Ghana and destroy our economy. So why does Ghana celebrate independence? Cause obviously you are a slave to the West homo agenda around the globe.

• U go see who go give u loans now 2 months ago

You go see where you go get your loan from , trumu darling they rule this world

• with all due respect 2 months ago

we are standing as in salute to our dear and honourable MPs for doing the needful.proud of my Ghanaian heritage today but we fighton until it is accented by the president #Mr. president#accent#the anti-Lgbtq.. law

• Zaza 2 months ago

Please forgive us!! We are ghanaians and we cant think normal! Most of us don't even know that this will have serious consequences for our country! In the name of all ghanaians For this I would like to apologize to modern cou ...

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Implications like it did on 28th February 1948.

You are very cheap.

Thank you for replying that timid fool.He is not just cheap,he is useless.Africa is not a place for gay people and the white themselves are aware of that.We have been a good soldiers to the Europeans and the Americans.We alwa ...

• Monte Kristo 2 months ago

People need food to eat, water to drink and job to do and we celebrating LGBT law passed.

• Akua 2 months ago

Well said

• Monte Kristo 2 months ago

It's sad my dear.

• Kofi NDC 2 months ago

Sam Goerge will go down as the greatest of all parliamentarians in pushing this bill. God bless u for the task ahead. NDC is so bless with people who speak truth to Power.

• Akua 2 months ago

Foolish Ghanaians supporting this backward bill. Focus on the numerous issues affecting our country.

• Kwam 2 months ago

Honestly, we all support this bill, but the question is will it be accented to by the President of the Republic? Especially when the country needs money from Western doners to support its economy, reference the Ugandan exampl ...

Now that these demons and evils species have seen their smoothness level,the gods will bless our land once again in everything we will do.Even Dr.Kwame Nkrumah will be happy in his grave and I think this call for celebration. ...

• Kill all Gay people 2 months ago

Kill all gays and lesbians as they are disgusting.

• Gays are animals 2 months ago

Anyone gay is an animal and brainless.

• trumu trumu boy 2 months ago

Gay is Okay !

• K B 2 months ago

Great

• Nobody 2 months ago

Criminalizing anti-lgbt is very wrong. Sam George said he brought the bill b'coz he feels it's a sexual preference not a human right. So let's take an example. I am Muslim. One day if I become a parliamentarian, will it b ...

• Nobody 2 months ago

Criminalizing anti-lgbt is very wrong. Sam George said he brought the bill b'coz he feels it's a sexual preference not a human right. So let's take an example. I am Muslim. One day if I become a parliamentarian, will it b ...

• Nobody 2 months ago

We are now used to those your funny tricks,pls get lost

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

U wrote all this like a madman..the bill has been passed mad man, go and hug the transformer..so u wrote all this thinking u are making sense..dumb ass morherfucker, there is no correlation between being a Muslim and being a ...

• Fool 2 months ago

U write all this to support what? Do u understand bigot? Fool

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Our beautiful country Ghana, is free forever..I want to give the speaker of parliament special gift..thanks to everyone who worked so hard for this bill to be passed..the very day I am so proud to be a Ghanaian..now this is w ...

• Asikan 2 months ago

Is it a law, yet? Because a bill passed has to be signed to be a law. Did Akufo Addo signed?

• Umofia 2 months ago

I don’t understand why US UK and others aren’t calling those who wants to their anus comes stay with them..At least they can offer visa free to all of them ..Sob that case will close..Why aren’t they telling UAE count ...

• Asikan 2 months ago

Gay people in Ghana, watch your back! Yes, your back!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

And you better watch your ass! thats right baby your fat ass!

• Yvonne Mensah 2 months ago

Jessica Opare Saforo the lesbian pretending to be a marriage counselor and sleeping around with girls . May God punish her for initiating girls into lesbianism.

• The truth 2 months ago

When the sanctions come, they better not cry

• THIEVES 2 months ago

IDIOTS THIS ONE TOO TOOK YOU MONTHS TO PASS? NO WONDER THIS COUNTRY IS NOT DEVELOPING. YOU CANNOT DECIDE ON THIS SIMPLE MATTER IN MAXIMUM ONE WEEK. WASTE OF TAXPAYER'S MONEY KWA. MMMMMTTWWEEEEW

• BBC has deliberately misreported it 2 months ago

BBC has deliberately misreported the law as against anybody who identifies as LGBTQ+ rather than those that seek to indoctrinate that behavior in Ghana

• GET READY FOR A HARD TIME ALL FINANCIAL AID WILL STOP 2 months ago

COMING FROM THE WEST ,THEY WILL BUYCUT US INCLUDING THE IMF[WHICH IS EUROPIAN] LET SEE
    WHAT YOU SAY IN 3 MONTHS WHEN THE AID MONEY FROM THE WORLD DRY YOU GHANIAN IDIOTS

• Ghana people will suffer once the world stop the money 2 months ago

flow and they will ,then when you all going to have problem to feed your family we will see how smart are you all i see bad things happen to
    Ghana as a result of this bill just watch

• Kofi Ghana 2 months ago

It does not stand the test of time in any court of competent jurisdiction so live the life of the nation wreckers and axis of evils and principality alone as they are just hallucinating to come back to power through inciting ...

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

Praise the almighty God.

• Ebo 2 months ago

I read people talk of rights and freedoms.
    Simple , all gays in Ghana can seek asylum in UK, US etc.

What is human demeaning when one has his/her money and wants to visit their country only for them to deny them,by indic ...

• Oh blackman!!! 2 months ago

Good!!! Now Ghana Police can have a Trumu Department and a Special Trumu Prosecutor. We can hardly feed our own selves but waste or precious time with this!! How's this a problem for the country?

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If Ghana parliament says yes who born dog to say no.

• NART 2 months ago

CONGRATS

• The devils advocate 2 months ago

A true democracy is majority rule with equality for all citizens and most importantly, guaranteed protection for its minorities, not persecution.On this count alone the passage of this bill is symptomatic ofGhana’s failed d ...

• Jack Crow 2 months ago

Nana will wait till December, and if NPP looses, he will sign for Mahama to enjoy the consequence.

Ghanaweb doesn't want to post this comment

• Yaw Manu 2 months ago

LGBT...whatever is a subset of sexual sins. If you have sex out of wedlock you are in the same boat with them. The comments didn't disappoint. A bunch of sinners hating on other sinners.

• Akos 2 months ago

GHANA IS FREE FOREVER

• Fankonam 2 months ago

Now we will see prosperity in Ghana right? Instead of fixing the economy, removing the corruption and waste in our economy, we are chasing stupid laws like this. How about all the men that have side chicks and still show up ...