You are here: HomeNews2024 02 28Article 1919111

How Akufo-Addo found a clever way to absolve Bawumia from current economic crisis

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Water Yam 2 months ago

There is no way he can absolve Bawumia from the current economic problems. We all the situation. If things were good but would have taken credit

• they say they say 2 months ago

He's quickly taking credit for digitization already if you noticed that. Bawumiah and Akufo Addo seem to fail in every aspect because they are so dishonest. God doesn't bless people in that regard

• Czar 2 months ago

Absolving Bawumia has not worked,his name is being mentioned everywhere everyday about our economy head of economic management team!

• Mensah 2 months ago

If you are a Ghanaian read you constituion very well
    1.No vice President in Ghana is elected Ghanaians Ghanaians elect the President and the President nominate a person as his vice as is being done in Ghana now his name or ...

• Kb 2 months ago

Mensah, your reasoning is unbelievable! It is such reasoning the Ghana is where it is today.
    I hope you live in Ghana!

• Kwame 2 months ago

Does Akufo-Addo take every Ghanaian for a fool? Bawumia can never be absolved from the economic mess Ghana currently finds itself in.

• Thinking allowed 2 months ago

Do you mean liars are clever!

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Then why didn't you request the president to reshuffle Bawumia instead of Atta? The NDC is so scared of Dr Bawumia that their smere campaign will end only on 6th December night.

• they say they say 2 months ago

You're confusing hate with scare. Ndc hates him, of course for his blatant, vicious, bold in-your-face lies...Thankfully Ghanaians have caught up with him aahhahahaaa

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Smear campaign? No one needs to smear Bawumia, he has smeared himself from head to toe with so many lies that have tied him into a knot he can’t wiggle out of. His belly is now so swollen with lies that he could give birth ...

• Clifford 2 months ago

Who told you the NDC is scared of Bawumia. We're you not in the country when he introduced himself as the Chairman of the EMT. Even during 2016 campign, the President then in opposition told everyone that he was bringing Baw ...

• Dedewaa 2 months ago

What is clever about that? Its rather the reverse. Even a child born today knows the game they are playing. To scheme in chambers " go and put all the blame on me" is a childish game. When they were saying Mills/Mahama govern ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

What clever way!

What do you people take us for, fools!

Everything good about digitalization is for Bawumia even those done by private agents, all of them are.
    Everything bad about them is Nana Addo.

At least, HE H ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Hahahaaaa ‘He has stopped blaming Mahama’ is a very good one!

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Because dumb dramani went crying to the chief imam...that, bawumia called him mallam john...chief imam ask bawumia to stop. Respectfully!

• Joy 2 months ago

Bawumia is far better than mahama in governance. But I am going to vote for Alan to see no pain from npp and ndc.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Masa stay in tour partisan thinking. If your Npp have failed you do add Mahama

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

That will be only the beginning of your pain and woes!

• Donatus 2 months ago

Which clever way? Mess Galore!

• Yeboah 2 months ago

Then what is the need for a Vice President?

• Kilogram 2 months ago

But for the NDC's desperate attempts at dragging Dr Bawumia down the gutter what wrong has he done? He is not the Finance Minister. He is not the Predident. What Nana said at the SONA (the buck stops with the president) was a ...

• Akwasi 2 months ago

Clearly your brain has been eaten by maggots. Akufo ADDO ,Bawuliar and the rest of the NPP criminal gang are the ones who misgoverned and looted Ghana into this terrible state. Nobody did it but them!

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Pathetically

• OGyam 2 months ago

Kilo...... The average normal human being has a brain that weighs about 1. 4 kilos or 2% of his/her body weight. Unfortunately, yours falls beyond the acceptable norm or the average human brain hence your idiotic name. Frankl ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

They failed, not cleverness..

• Agyei Agyeman 2 months ago

They think we Ghanaians don't have brains to think. In 2016 am bring the economic messiah to solve all our economic issues hence vote for us now the economic messiah is not to be accountable for anything/the mess hahahahahaha ...

• ASEMPA 2 months ago

The President and his NPP think that Ghanaians are daft, he can say all he can but emmfa.

• van-ess 2 months ago

MATE ANTO 'CHALK' KORAAA... EIII MATE WEI DI3... WOL3WOL3 MPO AB) NO? ASEM PAA OOOO

• Akwasi 2 months ago

You must be smoking dope if you think the criminal dwarf Akufo ADDO has succeeded in absolving Bawuliar!
    Nobody but the brainless tribal bigots are buying that fairy tale he is trying to sell Ghanaians!
    Bawuliar was PART ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

What is the purpose of having Vice President if he has no role to play in running the country. Ghana must stop appointing Vice Presidents and paying them huge sums of salary, allowances to them and their wives and all the run ...

• Oheneba Agyare Kyidom in New York 2 months ago

This is the white truth of it all, what a wisdom, so to those blinds out there, seek enlightenment wisdom, and stop the noise.

• Nana Amoako 2 months ago

Thank you Mr President for your speech on this issue. I wonder why some people mainly blame Dr Bawumia for whatever economic crisis we have in the country. The ultimate decision comes from the President period. The economic t ...

• JR 2 months ago

Dear Lord Yahweh, show Ghana great mercy, PLEASE! We are being hard done by, by so-called leaders who are no leaders at all but utter rip-offs! Hurry to help us or we are done for!

• Efia Boatey 2 months ago

We need to change our out dated constitution with doesn’t punish our presidential leaders , cabinet , family and friends for failures and embezzlement’s whilst in office. The next government should amend clauses that prot ...

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

Akufo Addo cannot absolve Bawuia because there areaudios and videos to show why he told us he brought Bawumia. It was Bawumia who prided himself as Head of the EMT and was responsible for formulating and implementing govt pol ...

• Kk 2 months ago

What is clever abt what he said..... aaaaaaah Ghana journalist paaa.....

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

USELESS AND DEVIOUS ATTEMPT TO MASK A FAILED FAKE GURU ECONOMIST APALNKE BAWUMIA

That deception may workd around Julor House and among elephant-riding NPP sycophants, but it surely will not fool the millions of suffering G ...

• Abu D 2 months ago

There is no way Bawumia can be absolved from the economic crisis we find ourselves. Both the president and the vice president touted Bawumia’s economic prowess to change our economic narratives. From taxation to production. ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 months ago

In this case of bad administration, what achievement is Bawumia going to campaign on as flagberrer of the NPP, the Central Region has thought Ghanaian voters how to vote, as for the Ashanti Region the little said about them t ...

• Kelvin 2 months ago

We'll judge about that on December 7