You are here: HomeNews2024 02 28Article 1919075

Those against NDC’s 24-hour economy are enemies of the state - BOT

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.. .

• Future president 2 months ago

Providing incentives for work during the night and cheap electricity during the night means, businesses moving their morning operations to the night to scheme the system. Plain and simple.
    At the end of the day, the 24-hr ec ...

• Akufo A. 2 months ago

IT WILL SURELY 2024: THE ONLY WAY FOR US TO PAY OUR DEBTORS $600MILLION BACK

• Johnny 2 months ago

I used to believe this Bernard Oduro Takyi was so brilliant in economics when he would always come on air to challenge Bawumia.Not knowing he was empty he can't even explain how the 24hrs economy would work.

• Northern star 2 months ago

Johnny is a very dumb person to understand the concept and benefits of the 24 hour economy. I’m sure his teachers had a tough time getting him to learn and understood basic concepts. Mahama will win this year to help implem ...

• Barker-Wormavor 2 months ago

The 24hr economy is empty! MAHAMA has scored an own-goal! Bawumia wins hands-down!

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

When you eat animals toilet as your food your brains will be totally empty and you can't think anymore, you can never understand John Mahama the man of full of wisdom. Useless illiterates shoeshine boys.

• Won't learn 2 months ago

Apart from the insults you did not make any sensible contribution to this debate. Bawumia has set up 70 points plan and Mahama only 1. If both can impliment 10% of their policies it means Mahama belongs to the clueless club.

• mr amin 2 months ago

24hr economy is not feasible in Ghana now with the low purchasing power of the cedi 24hr economy is demand driven.. where is the market for the goods to be produced.. market woman always complain that there is no market for t ...

• Awiaga 2 months ago

How is the NDC going to address the demand side of the economy, so the only thing that this man is saying is that they will give special ECG meters. he should add that they will pay the salaries of the private people where th ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Right, they don’t make any sense. It’s AZAA talk…quickly saying thing without actually explaining. Real question is, what are you producing, and who is buying?

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

so the idiot does not know meters do not generate additional electric

• Samuel 2 months ago

No one is against the 24hrs economy.

The moment you ask for explanation and how they will implement it, they see you as enemies

• Kojois 2 months ago

What enemy. Is 24 hour economy is a policy or not. Govt has has no business with 24 hour economy. Even in America most state Metro busses closes 11pm. NDC is not a serious political party. Weak leadership

You're a bush man idiot, Europe and America many companies works day and night. Foolish lazy monkeys do you think you can live in the house and become real human beings ? You're a monkeys forever.

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

Nonsense, you're out of your mind Sam Fanti Warrior, companies that run 24 hours in the US and Europe are privately owned. And they run 24 hours because of demand. How is Mahama going to run the economy on 24 hours policy if ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

Please go back and read the article again. It's self explanatory in so simple term. It says the "Private sector" would be the main driver. Companies would physically sign up to the program to enjoy govt's tax breaks. This pro ...

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

The question is Demand and Supply. You want a company to work twenty-four-seven. And if the Demand is not there what are you going to do with your goods and services?

• they say they say 2 months ago

What demand is not there? How do you know? You are a simple layman so shut the up and let people with brains take the opportunity. Don't disturb our ears with your ignorance...it's annoying

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

You yourself and Mahama doesn't understand the concept of the twenty four hour economy. Give us a break

• mr amin 2 months ago

Sam Europe and America some companies work day and night because the demand is there, where is the demand in Ghana that is the question

• Samamkoto 2 months ago

This is what idiots like you know best just insults, you will continue to live in a fool's paradise so long as you sniff mahama's urine.

• Charles 2 months ago

When NPP promised one district one factory, who were going to consume the products those factories will produce? NPP should think outside the box. 24hr economy will produce for consumption and export.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

The factories already had their business plan…and it they have more demand, they will work two or three shifts. Has nothing to do with government policy. Just business. John mahama is shallow and lack ideas.

• Narh 2 months ago

Even the person who proposed the 24 hour economy nonsense doesn't understand it and cannot explain it, worse of all the NDC communicators shamelessly have different interpretations of this so called policy.

• Monyo 2 months ago

NPP is just confused. What explanation are they asking for about 24hr economy? i heard some of them say it already exist so what again? if you understand economy, then you will understand 24hr economy.

The useless illiterates criminals NPP villagers think farm work is only a work in Ghana so nobody can't work in the night. Takoradi and Accra is not farmers land is full of companies and should work day and night. Useless coc ...

• Kilogram 2 months ago

BOT, before you continue to call us "enemies of the state" please explain your 24-Hour Economy to our understanding. To the best of my understanding, there is already a 24-Hour Economy operating in Ghana. VIP, OA, STC (to nam ...

• Foro k 2 months ago

What is new about it.As we speak is it a crime to work for 24hours in this country.For even 12hours there was the unemployed graduates association and you are now talking about 24hoursl.Give us a break.we are never fools

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 2 months ago

BOT, WHOEVER HE IS SHOULD STOP FOOLING WITH GHANAIANS. WE WITNESSED THE NONSENSE AND THE SHEER STUPIDITY IN MANAGING GHANA'S AFFAIRS WHEN NDC WAS IN POWER. NPP HAS BEEN A DISASTER, SO A CHOICE BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE, ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 2 months ago

THE ENEMIES OF THE STATE ARE THE NDC INCLUDING PREZ MAHAMA. HOW CAN THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IMPREMENT THE 24HR EONOMY WITHOUT THE MODERN DAY TECHNOLOGIES? GHANA IN NO WAY WILL THRIVE ON 2HR SHIFT ECONOMY DUE TO CORRUPTION, GA ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

In that case we can firmly state that those who opposed the Free SHS are terrorists.

• apuuuu 2 months ago

Nobody is enemy of the state if you can't explain yourself for to be understand 24/7 is solgon not a policy

Only tribalism and enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana don't like Mahama to come and save Ghana. Only wicked primitives villagers will still support Akufo Addo and Bawumia NPP criminals organization.

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

A dumb Economist which companies and factories is he going to use to operate the 24 hour economy?

• Osei Kwabena 2 months ago

BOT, please explain to Ghanaians how the 24-hour economy will run. The NDC has not been able to explain. Already Ghana is on 24-hour shift. The process depends on demand and supply. What are the logistics to help the 24-hour ...

• Lazy NDC's 24-hour ND economy dead on arrival 2 months ago

Laughable NDC policy which they can't even explain. Just like the One-term premium they used to deceive Ghanaians to vote for them and never materialized.

• Prudhomme 2 months ago

Ask this so-called chartered economist which country in the entire world has a 24-hour economy.

• Mahama couldn't even manage 8 hours 2 months ago

Economy and how can he manage 24 hours and he was just using for votes

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Another useless NDC member talking rubbish Explain to us how practical is this nebulous policy. You don’t even understand what you are talking about.

• Ray Alan 2 months ago

Govt official 1 himself doesn't understand the 24hr economy thing he's talking about. Let him or any other NDC person try to explain and and it be confusion aye basaa

• 24HRDUMSORE 2 months ago

Those who are investigated by own president eg Prez Mills for State Aircraft purchase BRIBERY and CORRUPTION Bare enemies of The State of Ghana and must be Tried. Those who plunge Ghana into 5 years of TOTAL DUMSOR DARKNE ...

• Ato Amaniampong 2 months ago

Bernard Oduro Takyi (BOT) used to talk sense until he joined NDC party, the party for propagandists and great liars. I wished BOT has stayed independent to main his integrity.

• Kk 2 months ago

BOT , so with all ur knowledge and research don't u know that 24 hour economy is a scam? They couldn't work with 12 hours how can they work with 24 hours

• mr amin 2 months ago

Bawumia says flat rate import duties its reasonable. He says Ghana would own 100% of it's gold this is deep thinking

• 24hrDUMSORECONOMY 2 months ago

Stop your evasive hollow and diversionary no policy tactics.For 5 years you plunged Ghana into DUMSOR DARKNESS. No power for even one hour how then do you promise 24 hours of power mr old wrinkled face bags under eyes Old ...

• concern citizen 2 months ago

Someone may u tell dis guy go back to school do correction or misundersanding u get. Look we up here can do as many as we can due to 24hrs economic, Stop politice and build our country

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Kwasea useless economist what time do you sleep in Ghana fool , can you go to bank at night in Ghana fool

• Abusua 2 months ago

Tell Nana Addo that the twenty four hour economy is not about renaming of state universities.

• John k 2 months ago

Mahama is enemies of liars