You are here: HomeNews2024 02 26Article 1918799

'24-hour economy is empty' - Barker-Vormawor

Read Comments Comments (174)

• Yenkasa 3 months ago

I do agree with Vormawor.24hr.economy is not a policy.Its come by its self. The inter play of demand and supply, security,good public transport system etc generate it.

• mr amin 3 months ago

a 24hr economy is not possible due to the weak purchasing purchasing power of the cedi,, who would purchase goods to be produced in large quantities there is no demand for it 24hr economy is demand driventhis shows the ndc la ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

DID JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA HEAR VORMEWOR?...ONLY SLOGANEERING AND FANFOOLING...TWEAA.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage...

• Rex 3 months ago

Today Vormawor is their reference point right?Seeing comments from some shameless persons on here,all praising Vormawor,how shameless can you people be?How many times have u guys insulted this guy here on Ghanaweb, tagging hi ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ VERY SOON WE WILL ARREST AND PROSECUTE YOU FOR VIOLATING THE LAW. SUCH POSTS WILL SOON BE ILLEGAL AND TANTAMOUNT TO LEGAL ACTION. SAM GEORGE WILL SOON ARREST YOU. YOU ARE A SICK, CRAZY MANIAC WHO ...

• Vox Populi 3 months ago

VORMAWOR WANTED TO TREND. 24 HR ECONOMY IS NOT LIKE ORGANISING DEMONSTRATIONS. IT IS A CONSCIOUS EFFORT THAT WILL OPEN MORE AVENUES FOR JOBS.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Please explain 24hr economy

• Hena Na Okum Mills 3 months ago

Togbe, it's been explained so many times. 24

• Lee Terkpor ( 24 hour confusion is a scam) 3 months ago

This 24 hour confusion is the scam of the century. All the ndc communicators has different explanations. They go explain ta ya until they take ataya. Ndc never again.

• Babs 3 months ago

Death to palestine!!!!

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

You will die soon with your stupid Bible and Quran. Kwasia. Israel is doing to Palestinians what the Europeans were doing to blacksi n South Africa during the apartheid period. They were calling Mandela and other black fighti ...

• Populism must stop 3 months ago

We should allowing politricks giving is merry-go-round to no where. If we are not openly critical and demand basics we will continue to be fooled that political parties and leaders are well intentioned. Why would any one even ...

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

@Vox Populi. OK Baker wanted to trend. So.explain the concept to us. Please is it something new? Don't we have some sectors operating under the 24 hours?. Instead of the NDC telling us thar they will try to put measures in p ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@vox,JOHN MAHAMA LACK POLICIES AND wisdom to run and manage this country, this is not a policy, ask yourself and him, how is it going to be funded? From BORROWING/RAISING TAXES? Only idiots and muppets like you will believe t ...

• Latif 3 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOO STUPID. THEY TRAVEL OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND WORK FOR 72HOURS NON STOP. IF SOMEBODY PROPOSES A 24 HOUR ECONOMY SO THAT CONDITIONS WILL BE CREATED FOR PEOPLE TO GET WORK TO DO THEN WAHALA. WHAT A COUNTRY ...

• Mensah 3 months ago

Latin stop the insults and present cogent argument for or in support Hospitality,financial houses(ATM and online Banking, Name them are all helping the economy operating 24hr.Health inclusive.
    But had it not been fir want of ...

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

24 HOURS OF ZONGO MORTUARY
    Only fools roll with this 24 hour nonsense. Maybe criminal Mahama wanted to say 24 hours of stealing from the national coffers. Don’t forget “No Contribution No Chop”.

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Vox Populi Can you please explain 24 hour economy to us? we don't understand it.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 months ago

Another idiot. What about Bawuliar Timothy Banza Pinksheet Digital GPS Mahmoud Laughing Jackal Good for Nothing Apranke Mate, Rice Container Thief. AKA what a solid incompetent and clueless economic team! Kwasia!

• Robert 3 months ago

ALLOTEY gyimii gyimii paa nie hummm wagyimi too much

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

As I have repeated here on several times, the corrupt and incompetent fool, aka John Mahama, has no positive agenda for Ghana. He keeps plucking foolish slogans out of thin air to bamboozle his ill-educated fool soldiers. 24h ...

• Nana yaw 3 months ago

See this fool calling some one fool

• Kojo 3 months ago

You are of such as small mind. Think of the bigger picture.
    Think of a scenario where we produce tiles 24 hours. And the govt buys tiles made by these companies. That is market for them and more jobs and shutting the importa ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

NPP have been in power for seven years. What is the NPP policy? CORRUPTION ONLY.

• nana addo Bawumia 3 months ago

https://www.nsw.gov.au/business-and-economy/24-hour-economy

Take a read at this to understand how Australia engineered theirs

• WHO KILLED JB DANQUAH 3 months ago

At this point in time only fools will vote for Bawumia

My Friend, let's do a deal help me answer my question and I will help you answer yours. Yours is quite complicated but I hear danquah was blackmailing Mahatma according to ken adjapong. People like you say different things so ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

But your silly ashole father right?

• M.T 3 months ago

Bamm!!!! There's nothing like 24-hour economy policy by any government anywhere. It's indeed empty. Government can force businesses to do 24 hours. They will operate based on demand. The promise to reduce electricity or give ...

Mahatma was drunk when he thought of that

• they say they say 3 months ago

Oohh so you too know 70% of revenue is spent on Akufo's 130 ministries?? Hmmm so why not close down those useless ministries and redirect expenditure onto other priorities? Don't forget in life, priorities determines success ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

These are the evil incarnates in our society they are so evil to the extent that they have a evil ways of downplaying any positive policy the NDC being on board and follow this useless empty barrels of their evil masters akuf ...

• Czar 3 months ago

Kwasia can you compare one village one dam, every constituency 1 million dollar every month to that of 24HOUR ECONOMY?vormewor or whatever your name is please leave the poor Ghanaians alone, we need jobs and the 24HOUR E ...

• Future president 3 months ago

Ghanaians falling for this 24-hr bs shows how the typical Ghanaian is dumb and gullible.
    24-hr economy is demand driven.
    No entrepreneur in the world need to be told to work 24 hrs if he cannot meet demand. It is just a na ...

Masa, before you start running your mouth, the question to you is how much research have you done to determine how many businesses have folded up due to high energy costs, punishing taxes and unfriendly business environment.

You dont need to research this.
    Nothing like 24-hr operations in an environment where there's no demand. Why are we arguing ths crap. This is a no-brainer. Tell me anywhere in the world where government is pushing a 24-hr ...

Exactly! No research, no information..just sit somewhere and run mouth. Am sure if it was Bawumiah that came up with that idea, you'll be gloating and lapping it happily

I don't care for any of these failed administrations.
    What I'm saying is that, if there's a need for any business to operate 24×7, they don't need to be convinced by the government to that.
    The government is planning to pr ...

• Kwami 3 months ago

Fed up with
    12.95 cedis per dollar economy
    54% inflation economy
    Loss of life savings economy etc.
    You see why Bawumia is difficult to sell to the serious voter?

Trust me, John mahama will make it worse… evidenced by the economic decline the country went through from 2012 to 2016…economy went from 7.5% to 3.2% without Covid or any natural disaster.

• Ghanaboy 3 months ago

Your party has failed. Just accept it and move on. They couldn't build even a simple 350 new secondary school they promised so they would not understand how 24-hr economy will work.

• Kom 3 months ago

How many did your 24 hour party build? DVLA will operate 24 hours. Passport office 24 hours all the wakye and kenkey sellers around these institutions will sell 24 hours. What a concert policy.

• Nana Akosua 3 months ago

I bet he been bought by NPP. Such an idiot

• Bili 3 months ago

That is how you see it, but if we are to talk of slogans which party has more slogans than NPP. one CONSTITUENCY ONE MILLION DOLLARS, 1D1F, 1V1D, Please how many can you point and say it has really worked. oliver if you taken ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Here are some factories established under the 1D1F policy: Ekumfi Fruit Juice at Ekumfi in the Central region. Kazini Ltd Palm oil at Bekawi. Kera Ceramics at Shama in the Western region. B5 Plus at Ningo Prampram. Central ...

• Sleek 3 months ago

Tap n' Go is a private-sector initiative for private benefit, just like 99.99% of the so called IDIF companies you are boasting of, PELICLES.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

I am boasting about what? The president siad that he will create an enabling environment for the private sector to establish factories and that is what he did. The factories are not the government, but remember that they have ...

• Kweku. Com 3 months ago

So it's because you don't see any policy in NPP's 1D 1F that is why you propose 24hr economy?Laughable . Do you understand 24hr economy yourself. Are farmers going to farm morning and evening. Are the self employed people goi ...

• Evans Yaokumah 3 months ago

The 24 hour economy is empty just like you are empty. The more you think bad about a policy that will bring transformation, the less you will succeed in your plans. Why don’t you give an alternative. I thought by now you wo ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Look only foolish Ghanaians will vote for John Mahama , because he cannot explain the 24hours economy he is not a good politician

• Black man and stupidity 3 months ago

Same foolish people who voted for Akuffo Addo to become useless president and foolish people waiting to vote for stupid Bawumia who is empty

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

It's very sad that this wicked primitives villagers who voted for that try chimpanzee homosexual president are still waiting to vote that fake dollar police and his Fulani foreigner wife to destroy Kwame Nkrumah Ghana complet ...

The only homosexual is John mahama who was laying with Andrew Solomon….we later find out that, John mahama ex-girlfriend died of AIDS.

• Akwasi 3 months ago

You eirher borrowed the name "Togbe Agorkoli" or you are a Togolese.No proper voltarian will speak this way against the flag bearer of a party that was founded by a voltarian.

John mahama loves no one but himself....npp has put up more projects, tarred streets...in Volta, than NDC 27years.

• Ghana first 3 months ago

Lol NDC...the center can not hold ooo....when the party stop being tribalistic and bring all tribes together especially Alan ie asantes then God will bless them with innovative ideas but for now they are lacking common sense ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 3 months ago

ITS AS HOLLOW AS SAYING 'WHEN NDC WINS, I WILL PUT SOME FISH IN THE SEA'. WITHOUT THE NECESSARY LOGISTICS AND SENSITIZING OF LAZY MINDED GHANAIANS, IT WILL NEVER WORK! MAHAMA SHOULD START FROM OUR MINISTRIES AND SEE IF GHANAI ...

• Jato 3 months ago

See this fool!
    The fact that you don’t understand how something is going to be implemented doesn’t mean it’s empty!
    Your ignorant clueless loose talk is what still has you in court today!

Please explain 24hr economy....even Kevin Taylor (CEO of NDC) can't explain it.

Manufacturing companies and other businesses understand 24hr economy. It's not for you to understand because you're just simple layman. Go to sleep somewhere

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Youvare rather a fool, you what is 24hr ecpnomy, illiterate like you.

• FTT 3 months ago

John mahama is a liar

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Vormawor is a pure NDC supporter but he knows that John Mahama is finished John Mahama is only interested to come back and loot

• Sam. 3 months ago

only fooooooooools dont understand the 24 hr policy

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

YOU HAVE EVENTUALLY BEEN BRIBED TO FOLLOW THE FOOLS. YOU EXCHANGED YOUR FREEDOM WITH AKUFFO ADDO/ BAWUMIA PERSECUTION AND HARASSMENT FOR THIS. BIG SHAME TO YOU THIS OPPORTUNIST . SO YOU ARE NOW SAYING THAT NPP SHOULD CONTINUE ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 3 months ago

You see this was the persona who was in the forefront of the radicals against Nana Addo regime and even went to the extent of saying he was going to make coup. I'm sure because of court case pending against him and for of bei ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 3 months ago

You see this was the persona who was in the forefront of the radicals against Nana Addo regime and even went to the extent of saying he was going to make coup. I'm sure because of court case pending against him and for of bei ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Empty indeed. Good to know that. Only people who don't think far will buy this useless policy. What is 24 hour economy. Mahama has nothing to offer only empty noise.

• Me - Me 3 months ago

If you don't understand something, that does not mean it is empty. Mahama has not detailed the concept into policy in public. He only threw the concept out to the public space and is getting why he did that. The public discou ...

• JOJO 3 months ago

Barker-Vormawor you're 100% right, for once I agree with you. Provision of job opportunities is the key and 24hr opportunities will come by itself.

• Anim 3 months ago

Whether 24-hour economy or whatever, we have to push out the NPP otherwise we shall live to regret our folly. Look at how miserable and poor Ghanaians are now!

• Kwame 3 months ago

Whether empty or not we want change, we have seen JM government and Nana government, no doubt JM is better. We want change for the opposition to prosecute these corrupt leaders, if they continue most corrupt cases will be was ...

• Opoku 3 months ago

@Kwame.Idiots and gullible people like you will never accept the obvious. Just tickle yourself and laugh.There is nowhere in the world that 24 hour economy has been a policy.It comes about as a result of interplay between sup ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

PELICLES, THE JUBILEE HOUSE IDIOT!. YOU FORGOT TO TELL US HOW MANY WORKERS ARE EMPLOYED IN ALL THE FAKE FACTORIES YOU HAVE LISTED

• Gershon Ahumble 3 months ago

Empty headed vormawor, pls come again. Apppuuuuuu.even class one pupil do understand thie 24 hour economy

• Hey 3 months ago

Both Mahama and Bawumia are empty

• Oye onye kwasi attah mahama 3 months ago

Any wonder? Mahama is 3rd class history graduate. He admitted that his knowledge in economics is A'level hence building factory before looking for land to cultivate raw materials. A president by default. Mills is not coming ...

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Mahama has always been hollow wherever it really mattered. For one who has held so many different political positions at the highest levels, he comes across as one who is completely bereft of new ideas in this modern age. It ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage..

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Another shameless idiot. The National Security Minister will meet him in court.

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Try squeezing water out of hard rock. You can turn the 24hr economy gimmick inside out; turn it to face East, west,south, north, it still doesn’t cut. It’s pure unadulterated sloganeering and BS.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

John Mahama can't win elections in Ghana with 24hours economy because we are not fools

• Adu 3 months ago

John Mahama has disappointed Vormawor and his ardent supporters for lack of workable policy ideas

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Has money exchange hands Oliver?

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

ndc dey owe this guy

• Nabb 3 months ago

You need to be in jail by now, stupid fool.

• Nene 3 months ago

Aaah oyiwa

• Ato 3 months ago

I think it is good for the criticism. It makes it good for the ndc to sit up and break it down.

• Tetteh Zutah 3 months ago

Anyone can say anything,
    If Oliver wants to have Intellectual discourse, he should give us specific reasons why he thinks the policy is empty Slogan,
    Unless he just wants to trend but if not then he should credit us with so ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Useless NDC policy.

• Agyei Agyeman 3 months ago

All knowing man but still we are going to vote for JM enough of this wicked Government.
    No third term for Nana through Bawumia

• Sam 3 months ago

John Mahama himself does not know what is 24hrs. Some say nkoko ketenkete, some say farming at night. The whole policy is nonsense. No wonder the NDC members are beginning to see the uselessness of the empty slogan.

• Nii 3 months ago

Even the stupid fool, Vormawor knows that the 24 hour Economy is bogus!! And Mahama says NPP is jittery because of the 24 hour Economy? Tweaaaa!! What NPP has done is to rubbish it, shredded it totally.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

IT IS NOT EMPTY. WE NEEDED TO ASK THE NDC FURTHER QUESTIONS:
    ARE YOU WILLING TO INTRODUCE CHEAP NU LEAR OR COAL TO DRIVE CHEAP ENERGY FOŔ INDUSTRY?
    ARE YOU WILLING TO DISMANTLE THE COLONIAL BOINDAROES TO CREATE MARKETS?

• Dwarf 3 months ago

JDM, the nation builder’s developmental projects can be seen across the country. He is coming back with more and the 24-hour economy is just a top-up. Vermawor is confused and just seeking attention because the so-called ...

JDM never built nothing….he stole all atta mills projects. If am lying tell me one thing atta mills did from 2009 to 2012.

• Kom 3 months ago

Nothing according to the NDC

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Vormawor has shocked the NDC, I think they will not go to the streets if NPP wins the elections again

• wjxh 3 months ago

eboboba

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

If 24hurs economy is empty then what's your ideas to solve the NPP hardship and mess of economy, and John Mahama didn't said 24hurs economy will transform Ghana into a heaven but just to solve this stupid useless criminals or ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Just as “One Time Premium” they introduced years ago that did not make sense and they had to withdraw.

24 hour economy will succeed if what we produce here in Ghana can replace imports because they are cheaper. That f ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

U, VORMAWOR HAVE BEEN COMPROMISED. BECOS U FEAR THE THREAT OF BEING JAILED!!! FUCKING FEAROOOOO....!!!

• Ghanaboy 3 months ago

Barker-Vormawor, 24-hr economy is not like organizing a demo. Its too complicated for you, so please move on and leave NDC and Mahama alone. Focus on your group. Thank you.

• Paa Hayford 3 months ago

Bawumia has presented 71 points agenda to transform the Ghana economy and your here witj a cheap slogan to decieve Ghanaians. This is not gonna work for you.Many years in power, this is the only useless agenda Mahama has.He ...

• Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago

Any reasonable person will side with Vormawor
    Where are the industries you created when you were in power to ran the 24 hr economy. Dont think Ghanaians are easy to be convinced. We have a lot of intellectuals.We have a pot ...

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

EMPTY paaaa bro

• HE HAS BEEN PROMISED TOILET CLEANERS JOB! 3 months ago

He has been promised a toilet cleaners job in Bawumiars office. In Ghana you dont know what small change can donin the midst of suffering!

• Cocoa is in disarray 3 months ago

The NPP injections he received at Ashiaman prison is making him mad. Nobody should take the words of a mad man serious

• Me nte gyae 3 months ago

Ghana has been ruled on try and error basis since independence and JDM's 24-hour economy is completely empty as described Barker-Vormawor. For once this NDC member has been bold enough to criticize his own party and has won m ...

• Abena 3 months ago

What about nkoko nketenkete

• Sowee 3 months ago

If only belove Ghanians will put hatred behind us and found ways to solve numerous problems Africa is facing and to learn from our colonials masters,they can't teach us everything,God help those who help them selfs,no bribe ...

• ABOWATOLIWA 3 months ago

24HR ECONOMY IS A GAME CHANGER. HIS POPULARITY HAS BEEN LOW IS WANT TO HANG ON THE GOOD AND POPULAR POLICY 24HR ECONOMY TO RESURRECT HIS DEAD FAME.

• Rex. 3 months ago

Mr. Oliver, it might be empty from your point of view, but I think, it's forcing the citizens to think, either positive or negative politically. In Kenya, 2016 during campaign, they called it, "the fallacy of 24hr economy. ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Fools, the VRA for an instance is a 24/7 operational asset.
    Fools, are quick to mourn and party 27/7 but stupid enough to splash energy on work.

• ATAKPA 3 months ago

Whether empty or not, we still prefer JM as the president of Ghana.. We are disappointed in the Akufo Addo and the NPP..... Akufo Addo knows Ghanaians are not gullible...

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Oh!! I’m flaberwhelmed!! You have put out a policy that you can’t explain and now you’re asking the critic to tell you why he thinks your policy is empty. I can’t think far ooo. The policy is literally empty; no subst ...

• Wa pe te stupid 3 months ago

Stop the nonsense now and l7sten to the news to see what us happening in the world at large. What do you know. Go to the USA or UK to see economic turbulence there. Even two bigger countries in economy are all struggling how ...

• TT 3 months ago

Ghanaweb reporters if you have nothing to publish, don't publish it here.
    Stop publishing this kind of frivolous comments on this platform for level-headed Ghanaians to think of better things.
    24-hour economy can be operate ...

• IQ 6 Batton 3 months ago

All of the globe are facing economic standstill. And so you there must shut up as the world isn't getting easier anymore. No one can change it.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

24 hour economy gobe

• Emily 3 months ago

It shall work

• Bongo 3 months ago

Another idiot

• Socrates Ewurafua 3 months ago

Global at large is sinking.

• Gh 3 months ago

Oliver Barker Mawor's view about the 24Hour economy should be treated by every single meaningful Ghanaian as nonsense,stupid,which lucks thought and common sense about the subject matter.He only told us how empty it is,but no ...

• Oh Mahama 3 months ago

Cheap talk . Hear we go again , 24 hours Economy
    Mahama Ghanaian are not fools.

• AVUVI YAKAM3 VORMAWOR 3 months ago

TELL THAT TO YOUR STUPID PARENTS GB3HA.

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

The Baker called Vormawor has said it all.Mahama does not know how to solve Ghana's problems.He is only interested in milking Ghana dry.He is waiting on the sidelines to pounce on Ghana's resources to get rich.

• Majj 3 months ago

This guy is just looking for solutions to his problems so that the wicked Akuffo Addo will leave him alone. He created a lot of senseless problems for himself thinking NDC will follow him.
    Now that he is hanging in the air, ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

See mumu

• NNN 3 months ago

Demand and supply is the name.of the game ,depending on the demand no one would have to tell you to extend hours of production or service

• Ghana 3 months ago

Npp gave him options to condemn mahama policy or be jailed by akufo ado packed of judges..such a coward

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Of course it’s a slogan. Mahama and Ndc are too incompetent to make it work. Moreover we don’t have much manufacturing sector to make this system work. All that we have is to sell sell and use most of our foreign exchange ...

• Nana 3 months ago

If there is a greater demand for a product or service, the entrepreneur or the service provider may increase the hours of production to meet the demand for customer satisfaction. In such a situation, double or triple shifts ...

• Ghana 3 months ago

What is soo difficult about 24 hours economy? A system where Ghanaians will replace each other to work 24 hours to repair the over damaged economy created by cabal of npp armed robbers, If another batch of workers take over t ...

• Baga 3 months ago

Sorry it's possible to have 24 hours economy, advanced countries are successful because of that.

• Read , Just Read What the 24hr Policy is About! 3 months ago

Osagyefo Oliver Barker-Vormawor

Basically, a 24-hour economy is an economic system where businesses and some essential services operate continuously throughout the day.

Governments may implement measures to encourage ...

• Ohia as3m 3 months ago

Jon barker-vormawor....ofui

• Joy 3 months ago

The key concept of economics has been written down to just follow to help build every country. But corruption has taking this concept to the bush in Africa

• Sweet in the middle 3 months ago

We have so many fools parading themselves as intelligent people. Hypocrite Ohk they have given you you the money some so want to talk now. They should have kill you before .

• Sweet in the middle 3 months ago

If you think is empty then wait till it happen . By the grace of God Mahama will come and do this to put you and your doubters to shame.

• Nana addo 3 months ago

So what happened to the okada slogan? Or okada I no more needed?

• Opoku 3 months ago

Have u also gone for something small? to discredit mahama then please u have failed

• Abena 3 months ago

24 hour economy .one of them said waakye would be sold in the night forgetting that beans gives gives gas and pain when eaten at night idiots

• KGB 3 months ago

Are Ghanaians that gullible. Governments don't create 24hr economy. It is the entrepreneurs that create businesses all depends on profits. If it's profitable that's when the business man keeps the factory open for 24 hours. ...

• Semantical. 3 months ago

It doesn't make any sense to want to vote in gh. None of dem will do anytin for dis nation. We already know wat any dem will do if voted for. D value is d saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

• Pee 3 months ago

This guy have been bribed to speak for NPP for all his case to be dropped

• SILAS 3 months ago

But what if he's actually speaking his mind because he finds this policy dumb and stupid

• KKN 3 months ago

I BELIEVE HE MIGHT HAVE TAKEN AKPETESHIE MIXED WITH VODKA

• Kofi 3 months ago

On this one you are right. I don't see that as a policy which will transform the economy and take us out of debt. The NDC needs to come out with something better something that hinges on Agriculture,ICT/digitalization and ind ...

• Ked 3 months ago

You are useless and empty and am telling you that this is the end of your political career. This singular statement has destroyed you beyond recognition.

• Chris 3 months ago

So Vormawor has finally realized that John Mahama is a con man with an empty head.

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

I waited for moments like this. U people breaks hearts

• AB 3 months ago

24-hour economy is already in operation in most of the manufacturing companies, Banks (ATMs), Hotels, Police, Army, Immigration, and all other security services etc in Ghana.

A new policy should be looking at market opport ...

• Nii Lamptey 3 months ago

Any discerning person will know that is the most ridiculous policy for a political party to campaign on. What stop companies whose production are on high demand not to run 24-hour production.

• WaLL 3 months ago

I don’t believe this post by Oliver.He knows himself 24/hr economy operating most of the advanced country

• Jet Lee 3 months ago

No wonder! Just look at his face , you see stupidity make up

• 24hr insults campaign 3 months ago

Can any Ndc person explain to me without an insult how a 24hr economy will benefit a local farmer up north? Don't tell me you will subsidize and provide electricity in their farms?

• Kom 3 months ago

According to the NDC some people will migrate to other parts and make money and bring the money back home to build houses and it will then benefit the farmers.

• Escoba 3 months ago

Explain to me "It is Possible"

• Jay 3 months ago

This guy goes around organising demo and lies to people. Just to now not produce the said tape he has of Kan Dapaah. Please this just wanted to be relevant in Mahama’s campaign team and wasn’t even considered. The 24 hour ...

• Kom 3 months ago

What feasible? The person promising couldn’t mage 8 hr economy how can he manage 24 hours. Can you name the countries practicing 24 hour economy? Don’t tell me Australia? It’s only a city in Australia that is practicing ...

• Asoreba 3 months ago

Ghanaians let’s wise up ! Where is our one district one dam, agenda 111, one district one factory and one constituency one million .? Let them keep fooling us ..

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Don't mind them .
    The same people who voted for the failed 1 district :1 dam are the very people making noise

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Does this Vormawor understand a 24-hour economy?
    No country can develop without putting in place logistics to enable its economy operate 24/7.

• skin pain 3 months ago

Vormewor+ what do you call
    4more 4nana?
    Policy or slogan?
    What do you call 1D1F?
    Come again!
    Any diferent between 24HR and the above two?
    What's your contribution as far this nation is concern? How far have you gone wi ...

• Kwam 3 months ago

Hmmm, so bring in inputs for us to see, whether it can work. Because we need jobs for the unemployed youth in Ghana

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Who needs Ghana jobs? What did Mahama tell Ghanaians? He said that he is not a magician to provide jobs for anybody and without jobs, what is 24-hour economy?

Demand and supply are the basis for any economy which leads to ...

• Truth 3 months ago

I agree this 24 hr can't be explained by them. We tired of slogans. He can consult the research institutions to add flesh to it at it current state is just slogans. Our politicians don't even know what they want. After 8 yrs ...

• Solo 3 months ago

Idiot

• Fuudian lomotey 3 months ago

So since when did you know your stupid propagandist John Ford mahama kromfoo panin is empty headed man. Tweeea kai ofui

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Barker-Vormawor, I think your head is rather empty. No hard feelings. Correct me if I am wrong, I am aware you have pursued your education abroad before or stayed there before. So from you perspective what system do you think ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

You Vormawor, wetin u dey understand? I thought u lived in UK so u will be conversant with that policy proposal? If u don't understand anything, u don't Pooh Pooh it, u ask for education. Nonsense

• Escoba 3 months ago

I need NPP to also explain " It is Possible "