You are here: HomeNews2024 02 26Article 1918657

All African Games: Ablakwa blows alarm on GH¢604m 'unapproved' operational expenses

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Go to court masa we are tired of your noise

• Wisdom 2 months ago

He is a hypocrite. When their parties are in power for 8 years they shut up. NDC and NPP politricktians

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Tito 2 months ago

How is this hypocrisy? Money that can be used to save women in labour in our hospitals are being used for a total wastage. When ever did Ghana win anything from these games ever ? We waste our resources on games we arent so ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Toto, who doesn't know Ablakea, the fork-like teeth man and his lies?.
    Did he not come out to say the government had taken a certain amount of money for the just ended AFCON, whilst he knew that it was an amount budgeted for ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is the true definition of NPP'S elephant symbol. S simply cursor looking and comparing his numbers in monetary spending, travelling oversized staffing and appointees leads to jaw dropping pains

• Imhotep 2 months ago

Stupid fool. You know the judiciary is as rotten as your mother's anus.

• Tete 2 months ago

Why should he go to court? He doesn't have to, just exposing npps corrupt nature.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Every venture is an opportunity to steal under AKUFFO ADDO.

• Xo Xo 2 months ago

You go complain aaah , u go taya.......Once the CEO of Ghana Gas was appointed by the President, he can authorise him to fund such events. Until the constitution is amended to make appointments of heads of state institutions ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

Just as Mahama stole every penny that was to his government. How is your Mahama going explain to Ghanaians as to how he blew a $35 million loan he secured from India to renovate the Komenda Sugar Factory that has never produc ...

• Wisefolk 2 months ago

Kwasia! Aboa dwan! How did he blow the money when he in fact built the factory? Gyimini! Your stupid party came to power and decided to watch the factory deteriorate so they can sell it for a pittance. They also refused to pu ...

• SD.com 2 months ago

Thank you.

• Johnny 2 months ago

Inflating the cost of govt projects is a means that both NPP & NDC including state institutions are using to milk the state.Cote D,ivorie spent only 1 billion USA Dollars to for 5 stadia and all the infrastructure for AFCON 2 ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

This dude reminds me of SRC days

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

WHERE IS THE 50,000 DOLLARS FOR OMOTUO ??? JUST A BIG FOOL ???

• Imhotep 2 months ago

I believe you saw recent photos of school children sitting on blocks with no books in the North. Shame unto you if you are a Northerner.

• Obolo 2 months ago

Nonsense! I went to kindergarten in1993 my father provided me with a table and a chair. Every man in the business of impregnating women in Ghana must be able to provide a table and chair for his children at school. Foolish Gh ...

• Widom 2 months ago

It's government's responsibility to provide school furniture for students and teachers for which the tax payer has given them money. You are the kind of people who instead of holding government to account support their neglig ...

• Tete 2 months ago

He's a fool.

• Jkn 2 months ago

NPP , the money chopping Machine.

• Ama 2 months ago

So chop chop chop, campaign money go flow for NPP camp. People will think this is normal because we have over 100000 scandals under this government

• It is all pack of lies , propaganda and tarnishing people image 2 months ago

It is all pack of lies , propaganda and tarnishing people image

• Imhotep 2 months ago

They should prove themselves right. We are still waiting to hear from the pastor with a double identity to exonerate his revered collar.

• Anku 2 months ago

What at all is wrong with this guy?

• The Spear 2 months ago

Anku, disprove what he's saying, of shut the hell up!

• Danso 2 months ago

Bawumia needs money to campaign so they'll do anything and everything they possibly can to make sure he has the funds.

• Wunbimbrili 2 months ago

Parliament needs to stop this madness before the commencement of the games

• SILAS 2 months ago

So you believe ablakwa just like that? You won't ask for evidence? This is the same way he said the GRA boss had ran away to sao tome with his family with stolen money!! Hmmmm meanwhile the man just went abroad for short holi ...

• GH8 2 months ago

What evidence are you talking about? O probably you didnt read the story, because these figures are documented figures and you asking for evidence. I m very certain a lot of people in govt are very much aware of this because ...

• Outlaw 2 months ago

The messiah of our politics now! Everyday this guy uncovers scandal! Hopefully one of these days he will come.out and tell us how he had 20000cedis in his car his driver stole.

• The Spear 2 months ago

At the time his money was stolen, they were paid 8,000+ Cedis monthly they hardly touched since they had other benefits and emoluments. How many months would he take to have monies adding to those 20,000?

• Oyibo 2 months ago

What happened to your 250 million cedis in your car boot. How credible are you to Martin Amidu. Isofoton is still fresh in our memories. You are no better than the people you are trying to expose.

• K’jei 2 months ago

And what dues this boy wants me to do? What is your use at parliament? If you whom the people have vested powers in you as a parliamentarian you cone to us the people with “konkonsa” and you expect us to do what? An idiot ...

• Steel 2 months ago

And so what?
    Anti progress preacher,
    You block the building of national cathedral.
    You wanted to block the building of bank of Ghana
    You allow President Atta Mills dance to the tune of Azonto
    Now you wanted to block a ...

• GH8 2 months ago

Ofui who blocked the building of National Cathedral? The foundation of that project was based on LIES and God Almighty hate lies.

• Asonaba kofi 2 months ago

Well done ablakwa. Keep going! I just pray npp has also got someone like ablakwa if ndc comes to power in 2025. Ghana first!!

• Kwesi Akonu 2 months ago

Hello Mr Ablakwa, you and your member MP’s should stop this overspending instead of just talking about it. Do something about it and stop all the blue haha.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Mr pull him down as usual. Promote him and he will flop miserably

• Ablakwa, Stop the Disgrace 2 months ago

You came out to spill garbage about Bawumiah’s brother and nobody has held you accountable. You should be held accountable for destroying someone’s reputation. A member of parliament gets his facts right before coming to ...

• KOFI 2 months ago

PLS. HONORALE MP WE ARE TIRED OF EXPLANATION . YOU ARE IN PARLIAMENT FOR GOD SAKE SO DO US A FOVOUR BY TAKING IT TO THE COURT FOR ANYONE INVOLVE TO BE PROSECUTED UNDER THE LAW . IF NOT THEN STOP TELLING US STORIES BECOUSE N ...

• Kofi Boakye 2 months ago

Evil agenda... When it's just few days to execute the progress of Ghana this evil minded person want to set the people of Ghana against the Game. Let him succeed and win power for Mahama. After that there will still be Ghana ...

• AK 2 months ago

Infantile arguments by a baby with Sharp teeth. If you have proof or evidence of stealing bring it and stop this kindergarten talk

• FTT 2 months ago

Nation wrecker

• Marcus Adepaye 2 months ago

Aaaahh, is this an expose' ????? Why would this irresponsible NDC boy disturb our thoughts with this fabrication??? Good, the govt has overspent but have you found out why the extra expenditures before coming to worry us with ...

• Another NDC idiot Ablakwa 2 months ago

Look this ugly beast always alleging untruths. You will stay in opposition forever and continue to allege....

• VAR 2 months ago

The error of our lifetime. Trusting these people with our resources

• Moses Ackah ANL 2 months ago

At least we can see the state of the art physical infrastructure projects at Legon and Bortyman. Can Ablakwa show as evidence of Mahama's 3 million gh akomfem prohect. What about the 10 million hope city fake project?

• K. Kay 2 months ago

You go expose tiya!

• kbiggy 2 months ago

Babies with sharp teeth, always blowing alarms which turns out to be false. Because of stupid propaganda he will not take his time to know the truth.

• John 2 months ago

Useless MP in the nation today is you Ablakwa. Were you not the one whose 25.000 Ghana cedis stolen from your car. Tell Ghanaians where you’ve worked before going into politics. Criminal like you

• Lee Terkpor ( king of Lies, okudzato) 2 months ago

Ghanaians knows you more than your boxers . How long are you going to continue to lie? Lies has made your teeth rotten, you are forcing yourself to catch the eye of John mahama the deadgoat to choose you as his running mate. ...

• KOBBY 2 months ago

YATI ABR3.......HE HAS NO IDEAS TO OFFER...THE GAMES WILL GO ON...WHY IS HE NOT COMMENDING THE GOVERNMENT FOR THE WONDERFUL FACILITIES

• Sanya 2 months ago

Does this guy think all Ghanaians have short memories. John Mahama in 2012 over ran massively the operational expenses for his government that sent Ghana into a disastrous economic ditch from which Ghana never recovered to f ...

• Obo Wiafe 2 months ago

Next joke please. This sulking MP sees no good in anything the NPP does. He should concentrate on his poverty-stricken constituency and stop those infantile holier than thou attitude.

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

50,000 DOLLARS AWI ? EWI

• Kd 2 months ago

See this guy talkative you can't even explain your 24hour economy'and you are worrying us with your noise noise

• Y 2 months ago

Evil Ablakwa envying NPP government. Give us a break Ndc did worse. Ablakwa you people are angry because you are hungry for money and attention. Baby with sharp teeth, What is the plan, we don’t want the 24 hours economy

• Kofi Nchumuru 2 months ago

If this Ayigbe MP does not know the expenditure can be normalized in the same parliament in which he is a member, let me remind him. The rules of the house allows that. I would have been scandalized, if they spent the money o ...