You are here: HomeNews2024 02 25Article 1918575

Height of hypocrisy - Amidu blasts Akomea over Kwetey's 'attack' on Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Abena 2 months ago

Keep your useless talk to your self loser

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Mahama was simply a victim of tribalism - finito!

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Bawuliar's expertise are lying, insulting and mocking.

• Adams 2 months ago

YES YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY FEEDS AND EAT ON THE TOILET FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE. uncultured NDC PIG.YOU CRY A RIVER H/E NANA ADDO IS YOUR PRESIDENT AND DR. BAWUMIA IS YOUR VICE PRESIDENT SOON TO BE YOUR PRESIDENT AND NOT ...

• Paul 2 months ago

@Adams
    Aren't you ashamed referring to mahama as incompetent? Your useless party did nothing in nearly 8 years, only stole and mismanaged our resources. Idiots like you must be tied on a post and shot, you dontv4eserve to li ...

• Kwame not Quame 2 months ago

Mahama never stole from the government? Just asking

• Eric 2 months ago

How Mahama become the financier of NDC? Thieves! Mmoa, you soul your soul yo the vampire Mahama; you can't think again! Aboa kwa!

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

Your Mahama stole our gold and bauxite.Your Mahama is a hardcore thief.

• Chief Cokar Asaam 2 months ago

Nana Addo has but a few months to go forever. Why this bitter concentration on him? There is the future to think about. Needless this extreme waste of time and energy.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Saeed 2 months ago

Your days are numbered. Just wait for the anti LGBTQIA bill to be passed in Parliament.
    Even Ghanaweb will dare not give you their platform. They will be complicit

• Nii 2 months ago

Frankie, you couldn't have said it any better. If Mahama was an Akan, we would have hailed him as the NKRUMAH of our time, or if we were not tribalistic we would have appreciated him.

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

Papano, Gyeda, ford, Airbus, bus branding, kumfem, papano. And Nii you compare this to Nkrumah. Nii is supposed to imply an elder but you fool way too much to be an elder

• WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 2 months ago

Ghanaians generally know NPPs that, lie, tag, attack, and insult are their tactics in politics. Killings are also part of their politics. Nii is right, and everyone as a Ghanaian knows that Asantes and Akyem hate to see other ...

• Paul 2 months ago

What is akomfem? Some of you ashantes and your stupidity. Primitive bantu tribe from the Congo forest!

• Peeved 2 months ago

Who accused John Mahama as the Government Official No 1 in the Airbus bribery scandal- was it an Akan? if mentioning Akan in your miserable life make you happy go on.

• they say they say 2 months ago

Ei, so Gov't official no.1 means Mahama...hmmm cheap mind abounds in Ghana papa

• Spin Doctor of NDC 2 months ago

Martin Amidu has just exposed his limited understanding of the twi language by saying that Konongo Kaya referred to northerners.
    Kaya-kaya or Kaya which in parts of Ghana is called kayaye refers to head porter and has no t ...

• Paul 2 months ago

The undertones refered to northerners, Hamidu is right.

• Bastie Anusfourhene 2 months ago

Find me for cheap gay sex!

• Koliko 2 months ago

Nana akomea is a dirty gay. He employed small boys at STC giving his dirty ass to . That’s why bawumia could not till date make his views on LGBT.

• Queen 2 months ago

SICK MAN

• Johnny 2 months ago

Being referred to as "Konongo Kaya " is not derogatory as Mr Martin Amidu said.It means someone who wants his name to be heard on every major topic.You can even use it on your own biological brother.

• HONESTY 2 months ago

THEY AND Akomea were silent when Kennedy Agyapong was doing same in 2015.

Fifi is silly, but not the first to do that and it would be rich to have any of my Uncles from NPP playing the moral card.

Let sleeping dogs lie.

• Boachie 2 months ago

WHY THIS UGLY MAN IS SOO BITTER, HE SHOULD GO AND BURN THE SEA, MR AMIDU THANK YOU FOR SERVING MOTHER GHANA BUT YOU ARE RETIRED JUST SIT DOWN SOMEWHERE YOUR LIFE.

• Koliko 2 months ago

At least, he’s much handsome than nana addo

• Paul 2 months ago

If you put 10 ashanti me down, Hamidu can easily beat 8 for handsomeness! Most ashantes are ugly. Look at akuffo addo, osafo Mario, Ken ofori atta, garbage Darko, kuffour, can't go on and on!

• Nye bro 2 months ago

Mr Amidu, remember that Mahama is not a Saint... Just give us a break!

• Concerned Ghanaian 2 months ago

Is there any person who is worse in hypocrisy than Amidu in Ghana? When the facts of the Airbus bribery scandal landed on Amidu's table after his investigation, he said it was an election year and John Mahamah was a president ...

• Konogo kaya is not a tribal insult 2 months ago

Forgive Amidu, for his poor understanding of Konogo kaya. It is an akan proverb meaning someone who when giving a task is unwilling to do it but will not move for someone else to do it. What is tribal about this.Amidu must ac ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

What at all is so so unique about this Amidu man? Always in the news displaying his stupidity. Amicus, I know you are saying “if you don’t say I am, no one will say thou art”, but in so doing, you are foolish displaying ...

• HONESTY 2 months ago

You sound like one of those people who grew up from an illiterate mum.

Do you know who used to work on the cocoa farms in Asante?

Go ask your uncle if there's one.

• GUIDANCE 2 months ago

You reap what you sow

• Stevoo 2 months ago

Martin Amidu wants to warm his way back into the heart of NDC, but he should forget it . He contributed to the defeat of the NDC in the first place. He is a nuisance now. Shame on Martin Amidu.

• Dedjoe 2 months ago

Konongo Kaya is not an insult. Martin Amidu is sick in the mind. You caused our defeat, don't think you can impress us with unnecessary petty banners. Tou thought you had made better friends. For your weak senile mind, konong ...

• Sagrenti 2 months ago

@ Dedjoe. Konongo Kaya refers to idiots like Bawumia at Konongo bus stop rushing to carry the toilet of Akyem people in latrine buckets. You don't know history. Kwasea. Foolish rat

• Joe Public 2 months ago

@Sagrenti: You epitomise full stupidity. You're nothing but a twerp. A very silly ewe with Asiedu Nketia's leash around your neck. Stiff-necked idiot.

• Koliko 2 months ago

When Rawlings, (Amidu's master), referred to Atta Mills as Konongo Kaya, we did not hear Amidu complain that Rawlings is being tribalistic. I am sure Amidu did not see any thing wrong with it.

• Righteous 2 months ago

A word to the wise is indeed in the north of Ghana

• TT 2 months ago

This Amidu guy is not making sense these days. It is unfortunate and narcissistic if he sees himself A ‘All in All’. Konongo Kaya could be anyone from anywhere in Ghana applying applying that trade in Konongo, and that t ...

• Hetty 2 months ago

I wonder why Amidu keeps on talking. He failed miserably as special prosecutor and he's not ashamed. He's become idle so he makes himself busy by engaging in useless arguments. He's a coward with an over bloated ego.

• Peter 2 months ago

@Hetty
    Are you out of your senses? How did Martin fail? He was not allowed to do his job by the corrupt akuffo addo and his party. That's why he resigned on principle. I know an ashanto man would have stayed to steal more, b ...

• Dela 2 months ago

Eish, so wrong to wake up the sleeping lion...

• Kk 2 months ago

Mr. Martin Amid u is the most corrupt Attorney General Ghana ever produce. Bring the allowances and salaries you took as OSP yet couldn't even set up the office. Hypocrite

• Peter 2 months ago

@kk
    You are very stupid! Yell akuffo addo to refund all the tax payers money he took only to destroy his forken country. Fork off!

• Treasure 2 months ago

Amidu is FUCKY MAN MAN. WASTE OF TIME AND ENERGY.

WHY GIVE A JOB TO A BARKING DOG?

I don't know what AKOFFO ADDO was thinking.

Amidu is one of the useless appointee in the world.

Paper qualifications are nothing i ...

• Abass 2 months ago

He was part of the NPP campaign team. Amidu's appointment was a handsome reward from the Akuffo Addo Bawumia-led NPP government. Amidu was deceived by Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. Cunning and lies will not help Akuffo Addo and Ba ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Confused old man. Just keep mute and stop making noise everyday.

• Yaw Nkansah 2 months ago

Why are so many highly educated people in Ghana act foolishly and illiterates are behaving wiser than such?

• Shallom 2 months ago

Konongo kaya is figurative referring to the subject matter how then that's it become an insult . Konongo kaya meaning you are not doing what's expected of you and you are not quiting for someone to replace you and do the ri ...

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

The sad statement is that Fiifi Kwetey who runs Ghana economy down,Collapsed agricultural industry in the country as agricultural minister and transport sector as trains and buses were parked because of lack of parts is not n ...

• Ex - S/Sgt Haruna Iddrisu 2 months ago

It's only ghanaweb which still takes Martin Amidu as a normal and serious person.

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Kaya as in 'Konongo Kaya' does not refer to people from Northern Ghana. It is a reference to male head porters from Gao in Mali. Before the Aliens Compliance Order in 1970, the work of kayayie today were done by these men fro ...

• Bob P. 2 months ago

Yes yes yes. The NPP has nothing to tell Ghanians apart from lies and Ghanaian's are far awake this around. Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.
    If Akuffo Addo is the mother se ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

If you don't want to be quoted then shut your filthy mouth up

• apuuuu 2 months ago

Go away Martin Amidu if you can't take the heat mute your self

• Serwa broni 2 months ago

Don't mind the homosexual grandpapa nana akomea all that he's doing is for a juicy position from bahumia. Useless things

• Eric 2 months ago

So what exactly is Mr Amidu saying here? Is he happy with Fifi Kwetey's description? As a northerner himself, is he happy with this derogatory description of Dr Mahmoud Bawumia by ewe Fifi Kwetey? Ei...Martin Amidu! What poli ...

• Mubi 2 months ago

What is wrong with quoting you if they didn't misquote you? This is a sure way of trying to gag people with this threat.Then henceforth Amidu shouldn't also quote anybody to buttress his point.

• Kk 2 months ago

Asiedu nketia may be right that Martin Amidu has mental defficiency

• Serwa broni 2 months ago

Bahumia is a disgrace to northerners. Period

• FAMU 2 months ago

KONONGO KAYA IS A PROVERB. HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NORTHERNERS.

• Spio 2 months ago

Who is Martin Amadu?

• Eric Abbey 2 months ago

Fight for NDC running mate ; the race is on.Amidu l am behind you oooooo,you foolish man.

• Yaa Yaa 2 months ago

Verbose and senseless Amidu. This guy gets on my nerves all the time.

• Paa Kofi 2 months ago

Amidu fighting to be relevant as he couldn’t perform as SP!!

• K’jei 2 months ago

This peoples, so so fool nkoaaa!

• He is useless - Nana Jay 2 months ago

I am so happy that we still have brave men in the land that can stand up to the lies and double standards of this government. Bawumiah's wife called a sitting President incompetent and that was okay. But is not okay to call a ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Asiedu nketia may be right that Martin Amidu has mental defficiency