You are here: HomeNews2024 02 24Article 1918522

Black History Month celebrates Otumfuo Hiahene, first black full-professor orthopaedic surgeon

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Lies by stupid people 2 months ago

I have seen countless orthopedic professors that are blacks or even Ghanaians.stop this nonsense

• mamachi 2 months ago

A list of a few will do.

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

You are free to name them
    Ghanaweb will pick it up

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

Another YAANOM, I thought you could list a few of the ones you already know for our information and for them to be celebrated as well. Lazy, stupid, inward looking, jealous son of a fish folks. Foreign fool, relocate back to ...

• Shit hole 2 months ago

Is is wrong for one to comment...rat hunters fool

• SO DID WE SEE COUNTLESS PATRIOTS BEFORE NKRUMAH 2 months ago

What do you say to that?

• ObuasiMan 2 months ago

Get serious. How many orthopedic surgeons do you know; and how many are do you know that are Black, and from Ghana. If you know, list them.

• You are Inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate 2 months ago

You are inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate

• Nana 1 month ago

You think an all orthopedics surgeons are the same? He’s not just an orthopedic surgeon. His field is a subspecialty in orthopedics. What he does only few surgeons even in America can do and no one can do what he can do in ...

• Captain planet 2 months ago

Nana, use your know how and connection to help back home. You can even start a charity organisation for children with spinal or orthopedic problems.

• Onipaba 2 months ago

He established FOCOS Orthopedic Hospital, just go there and see for yourself. Yes Prof. Oheneba Boakye was the first black full professor who was an orthopedic surgeon. He taught at Columbia University, and is know around the ...

• mankind 2 months ago

funny, that hospital hmmmmm. no comment

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

A village slave chief is still working hard like a donkey for his slave masters ? Nothing good comes out of this useless primitives villagers.

• Abdul Rahman 2 months ago

Stop the hate and start praising your own people when they excel in their various fields. After all, it’s Ghana that wins!!!
    Wise up!

• Koo Sei 2 months ago

You have a valid point. Trouble is, Ghanaweb should have presented this unique and remarkable man to us as a Ghanaian not the airy-fairy nonsensical title of Hia hene, which 90% of us Asantes do not even know what it stands ...

Kotibotor illiterate gay boy go tell your stupid mother to wise up son of bitch. What this useless primitives enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana has done for Ghana. Back off dessert donkey.

@sam,peasant donkey, but what have you and your people also done for Ghana? Stupid fool

• Baafi 2 months ago

Kwasia, your Region is one of the poorest in Ghana, what're your achievements?Ofui ba

• Ganz 2 months ago

He acquires knowledge and gets paid for it. You in the other hand get used for free and not get paid for your trumu work at the beach.

• Zima 2 months ago

Primitive warrior who uses relatives for rituals

@sam fante warrior, uncouth barbarian peasant fool, unpolished village twat. Mentally deranged demonic creatures living in our midst, wake up and turn up your brains into it right position. Kwasia bi ba,you are a big fool

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Jealousy, bitterness and utter hatred! Ashanti don’t like school, they are money hungry, they can’t pronounce R etc and now when they are celebrated these same old wretched, poor and bitter folks would try to downplay the ...

• Koo 2 months ago

You're just a dumb fool...What have you done for your villagers at Fanteland?...
    Just hatred in all your doings...

• Sam Fante Warrior is a Satanic Homosexual 2 months ago

Sam Fante Warrior is a Satanic Homosexual

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Foolish titles saaa… mpaboahene, mmowerehene, asohene, ehwenehene, kotiehene and now hiahene. Gyimieee saaa without any progressive thinking

• Barb 2 months ago

Just like you with your foolish title and thinking....kwasia

@bastie, lowlife cow,is it progressive to call yourself ASANTEFOURHENE?I feel sorry for your mother,he has wasted her vagina and the wasted 9 months he carried you. Shameless fool

• Baafi 2 months ago

Low level idiot, hiahene is the son of the Asantehene who's more relevant to him,Ofui. Your ancestors tried to bring Asanteman down but failed, the British tried and failed Kwame Nkrumah failed so also is JJ Rawlings also fai ...

Your Ashatihene himself is a very foolish bastard criminal, ugly dark face and red eyes like Satan eyes. Monkey is better than you stupid Ashatihene who eat animals shit as a food.

• Zx 2 months ago

Stinking ,cross eyed,bow legged shithead like you from a mud hut should shut up when humans are talking.Asantehene can buy your whole town and make you labour for him for free.All you can do is come online and cry like the li ...

• Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual 2 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

• Samadu 2 months ago

Profoundly proud of what you've achieved in an extremely successful career. Nana, let's turn our attention home.... God bless you, Sir.

• Tanking 2 months ago

Piaw… Nana please keep on serving mankind and country

• GOLD 2 months ago

WHATEVER!!!!!!!
    BLACK IDENTITY IS THE BUGGEST KEPT SECRET ON EARTH!!!!!!! READ THE BLACK BIBLICAL HERITAGE
    FOUR THOUSAND YEARS OF BLACK BIBLICAL HISTORY,
    WRITTEN BY DR. JOHN L. JOHNSON.
    THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS WERE BLACKS,C ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Not small bleeding today oo. Hahaha. People won't sleep well today

Another illiterate villager dumb, animals toilet soup is damaging your fucking brains. Nobody is bleeding for you ugly chimpanzee looking Ashantis. What we are saying is do some for yourselves and working like donkeys all you ...

• Ciz 2 months ago

Go suck on yr ashawo grand mothers used sanitary pads then drown yourself in the sea. The ritual murders you committed have given your brain short circuit

• Shit hole 2 months ago

Respect for you sir, and he so humbled

• British Murderer 2 months ago

So it means there are many orthopedic surgeons who are black and also Ghanaians BUT NEVER BECAME PROFESSORS. We are just tickling ourselves when other people are achieving real things and inventions resulting in latest gadget ...

• Akan 2 months ago

Piaaw. Wow. Nice one