You are here: HomeNews2024 02 24Article 1918457

Police worse off under Dampare – Former CID Boss

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Ken and Son Killed ofa kk. Nana Addo should investigate 3 months ago

Don't mind eye service Dampare; My retired General. He is a coward officer. Whatever his deputy said in public was things they all discuss in secret. In the last election of Assembly members was litmus test case. Military IS ...

• JEALOUS ,ENVIOUS FOLK OUT IN FORCE 3 months ago

Jealous and envious folk are out to get IGP Dampare .You can see this in the sudden flurry of criticisms ,abuse and wild allegations against him. You guys are flogging a dead horse. Get a life.

• Kofi 3 months ago

This guy Bright Oduro paa. Is this skin pain or because you are not allowed, under Dampare's dispensation, to steal other peoples lands in Accra that is why you are jealous?
    You have met your 'meter', Bright.

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Another mensah. All the bad police men hate dampare. oduro is someone we have heard alot about. was he not suspected of being the behind those armed robber police who were killed whilst in police custody?

• Bernard 3 months ago

Bright oduro was senior to DAMPARE and retired as cid boss before DAMPARE became the igp.

• GPS 3 months ago

CID must stop galamsey in Ghana. Water is life. Why Ghana CID can't stop galamsey? Because the institution is corrupt or what? Galamseyers are criminals destroying our waters, lands, and vegetations. Who is IN charge of this ...

• Water Yam 3 months ago

Give every police person a bag of rice to help them feed well. Some of them drink alcohol to much that nothing is left in their pockets to feed themselves

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

I hope the Interior Minister, if the country has any, is listening. Many top officers have complained about the style of this IGP. It is worth for the government to look into these complaints. Danpare might not be what he po ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Let we the citizens complain about him before action is taken wai! Can't you see all these people dare not accuse him of corruption? They say these things because he's not allowing them to be corrupt, thugs etc.

• Truth Stands 3 months ago

Mr. President and NPP government should listen and listen well. All is not good in the police service under Dampare. Dampare is too fake. Mr. President,please change him. The moral of police officers under Dampare is zero to ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

What do you think will make the police happy apart from being allowed to practice corruption and bribe taking. Dampare please don't mind them.

Hon. Henry Quartey should check Dampare well well. He has already started on a good note by suspending the course 53 training. Dampare is a criminal.

• Naatasung 3 months ago

In today's Ghana, we do not have a police system; rather, we have policy systems in uniform defending the party in power in the name of governance. Due to the monitization of recruitment,you can find people with questionable ...

• VOTE 3 months ago

I think this guy name was mentioned IN ANAS WHO WATCHES THE WATCHMAN

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

I don't know why Ghanaians not all are not cleverly enough to understand how criminals within the npp fraternity system starts their evil plots against anti graft crusaders.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

You really think Ghana cares about you and your rantings right? I'm happy you dared not mention corruption cos that's what boosts your moral when allowed. Some of you are hating this man because of his clamp down on instituti ...

• Leslie 3 months ago

Blind praise singer... Do you know the effect of centralized information? Guess you too dumb to understand. Sure you know how to get your chop money from Dampare and the NPP

• Jeremiah 3 months ago

Well done Bright Oduro. Other retired police leaders must follow this bold example and speak up to save the Service. One wonders why former IGPs like Alhassan, Kudalor, Quaye, Appietu and others are looking on while Dampare ...

• Retired? 3 months ago

Stop talking, and go hide hou hole.

• Retired? 3 months ago

... your hole

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 3 months ago

I believe most of those guys recruited for the Course 53 were the recruits of the immediate past interior minister in collaborations with Dr. Dampare.
    I strongly trust my man ,Henry will painstakingly correct all those ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

When you were in the police service didn't you see the untouched problems and did the problems start when Dampare was appointed the IGP or it was there before he Dampare be came IGP?"mokasa by heart "

• Kwame 3 months ago

IGP Dampare is the people's choice please leave him to manage his administration. God will always bless him.

Dampare is evil.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Bright Oduro speaking on TV XYZ? Speaks volumes. Just a small reminder to you Bright Oduro: during your time, bribery and corruption were so rampant among the rank file of the Police Service; protocol recruitment was the orde ...

• Rocoto 3 months ago

Dampare had been perceived by NPP cohorts to be an NDC sympathiser, so any strategy to bring him down, is being persued to give room for rigging the upcoming elections.

• Nunya 3 months ago

Rtd Oduro you are very stupid.I don’t really know the era of your retirement but if you talk about secret recruitment in this NPP era, it was there longest time the time DAVID APEATU was the IGP don’t come and entangle th ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

This country and convenience politics!! XYZ dea when they go there, they lost their sanity.

• Watch Man 3 months ago

Do ghanaians know wht dey wnt 4 dem sefs

• Hastings Ekomato 3 months ago

Please JDM, endeavour to reserve comments on such issues for members of your secretariat. You are over and above this. Why do you issue statements on every thing. You’re being petty and sound unprofessional. You are not onl ...

• The movers 3 months ago

They are at it again. So this people are not tired

• Joy 3 months ago

We the citizens sees nothing wrong with mr dampare IGP position. To me he is working good for the citizens. I love his friendly nature.

• Kwame 3 months ago

This might be true all because they have now limited the bribery under Dampare.

• Joe 3 months ago

Dampare, Dampare, Dampare. How many times did I call you. You are murderer, corrupt, vindictive and a sadist. You are the worst IGP in the History of the GPS. Have you guys observed that since he was dragged before the ...

• Masa 3 months ago

The hate for Dampare is on , some of these useless former officers and few in uniform hate Dampare for the changes he has brought to the police service , avenues for bribe taking at the top level has been blocked . Those of t ...

You don't know what you are talking about. Apart from the corrupt tained beautification of the headquarters, all the changes are detrimental in nature and being use by DAMPARE to achieve his own selfish agenda. He's an evil p ...

• Hayford Mensah 3 months ago

Bright Oduro was associated with armed robbers when he was active in the service,now the armed robbery has reduce drastically so pls if you dont have nothing good about igp then stop ur enviness about him.

• Solo 3 months ago

What at all do you want from the IGP. What was the morale in the service and how is it now. In the eyes of the public, he is the best IGP in Ghana. Recruitment is done at the Flagstaff house not at the police headquarters

• Kofi 3 months ago

This is true. You speak the minds of the majority in the police service. How can you call Accra to get an information on something that may have happened in Sunyani?

• Fact Checker 3 months ago

You mean Dampare has reduced the chances of bribe taking and lazinness in the service? Then he's doing his job.

• Dampare is Best IGP Ever! 3 months ago

The public can see and feel the more secure environment Dampare has created in a short time. The old-timers just can't stand the amazingly positive change and respect he's brought to the service.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

I don’t particularly agree to some of the comments by my old pal. There are more hidden or lingering problems for donkeys years which is not the making of the present IGP. There’s also the absence of a proper Associa ...

• Shep 3 months ago

The police are worst than criminals. The police are extortionist by profession

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 months ago

Because he never segregate like your akyem mafia steps 6or allow the npp to kill people.

• Sam young 3 months ago

What do you expect ? He has plugged/reduced illegal bribes and other nasty things under the previous heads

• Danpare is a hypocrite and fake. 3 months ago

Danpare is fake. Autocracy is the order of the day in the Ghana police service. Ask 10 police personnel’s about the leadership style of Danpare and get feedback from the police.Witch hunting and selectiveness in the servic ...

• Elnie 3 months ago

Because the police cannot condone with armed robbers

• Mickey 3 months ago

The police officers who hate Dampare are only bitter because the man has stopped or reduced corruption in the Police Service. You don’t expect them to be happy when their 1 cedi road toll is taken away from them. Dampare to ...