You are here: HomeNews2024 02 23Article 1918429

Sing-a-thon: Afua Asantewaa disqualified

Read Comments Comments (51)

• SGT-BOND-AK47 2 months ago

DEPUTY JACK TORONTO BAD LUCK

• Alberta 2 months ago

Is Alex Tetteh who said he will drink poison if Bawummia is elected flag bearer still alive? He said this in April. Ken should sack him if he has still not drunk k the poison.

• IF NDC SPONSOR YOU EVERYTHING WILL BE DESTROYED. JOKER 2 months ago

SHE WAS NOT SINGING BUT RATHER MURMERING AND TALKING. WE ARE FOOLS AS A COUNTRY KNOWING SHE CANT BREAK ANYTHING

• Asikan 2 months ago

Yes, she was murmuring and any singing help from the audience was NOT allowed. She knew all that but she broke many of the rules. Ghanaians are just mediocre villages.

• Koolihai 2 months ago

A y e k a!

• Oprege 2 months ago

What was the reason though ?

Terrible reporting by Ghanaweb as always !!

• Holywell 2 months ago

What's Google there for? mtcheeeeew

• Nonsense talks 2 months ago

Oyiwa a waste of time

• YOU CANNOT DIM BAWUMIA'S LIGHT (Kwapps) 2 months ago

You now see how Ghanaians/Africans do things haphazardly? We need to stop doing things the African way and start doing things the internationally recognised way! We never read the small print, always ending up being the butt ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

AFUA DON'T LOOSE HOPE AND NEVER SAY DIE STILL THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS, TRY AND CREAT SOMETHING WITH THE EXPOSURE YOU'VE NOW ACHIEVED GOOD LUCK

• TT 2 months ago

So long long did she sing

• Asikan 2 months ago

She didn't follow the rules that was given to her. First, she was to sing alone but her audience were singing with her. She broke many rules.

• EFUA 2 months ago

Keep up your spirit

• Antonio Finland 2 months ago

At least, she was becoming too arrogant.
    It's time to strip her the ambassadorial deal also. Mother fucker!

• Gasemup 2 months ago

Stupid comment

• Saviyo 2 months ago

Oh is that what to say?

• Yaa Yaa 2 months ago

Bitter envious bastard. Motherfucka!

• Arisagui 2 months ago

What a good news. All the gyimigyimi noises have come to zero. Cos 90. Ghana thanks her so much for wasting everybody's time. The thanks also goes to her lazy husband. What a shame!

• Paa 2 months ago

@ Arisagui. How is the husband a lazy man? Jealousy will kill you. At least it has made Afua popular and could tap into the popularity to attain greater heights. You fool

• Saviyo 2 months ago

Why won't Nigerians call y Ghanaians illiterates. Ghanaians pls love ur self a bit

• 1987 2 months ago

So what happens to the goodies?

• Maame 2 months ago

If at first you don't succeed try again. At least you had a go and inspired many. Well done Afua, more grease to your elbow.

• Nii Ankrah 2 months ago

Please don't bend over for Bawumia.

• Return the V8 Toyota Land cruiser 2 months ago

Return the V8 Toyota Land cruiser. I knew it and Bawumia was all over her achievement. Mr. talk big but no substance Bawumia.

• Analyst 2 months ago

No problem she should attempt it again around Easter. It will be another free show for the season. We need entertainment.

• Joy 2 months ago

If so then I think she failed on the bases of they lyrics of each song she sung.

• Dan 2 months ago

Any reason? What reportage is this?

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 2 months ago

Hey my daughter if they disqualified you, you've done your part keep on with your family and move on with your life. For the criticis live them alone you are all over the world thanks be to God ALMIGHTY for your achievements. ...

• Foli Foli 2 months ago

And every body jumped in the bandwagon to get world Guinness book of records recognition. Cooks, dancers, singers, sweepers, cleaners and drinkers were all involved in this matter oooo. Ghanaians want simple things to become ...

• Reason for disqualification 2 months ago

GWR didn't provide any reason but the devil maybe in the details.

The process seems to have been compromised by the Ghana lady and her team. It was not self motivated. Her attempt was externally influenced by a range of fa ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

If you're doing something and invite Bawumia you lose because he is a badluck man

• Kwadwo Kyei 2 months ago

As usual, the tribal bigots in charge of this page don't want to see any comments favorable to Afua, so I give up.

• Jato 2 months ago

NO WONDER! AS SOON AS I SAW BAWUMIA IN THE BOX NEXT TO AFUA I TOLD MY FRIEND KOBBY THAT LETS BET AFUA WILL NOT GET THE AWARD!
    BAWUMIA IS A MAN OF FAILURE AND DECEPTION HENCE IF YOU INCLUDE HIM IN ANY ENDEAVOUR IT WILL NOT G ...

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 2 months ago

.....And Jesus wept....

• Cocoa is in disarray 2 months ago

If you want your waakye to be contaminated, mix up with Bawumia and Akufo Addo. They are like crocodile bile. After partying with the Black Stars, what happened to the team?

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

She tried

• Cezar 2 months ago

I'm glad this foolishness has been put in check! Ghana is full of efuom fuor ! Nonsense!!!!

• The movers 2 months ago

Awwwwooooo! Eiiish and now we have a trail of A-athons brewing like Pito in the country. Ghana my people hahahahah. Well its a good try. Next time let's go farm-athon so that even if GWR disqualifies it we will have enough f ...

• 3dem 2 months ago

I knew it was not going anywhere.. sadly Ghana thrives on mediocrity, so with minimal effort and no talent, she is now a star in Ghana and you wonder why Ghana is the laughing stock in Africa… everything mediocre…

• Musa 2 months ago

Its a lesson that we should find something to do than these array of nonsense thons. How do these unproductive activities be celebrated?

• John 2 months ago

What was the reason, let her know her fault, so that she can rectify them next time

• Killer 2 months ago

Naniama

• Kojo 2 months ago

They should left us know why she was disqualified.

• Asikan 2 months ago

She was disqualified almost a month ago but she has been quiet about it. She was disqualified for many reasons. And she new she didn't follow all the rules they gave her.

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

The moment Npp party leadership decided to tap into the fame and started giving her an ambassadorial position p3 and I said, this lady is going to be disqualified, the sitting government is cursed, they have disappointed ever ...

• SANTROFIE 2 months ago

UNFORTUNATEL IT WAS SOME OF THE FANS WHO MESSED HER UP. WHY WERE SOME OF THEM JUMPING ON TO THE STATE TO EVEN HUG HER? HER MANAGEMENT IS TO BLAME FOR HER DIS QUALIFICATION. TWEAAA!! WHO SAID TWEAA? I DID!

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries. Israel is a terrorist state.

• Joe 2 months ago

What are reasons for the disqualification. At least the full report must come fir her to know her mistakes. In the US when you go fir a driving test and you fail the testing officer gives you the areas where you failed to he ...

• Yeti sikasu 2 months ago

A silly and useless adventure. Black raster was right all that long.

• JATO 2 months ago

Thanks to GWR for ending “athons” in Ghana!
    We are sick and tired of this nonsense!

• Bongo 2 months ago

Ghana and corruption. Instead of waiting patiently for a genuine result, they paid to force a backdoor result. Shame!! GOD IS WATCHING!!!