You are here: HomeNews2024 02 23Article 1918306

The battle lines are drawn, I'm leaving - NPP's Obiri Boahen to form new party?

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Anonymity 2 months ago

Who cares ?

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 2 months ago

Boycott evil islam. Burn all mosques and the Qur'an.

• Juju 2 months ago

This stupid man thinks attacking Dormaahene will give him position in Npp. Kwasiato. Next time. Now manhyia will give you a job to clean their toilets. Gyimi judas

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homesexual 2 months ago

Juju is a Satanic Vodoo JUNE 4th TERRORIST
    Juju is illiterate

Juju is Homosexual partner of f Dormaa’s Homosexual chief, Agyemang Badu

• Juju 2 months ago

Tell Kwaku dua to travel to Canada. Maurice ampaw said all your chiefs are womanizers lol

• Rex 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo has successfully destroyed that party,the power they are wielding now has covered or overshadowed the destruction,they will feel the real true impact when power is taken away from them by the people and they are i ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

Akyem faction successfully outwitted the Ashanti faction, aahhahahaaa. The ashanti/akyem tribal party is on its last leg, aahhahahaaa

• Stanley 2 months ago

Isn't open blackmail shameful behaviour anymore? Such a poor sense of judgement should be enough reason for automatic disqualification.

• Get serious 2 months ago

You insulted others for leaving. Karma is no longer your neighbour, it is your concubine

• Apraku 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen , not a good decision to quit

• Fiifi, Sunyani. 2 months ago

B'ckos you are a homo born.Respect the learned Dormaahene.Who is the chief of your town?You worshippers of cocaine and galamsey dealers!!

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

Dont mind him, I wonder which region he's going to get those votes from. You dont have any regional base but thinks u can get votes, even Bono region wont support u, go and defend asanteman, sellout animal....jealousy is kill ...

• Abass 2 months ago

Asantehene travels all over the world looking for juju from ancient times to today. An example is Okomfo Anokye who migrated from Awuku-Gua to Kumasi. Hardened armed robber Osei Tutu is on the wanted list in Canada.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen has got enough of o Ghana’s stolen money to dish out. He should not worry. There are many from his own ethnic group that will urge him on but just needs his money. Anyway, he might not suffer much because the m ...

• Baafi 2 months ago

Where and when did Obiri Boahen insult The Dormaahene?

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

Hahahaha, hehehehehe obri Boahen, walewale bus has left without him

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

Dont mind that old man who is now npp reject. He think attacking osagyefo Oseadeayo Dormaahene will make him beloved more in asante whiles heating on his own region....he's a shameful walking entity to his own region and trib ...

• Man to Man 2 months ago

You are at liberty to do so. Why not set the fire yourself

• V KENNETH 2 months ago

Fool ho do it yourself. What has Islamic religion done to you.

• KK Boston 2 months ago

Is a big lesson to evil Obiri Boahen who can’t speak the issues and concerns of Sunyani to Akuffo Addo. The NPP has done enough for Volta and northern regions than Bono region. Look at the bogus airport and stadium in Sunya ...

• Kali 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo did nothing for the Northen and Volta regions. List one thing Akuffo Addo did for the two regions. Nothing

That is the nature of Ghana politics. If you openly oppose the Government, your area will be neglected. Rawlings neglected Koforidua, Kibi, Akropong and Kwahu areas because he saw them as AGAINST people. Nkrumah also neglecte ...

• Dr. Mash 2 months ago

May Allah forgive you

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen's recent inconsistent and uncoordinated utterances depicts his probable mental health issues. He seems not to know what he wants anymore. Yesterday was application for toilet cleaner job. Today new political part ...

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

Guys beware ... this is AI generated audio clip. In this electronic world, artificial intelligence is being used to "clone" people's voice and image to misinform others. It's so subtle that one can't tell the difference betwe ...

• Assey 2 months ago

Thanks Kofi for the educative submission

• YSL 2 months ago

Your head die just like am,if he were intelligent,he would have suggested we should wait until it was authenticated to ascertain it's genuity or until further information came out,he wouldn't just jump into conclusions and be ...

• YSL 2 months ago

Why do you want to link or attribute every nonsense that doesn't concern the NDC to the NDC?Give me one good reason why the NDC will waste their tym to doctor a tape on someone presently as irrelevant within the Npp as Obiri ...

• Ofui 2 months ago

Go and watch his interview on Okay fm.
    Ghanaweb.com

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

NANA OBIRI BOAHEN MUST BE CAREFUL OF THESE PRESSMEN...THEY SAY THIS AND IN A MINUTE THEY COME AGAIN WITH A DIFFERENT THING...REALLY CONFUSING...WHY CAN'T THIS LAWYER KEEP QUITE A BIT?...ONE CAN LOBBY A BIT IF ONE WANTS TO BE ...

• Fool 2 months ago

Quiet not quite

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

Guys beware ... this is AI generated audio clip. In this electronic world, artificial intelligence is being used to "clone" people's voice and image to misinform others. It's so subtle that one can't tell the difference betwe ...

• Oprege 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen is dumb , ugly and tribalistic , he can go to hell all he wants ! I hate lawyers — they are Arrogant ‘nn

• NPP MUST GO 2 months ago

Akans especially the Ashantis are the people destroying this country

• Empire 2 months ago

And who told you this man is an Ashanti? You're nothing but a tribal bigot

Who is destroying and have destroyed Ghana? He should ask Jeremiah John Rawlings who came to destroy hard working Ghanaian business people. Yes, when he sold Ghana’s industries to his TROKOSI Eyadema cousins who could not o ...

• Kotibrim 2 months ago

Inferiority complex paa nie!!! My brother get a grip!!!

You can use any derogatory vocabulary to discredit what l posted here but those of us who are not young but matured enough can attest to what l posted. What happened to the Kumasi Shoe factory? What about ADDAR Cutlass compan ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

What happened to Addai cutlass,it was operational and Appiah Minka was operational.Akok3 Darko farms was flourishing.Darko farms involved in politics ,he could have stayed in his own lane doing his farms .Appiah Minka was als ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Yes, and all the time you keep shouting, Mamprugu Walewale for nothing. You see yourself?

• Kay 2 months ago

Hahaahaaaaaa look @ how NDC supporters are happy.Dont worry Bawumia will soon call him to destroy the Bole Bamboi man for him.

• Nana Ben 2 months ago

He hasn't got the resources to form a political party

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 2 months ago

He May have the 'resources ' to cause damage

No, he has the resources to be silly and display his foolishness. He is just a barking rogue. He is deeply entrenched in his stupidities. I am glad that Akuffo Addo kicked him away because he saw A Plus as a nonentity and a n ...

• KAKO 2 months ago

Not even a football team

• Thinking allowed 2 months ago

Not even enough for themselves. Don't envy these guys.

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 2 months ago

NPP Politicians: one politician one party

• Billionaire 2 months ago

Breaking the eight is now breaking NPP. Wicked party

• Jeff 2 months ago

U see how ur own members could frustrate u?
    Come and join NDC as a matter of urgency so we could transform Ghana beyond your expectation

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa, join ND what?

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

This is a mere hollow sensationalism and wicked wishful thinking! Enemies of Bawumia would go to all great lengths to cause disaffection within the ranks of the NPP. But the flag-bearer is too shrewd and intelligent for such ...

• Papa 2 months ago

Your use to the party has pass, that is NPP for you. After they use you to their benefit, then they dump you. You can ask Alain Kyeremanteng, Kyei Mensa Bonsu and many others.

• Bob P. 2 months ago

Akans are Nation wreckers. That's the fact. Take or leave. If you insult me, you look like insults yourself ooh.

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homesexual 2 months ago

Sub-human Feaces carrier calling itself Bob P

You are SATANIC homosexual

• Abedru 2 months ago

The way this man campaigned for Bawumia even before he declared his intention to contest for the primaries, am surprised he didn't feature on any of the list.

• Sam 2 months ago

Lawyer Obiri Boahene how can you stoop so low and demean yourself just because you were not included in the campaign team of Bawumia? You are behaving like a spoiled child. Are you in the party because of what you can get fro ...

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Look at this idiot too.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Breaking the 8 breaking the 8 breaking the 8 the useless song and provocative slogan. God will surely make sure they break themselves for destroying everything in Ghana including the economy

• Kay De 2 months ago

That’s Nana Addo NPP for you. Very divisive, vindictive and arrogant. I’m sorry for Nana Obiri Boahen. Patience is what is needed now.

• Tim 2 months ago

Look at this old housefly too

• KG 2 months ago

FAKE NEWS. JUST TO MAKE THE NDC SOMEHOW POPULAR. HOWEVER IT WILL NOT WORK. NDC HAS NO PLANS FR GHANAIANS SO THESE ARE SOME OF THEIR TRICKS TO WIN POWER BUT IT IS TOO LATE.

• This man is not serious 2 months ago

The thieves will be exposed soon

• Akut 2 months ago

He has been making noise to be noticed but seems nobody is listening. The tricks are not working, I nean the media attention. Sir yuor time is past, concentrate on law.

• ATA 2 months ago

Nana Obiri Boahen suffering from NPP hand a lot with out reward. We support him to form his own party

• Dodzi 2 months ago

If the falcon cannot obey the falconer then it is true things fall apart and the centre can no longer hold.. meaning all is not well with the elephant...Oh NPP what is happening

• Kotibrim 2 months ago

The cracks are appearing

• Est Atta Ayi 2 months ago

The thing is, he is in politics for the wrong reasons or for what he can get out of it. You have been neglected and so what? Think of all the NPP members who were not given any position but worked hard for the common good of ...

• Jimbo 2 months ago

Hahahaha. So funny. This can never be true. Someone is trying to be mischievous here by exploiting technology to do this childish things. I laugh saa enter gutter. Do better campaign if you want to win power. These tricks can ...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Nana,we the long suffering supporters are begging you,don’t go away because better days are ahead.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

They used you as a useful idiot

• Edwin 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves all of us. That is why He died on the Cross to save mankind from eternal destruction. Please submit your life to him. This is the time to think about eternity.
    JESUS LOVES YOU

• Gh 2 months ago

Rubish from dampsite,who cares what?

• V KENNETH 2 months ago

I support you in this regards However,exercise some restrains for now and talk to the powers that be.

• Nelson 2 months ago

Bawumia should quickly apologise to this man and rectify this mistake. I have followed this man for the past three years and he is kingpin of your campaign. Bawumia I know is an oversight rectify this immediately.This ...

• Fiifi, Sunyani. 2 months ago

When the Kumasi chief calls him he will keep quiet.He did it to the NPP mp's who called for Ofori Attah's dismissal .

• Nana Kyeamee 2 months ago

Tano-Subin lawyer. He deserves it!!!

• Davidson 2 months ago

And you too, Nana Obiri Boahen? Ghana's politics is cheap! Hope have seen your smoothness level.

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

Join Alan movement for change,
    Akuffu Addo hate you very much for defending Asanteman

• ABEN FANKYENE BRA 2 months ago

IS THIS MAN CORRECT UPSTAIRS?

• Bob P. 2 months ago

You can go to hell. They don't need you in the NPP piriod. Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a Disaster

• Forest Commander 2 months ago

listen to a jocker. In fact, Obiri Boahen is the joke of the century. Whom is he threatening? Does he think he will say that, and the party will tremble and grant him his wish. Jocker erhh! If you want to form a party go ahea ...

• Francis Kyei 2 months ago

Undoubtedly Lawyer nana obiri boahen played a very crucial role for bawumia's flagbearship race. He was very vocal, dedicated and steadfast and equally unwavering in bawumia's win, not only as flagbearer but also for the pres ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

The falling and the end of wicked elephant family time has near. Akufo Addo and his fake dollar police officer has destroyed elephant and Ghana complete. Useless Nasty Peoples Party.

• Joe 2 months ago

If you don't make yourself useful, who will select you in their team? You are free to form your own party.

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

Hahahaha

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

Hahahaha

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

FOOLISH MAN. ABRONYE WILL BE YOUR VICE

• THINK TWICE 2 months ago

Ghanaians, wise up. This people are hiding something from us.

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

These people don't get it. If you are not from us (the Akyem dynasty and it's cronies), then you are against our puppet Bawuliar no matter how hard you try to explain yourself. That's why I'm surprised at Kwabena Agyapong. Bu ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

The Kwame Tuah of Awua Domase.

• Co2 2 months ago

Go and join Alan the butterfly, watch your utterance when you are in a good position. Leaving the NPP is your choice, if you are not part of the campaign team doesn't mean they have rejected you you still hold a position in t ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Fake democracy in NPP. Some people are unfairly treated in NPP but most party members will not defend them

• Kojo 2 months ago

You stripped your own Omanhene naked and went support another Chief from a different jurisdiction. Now you see your smoothness level. Are you not the one who have since 2021 been saying this Okay FM that the next President is ...

• KODUA 2 months ago

OBIRI YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT COMMUNICATION MEANWHILE YOU ARE ALWAYS GRANTING INTERVIEWS IF YOUR PARTY HAS REJECTED YOU WHO AM I

• Muba 2 months ago

To be frank you have actually been treated unfairly like many.This is what brings about voted appathy among party members.This man has always been there for the party way back,tru the gud n de bad.Yet nothing to show.Not a ...

• Osman 2 months ago

You and nephew only knows how to make noise like cornmill, no one recognises you guy from the Bono Region in the NPP, it serves you right.

• Negative Number Seff He No Go Get 2 months ago

He should try. Lazy man. Aa a lawyer if you have no political appointment, can't you do something for yourself? Useless Lazy Man!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

I thought you were boastful of Dr. "Muumu" Bawumia that he will be president and that you will sleep and spend days as well as months in Walewale campaigning for him. Ugly fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Asem 2 months ago

Ndc needs you and you can be Mahamas vice.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Ghanaweb.com, what's your mission? You want you can sow a seed of discord within NPP or what? Futile mission. Lawyer Obiri Boahen is the Co-Chair of the NPP Manisfesto Sub-Committee on Local Government so what's the purpose o ...

• Yaw Nkansah 2 months ago

Try it and you will be disappointed at the end.

• Oyeman 2 months ago

If you don't behave as a matured person who will include you into any proper decision making.

• Abena 2 months ago

Has everyone been called NPP this your bitter behaviour is bad.When you became deputy why didn't you leave idiot d

• Political gadfly 2 months ago

Nana Obiri Boahen is a certified jester of Manhyia palace and traitor of the Bono people (Kwame Tuah)

His own party people have been listening to his comments regarding the chieftaicy matters quite recently and feel, he wi ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Thank you. Great analysis

• Political gadfly 2 months ago

You're welcome

• No Mercy 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen the little Money You have Stolen will not Help You to Form New Party.Nobody will Support You.All the Old Senseless MPs the Battle Line is drawn. When You are Sick, You Will See the how Ghanaians are Suffering

• Prof Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 2 months ago

You dont need to leave behind a party that you have nurtured and supported for many years. This shows the lack of knowledge of belonging to a party in Ghana. If everyone should go and form your own party, imagine how many par ...

• Pee 2 months ago

Bawumia, am sorry you’re wasting time and money. You don’t have any chance to win election in Ghana.

• Tintempa 2 months ago

Like this song of the mad donkey who upon refusal to heed calls to behave had the others slaughtered for the funeral
    We told you so now the issue is personal
    A spoilt kid who has grown into a spoilt man knows nothing but l ...

• Barima 2 months ago

The breaks and deep holes have deepened and scattered the elephant family. Unfortunate dis-unification leading the NPP to ever lasting opposition.

• Salmama 2 months ago

Go and join Alan

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Npp "nkontompo people's party is very fragile and disintegrated already, if Jubilee House mouth piece Lawyer Obiri Boahen has left Npp, then his nephew Abronye DC the baby with sharp teeth must prepare to go into exile in Bu ...

• Bawumia the NDC destroyer 2 months ago

Obiri Boahen will never do such thing he is not a traitor like others.

• Gedion 2 months ago

NDC has put all their propaganda machine in full gear as Kofi Adams once said, Kwasi Pratte, on the steering wheel. Now Obiri Boahen has left, Almighty Abronye says he will not campaign for NPP, these are suchlike information ...

• Hahaha who cares 2 months ago

Who cares for leaving npp. Is your own cup of tea. Your useless thinking lead you to where you are now.

• THE MAN 2 months ago

Follow Ghanaians, good evening.
    Breaking the 8 now turn breaking the fellow kukrudains. Fire bon dema all !!!

• Koppong 2 months ago

Nana,you failed to meet your idol personally. You were on the radio speaking good things about him, you problem was you did not have time to discuss anything with Bawumia, next time be FAST

• Kevin 2 months ago

Useless foolish man. How can corrupt people like this be tolerated

• Kojo 2 months ago

Waaa, look!

• JAMES James 2 months ago

Please we need need this man on board. Why they lift him i do not understand.I believe Dr. himself shall reach out to him.

• James Acquah 2 months ago

Please we need need this man on board. Why they lift him i do not understand. I believe Dr. himself shall reach out to him.

• KwakuDua Banned From Canada 2 months ago

Form your own party to do what hahaha. Not even the Ashanti's you fight for will vote for you. And no other tribes are stupid enough to support your nonsense behavior. Give us a break.

• Mike 2 months ago

You always telling the false history, you don’t respect your own . Nananom of Bono is fighting u

• Charlie 2 months ago

Let Obiri Boahene know that, he is of no relevant nor usage to the NPP let alone Ghana's politics.
    Even Allotey Jacob from NDC has recognising way more than him. He is now playing mind game to see whether he will considered ...

• Sowee 2 months ago

Npp anyasafournkoaaa,enei sei okyina sei ohoo

• Dallas 2 months ago

That's serves that stupid man right. Otumfour's lawyer - leave the party and take more cases from the asantehene. "Kwaku Tuah" of the Bonos. Greatest betrayer in 21st century. Foolish man