You are here: HomeNews2024 02 22Article 1918186

17-year-old Ghanaian boy stabbed to death in London

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 3 months ago

Too young, so sad and tragic.

• Pearlescentina 3 months ago

Oh, oh, oh, oh, why? May he rest in peace.

• Dead ghanaians are the only good ones 3 months ago

A ghanaian killed. Who cares???

• nature 3 months ago

rude

• DUE BENEFITS AND DISRESPECTING GHANA MEN MOST OF THE GHANAIANS WOMEN IN UK ARE SINGLE MOTHERS AND THE CHILDREN DONT HAVE FATHER FIGURES TO DIRECT THEM 3 months ago

COME TO UK MOST GHANAIN WOMEN WITH CHILDREN ARE SINGLE MOTHERS BECAUSE OF GREED AND DISRESPECTING GHANA MEN. THE CHILDREN BEHAVE ANYHOW WITH THE MOTHERS AND NO DECIPLINE. THEY ARE IN GANGS. GHANAIAN WOMEN IN UK MOST ARE USELE ...

• 100% OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS ARE CAUSED BY GHANA LEADERS. 3 months ago

GHANAIANS DETEST AND JEALOUS EACH OTHER ALONG TRIBAL LINES. IT'S CALLED "CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME", WHICH IN THIS CASE, IS HOPELESS GHANA FULL OF CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES "LEADERS".

• 100% OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS ARE CAUSED BY GHANA LEADERS. 3 months ago

WHAT WAS A 17-YEAR OLD BLACK AFRICAN BOY DOING IN A CRIME-INFESTED AREA ON A BIKE AT 11 PM?

HIS MOTHER HAS A LOT OF QUESTIONS TO ASK HERSELF.

SOME HUMANS NEVER LEARN!

• Koose 3 months ago

Probably slanging dope. In UK, road man dem are known to give products to kids on bikes. It is like a code to let the buyers know. Once again, where dey mom and dad at 11PM for him to be outside in a known dangerous area that ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 months ago

Croydon, North and East London are hell on earth.

At those places, even a 'bad look' ie looking at someone face irregularly may cause the that person feel offended and immediately attack the onlooker.

May His Soul Rest ...

• Anane 3 months ago

And the attacker is most likely going to be a crazy black idiot imitating Black American gangsterism! Something wrong with the black race!

• Nii bassabass 3 months ago

Lair lair lair …..I work in Croydon and most of time am in Croydon ….what you saying is a big lies ….this boys know themselves , affiliation issues, if you are not in a gang no one attacks you. Sometimes mistakes can ha ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

What type of work do you do at the court, Nii?

• Esi 3 months ago

Court Watchman

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Don't be silly, if he doing security checks at CMC , what is wrong with that, have you ever hold an SIA license before?
    Like I said earlier I am blaming the carers of thepoor boy.
    I have a very big family they all grown u ...

• Koose 3 months ago

Ei Esi wa no 3ya paa o. lol

I work for company called serco , I am custodial officer….. I work in all the criminal justice departments.

I work for company called serco , I work ( custodial officer) in all criminal justice departments, high court , crown court, prison service, family court, magistrate court and Royal court of justice… county court, I get ass ...

• Johhnywas 3 months ago

My friend, I have been to those places. If you think they are hell on earth, come to West Garfield, Chicago. The crime in London is nothing compared to the wanton disregard for life in the U.S.A. London is far safer than any ...

• Funny 3 months ago

Bro plz plz don’t compare Chicago to this small box in London apart from Africa if you think you are a gangsta come to Chicago they don’t know cos they never been there

• Eryk 3 months ago

Is it an achievement to live in a crime riden city like Chicago? Turkey brain. Mtweeew

• Stop LGBT propaganda! 2 months ago

Retard!

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

ive been to croydon didnt feel any sense of violence walked through brixton as late as 2 am oh well

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

The parents are to blame. If the parents were at home at 11:00 pm the young man would not go out and get shot by another young man, both of same age. This juvenile delinquency may lead to a criminal investigation, and then to ...

Stop blaming the parents, Kwami.

What would you do to your child, if refuses to listen to your advise, as the case in several families both home and abroad?

Unlike Ghana, where you can beat up the child thus force him d ...

• Akuffo 3 months ago

Thank you, Kofi, for those words of wisdom.

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

@kofi mensah. Bringing up children shouldn't always be about beating, punishments etc. Reasoning and leading by example is what matters in bringing kids up with excellent moral compass and respect for humanity and adults. Not ...

You may need some lessons in basic English: where did I say you SHOULD beat?

I wrote you COULD beat and that is much different from you SHOULD beat.

COULD expresses the POSSIBILITY or ACCEPTABILITY or ALLOWABILITY to d ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

So you mean the likes of Duncan Williams never led by example or reasoned? Ofui

• Ghana Man 3 months ago

It seem you don't know what you are talking about. Don't pretend you are the most intelligent parent. Be very careful

• Ghana Man 3 months ago

Very Intelligent reply. The kids don't listen. They do whatever they like despite the parents advise. Such cases will continue to happen no matter what. Some of the kids are disrespectful

What I have notices, most Ghanaian in UK don’t put their kids in activities, football, boxing …like weekends activities ….I give you examples my son plays Sunday league, there are about four Ghanaian boys who parent’s ...

• Akoto 3 months ago

Did you turn out bad due to your dad's negligence? No right??

Some kids are stubborn point blank

• I learn a lot from reading your post mate 3 months ago

You said it all I live in America with my wife and two kids I always make sure my off days are spent with my kids just to make them happy even if my wife had to work on my off days I just love spending all my weekend with my ...

• Ghana Man 3 months ago

My friend never should you blame the parents. This is very disrespectful and unintelligent. Some innocents kids go to University and because of pear pressure they return home smoking weed. Have you not heard a billionaire son ...

• Arab 3 months ago

Why would a teenager be out at 11pm, this is lack of parental care

• Ghana Man 3 months ago

Sorry you are talking nonsense. You don't know nothing.

• Jkn 3 months ago

Abroad is not heaven as people claimed to be. A lot of shits happens

• Johhnywas 3 months ago

No kidding. The Western world is actually hell. In spite of all the riches, people's lives can be miserable.

• COD 3 months ago

Our mentality about Abrokyire as a safe-heaven must stop.
    Parents in foreign countries fail themselves and their children.
    At 11:00pm, what was the 17-year old school boy doing outside on the streets?
    Because of the social ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

You are sick...you think a 17 year old is still a kid neh..

• Momo 3 months ago

It is safe haven not safe heaven.

• Wisewoman 3 months ago

Why do people talk about what they dont know..
    Her mother did what every responsible parent will do.. n he was a good child.

• cape buffalo 3 months ago

The mother is supposed to love them by home schooling them like the Bible commands. Instead she sent them off to the wolves!

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

Very sad indeed. Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries. Their military attorney general has just indirectly admitted that fact.

• Kwadwo Kyei 3 months ago

What has this tragic incident got to do with Zionism and Israel? Israel has the right to defend itself against its enemies.

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 months ago

Do you mean this is the genocidal way Israel should defend itself? Killing 30000 Gazans mostly children and women and depriving them of food and water? What is happening in Gaza is pure genocide by Israel and those who suppo ...

• Akoto 3 months ago

War is war. All is fair in war

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

YOUR MOTHER
    How I wish Israel will finish off those terrorists.

• Worldwatch 3 months ago

Another Hitler will also come to finish off theJews.That will be Justice for the Palestinians.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

SINGLE PARENTS. THAT IS THE PROBLEM. THE BOY RIDING BICYCLE AT 11 PM IS NO DOUBT A GANG MEMBER

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

I 100% agree with the lady's narrative of how ghanaians abroad give silly excuses. 11pm why allow your son to be on a bike or scooter in Hackney. Hello! Where were the parents? Very sad but it's 100% our mentality that breaks ...

• Asikan 3 months ago

Two 17yrs old and one was stabbed and killed on the 17th ?

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Can this happen in London? I thought London is a place where such senselessness cannot happen. Imagine this happened in Ghana, the president will be described with all sorts of dirty adjectives but.

Why are the same Ghanai ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 months ago

Look ,children in the UK control their parents. What do you expect to happen to children who can't be disciplined by their parents? Discipline your child in the UK and you will be arrested by the police. I am of the view that ...

• Kwam 3 months ago

Hmm very sad, but honestly Ghanains living in Europe and America have to take security of their lives seriously. Hardly a month passes without we hearing a Ghanaian in these places have been killed. I feel something is not r ...

• Ak 3 months ago

Hmmmm! May his soul rest in peace and rise in glory. Yedi sika akyi? Are you a parent in UK? Parenting is not easy at all in UK and no parent should be blamed. They listen to their friends more than their parents. They think ...

• ACP Azugu 3 months ago

Idiots. They want to challenge our Denkyirah Obuasi

• Boachie 3 months ago

THE PROBLEM IS THAT SOME GREEDY WOMEN HAVE EJECTED THE HUSBAND FROM THE HOUSE AND AGAIN SOME PARENTS HAVE NO PROGRAM FOR THE CHILDREN AFTER SCHOOL AND WHEN THEY COME BACK AND PARENTS ARE NOT AT HOME AND NOTHING TO DO THEY END ...

• Akoto 3 months ago

THE SCHOOL HAS NO ECA??? NO SPORTS CLUB, MUSIC, TRACK TEAM???

STOP THE EXCUSES

• Money Swiiiiine! 3 months ago

Only her bleached face!
    Much of what this woman says is true. Except for her self-righteousness. Madam, a bicycle ride at 11pm by a 17 year old is not a crime anywhere in the world! British society is rotten! They are sendin ...

• Samuel 3 months ago

Human rights, We Africans some of them are useless to extend that they are not even think, You from Ghana, when did ur mother give you that freedom, We're learning western world culture, Am in America, Jewish people don't lea ...

• Johhnywas 3 months ago

Jewish people? Where in America do you live?

• Towncrier 3 months ago

Nice advice but the bleaching is toooo much!

• CMR-The spiritual upbringing is what I am concerned most 3 months ago

Let us be honest with ourselves. How many parents sit at home and have quiet time with the kids?

There are a lot of wise counsel in the book of PROVERBS that every teenager must be acquainted with, because this world is no ...

• Christianity is the root of the problem 3 months ago

Lack of identity; these guys are not brought up on any

• Whitley Menkeni Marco Troy 3 months ago

It is London and tge west for you. Nothing new. The devil wants to kill the black teens for Nothing.

• Kojo 3 months ago

True talk paaaaaa. Hmm

• Saku 3 months ago

The look of the boy shows he was pampered and became a stubborn
    And that would be the end of it

• Akos 3 months ago

Please please most of our men are irresponsible. they have kids but wont look at their upkeep. they are sooooo useless to live with as husbands.
    Even if you are seperated cant you be responsible?
    The disrespect is due to ...

• linda 3 months ago

Akos, I agree with your comments. Most women are single mothers and have turn to be the household in abroad.

• Ray 3 months ago

Ghanaians are very week

• Wise counsel - Money Grabbing & Poor Parenting 3 months ago

Ghanaians are obsessed with making money and showing off at the expense their kids. We gave also over copied the oyibo. This will continue UNLESS the parents wake up and apply proper discipline and stop excessive obsession f ...

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

The African(Ghanaian l) will rather stay in that shithole UK than to be In Ghana? There is no war in Ghana, but the mindset of the average Ghanaian thinks otherwise..in the slavery and colonized mindset that of the average Gh ...

• Emmanuel Appiah 2 months ago

Too bad