You are here: HomeNews2024 02 22Article 1918180

My comments were twisted – Hawa Koomson reacts after backlash on her ‘Go to Canada and see’ remarks

Read Comments Comments (56)

• jedgg 2 months ago

ARROGANCE MPs

• Caprocorn 2 months ago

Corvid 19 and Russian-Ukraine War have led you into this mess. Unless you fools leave Corvid and Russian Ukraine War to live in peace, it'll continue to torment. Nandru wunka.

• Caprocorn 2 months ago

Corvid 19 and Russian-Ukraine War have led you into this mess. Unless you fools leave Corvid and Russian Ukraine War to live in peace, it'll continue to torment you. Nandru wunka

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

How much is this woman selling our fish to the chinese for. A kilo for 10 pesewas and she collects 2 cedis backhander. Her teeth like dog teeth. Security woman.

• Rex 2 months ago

Npp people didn't learn how to communicate in twi and English on earth,they attended a special school in Mars,so therefore their English and Twi is different from what any other person in the world and Ghana respectively spea ...

• Ahh this woman paaa 2 months ago

You talk the thing, just come out and say, you no talk well. What do you mean by your comments were twisted? Twisted by who, Oliver Twist??? Y3 steady wate!!!

• NII-BI 2 months ago

She just spoke Swahili because we are in Ghana, we couldn't understand her properly. You see the reason why Mostly God have to wait for a very long time before opening doors and Blessing man? He knows how dumb, USELESS and ho ...

• Opanyin Mensah 2 months ago

Madam you are worsen your situation! You never denied what you said. Nobody twisted what you said. You have clearly indicated that you made reference to Canada so why are you running away from it?

• Dondon 2 months ago

In a serious country you would have resigned by now, these things are normal in the Umofia Ghana. Some countries in Africa including Ghana must be colonized again by the whites, we were deceived by Nkrumah to believe that the ...

• Jake 2 months ago

Dondon, you are a fool and a pig. The white man did not have any right to colonize us. So do not blame Nkrumah. You grandfathers who colluded with the CIA to remove Nkrumah have re-incarnated and thrown this beautiful country ...

• Gyankromian 2 months ago

Kwasea Jake, do you understand the word SARCASM?

Wonte brofo

• No need to explain your feelings 2 months ago

We know what you said and get it that you don’t see our plight because you can holiday in Canada and come back with comparisons. Do get angry if we vote you out this year.

• Kofi Mensah 2 months ago

Come on Madam.

We listened to what you said and not what anybody published.

Apart from Canada, you went to tell some big big lie that in Germany they have water and light 2 times a week - PLAIN LIES.

There was NO TIM ...

• David Abana 2 months ago

see this woman after what you said, you still want to insult us that we don't understand because we are stupid so we need someone to twist it for us?

• Thieves 2 months ago

Kwashi, do you know or understand standard of living. If you knew you could do your stupid statement

• ABU,USA 2 months ago

CRMINAL WOMAN,WE ARE COMING AFTER YOU 2024

• Peter 2 months ago

Yet still, the wages in Canada is something npp can't never give to Ghanaians so you have no reason to compare the two. Have you taken a long look at your present picture and compared to when you first got your appointment an ...

• Musa 2 months ago

square pegs in round holes. Why should such unintelligent person be assigned this role in govt. incredible to say the least

• Jake 2 months ago

This animal called Koomson thinks she is smart or understand the English language that us the readers. De she think we are basic school pupils or what? how can you even compare the rent in canada with that of Ghana? How much ...

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Were you talking from your anus? Or you were just spewing utterly rubbish with your foolishness and stupidity? Because you are enjoying everything free, you can open your big mouth like hippopotamus and talk loose. Wait for D ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

When you are ugly to the bone, nothing comes out straight!

• Adam 2 months ago

They are back again to explain English to us

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Well, this loud mouth good for nothing politician of doubtful parentage and character is learning. I hope she learns to think properly before opening her mouth next time. Her loud mouth will not help her to get out of troubl ...

• Sussie Gaisey 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson you don't qualify to be an MP if you are comparing renting in Canada to Ghana. Why don't you compare jobs in Canada to Ghana or education in Canada to Ghana. Common sense is not common because you don't have an ...

• STOP THE LIES WOMEN MINISTER WE DONT BUY IT 2 months ago

you are showing us that you are ignorant Ghana is no Canada , Ghana is a 3rd world country of beggars while Canada on of the richest country on earth .

• The voodoo women minister that is ignorant as hell 2 months ago

don't mind this villager she have no clue what she say and don't know what she talking about

• Sanity 2 months ago

Why do some people blatantly lie to support their argument? 2,000 Canadian dollars for a single room. Absolutely ridiculous. Is she the only person that has traveled abroad? What an arrogant liar.

• Johnny 2 months ago

Think about what you want to say before you open your mouth to say it. That is wisdom ... no need for bravado!

• COD 2 months ago

Ex-Gratia benefits have entered into her brain cells and that is why she is behaving abnormally like that.
    How do you compare Corrupt-Infested Ghana to Canada?
    Those who cannot afford to rent a place are paid rent subsidies ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Ghanaian tenants are worse in the world, yet the claim the pay high cost of rent. Look guys don't pay rent as serious as other countries.

• Naa Koryor mp on waiting Awutu Senya East 2 months ago

When your time is due nothing you can do to change it

• Grasp 2 months ago

Women empowerment is not a joke. If you’re given the opportunity maximize it.

• Zingabu 2 months ago

Why are you in government belittling yourself with lies? This woman has a lot of monies in her room so she can open her mouth in any angle to daunt the suffering Ghanaians.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 2 months ago

HAWAIIAN YES YOU MEAN WHAT YOU SAID NPP WE HAVE THE MEN AND THE WOMEN AND YOU ARE ONE OF THE WOMEN BRAVO

• Kk 2 months ago

Madam u shd pray ndc don't come to power, for u are going to ans for ur one village one dam scam u supervise....

• King Kong 2 months ago

You are always in the news for the bad reasons. Why?

• Gyimi Bawumia 2 months ago

Hawa Koomson, you are the twisted one and words are twisted. You are a liar, a thief and a murderer

• Akwasi Manu 2 months ago

You are a very notorious woman. You always trend for bad behaviour. Academically paralyzed woman . Be ashamed of yourself.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

HAWA SHOULD GO TO HELL AND SEE

Who twisted your comments? You have a twisted mind, indeed, and you're always prone to shooting from the hip.

• Kakam Manu 2 months ago

Salaries are high. The minimum salary ican not be compared to what is existing here in Ghana. I don't think minimum salary even exist in Ghana. The more hours you work the more you earn. Ones income is not determined by His e ...

• Jb 2 months ago

It's not your fault, but people who voted you into power to come and talk trash to Ghanaians.

• Senior man 2 months ago

How can Ghana progress with shallow minds as ministers. The media is also another problem they allow some kind of personalities to profess the economics they know nothing about.

We have to be serious as a country.

• Gladstone Sawyerr 2 months ago

All these nitwits call themselves Ministers.Only in Ghana will such low level persons be in government.Thats app for you,vote them out in 2024 come 7 December

• Truth 2 months ago

Spin it thars the order of the day

• WH 2 months ago

Gross arrogance characterized by undigested thinking ,stop abusing drugs

• All die be die 2 months ago

Ghana is a funny country indeed, this one too is a Minister, ignorant about every national issues.

• Miss Mae 2 months ago

Madam you never make sense,in Ghana people like you go far with your stupidity so don’t you worry.we use to your likes , you can easily become a president in Ghana .

• Kwasi Kusi 2 months ago

This is what happens when you talk too much!

• Paa Kofi 2 months ago

MMMM Kasoa we do better

• Paa Kofi 2 months ago

we can do better

• kojo 2 months ago

akuffo Addo and his gang should simply vamoose

• Emma, UAE 2 months ago

So as for Akuffo Addo and his appointees and its even affected GFA cos same npp regime . Everything they say is either there were misled , misinformed or the public twist what they said ...... so is the Ghanaian youth for rea ...

• Ghanaboy 2 months ago

Twi- what? We got the message loud and clear unless you are telling us you did not understand what you were saying to yourself.

• Charles 2 months ago

Next time use your brain when talking to Ghanaians. Your English self is questionable.

• Reach out to Hon Kennedy 2 months ago

Ugly woman Hawa Koomson. You Stink's

• joe 2 months ago

You go explain tire