You are here: HomeNews2024 02 22Article 1918126

What will a 24-hour economy do for churches? - Pastor questions Mahama

Read Comments Comments (150)

• Dr Sammy 3 months ago

You will go to church 24hrs

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

You will only hear this from an illiterate village Osofo scammer and charlatan. Are you inferring that the church is a business........that must benefit from Mahama's debilitating blow of 24-hour economy policy to the NPP? On ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Isn't this village pastor ashamed of himself that his own NPP came to destroy churches with now NPP's "persona non grata" Kennedy Agyapong as their crusader just as they used BOG Governor and Finance Ministry to destroy banks ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 months ago

Addendum. What is the use of this wastage Zongo Ministry if Local Government Ministry and MMDAs are given the required funds to carry out their mandated tasks? Shamefully Shameful shallow thinking idiots

• Moonstone 3 months ago

Churches are enjoying the 24-hour economy policy even before Mahama introduced it. In fact Mahama stole the term 24-hour economy from our churches. 24-hour economy policy simple means some workers will start work from 6am to ...

• Moonstone 3 months ago

First, Second, and Third Service. So Pastor you're already enjoying the 24-hour economy.

• Moonstone 3 months ago

Ghanaians are crying of unemployment mr Mahama's government will introduce 24-hour economy policy to solve this unemployment and see what some idiots are posting here. For lack of knowledge these idiots will perish forever.

• Jack Toronto 3 months ago

Will Mahama's government be able to employ and pay all these unemployed people?

• Samuel, Bern 3 months ago

Thanks ! Certainly a village pastor with no understanding of the times, using church and God to enslaves citizens. Very stupid question to ask. WHAT has his brand of Christianity achieved apart from using the people and thri ...

• Thinkaboutthefuture 3 months ago

Apoo 24hrs useless....read this Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

*Zipline Drones ...

• Tompoh 3 months ago

are u been serious or just kidding?

• Kom 3 months ago

He is seriousness it’s true

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

Jihadist Timothy Bawumia is a failed economist. Hellooo, Ghana is broke.

• AB 3 months ago

This Pastor will complain if his church is asked to pay tax. Otherwise , how can he bring in his church when the NDC is talking about businesses running on 24 hours basis

• Queen 3 months ago

In fact any condemn church starts from Kumasi. Economy, u are talking about your church which of course doesn't contribute anything to the economy but rather u thieves. Who'll tune in to that foolish radio station?

• Queen 3 months ago

Mahama's 24hr economy will employ the unemployed in your church. The youth in your church seeking favour from God to be employed. I promise u, the 24hr-economy will let the youth know u are in your office doing business and t ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Employ them where? DVLA and the passport offices? Tell me, who in his/her right senses will go to the DVLA in the night to do transactions?

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

That pastor is dumb. The 24 hour economy will help churches greatly. Now everyone is broke in the country. The 24 hour economy will put money in the pocket of church members. Secondly, membership will increase and they will b ...

• yaw 3 months ago

hahaha this man is seriously against development

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Mahama bought quarter apio, added some tramadol to it then decided hey I have to have a slogan. 24 hour economy. What does it mean. He is too drunk to know. How would it work. Still too drunk. Do we have the factors of produc ...

• Elhaj 3 months ago

Like how your momma got drunk and born you

• Akonoba 3 months ago

Asem Ghanaians and stupidity , how does 24 hour economy relate to who killed Mills?
    And these are the masses voting to elect a president......

• Jake 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo has been on weed and coke for more han half a century. Look at what he has done to this beautiful country, and you are accusing someone of drunkenness? have you ever seen JM drunk? WikiLeaks indicated how Akufo Ad ...

• Kwame Baffour 3 months ago

Kwabena Boadu's mother wants to know what Bawumia and Samira did with the body of her son when they requested to be left alone with the body. So far as I know, it's not a Muslim rites.

• The Devil is a Liar 3 months ago

Very curious indeed. But it is a ritual usually done to kill the soul of the departed so that no dead spirit would hover over their heads. A whole VP Muslim touching, mutilating a dead body laid in state.

• Zugu from Tatale 3 months ago

Developed countries operating 24 hour Economy spend 2 hours maximum at church. No church the whole world operates under 24 hour policy. This pastor needs education. Why delving into politics Mr Pastor?

• Kamal 3 months ago

His church members will have more jobs, high productivity and income and this will translate into more church collection. Therefore, pastor, don't worry, your church is well catered for in the 24- hour economy Sir.

• Nana Adjei 3 months ago

Why some people of my extraction can't think deep? It is sickening to say the least

• Jack Toronto 3 months ago

Fake and inferior Nana Adjei. Anyone with the name Adjei is a Ga. The letter J is in the Ga alphabet and not Akan's. Get a little education.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Don't be stupid animals shit eater. Adjei is an Fante name. Who care about your capital J, illiterate talk about useless Ashanti and leave Akans alone.

• Driver's Mate 3 months ago

This is a foolish pastor

• Kom 3 months ago

Like your failed, sorry and miserable father

• Ohya 3 months ago

Korsia......always thinking about offerings from poor folks.

• Ker 3 months ago

Churches run businesses and will need 24hrs to operate

• Bible science 3 months ago

One benefit is that those gullible unemployed church members will now get salary and pay their tithes as well as offerings. Haven't he seen that tithes and offerings have declined under this government???

• KK 3 months ago

I'm not surprised it's coming from a 'pastor' in Kumasi.

• Shit hole 3 months ago

Just look at this... are you not doing 24 hours already

• Jkmee 3 months ago

24hrs economy will provide jobs for the unemployed youths including the church members. The churches are operating 24hrs and yet over 14% are unemployed Pastor are you giving employment to your church members

• Obeng Yeboah 3 months ago

did the church members eat from church

• Joe Inkala 3 months ago

This man is not a pastor. Do u pray 24 hrs everyday n what salary does that pay u. U showed ur level of intelligence by ur submission. Wisen up Mr"Pastor"

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Such backward nonsense can only come from a usual suspect of a name like appiah, in a place like kumasi. Just look this. These fools in that forest are only known to contribute noise pollution to Ghana economy. Foolishness. W ...

• Kwaku Manu 3 months ago

You see how some of these useless so ca

• ST 3 months ago

This foolish and illiterate so called men of God

When your church members are able to get the benefits of the 24 hour economy they will give more offering and pay more tithes

• Kwaku Manu 3 months ago

You see how some of these useless so called osofos think. This illiterate doesn't know that when the economy and life of his congregation improves that effect his church positively. Because of selfishness he is out there tal ...

• Atibiru 3 months ago

But this Man can read and write.
    And which university has his attend and his is pastor. Illiterate

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Do you call yourself a prophet or Wontumi messenger. A Christian praying for a Muslim to become a president. Are you not ashamed of yourself. Well i am not surprise of your comment because of where you are coming from. You ar ...

• Gyimiifu 3 months ago

Is Muslim not human being,Christians have rule this country so far what has been the outcome you people talk stupidly like that without thinking

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

No wonder you have taken a name such as Gyimifo). You are indeed foolish.

• Kwaku Mensah 3 months ago

Wotumi messenger

• naana 3 months ago

The 24hr Economy will allow the banks to operate in the night. The huge all night offering will no longer pose any risk to the pastors and elders. You only need to deposit at the bank. Security will assured.

• zinc 3 months ago

Halo Naana...... jods are not created with the mouth.. Mahama should tell Ghanians how he would create jobs and spot talking about 24 hours... jobs. If you don't create jobs, how are people going to work for 24 hrs? Even in E ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Which banks will open 24 hours? What will they be doing in the night? Tell me, who is going to carry his/ her money in the night to deposit because of 24 hours economy

• WH 3 months ago

Osofo ,you are a fool ,next time when those stupid nnp people come to brain wash you at least apply your common sense

• Northern Star 3 months ago

Very evil and occultist man like him is a disgrace to our Christian faith. Mahama's 24-hour economy is not for scammers in Kumasi and will never be. So, this juju pastor must give us a break.

• Kwaku Mensah 3 months ago

Another stupid self acclaimed pastor, sitting sitting on stupid media house with stupid question

• Amadu, Tamale 3 months ago

Look at the charlatan too. Your evil prayers will not save that king of liars. Stupid idiot

• Addo 3 months ago

Even when you see the so call pastor illiterate like obinim and owusu Benpa.they are ll pastors.Animals

• Seth 3 months ago

Did churchs pay tax ?

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Hahaha John Mahama is the most useless president in Africa, he himself can't explain the 24hours economy he is useless

• Ashkenazi 3 months ago

stop this church from having all-night meetings and weekday meetings

• Ashkenazi 3 months ago

to recollect that these are those prophets who keep people in their church for 24 hours preventing them from even going to do their civil work makes him sound pathetic

• Ike 3 months ago

What will all night do for churches?

• Wofa-Arhin 3 months ago

This man is not a man of God but stomach politician
    He should stop asking nonsense questions and campaign for his party.
    Looking at how bawumia and akuffo addo have destroyed the economy of this country and you support th ...

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

In foreign land unlike Ghana,Catholic,Orthodox and Protestant churches which the citizens patronage spend only one hour in their various churches.There is nothing like all night.In Greece,Serbia Hungary,Burgaria,Austria,Germa ...

• Serwa broni 3 months ago

Oh my God, this is the bleached face charlatan praying for bahumia, no wonder he has failed kpotoor like that

• Dialogue 3 months ago

You see these fools their head dont click how can you make these stupid arguments has any 1 ask somebody to go to church , can u the pastor pray 4 24 hours your head needs fixing your church needs to be looked at again aaaaah ...

• Awane 3 months ago

So this is coming from a man of God? hmmmm re we save? is church a profit oriented entity only time will tell

• Senseless 3 months ago

You of such calibre is the reason why people are not repenting. What does church has to do with the nation’s economy. Think twice osofo

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

This pastor is concerned about decline in offering proceeds, as most members will not turn up at his all-night church programs. Sorry, but Ghanaians gotta do what they gotta do. This charlatan must know that "the devil finds ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 3 months ago

Woooooaw .WHO ASK THIS QUESTION??????? Eeeeeich ,Ghana

• Mohamed Awudu 3 months ago

Hw3 ne gyimie

• Saaka 3 months ago

Is this man serious, Is church a business place or a company, Please keep quiet if you don't have anything to say.

• Nana Afia 3 months ago

The 24 ECONOMY is going to help your Church MEMBERS to get JOBS to do and bring the SAID amount of MONEY to you to BUILD MANSIONS and Posh Cars for you and your family Osofo.

• Sammy 3 months ago

What do you contribute to the Economy? complete foolishness, so you see yourself as contributing to the economy

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Stupid pastor. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Mok 3 months ago

It will prevent him from duping the masses since their business people will be engaged through out

• Nyametease Ampa 3 months ago

I am not surprise at all.. Your name, and partisan origin says it all. Pastor of a private church operating for profit. No education, total ignorance as usual. Even professors from that background are not different. They refu ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Another FOOL

• FAKE Prophet 3 months ago

See this Liar and Fake Prophet. Shame on NPP fools.

• Kom 3 months ago

Fools like your failed, sorry and miserable parents.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Why are you insulting the pastor if you disagree with him. Please let's be careful ooo.

• Tambo 3 months ago

Kwasiaaaa pastor, gyemiiii

• Tambo 3 months ago

Does he even pay tax on his church business? Foooolish idiot guy.

• Gbeme 3 months ago

You lazy thief why won't you go and work for yourself and stop stealing with God's name. You asking a stupid question because with 24 hour economy people will be busy and won't be sitting in the church room 24/7. Your offerin ...

• KOKO 3 months ago

Think the church is not a working place. is prayer place. only few people are engage to run the affairs of the church.

• Asaaaa 3 months ago

Stop referring to every nonsense of a person as pastor… how can a foolish man like this be called a pastor…. Arrrrrr

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

The 24 hours Economy Poli

• NBY 3 months ago

People will have more money to pay tithes

• Nanawee Addo 3 months ago

Koogyimi bulubulu npp pastor. Gyimi saa now see where dr kwame Nkrumah's Ghana is. No wonder Kennedy Agyapong and Aplus said all NPPS are stupid imbecile nincompoop daft thieves liars murderers foolish idiot zombies

• Kotibrim 3 months ago

If all churches were shutdown Ghana as a country will prosper. At least there will be enough money in people's pockets to spend on relevant stuff!!!

• Ray 3 months ago

Awam prophet, this discussion is well above your mental capacity particularly speaking from the platform you were offered.
    The owner is a walking criminal. His days for reconing is fast approaching.

• Chairman 3 months ago

Oh pastor. Most of you are doing pure and real money church business. Your members will get job doing and pay tithes, offering, grand offerings and dash your wife a lots materialistics

• Voice 3 months ago

Employment of more mementos of your church which will improve their financial muscle to give more offerings in church and pay improve tithes to you!

• Protocol 3 months ago

Eiiiiiii some of these pastors can shook fans oooo.

He doesn't understand 24hour economy policy hence his ignorance exhibition

• Yaw 3 months ago

In any case, who said Bawumia is the originator of digitalization? How many centimeters of fiber optic cable which made digitalization possible? Nothing. JM laid the cables and introduced the digitize lorry fare in Ayaloloo b ...

• Papa Yaw 3 months ago

Everybody can be a pastor in Ghana.

• kwam 3 months ago

Churches now want to be treated like business entities, yet they are not paying taxes. Going forward they should be made to pay taxes to the state.

• Sofoline 3 months ago

It will boost the economy and your rigging of money from members will increase. Who send you?.

• Naa 3 months ago

What is church support in national development?

• 419 3 months ago

Think about the nation and stop church church all the time..if the nation is doing well the church will do well

• Doe 3 months ago

If you have a stomach pastor like this one that is what he would say. If the economy is good members will give more. If members give more what happens? By the way, Bawumia didn't bring digitalization. If was JM.

• Clifford 3 months ago

It's only on Wuntumi Radio Station that will invite these illetrate pastors to say these things. This village pastor does not know what 24hr economy is about. How can you link it to your church. Foolishness

• King Kong 3 months ago

Foolish man. What benefits have your 24-hour church brought to your congregants and Ghanaians? Illiterate village bloodsucker pastor

• Isaac 3 months ago

These are the foolish people in the system who mislead the populace. Jandam people

• PInky 3 months ago

I am surprised a whole pastor asking such an ignorant question, to me it means you are really empty for lack of a better word. What is the source of income for your church, I believe its moneys you collect from members in the ...

• Me - Me 3 months ago

Stupid question. As a pastor you are not thinking of how to position your church to take advantage of the policy. Backward pastor.

• JJ 3 months ago

Hw3 kwasia

• KJ 3 months ago

Churches have to start paying taxes

• KJ 3 months ago

Churches have to pay taxes. If you want to benefit from something you have to contribute to it.

• MK 3 months ago

THAT SHITHOLE CALLING HIMSELF MAN OF GOD. THEY SHOULD CONTINUE TO BEING STEALING IN GOD'S NAME. GOD IS COMING FOR THOSE EVILDOWERS

• Yeti sikasu 3 months ago

Thief calling him self a pastor. Stupid fool. Apuuu,!!

• Proszy 3 months ago

When more people get work your Tait will be more Mr pastor if you don't no you don't no pls

• kwame 3 months ago

any body can get up and say he is a pastor

• Sul 3 months ago

THE CHURCH IS NOT PART.... ALREADY YOU ARE DECEIVING INNOCENT SOULS FOR THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY. NO ONE WILL GIVE YOU THE CHANCE TO STEAL DOUBLE.

• Asmara 3 months ago

This useless idiots has no shame

• AMOAH 3 months ago

LOOK AT THE THIEVES. IS THIS MAN SANE ? MAHAMA IS TALKING ABOUT 24 HOUR ECONOMY FOR PRODUCTION AND NOT PRAYERS BY CHURCHES AND MOSQUES. ANSWER THE QUESTION YOURSELF.

• Kora 3 months ago

Ignorant fool and fools
    Reason the country is backward

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 months ago

Most unfortunate question I ever heard. Without the 24 hour economy what is the churches role in the Ghanaian economy?

• Bommie 3 months ago

U are a big fool... which school did u attend.. u n ur entire generation

• E - Levyman 3 months ago

I guess JC will not sleep since he is the only one. Daanduruwa pastor

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

I don't blame this FOOL calling himself a prophet. Such a useless charlatan. You find majority of them coming from the forest belt with names sounding like animals names. Where from 'Kusi? Is a a grasscutter? Another one too ...

• jiedkf 3 months ago

Absolute thrash! Are churches industries? What do they produce apart from deceiving people. It wont benefit the churches so close them down and let your members benefit and make money for themselves. Can you imagine?These tri ...

• Bawumia 3 months ago

Just listen to this fully grown idiot of a pastor. Kwasia man is the church a business venture?

• Kwame 3 months ago

24 hours economy will close down all the fake churches in Ghana

• What a stupid question! 3 months ago

I don’t think this illiterate needs an answer for his question. His question is meant to expose insult his own intelligence.

• Bobbie 3 months ago

Nonsense you are running a 24 hr economy already, always disturbing us with all night

• Politricks 3 months ago

The so called 24 hour economy is mere sloganeering and a big scam

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

Another kwaseanpani gyimifour kronfour like this one. Aboa ba Nipa mu dwuan

• Arab 3 months ago

So he also wants his church to operate 24hr economy , is the church a factory?

• Joe Alaa 3 months ago

This so called pastor yɛ kwasea paa

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Are churches commercial enterprises or essential services that should necessarily benefit from this policy? If churches are already operating all night services and collecting more offerings that is good anyway, no?
    Your co ...

• P.K.DUKU 3 months ago

Hw3; hw3, hw3 !
    OGUAN M3333!!!

It will cleanse ur numerous sins

KWASEATO

• Goodnews 3 months ago

Gyimifo sofo do you think every body is a fool like you
    We are thinking of development not church going
    Very soon no one will come to you foolish so-called man of God man of satan is even better than you so call man of Go ...

• Sanity 3 months ago

When the literates are doing sensible analysis, there comes this illiterate pastor trying to add his useless voice. The law on noise making should rather be implemented properly to deter and prevent those illiterate churches ...

• GIZZY 3 months ago

We talking about people working 8 hour shift, so therefore 3 shifts in 24 hour period.

• Adolf 3 months ago

Are churches businesses that employ people and what is their contribution to the economy?

• Maxx 3 months ago

Well the 24hour economy when implemented would allow you to now sell tomatoes, onions, pepper etc etc on top of the holy oils you already sell

• Kom 3 months ago

I gues now NDC supporters will cook in the night to support the 24 hour economy

• Citizen Gh. 3 months ago

Kwasiaaa! Does your church pay tax to the state? Upon all the tithes you fraudulently collect from your gullible church member, does the same Bible ask you to pay tax to the state? Kwasia Toto. If not in Ghana, which country ...

• Sam young 3 months ago

Start paying taxes then you will benefit fromat 24 hour economy

• Kojois 3 months ago

You said it all. All the church's uses digital address system. Momo. Ghana card and many more

• Jkm 3 months ago

Stupidity to the highest degree

• lord icebergs 3 months ago

your congregants Will pay their offerings using Ghana cards.....

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

More hours to collect more tithes.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Nothing good comes out of this useless Ashantis criminals, stealing in the name of the Lord. Lazy monkeys get some job to do and stop thinking church is a job. Monkeys.

• joe 3 months ago

What benefit were you getting when you were doing the 24hour church activities in the past? Some people talks before thinking. Support your candidate Bawumia. Ask those NPP members who have ever visited the USA, CANADA, etc, ...

• Maria 3 months ago

More tithe and offering for you, you stupid! Look.at an idiot calling himself a pastor, without brains to think.

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

A very foolish "Pastor". U won't ask what it'll do for your member. Your members should reason up nd stop following u because you don't have them at heart. U are selfish.

• Laud 3 months ago

Most Churches are counterproductive, they will be closed down.

• Les Q 3 months ago

What employment opportunities have some of these churches provided for Ghanaians? If they are already operating 24 hrs, how much do they pay in taxes for the development of Ghana? Some of these pastors/ prophets need to thin ...