You are here: HomeNews2024 02 22Article 1918101

It's a fallacy to say military will not be involved, election security can’t be police 'baby’ – ACP Agordzo

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Togbe Agorkoli 3 months ago

Dude shut the f up....what the hell you want...another mawusi womenyo

• Rex 3 months ago

Agordzo or whatever,u talk too much,u are turning into a narcissist,this same talk talk was what led to your enemies having an open which led to ur subsequent incarceration,you never learned nothing from it,learn to shut up a ...

• Bibivi 3 months ago

What do you take him for a COWARD. he's not.

• Stanley 3 months ago

sensible views by the retired officer.

• Haba. 3 months ago

Are we at the war front ?

• BB California 3 months ago

I am relatively well versed in security and I can say with certainty that ACP Agordzo knows what he is talking about.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

You are right. There are some volatile areas in the country that the Military would be needed to maintain peace and order before, during, and after the elections. One such areas is Bawku. The Police alone cannot maintain law ...

• Chief 3 months ago

Massa slow down with the mof running o. Yooo..u go do aaa dem go crank you again

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

It's expected that this aggrieved ex-police officer will criticize anything his former colleagues come up with. The military must be excluded from civilian activities like elections. They are trained differently and their use ...

• Obeng Yeboah 3 months ago

Is it means that some of you didn't understand what the man said,?

• jeff 3 months ago

Because he is Ewe humm

• Rex 3 months ago

We vividly understood him,and my advice to him was not based on only this,he seems to have developed a penchant for hopping from one TV or radio station to another,talking and making noise,we are all in solidarity with him fo ...

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 3 months ago

Why should the Military come in for such a purpose when the police is capable of discharging their duties expected of them. We are not in a War front as such the police must be strong enough to deal drastically with troubleso ...

• Akos 3 months ago

How come the security elements are not involved in elections in developed nations? The military doesn’t have any business in public. They should remain in the barracks. The police should show up but without AK -47 or other ...

• Kofi Nchumuru 3 months ago

Thank you. Never have I seen nor heard military left out of election security, not even in the USA. Their role will be limited to say patrols and called in as a second or third level reenforcement force

• Bibivi 3 months ago

What's all these..eh Ghana..have we forgotten that all the security apparatus.. police, military, immigration, customs, prisons and the fire service were all deployed during elections?? If the military or whoever misconducted ...

• Ked 3 months ago

Agordzo you are becoming nuisance to yourself and the country as a whole. I now realize why you were tormented by akufo addo. ACP agordzo, are you trying to become the enemy of the state?

• HE HAS A GOD-LIKE NARCISSIT COMPLEX!!!! 3 months ago

He should join Cheddars Party. The two madmen both fit each other

• Tb 3 months ago

The military are wasting money in Ghana, they don't do any work but taken salaries each month. They should be at kantamato to check that Northerners shouldn't sleep anywhere like that,they should go back to their hometown aft ...